Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

These are so soft and comfortable!
10/3/2012

Customer review by tuna1971

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by tuna1971
by tuna1971

I've bought quite a few of walmart's activewear pants and these are by far my favorite. They are the softest most comfortable pants I've come across in a while. I love the ribbed knit waistband and they are very flattering to the figure. They will shrink in the dryer so know that going in. Size up if you need to or use permanent press dryer cycle and you should be fine. I wanted mine to shrink as they were a bit too long. Try these ladies, I don't think you will be sorry. Remember, if you've ordered these online and do need to return them you have the option of returning them to your local store and will be refunded the full amount and don't have to pay return shipping.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuna1971
lexington, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So soft and comfy!
9/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love these sweats! The are so soft and comfortablew and the fit is excellent! The only thing is should mention is that they are not like any french terry I have ever seen before. Most that I have seen have a slightly fuzzy looped thread lining and this does not. It is smooth. But I would still highly recommend these pants. If you are looking for comfort to sit around the house or to go work out, these are perfect for you!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love these...BUT
10/8/2012

Customer review by MsWanda

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by MsWanda
by MsWanda

I'm so glad Walmart finally brought the French Terry pants back, but the only thing I don't like this time is the pockets. I like the "porkchop" pockets, that way they don't ball up or look lumpy in your hip area. I am a "hippy", 5'10" BBW & the length & hip space is GREAT!!! I love the feel of the material & I must say "THANK YOU" Danskin for making the drawstring (waist) longer!! I would love to see more colors...since I have 2 pairs of every color currently available...LOL!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsWanda
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/6/2012

Customer review by TiffEM

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by TiffEM
by TiffEM

Run a little small - don't care for pockets where they are located. should be less visable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiffEM
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
nice fit, comfortable
11/10/2012

Customer review by glubee

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by glubee
by glubee

comfortable as pajama bottoms with out looking like it, they hold their shape well and look a lot better than sweat pants....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glubee
sandy utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!
12/12/2012

Customer review by Toody61

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Toody61
by Toody61

I practically live in these pants since I bought them last week. LOVE THEM!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toody61
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workout pants
11/20/2012

Customer review by CynCat

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by CynCat
by CynCat

Purchased previously, quality above average.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CynCat
Waterford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Hang out Pants I have found in a long time
10/27/2012

Customer review by ButterflyMama9906

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by ButterflyMama9906
by ButterflyMama9906

I ordered some other pants from Danskin before these and I hated them and returned them. Since Walmart doesn't carry plus size Danskin in stores I was forced to go online guessing again to try and find another pair. I ordered 1 pair of these to see if I like them, and I do!! I personally have a hard time finding pants that are long enough, I am about 6 feet tall. These did the trick. They are not super long on me but they are long enough, super cozy and comfy. They also feel good and feel like quality pants. I liked these so much I ordered 3 more pair. They are affordable and I would recommend them very much. Only thing I will note is I agree that the pockets are terrible and should be eliminated. They are bulky and on the sides/hips and they bubble out and look funny. I don't care too much because I bought these simply for walking the dog/hanging out around the house. I would not wear them in public places, no. Perfect cozy house pants ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButterflyMama9906
Greenville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really like the pants.
10/27/2012

Customer review by gimmiemeabreak

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by gimmiemeabreak
by gimmiemeabreak

I am tall and they are plenty long enough,the fabric is nice for the price. A nicer grade drawstring at the waist than my last ones.They cost a little more than I payed for the same pant a few months ago, but I think they are worth it. all in a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gimmiemeabreak
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
1/14/2013

Customer review by Ebbybaby

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Ebbybaby
by Ebbybaby

Bought this for myself. Good fitting. Just what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ebbybaby
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by AltoMagic

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by AltoMagic
by AltoMagic

Would have purchased more of these pants...unfortunately they were sold out. A great product for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AltoMagic
Annandale , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
They fit great
2/9/2013

Customer review by HighPointShopper

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by HighPointShopper
by HighPointShopper

I was able to order these a size smaller. They fit great. Love the feel. Good for working out or hanging out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighPointShopper
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by Addictedshopper123

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Addictedshopper123
by Addictedshopper123

These pants seem to run a little big, but very nice material. Very comfortable to wear in the house or to the store. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addictedshopper123
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lint catchers
1/12/2013

Customer review by nowretired1

3.0 stars 1/12/2013 by nowretired1
by nowretired1

I love the fit, and feel of pants. The big thing that I do not like is the fact that they pick up every bit of lint and animal fur within a ten mile radius. Otherwise I love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowretired1
Braham, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the French Terry I know
10/28/2012

Customer review by PlusnTall

2.0 stars 10/28/2012 by PlusnTall
by PlusnTall

Very soft, but wish they were 100% cotton and 0% Polyester. To me French Terry has loops, and has a cotton knit stretch to it. There are no Terry loops and the poly attracts dog hair like crazy...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlusnTall
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.