Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3417 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

3417 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

3417 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2207
4 stars
909
3 stars
164
2 stars
53
1 stars
84
1-20 of 3176 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3176 total reviews
1-20 of 3176 reviews
Good 'quality', but color's off
1/1/2014

Customer review by XansMommy

3.0 stars 1/1/2014 by XansMommy
by XansMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for my 4 yr old son. The overall quality (sturdiness, durability) is pretty good, especially for the price. My son LOVES it... BUT the colors are WAY off!! I viewed the bed & color options from 2 phones & 3 different computers (was trying to match to other existing furniture. And aware that stuff can 'appear different' on different devices). Well the color I wanted (pine) was pretty similar on all the devices. So I was confident in that choice. After arriving (assembled by the hubby while we were gone= Christmas present). I was VERY disappointed in the color!!! The ACTUAL color is the one they show for walnut. I double checked box packaging, numbers & words all= pine. Not sure if wrong wood got in wrong box, or what?!?! But no stores around me carry these or different wood colors. So I have no way of comparing or disputing (besides me saying looked at it on 5 devices prior). Now my son has & loves it, but it matches NOTHING!! And now his room looks like a hodge podge of wood colors. :(

Was this review helpful? (87) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XansMommy
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bunk Bed
4/12/2014

Customer review by MrsJBo

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by MrsJBo
by MrsJBo

Summary of our experience: The delivery men only brought the box in the door (understandable... the box was HEAVY), they did not carry it to the room; so if you cannot lift/drag 200+ pounds you'll need some help. My husband and I were okay, I actually dragged the box to our boys' room myself. There are a LOT of parts so gather your tools, take a deep breath, try to overcome the feeling of immediate intimidation, take another a deep breath, and get 'er done... it'll all pay off in the end. Our instructions for both the mattresses and bed were in Spanish only; that was no major setback, we were able to get the bed up and running in no time and are extremely pleased with our purchase! If you are looking for a reasonably priced, very nice and sturdy bunk bed look no further... Hurry up and Buy!

Was this review helpful? (78) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJBo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful bed, excellent price!
2/18/2012

Customer review by HomeschoolMom02

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by HomeschoolMom02
by HomeschoolMom02
Walmart associate

We love this bed. My 2 and 7 year old boys share a room and they really needed a bunk bed for space. We researched a million beds, finishes, styles and more before deciding on this one. The cherry was masculine and I knew it would be easy to match other bedroom furniture to it (dresser, nightstand,etc) It arrived site to store just 4 days after I ordered it which was really nice. The assembly was very easy. My husband and I laid all the parts out and none were cracked or missing. The finish is beautiful and true to the picture. Everything feels very heavy and solid. The instructions were easy (although we are pretty used to assembling furniture and this is the second set of bunk beds we've put together so we knew what to expect) and we had the beds assembled in an hour. I'm 6 months pregnant too and I did most of the assembly, he did the lifting. The bottom bunk has enough space with a standard twin mattress that I can comfortably sit on the bed without bumping my head (I'm 5 foot 1 inch) so I know that my younger son will be able to sleep there for many years. The whole bed when stacked feels very strong, there is almost no movement. Nobody ever believes me when I tell them what we paid for them. They look like they cost four times as much from a furniture store. Very happy with them and my boys love them.

Was this review helpful? (133) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeschoolMom02
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Bunk Bed
2/5/2010

Customer review by mtngal23

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by mtngal23
by mtngal23

We are very pleased with the bunk bed, the Canadian one is a tad different and I have posted a picture. Just to note when you are screwing the slats for the mattress down don't forget about the ladders holes, even though it had a space stick to use, the first two have to be adjusted so the ladder can be attached on both the top and bottom. Would recommend and buy again if need. The only downfall is I wish they could make it that the bed's could hold more then 200lbs. I also was able to get the top bunk mattress under the bed with extra room and its 9" so that means that someone who would want to make it a third bed with a trundle made by a wood maker would be possible.

Was this review helpful? (88) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtngal23
Canada and USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely worthy it!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Estereggmmm

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Estereggmmm
by Estereggmmm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's my first time to buy furniture from Walmart and have to assemble it by myself. I had no experience and confidence to get it done. The whole package was too heavy to carry, so my husband and I had to open the package and bring in individual wood pieces. But following the instructions strictly page by page, we managed to assemble the whole bunk bed within 3 hours. It's a wonderful learning experience. My 5 year- old was very happy to see her bed come into shape piece by piece. The bed looks sturdy and expensive, much better than the one I almost bought from IKEA.

Was this review helpful? (76) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Estereggmmm
Cupertino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
11/22/2013

Customer review by clemson747

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by clemson747
by clemson747
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bed arrives in one HEAVY box..so plan to have help if stairs are involved. As previous reviewers mention, read directions and look at diagrams closely so holes for ladder connections will line up without having to drill holes (like I did). Not sure why no one has mentioned..that even with mattresses installed...when someone 100 lbs climbs the ladder, the bed leans toward you (back post comes off floor). Bed will probably not turn over, but the feeling is that it will. Since our bed is located next to a wall, I drilled a hole through side bed board, shimed, and screwed to a wall stud.

Was this review helpful? (114) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clemson747
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Beds!
2/9/2012

Customer review by 926345

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by 926345
by 926345

I just put these beds together and they look great! I am using them as 2 separate beds for now but as I need more space I will bunk them together. This set is very good quality for the price! The only issue I had is that one of the screws did not fit properly into it's slot. The slot was to big so the screw is not as tight as it should be but it does not affect the safety of the set. I would definitely recommend these to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (55) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
926345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice but poor quality
10/20/2014

Customer review by MyKidsMomCA

1.0 stars 10/20/2014 by MyKidsMomCA
by MyKidsMomCA

After 6 months I noticed a few cracks in the wood. Nine months & the top bunk mattress support snapped & broke. Then I started noticing numerous cracks. Some cracks are in the wood knots & others are not. Dorel Asia says the knots are not part of the warranty. They will send me replacements parts for the other 10 pieces showing cracks. My labor of course is not covered in having to disassemble & rebuild the 2 sets of bunks I purchased. Not happy with beds or the customer service from Dorel Asia. I would rate the value higher if the beds met my expectations. I will stick to Stanley Young America for quality bunk beds. I will have to dump these beds. I would not want anyone else sleeping in them. I would not recommend these beds to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (40) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyKidsMomCA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome!!
8/15/2014

Customer review by Chrissykc2

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Chrissykc2
by Chrissykc2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have two monkeys and it holds up VERY strong and I just love it. since it holds so much weight I think my kids will have it till they get married LOL

Was this review helpful? (66) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissykc2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boys love them :)
2/26/2010

Customer review by MamaTabi

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by MamaTabi
by MamaTabi

These bunk bedds were incredibly easy to put together as long as you have 2 people working on them. My husband and I had them put together in 2 hours. The quality is way more than I was expecting and they look so nice. Over all I am very pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (137) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaTabi
Bastrop, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
2/6/2009

Customer review by DadNMomOf5

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by DadNMomOf5
by DadNMomOf5

This bed is not expensive at all! I was able to purchase this in a store though & I don't know why it's saying that it's not sold in stores. Took us a while to use the little tool that came with it. So, we got a drill & it took us no time to put together the second bed. I ordered the mattresses for this bed online through walmart.com & they are so comfortable. My kids love their new beds & I would recomend this product for anyone with more than 1 kid.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DadNMomOf5
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZINGLY AWESOME!!!!
2/11/2012

Customer review by alpenley

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by alpenley
by alpenley

I couldn't be any more happy with this bunkbed! It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. The bed is SOLID. So much better quality than I honestly expected for 160.00 from Wal-Mart. My daughter is going to LOVE her new bed. My husband and I put it together in about 2 hours time. The only complaint I have is that stupid hex tool. They really should just put one in with a handle like a normal screwdriver. I mean, there are SO MANY screws like that on the bed, my thumb and index finger are just RAW now from tightening the screws. But over all, I am completely pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alpenley
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy set up and looks Great!
3/15/2012

Customer review by bbHaynes

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by bbHaynes
by bbHaynes

Product is all real wood and well constructed. Was mainly put together by 1 person with occasional assists from a second. The 6 inch mattress recommendation is to help make the top bunk safer, we however have an 8/9 inch mattress on top and have not experienced any problems with falling out. The most annoying aspect to me is all the little stickers for labeling the pieces that unfortunately for me did not come off easy. (I also don't have long nails) I've included 2 photos, 1 sowing product as who;e and 1 with the larger top mattress.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbHaynes
Benton Harbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely LOVE IT!!!
2/18/2011

Customer review by ExtremeWindowShopper

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by ExtremeWindowShopper
by ExtremeWindowShopper

This was a GREAT buy. I love the wood finish. It does all come in one very heavy box. Luckily I got it delivered to my house so I didn't do much lifting. Not very hard to put together. I put it together myself with a lil help from my 2 little men. Even put the second bed on top myself. It took about 2 1/2 hours to get it all put together. The tool that comes with it kind of wears out your hand but thank goodness I was able to find my power tool head piece that fit. The boys love it and its pretty stready. Be sure not to cover the holes for the ladder when putting the boards down.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtremeWindowShopper
Hopkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its an Incredible buy and it's worth it...
3/18/2011

Customer review by FamilyFountainOf5

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by FamilyFountainOf5
by FamilyFountainOf5

We actually received the Bunk bed today right on time and when we open the box me and my husband fell in love with everything. The cherry color wood looks so elegant and it actually looks like it cost more then what walmart sells it for. Once we put it together our 7 yr old and 5 yr old just wont get out of the room. they love it. Thanks walmart I am a very Happy customer :o)

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyFountainOf5
Deltona, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/7/2011

Customer review by Mskaiser

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Mskaiser
by Mskaiser

I was really unsure about purchasing a bunkbed set from Walmart; however, I am so glad that we paid 199 instead of 700 for bunk bed set. The product is relatively easy to put together, for my husband. Although he did complain about the holes not being big enough, so he had to use his special screw driver to make some of the holes bigger. However, great quality. On sale $159.00 right now

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mskaiser
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/6/2010

Customer review by laelae

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by laelae
by laelae

We recently purchased this bunk bed for our 5 year old daughter who will have a little brother soon. She sleeps on the lower bunk for now and has all her stuff animals on the top bunk just until our son gets older than she'll move up. The shipping was quick and easy. It took about a week and a half to two. The assembling of this bunk bed was'nt too long, I'd say about 2 1/2 hours if you know what your doing. The Espresso color is absolutely a beautiful finish and matches our room theme to the tee. For the amount you pay for this bunk bed, you definately get your money's worth. I suggest this product for younger children like 5 years old because the height is not too high but not too low. Also I would put regular twin mattress's and NOT futon mattress because the slates are too far apart and it would probably sink through eventually. I got this information from reading a review on this similar product, so it was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laelae
Kailua, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great choice
6/10/2016

Customer review by SuperMom

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by SuperMom
by SuperMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a mom of 3 boys space is everything so upgrading them to bunk beds was a great idea to save space in their room to play. This bed is great, very solid ( no wobbling or rocking) and simple to put together. Yes there are a lot of parts but once I started everything was step by step and really just repeated itself. My 5 yr old, 8 yr old and myself put this together while dad was out of town. I wanted black but walnut was all they had in store at the moment and I needed to take one home that day. (I do recommend buying the memory foam mattress for 10.00 more instead of the cheaper coil one, because when I got to the store I saw it was rolled up in a narrow box and really didn't think a rolled up mattress would be very comfortable for anyone.)Anyways once I got it home separated the parts a few of the letters where mixed up and duplicates but that wasn't such a big deal I was still able to figure out what part the manual meant. I was glad all the tools came in the box I only needed my own Phillips screw driver. A few hours later it was all put together and ready for a good night's sleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bunk bed for the price.
2/25/2012

Customer review by MsLJP

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by MsLJP
by MsLJP

We decided to buy this bunk bed for our 2 1/2 year old son as a big boy bed. The lower bunk is the perfect size for him and I think he really likes the enclosed feeling, especially with the extra railing we put up to keep him from falling out. We ordered the bunk bed through site to store and received it within a week to week and a half of ordering with no problems. It took around 2 hours to put together which is to be expected for something this large and was very easy since everything was labeled so well. It's a beautiful bunk bed for the price and we were very impressed with the color and quality of the wood. My only issue with the quality is that the support piece for the top bunk rails does not stay screwed in when my older daughter uses it to help pull herself into the bunk. But I think a little wood glue will help fix the problem. Overall, I would definitely purchase this again versus similar $300-$500 models in several local furniture stores we looked at.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLJP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed, good value
11/3/2012

Customer review by TJS11

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by TJS11
by TJS11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We built side-by-side twin beds in the "pine" finish. The directions are easy to follow, though for side by side beds you need to look ahead and put one tall headboard and one short headboard on each bed. (The directions actually want you to build the bed as if it were going to be stacked and then unassemble the headboard/footboard and swap a tall for short on each bed.) All the pieces are numbered with stickers so it's easy to find parts. You will want to add a thin piece of plywood over the slats and under each mattress. Otherwise there is nowhere to tuck the sheets - the tucked ends would just fall through the slats. You can finish the plywood to match the bed with stain, if desired. The bedspreads/shams in the photo are also from Walmart - Mainstays "Fishing Adventure" bed in a bag.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJS11
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 3176 total reviews
1-20 of 3176 reviews