Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
He LOVES it!
4/25/2014

Customer review by scubaswan

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by scubaswan
by scubaswan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It wasn't very difficult to assemble took a few hours just me and the kid. Make sure to go back and re-tighten the bolts after a few days of use! It's very sturdy! Considering the price, you can't do much better than this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scubaswan
Amarillo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed
7/23/2014

Customer review by Neaner83

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Neaner83
by Neaner83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for our cramped room but very squeaky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neaner83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Loft Bed
8/29/2012

Customer review by coolperson5345

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by coolperson5345
by coolperson5345

This loft bed looks amazing, but does have a two problems. First problem is that its a little wobbly but all loft beds will be, you can screw it into the wall and its fixed. The other problem is the ladder it is hard to get up and down. This product looks amazing and I love it. It makes the bed mattress more comfy, and adds so much extra space. My room is tiny and after getting the bed i actually have a place to work its great! :D i really recommend this product to any one who needs more space!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolperson5345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too shabby for the price!
1/2/2014

Customer review by chasvand

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by chasvand
by chasvand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the other reviews too late! I ordered this before reading the reviews and I may not have ordered this particular bed because of the fact that it is in fact wobbly. This bed is in the middle of the room so its not possible for me to anchor, but we wedged our sofa under it to give it a little more stability. My son uses it mainly, be sure to measure how much clearance you will have from the top of the mattress you put on it to the ceiling! There's not much clearance but since its being used by my 9 year old son he deals with it. He has been complaining that the air at the top of the ceiling is hotter than it is down below and since its winter right now I'm sure that all the heat is traveling right up to the top with him. It was very easy to assemble, it comes with all the tools you will need.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chasvand
Carthage, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but weight matters...
9/2/2012

Customer review by minhquanssss

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by minhquanssss
by minhquanssss

If you weigh more than 150 lbs (not including the weight of your mattress), you kind of feel like the bed is shaking when you climb on it. Any of your movements on the bed will shake the entire thing. Not recommended for folks who weigh more than 180 lbs...

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minhquanssss
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value for the price
11/12/2013

Customer review by bellfortuna

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by bellfortuna
by bellfortuna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great value for the price,only con is it is kind of wobbly so i recommend bolting to the wall and make sure you pay attention to the ladder set up or you can end up having to take it apart to get it right(it happened to me) otherwise for the price you cant go wrong for children's bedroom,i like how my daughter can play underneath so she doesn't have to play on her bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellfortuna
fortuna,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for pre-teen
3/7/2013

Customer review by 24740

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by 24740
by 24740
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bed, was taller than was expecting had to drill new holes to lower mattress and leave off end rail where latter is so child could get into bed...(live in a trailer and not enough room between ceiling and mattress). I also recommend buying anchors to stabilize against wall to keep movement of bed still. Even with these few adjustments my child loves the bed and I find it safe and secure for her (11yr. old). I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
24740
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by E1111

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by E1111
by E1111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is good for the price. Somewhat difficult to assemble, but the kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
E1111
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking.
3/7/2013

Customer review by rbc2010

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by rbc2010
by rbc2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed was purchased as an extra bed for the grandsons when they are over and we were able to fit a full bed we already had under it in the opposite direction which gave us alot of room. The bed looks very nice but was quite shaky until we mounted it to the wall. It does have brackets made on it for that purpose. I personally didn't like it being so high since our grandson is still quite small so we did cut the legs off a bit (with a pipe cutter). I love it and the boys fight over who gets to sleep on top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbc2010
Martinsville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent Bed for Older Child
3/8/2013

Customer review by Tiffy9231

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Tiffy9231
by Tiffy9231
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a pretty cool bed for a child that is older than 6 and has a tiny room. I bought it my 4yr old and it was kind of too large and frightened her, But now she is getting more used to it and it gives her tons of more room

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffy9231
Fort wayne IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly made
1/6/2014

Customer review by Mom2threeboys652

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Mom2threeboys652
by Mom2threeboys652
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very cheap. Most screw holes didn't line up ( I bought 3 all the same ) It wobbles a lot

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2threeboys652
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by mudbugingmom

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by mudbugingmom
by mudbugingmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed looks great (just as the picture shows)the only thing I don't like about it is it's not very steady but got better after we put the desk under it and it is a little hard to get on and off the bed.would like to have it opened where the ladder is.But great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mudbugingmom
urania Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
1/15/2014

Customer review by Tallman65P

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Tallman65P
by Tallman65P
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is amazing ... it is very well made, easy to assemble, and changes the room! My 10 year old daughter loves it and is so excited to have it .... it is fun for her. She has no problem getting up and down ..... she sleeps well and has no worries of falling! I would recommend that you secure it to the wall to make it feel more stable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tallman65P
Lafayette IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for a smaller room
11/12/2013

Customer review by lovingmotherofthree

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by lovingmotherofthree
by lovingmotherofthree

I bought two and my kids love them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingmotherofthree
southgate, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some Drawbacks But Good For The Price
2/4/2015

Customer review by longstoryshort

4.0 stars 2/4/2015 by longstoryshort
by longstoryshort

Pros: Inexpensive. Durable. Creates much more open space in a bedroom. Cons: IMPOSSIBLE to be put together by one person. Some other types of furniture (bookcases, etc) can be but this cannot. That wasn't an issue for me but might be for someone else. If the room has baseboards, this bed cannot be bolted to the wall because there is too much space between the wall and the side of the bed. This makes the bed slightly less sturdy for heavier weight limits but does not matter as much if you're using the bed for a small child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longstoryshort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bought for a great price but very wobbly
11/25/2013

Customer review by chellybug

3.0 stars 11/25/2013 by chellybug
by chellybug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this bed for a great price, but unless you attach it to the wall, it is very wobbly. luckily my son is not very heavy and also does not move a lot. its a little higher than it shows in the picture but that's ok. if you want something to last until your kids are teenagers then this is a good bed. just make sure you attach it to the wall, its very easy to put together and the instructions are easy to read. took me and my neice about a hour to put it together only bc we put the poles on the wrong ones. enjoy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chellybug
kennewick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2013

Customer review by mommaofthedramaqueen

2.0 stars 1/9/2013 by mommaofthedramaqueen
by mommaofthedramaqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rather difficult to put together. Hate the itty bitty tool they provide. Cannot use a drill for most of the screws because of tight spaces. Would not purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommaofthedramaqueen
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much needed space saver
2/27/2014

Customer review by 1234loftbedeasy123

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by 1234loftbedeasy123
by 1234loftbedeasy123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bed fit perfectly over and around a dresser saving l lots of space

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234loftbedeasy123
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sons new bed
3/31/2014

Customer review by loveablebed

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by loveablebed
by loveablebed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son has a very small bed room. So I bought him this nice loft bed. I came with a tun of parts. It took myself and my two kids to get it put together. The way they had me put it together then stand it up was to tall for my roof. I had to take it apart and rebuild it with the ends already standing up. I started building the bed at 6:00pm and did not get finished will it until 11:32pm. My son loves sleeping in it. Plus it gave him more room in his room to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveablebed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pre-teen bed
12/19/2014

Customer review by Tennysped

3.0 stars 12/19/2014 by Tennysped
by Tennysped

Bought this for my grand daughter. She's 9 now and loves it because it gets her away from you younger sister. It was fairly easy to assemble until it came to the top rails I had to call in help and we had to use a hammer to get the screw holes to line up. It came with wall support brackets because it is a little shaky due to its height. The toughest part is trying to make the bed now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennysped
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews