Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

30 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

30 reviews | 2 out of 5

28%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
20
1-20 of 27 total reviews
28%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Not satisfied at all
4/27/2012

Customer review by Dny65

1.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Dny65
by Dny65

Had to return item as it kept blowing circuits (which never blew with my older larger microwave) and after 3 weeks the turntable started to groan. Bought another brand and it is working just fine.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dny65
5/19/2012

Customer review by ABGreen

1.0 stars 5/19/2012 by ABGreen
by ABGreen

I decided to buy this microwave although the reviews were not good. It is a pretty white shiny microwave. I have had it about 1 week now. Today it blew the circuit! That was the main concern I had about it. Will take it back and order another brand. Also does not have a 30 sec. or min. buttons. Good that the light comes on when the door opens. The touch buttons are somewhat confusing for me. Not like the one I use to have. Just can't have it overloading the electrical circuit after 2 mins.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABGreen
Visalia, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Consumer BEWARE do not buy this microwave
5/15/2012

Customer review by FabulousShoppingDiva

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by FabulousShoppingDiva
by FabulousShoppingDiva

I truly wish I had looked at all of the online reviews before purchasing this microwave. I've had this microwave for less than a year and all of a sudden one day it stops working and will not heat up. The lights come on and the settings work, but it will not heat up your food. I guess you can call me lucky because at least mine worked for almost a year. Some reviewers at other sites said their microwaves stopped working after a couple of weeks or months. I think Hamilton Beach should stick to what they know BLENDERS!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FabulousShoppingDiva
Pittsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY THIS MICROWAVE
5/11/2012

Customer review by GreenNettles

1.0 stars 5/11/2012 by GreenNettles
by GreenNettles

I received this microwave as a wedding present (it was on my registry), 6 months later it stopped working. Hamilton Beach states the problem is covered under the warranty but will not fix it because I don't have a receipt. Very disappointed in the microwave and the company.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenNettles
Floyd, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save yourself the hassle.
3/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This microwave is unbelievably cheap. The same night as opening it broke after just one use. Everything was done properly, set up went fine. When I came home from work, I popped my meal in and tried to heat it, but got nothing but a low wurring sound with no lights and no other functions. Tried fixing it a few times, but no luck. Woke up this morning and it worked again (it hadn't been touched), but I am swiftly returning today for a much more dependable microwave. Save yourself the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't Waste Your Time & Money
6/29/2012

Customer review by JaiCee22

1.0 stars 6/29/2012 by JaiCee22
by JaiCee22

Bought this for apartment countertop use and after 2.5 minutes cooking, the microwave shut itself completely off---the control window went black. After 5 min., it suddenly came to life again, beeping to have the clock digits entered. If you cooked something that took less than 2.5 min., it worked fine; any time longer than 2.5 min., it would shut down. No problem returning to Walmart for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaiCee22
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Died in a little less than 5 months
7/3/2012

Customer review by KLW246

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by KLW246
by KLW246

I didn't decide to read the reviews of this microwave until mine died....glad I did as I won't purchase again. I bought mine on 2/9 and this one died on 7/3. Sounds like most of the other reviewers, perhaps a blown fuse? I plugged in the time and poof. By some stroke of luck I did still have the receipt and contacted HB for the year warranty. They are supposed to send me a check for purchase price after I send them basically some pieces of the microwave. Won't comment how easy the process is until I actually receive the refund check :). I guess the rule of thumb is ALWAYS keep the receipt!! I was shocked I still had, as I did get rid of the box after a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLW246
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad Microwave
5/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had this microwave barely over 4 months and it just stopped working. I thought Hamilton Beach was a good brand - evidently not. Walmart wouldn't take it back because it was over 90 days old. Would never buy another Hamilton Beach. Wish I could give it zero stars!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't Buy This....
7/5/2012

Customer review by ElizabethInTexas

1.0 stars 7/5/2012 by ElizabethInTexas
by ElizabethInTexas

I bought this microwave despite the bad reviews as I liked the appearance of it...that was a HUGE mistake. Like another reviewer, this microwave blew circuits but I still kept it but moved to another part of the kitchen where this didn't occur. After owning this microwave, for TWO months, it now will not heat anything. Don't buy this despite what it looks like.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElizabethInTexas
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
5/31/2012

Customer review by Richythebluesman

3.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Richythebluesman
by Richythebluesman

I purchased this microwave despite the numerous unfavorable reviews. I have used it daily for three months now, so far so good. The price was so inexpensive that I took the risk that if it stopped working I would not be out a lot of money. Microwaves made in this era are so cheaply made that they will need to be replaced due to failure in only a few years, regardless of the price, that is so wrong in my opinion. I will report again in another three months as to how well the machine is holding up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richythebluesman
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
U GET WHAT U PAY FOR
3/29/2013

Customer review by lvfroggy

2.0 stars 3/29/2013 by lvfroggy
by lvfroggy

IT HAS A ONE YEAR WARRANTY WELL ONE MONTH AFTER THE ONE YEAR IT JUST STOP O WELL

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvfroggy
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not buy unless you're familia with electronics
6/19/2012

Customer review by popokp

2.0 stars 6/19/2012 by popokp
by popokp

I purchased this microwave on 4/24/12 and 4 days later it quit working. I found out it was a blown fuse after I removed the top panel. In order to remove the panel you need to have a special torx pin-in screw driver and you need to test 20A/250V ceramic fuse with the tester because you can not check by just looking at it. On 5/18/12 it blew fuse again and today, 6/19/12, for the third times in less than 2 month. I used this microwave oven about 15 times since 4/24/12 and tired of replacing fuses all the time. If I decide to keep this microwave I need to take a trip to the local elect/hardware store and buy more fuses or return to Walmart store before 90-days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popokp
kansas city, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
i am not happy with this microwave!!!!
3/28/2013

Customer review by ILOVE2SHOP1

1.0 stars 3/28/2013 by ILOVE2SHOP1
by ILOVE2SHOP1

i bought this microwave last night and used it this morning to heat up a frozen dinner i set the time for 20 mins. and my dinner was still frozen so i put it back in the microwave for another 20 mins. well still kinda frozen i knew b 4 i purchased this item i was kinda thinking about not getting it because i purchased a Hamilton Beach of a different item 2 yrs ago and was not happy with the results. i did not have much money to spend and i thought i would give this brand another chance but i should of followed my first mind and waited to save a little more money to get a different brand like the brand microwave i had i gave my microwave to the Goodwill because it was old and i had it for 11 yrs and it was time to upgrade to something new and i never had no problems with it at all it heated up very fast with no hassle. so i will be returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILOVE2SHOP1
Palmdale, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works for me
5/21/2012

Customer review by Gramnell

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Gramnell
by Gramnell

Been looking around at micro waves and decided I liked the looks of a black one. This one has more power than the one I was currently using. I am still getting used to the different features as well as the difference in the power. Can't honestly say about the durability due to the short time I've owned this. It is not as heavy or seems quite as sturdy as the one I had, but with just myself and my husband using it, it should last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramnell
Imler PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great countertop microwave.
5/16/2012

Customer review by chocolitdrop

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by chocolitdrop
by chocolitdrop

It's a great spacious microwave and it heats quickly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chocolitdrop
Memphis,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy, this product is a lemon
6/26/2012

Customer review by greysky

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by greysky
by greysky

I really wish walmart read these reviews because they should pull this microwave off their shelves I had this microwave for several months and it just stopped working. You enter the time to cook and press start and it just counts down the time without cooking from the rest of the reviews, I will not buy another hamilton beach and probably not from walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greysky
bristol,. ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Two Weeks
6/3/2012

Customer review by EastTexas1972

1.0 stars 6/3/2012 by EastTexas1972
by EastTexas1972

I bought this microwave on May 11, 2012. Today is June 3rd, 2012 and with a very loud 'pop' that was it. The light is on but nobody is home. No heat and no more turn table. Do I still have the box, nope. I live in an apartment and have no room for storing such nonsense. Am I up a creek without a paddle warranty wise - probably so. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EastTexas1972
Temple, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your time buy : (
6/4/2012

Customer review by Kay1ny

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Kay1ny
by Kay1ny

It's big and beauitful and thought it was perfect for my large size family. We had it for 4 days, till the fuse went out. We had no clue at first, thought it was the safety lock, but no the fuse was out. Had to take back to Walmart, get in a long line to return it. So please don't waste your time or give as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kay1ny
Kissimmee, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2012

Customer review by Olamide

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Olamide
by Olamide

Great buy for the cost, good quality also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olamide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy with the product.
2/10/2014

Customer review by isagutgom

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by isagutgom
by isagutgom

Good for its value, happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isagutgom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews