Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

53 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

53 reviews | 3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
22
1-20 of 52 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Works perfectly for us!
10/13/2013

Customer review by TaxasGal

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by TaxasGal
by TaxasGal

I have a special needs son who is 12 now and I've always used monitors in his bedroom,so we've gone through our fair share of monitors. I decided to try out this monitor mostly due to price. It works great! I've always had monitors that were very loud and staticky and I didn't want waste more money on the expensive ones...some were very loud to the point I could hardly sleep even over my fan. I am very pleased with out quite this monitor is. I hear my son very clear when he's awake or in distress. The monitors feel a little cheap,lightweight etc but overall,well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaxasGal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor For The Price
6/28/2012

Customer review by NuMomE

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by NuMomE
by NuMomE

After reading the reviews, I almost did not buy this monitor. It would have been a mistake. This monitor is perfectly fine. My child is two rooms away and I hear her just fine. We are on a tight budget and this product meets all our needs. I think it's pretty simple to use, but did need to figure out the buttons. If they aren't aligned correctly, you will hear static. I would recommend this to friends needing something simple and useful.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NuMomE
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
6/10/2012

Customer review by kd5mine

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by kd5mine
by kd5mine

I can hear my baby well!! This was the best $15 ever spent!!! Worth more than the cost. While I am doing chores around the house I can hear if my baby wakes up and attend to his needs without delay. Absolutely love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kd5mine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no static if the only thing in the outlet
9/13/2012

Customer review by motherbeloved

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by motherbeloved
by motherbeloved

when i first plugged this in, there was a lot of static and i couldn't stand it. my hubby then suggested unplugging the white noise machine we use to help our baby sleep from the same outlet and plugging it into another outlet. it was like night and day. you can't have anything else (noise machine, phone charger, lamp, etc) plugged into the same outlet as the monitor. once we had that figured out, there wasn't any static. it was a good monitor for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherbeloved
Flowery Branch, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
5/14/2012

Customer review by BusyLinda

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by BusyLinda
by BusyLinda

I did have some static initially because I did not have the channels in the right position. The front power button is also for channels up or down along witht the side button. you need to have the baby monitor on same channel as the parent monitor. After I fixed that I had no problems. Very affordable and the range is very good.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyLinda
Braintree, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save yourself a trip back to the store!
5/10/2012

Customer review by txmommy2007

1.0 stars 5/10/2012 by txmommy2007
by txmommy2007

I bought this thinking I just needed a simple monitor to hear my twin toddlers upstairs, so I didn't spend alot of money on this one. Well, save yourself a trip and invest in a better monitor. This one was terrible. Very cheaply made, terrible reception and so much static on both channels that I had to turn it off at night to go to sleep. I took it back and ordered the VTech model from Walmart.com, and we love it! For $30, VTech is a great monitor! It even allows you to talk into the monitor and your kids can hear your voice! No more, going up and down the stairs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txmommy2007
Great product
11/13/2013

Customer review by rabbit789

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by rabbit789
by rabbit789
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great! Used this for my elderly father who slept downstairs, while we slept upstairs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rabbit789
Chesterfield, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally useless, even for the money
7/7/2013

Customer review by Leslielou820

1.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Leslielou820
by Leslielou820

I bought this as a cheap secondary monitor to use at the grandparents, so we could hear over a loud a.c. Unit. I didn't need anything fancy, so I went w the cheapo, and it will be more hassle than its worth by far. The reception is terrible, even just into the next room. It crackles so you can't hear anything, even when you are on the correct channel.musing batteries instead of plugging this unit in is also a joke, it sucks the batt power in 2 days , and wouldn't turn off until I pulled the batts out. It really is the worst thing I've ever gotten from Walmart. Now I have to take it back and stand in the long returns line. Save the little bit of money and the whole lot of hassle, and skip this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslielou820
Lancaster, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much static
4/17/2014

Customer review by Mom8312

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Mom8312
by Mom8312

This monitor was so loud with static and background noise. We tried all the different channels and some were better than others but none of them were good at all!! Terrible product, it's worth it to spend a little bit more and get a better quality monitor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom8312
Would recommend to a friend? No
No static!
1/2/2014

Customer review by ScarlettRomona

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by ScarlettRomona
by ScarlettRomona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has different channels, actually has NO static! Can run off batteries or can be plugged in. Definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScarlettRomona
North Cackalacky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T BUY THIS CHEAP PRODUCT!
3/14/2014

Customer review by Chivesnamkrow

1.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Chivesnamkrow
by Chivesnamkrow

I bought this monitor for my newborn son. I used it probably 4-5 times and then it pooped. I didn't leave the product constantly on I always shut it off when not in use. I'm very disappointed in this product. Save yourself some time and disappointment and fork out some more $$ for a better one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chivesnamkrow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Save yourself the time and buy a sony baby call
11/20/2012

Customer review by HappyAccidents

1.0 stars 11/20/2012 by HappyAccidents
by HappyAccidents
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son's room. I got it for the cheap price and I learned my lesson, I got a cheap product. The monitor doesn't have voice activation and had to be on all the time. It is has lots of static and the channels are poorly designed. I have a sony baby call monitor for my daughter and it works great and has voice activation. So I returned this monitor and got another sony baby call for my son. Make sure that you look for sound activation it is a wonderful feature!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyAccidents
Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked out of box
11/16/2013

Customer review by MDcharmer

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by MDcharmer
by MDcharmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product works right out of box...either by AC or battery. No distorted sounds or interference in my area. Using product as a night time security measure to listen to outside activity in front of my home when windows are closed. Product NOT waterproof. Outside monitor placed on covered porch area away from direct wind or rains. Gave product overall 4 because even though speaker sound clear and "crisp", I'd like to be able to raise volume higher than the unit allows me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDcharmer
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
8/2/2013

Customer review by shortynrev

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by shortynrev
by shortynrev

I bought these over 8 months ago to use with my son. I use them all the time and they work great. I am on a tight budget and saw these in the store so I thought I would give them a try. Here it is a little over 8 months and they still work great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortynrev
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
performed well monitoring person in far bedroom
8/15/2013

Customer review by bigblue5555

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by bigblue5555
by bigblue5555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Monitor gave clear sound from bedroom. No hum or buzz

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigblue5555
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly made. Not dependable.
8/13/2014

Customer review by MistyReviews2

1.0 stars 8/13/2014 by MistyReviews2
by MistyReviews2

The volume is low and not clear. There are static sometimes and it can get really bad. The radio can easily turned off if you move the cord that you plug into the radio. I once left the radio on my bed and accidentally touched it with me feet lightly and the radio turned off. My son was crying in the other room and I did not hear him and when I did I looked at the radio and it was turned off. I touched it and it turned back on. The part that is connected to the radio is loose and it doesn't matter what I do I can not get it to stay secured even though it may look like it is. Very poor quality and next time, I will definitely try another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyReviews2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible baby monitor.
4/30/2012

Customer review by Watchmatt

1.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Watchmatt
by Watchmatt

Horrible piece of junk! Don't even consider it. It only "worked" for 2 nights. When it did work all you could hear was static. It was very loud.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watchmatt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Monitor does as expected
5/27/2014

Customer review by karmal3

3.0 stars 5/27/2014 by karmal3
by karmal3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This monitor is okay, definitely not one of the best out there, but it does what I need it to do. I bought this as a second monitor since we live in a quad-level house and we have a baby on the way and moved our son down to one of our lower level bedrooms. I needed something to use for his room basically only for the nighttime since our room is upstairs and he still calls out for me at night sometimes (I'm able to hear him fine during the day for his naps). I didn't need anything fancy and I figured this would do the trick in alerting me if/when he needs me during the night. It works as expected I guess, even though I find it odd there doesn't seem to be a power button to turn it off on either device (it stays in our room plugged in as I don't have a need to carry it around the house and so it's basically always on). Not a big deal really as I usually just turn the volume down on the receiver in the morning. I also noticed that there is static however it doesn't bother me because my son uses a sound machine and so that drowns out the static. The only time I notice the static is when there's silence, which I do think would be very annoying to me if we didn't use the sound machine in his room. It definitely is one of those products in that you get what you pay for, so if you're looking for something simple, than this will probably work for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karmal3
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2012

Customer review by evyt17

1.0 stars 6/6/2012 by evyt17
by evyt17

Very fuzzy and annoying! No wonder it is so cheap!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evyt17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money!
2/20/2013

Customer review by CJBauer

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by CJBauer
by CJBauer

I bought this monitors because all I needed was a simple monitor to hear the baby if he woke up. It was nothing but static and we were only using it 2 rooms apart...so about 20 feet. Nothing but static. I like to have the monitor next to my bed at night so I can hear if the baby wakes up and I could not stand the constant "Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh" white noise sound it made. Such a waste of money. Ended up spending a few more dollars on a different one and no more white noise and I can hear my baby perfectly fine. Don't waste you money. Just spend a few more dollars and get a good one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJBauer
Sullivan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews