Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 665 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

665 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

665 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
494
4 stars
104
3 stars
28
2 stars
14
1 stars
25
1-20 of 622 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 622 total reviews
1-20 of 622 reviews
This is the Apple of vaccum cleaners
5/22/2012

Customer review by Sopi

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Sopi
by Sopi

Arrived quickly, got it out of the box and quickly sucked up plenty of dog hair. No bag changing and easy to empty. Relatively quiet. Does not leave the dirty bag smell other vacs have. This is the Apple of vacumm cleaners.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sopi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
How did I ever live without it?
8/6/2012

Customer review by Gadgetsguy74

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Gadgetsguy74
by Gadgetsguy74

I have always owned a bulky upright, and now I have this incredible Dyson Animal Canister Vacuum that is the best cleaning product that I have ever bought in the fight against dust and pet hair. And now I wonder how did I ever live without it. The extensions that come with this product are better than any that I have ever used on another vacuum cleaner and they are specialized for specific tasks of vacuuming dust and animal hair and dander. I love the canister that opens up with a press of a button, and with the no loss suction, nothing gets away from this beautiful machine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gadgetsguy74
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
so far so good
9/11/2012

Customer review by loquacious

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by loquacious
by loquacious

I've only had the chance to use this a few times but I have been amazed with how much "stuff" it gets! I'm especially impressed by the tools. I have had an Oreck, that I really liked that I stupidly traded with my parents for their Hoover Windtunnel. What I loved about the Oreck was the lightness and the handheld canister. What I liked about the Windtunnel was the ability to suck it all up, but the tools were terrible! So far the Animal has been great! I can use it to get the ceilings, the baseboards and of course the floor! We do have a thick carpet in the basement and I can't say that I'm in love with the Animal's abilities with that but with rest of it, so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loquacious
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent machine
12/9/2012

Customer review by CleanerFloors

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by CleanerFloors
by CleanerFloors

We have always used canister style vacuum cleaners, and have had a few over the years. When we recently deceided it was time for a new one, we shopped around and looked at everything available. Since we have dogs the DC39AN really interested us. When it arrived we vacuumed the house first with our old Kenmore, then again with the Dyson. WOW!!! This is a superb machine. It's much quieter than the old vac. And suction like you would not believe. I was amazed at how much dirt, dog hair and everything else this vac picked up after just going over the carpets with our old model. It's light weight and manuverable, and easy to clean (no bag). The price of vacuum cleaner bags adds up after a few years. I was not at all disappointed with this purchase and would by another in a heartbeat

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleanerFloors
central florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money, you wont regret it!!!
4/18/2013

Customer review by juanita75

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by juanita75
by juanita75

I recently purchased the Dyson 39AN. After many years of struggling,sweating and wasting so much time trying to vacuum my house, I finally purchased the Dyson. This machine is not only incredible, its effortless. The vacuum actually vacuums horizontal. Therefore it fits and cleans under the beds, bedside table and most importantly under the lounge. No more having to move furniture around....I'm totally in love with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juanita75
sth tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/12/2013

Customer review by lizzielady

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by lizzielady
by lizzielady

Does a great job, much easier on my back than my previous canister vacuum. It is so easy to get into small spaces, as the attachments move in all directions. Great for picking up my cat's hair off furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizzielady
Big Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sucks Great!
12/21/2012

Customer review by MLGSkin

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by MLGSkin
by MLGSkin

Using this light-weight vacuum takes a little getting used to but it sucks so great and you will be so amazed with the amount of suction power that you really don't notice the design change from traditional vacuums. I have two cats and have tried almost every hair-removing device on the market. This vacuum really gets the hair out of the carpet and other household fabrics. Should have purchased this years ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLGSkin
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum cleaner
2/19/2013

Customer review by Sorandom

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Sorandom
by Sorandom

Be prepared to be amazed at how much dirt and dust this little vacuum picks up. I replaced an upright with a hepa filter that really cleaned well. I needed a canister because it was getting hard to push my old vacuum. This little workhorse is amazing and easy to care for. Its also easy to attach and detach the main canister and accessories. Love it and won't be missing my upright.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sorandom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by wvu614

3.0 stars 10/30/2012 by wvu614
by wvu614

I returned the Dyson and ended up going back to Sears for another Kenmore. I have heard very few negative comments about the Dyson, but I think the differnece is I bought the canister. Everyone that I know that has an upright loves it. I suppose if I wanted an upright, I would go with a Dyson, however, I prefer the canister. I would recommend the upright, not the canister.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvu614
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
excellent
9/17/2012

Customer review by obarbie

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by obarbie
by obarbie

my fantom canister vac wore out after 18 years so I liked the looks of the dyson and got the canister ,its great ,light weight with much more power than my fantom that i loved ,hope it lasts as long .....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obarbie
hilton ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Another awesome Dyson!
1/24/2013

Customer review by vanhonk

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by vanhonk
by vanhonk

I bought a Dyson upright years ago that was the best vacuum I've ever owned... Until this one. The DC39 Animal is every bit as wonderful and my original Dyson upright. The DC39 has incredible suction and is well engineered. The hoses and accessories are made of quality materials, and look like they will last a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanhonk
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Almost unbelievable
5/6/2013

Customer review by HerrVanBeethoven

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by HerrVanBeethoven
by HerrVanBeethoven

Finally bought a Dyson after having gone through two others (Bissell and LG) over the last few years. This vacuum is almost unbelievable. The suction is very powerful -- the first thing we vacuumed was an area rug in our living room and after using the Dyson, the rug hadn't looked that clean since it was new. The canister is light and very maneuverable and controls for the very maneuverable floor unit are at the top (on/off and suction release). We should have bought a Dyson two vacuums ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HerrVanBeethoven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome machine
10/8/2012

Customer review by chickfarmer1

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by chickfarmer1
by chickfarmer1

Works just as good as everyone describes a Dyson would work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickfarmer1
sarnia, On
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
so far so good
2/14/2013

Customer review by stacey464

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by stacey464
by stacey464

I have only had this for a few weeks, but so far it is working great. I have a really thick cut berber carper (the "shag" type). Vacuum was so light when I took it out of the box that I thought "no way is this going to work". What a nice surprise to find that even though it was light and easy to maneuver it was a powerhouse on the carpet. I could not believe how much dirt it collected the first time I used it. Obviously my old vacuum was not doing the job. I hope it lasts, as this thick carpet of mine has a way with burning up vacuum motors, but as I said, so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stacey464
littleton, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for homes with pets.
3/17/2013

Customer review by Goldiekw

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Goldiekw
by Goldiekw

I have 2 big dogs and a cat so there is a lot of shedding going on at my house. I was shocked at all the stuff it picked up. My old vacuum was obviously not doing the job. It would be nice to have a power switch on the handle but that's no big deal. It doesn't use bags so you do have to empty it frequently but it is easy to do. Expensive but you definitely get your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldiekw
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Vacuum
7/21/2012

Customer review by GrannyC

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by GrannyC
by GrannyC

My kids bought this for me as a gift. I was a little reluctant at first to use it, because it seemed like it didn't weigh enough. One usage was all it took to find out how much power it has. This is the coolest light weight vacuum, especially if you have hairy pets. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has arthritis, and can't tote the heavier machines around.

GrannyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
8/8/2012

Customer review by onyex1234

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by onyex1234
by onyex1234

This is by far the best vacuum cleamer, and dog groomer I have ever used,I have 14 long hair, black and choc. labs, I own a stud service and I spend alot of time making sure my babies look there best,the DC39 Animal, cuts my time in half, love it

onyex1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Vaccuum Heaven
8/9/2012

Customer review by Janina

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Janina
by Janina

The dread of vacuuming is gone! Just love my Dyson DC39 Animal canister vac. It is just EASY - and I really appreciate EASY after 50 years of housecleaning! It took me a few sessions to get used to the sweeper head that turns and swivels around chair legs and into corners, etc. but now it is a snap. Using the well designed features (wand extension, tool carrier, sweeper head removal/change, dirt canister emptying, etc. is all so EASY I feel like I died and went to cleaning heaven. It doesn't take up much space and I have grown fond of it's space age look! Thank you Dyson!

Janina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
you will not be disappointed
10/18/2012

Customer review by hairyyyyyyydogowner

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by hairyyyyyyydogowner
by hairyyyyyyydogowner

worth every penny . i have a dog that sheds terrible all year round , i thought i would never be able to have a area rug on my hard wood floors . with this machine it is possible to maintain it . the dog is even allowed to lay on it .. because clean up will be simple . the only minor down fall is that the machine needs to be cleaned out and checked for blockages often or the trigger head does not work properly !! ....... totally lives up to the name dyson !!

hairyyyyyyydogowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
user friendly
3/17/2013

Customer review by samm

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by samm
by samm

I have had many vacuum cleaners over the years and was a bit reluctant to spend the money a Dyson costs but it is sure worth it.... the ease that it is put together is worth every penny ......no more swearing and wrestling with vacuum pieces trying to assemble it...... I swear the pictures on the boxes were misprints because mine never went together that way the first few attempts........and the Dyson is user friendly........ the attachments go on and off in a second........... the machine is very light and powerful......... now instead of avoiding vacuuming......I now look for more to vacuum........... the machine is quiet and it is possible to hear the phone and or tv when vacuuming....... thanks alot.... my now cleaner house thankx you too........

samm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 622 total reviews
1-20 of 622 reviews