Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 51 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Worth the price
5/15/2013

Customer review by VaccumKing

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by VaccumKing
by VaccumKing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do you love vacuuming? As the main vacuumer in the family, I hate it. But wow, this machine made it so much fun. I got a super good deal on the DC39 MFC with free accessories. I love how this powerful machine doesn't leak out dust particles back into the room. It is well made and dust stays in the container. I can practically vacuum in the room with the windows closed. Absolutely no sneezing, and I have a sensitive nose. I love how the hose swivels 360 degrees so never tangles at both points (broom handle and main machine). My hoover wind-tunnel vacuum's hose would always lock or jam like a water hose. I have hardwood floors, carpet in rooms and mainly use for dusting. I move around a lot and fast so the work gets done quicker when the hose moves with me. I was attracted to the DC 26 because of the lightweight. But was worried about the size of the container. The broom bristles on the DC 26 was thicker than the DC 39 too. I can't recommend DC39 to someone who has mainly or heavy duty carpets because of the bristles. I don't understand why the design team decided on this because, it seem to just lightly swipe the carpet. But the suction power does make up for this lack of function. Another thing I have to complain is the picture diagram button to release the canister from the main. For the longest time I didn't know it was a button! I just thought it was a picture showing that the broom can rest on the ball. Here I was just trying to yank the canister hoping I wont break it. Last but not least. I know this vacuum is a little expensive than a standard walmart vacuum. But given that it is well made and a 5 year warranty. That alone really beats any other vacuum as far as function and price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VaccumKing
Milpitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awfull warranty coverage
9/17/2013

Customer review by DrKillerUK

1.0 stars 9/17/2013 by DrKillerUK
by DrKillerUK

Can't recommend any one buy Dyson after having mine for 10 months and the turbo head not working properly. (maybe 10 hour of use on it) Called customer service and they reply saying that part is not covered under the warranty (a $100 part). I advice everyone to fully read the warranty in the manual before buying by downloading it on the Dyson website 1st. It states they do not cover normal wear and tear so pretty much nothing is covered. 5 Year warranty is a joke when it doesn't cover any of the parts that can wear out. Had a $50 vacuum last 3X longer than this.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrKillerUK
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
almost love it
3/28/2015

Customer review by lacspupmom

4.0 stars 3/28/2015 by lacspupmom
by lacspupmom

I have had a Dyson upright for ten years now. Loved it in the beginning so much so that I convinced my Mom that she needed one. The difference was hers had the ball and mine was right before the ball came out. The low level canister is my problem. The DC39 was a gift from my husband for Christmas. He saw me looking at them and thought all the reviews where praising this one the best. I like it and would recommend this to a person that is shorter than I, but I would prefer another upright. The upright takes up less storage space in the closet and it is working in front of me, instead of dragging behind me knocking over what I am unaware of. I would swap it, but I fear my husband would get... I keep looking at the new updated Cinetic, but the price tag is a deterrent. As far as suction the machine is wonderful, but our longhair clogs the small opening. After a few cuts with scissors, the hair is freed and sucked inside with all the rest.

lacspupmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great Little Vacuum
12/11/2012

Customer review by Ontarian

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Ontarian
by Ontarian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just purchased the DC39 and am really happy with it. I have mostly hard floor surfaces, an area rug and carpeted stairs. It comes with a couple of attachments already so I would have chosen a different kit other than the allergy and asthma kit. The transition from floor to carpet is easy. I find the hose a little short as I am barely able to reach the ceilings with the brush attachment while the canister is on the floor, but I like the fact that it is light so lifting it is not a problem. Also, I like that it can sit easily on the stairs without falling off. I'm still trying to get used to controlling the movement of the ball floor attachment but that will come with time. The dust bin empties from the bottom and it's a bit hard to get all the dirt and hair that clings and wraps up the sides of the filter. Overall I am happy with the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ontarian
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the $$
2/19/2013

Customer review by MuahMuah

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by MuahMuah
by MuahMuah

This is great on hardwood or tile floors IF you don't have anything larger than dust on the floor. It honest to God wouldn't even pick up a popcorn kernel. I'm sticking with Hoover.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MuahMuah
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Finally!!!
7/6/2015

Customer review by puzzles14

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by puzzles14
by puzzles14

I could not be happier with my Dyson multi floor canister, it's as if every request for a vacuum has been put into this one! I have 3 large dogs, and 3 cats in my house, plus we live in the country so plenty of dirt. I finally feel like the house is clean when I'm finished using it! The multi floor has amazing sucking power and I'm starting to wonder if some of the carpets I have were ever clean, yuck! The flat out head is amazing and what I have been searching for to use with all my hard woods and get under the furniture the "tumbleweeds" of fur like to roll to and hide! It truly fits under and in all the crevices! Every time I use it, I exclaim how much I love this vacuum!!! Also have to say the customer service response time, and just overall before I even purchased it was phenomenal!!! Seriously could not be more pleased with a purchase and feel it was worth every penny!

puzzles14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good suction vacuum
7/22/2014

Customer review by Undecided3

3.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Undecided3
by Undecided3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was curious about the Dysons and hesitant because of their cost. The suction is good but I'm really disappointed in the beat brush head. It seems so flimsy, not enouch brushes but in looking online all of their carpet beat brushes are that way. They could improve that part.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/25/2014

Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. DC39 is one our most powerful machines with over 260 air watts of constant suction. It is designed to clean dust, dirt, hair, and other debris from multiple floor types. The brushes on our machines are made of durable nylon and designed to be effective and easy to clear of debris.<br /><br />If you are experiencing any issues with your machine, please do not hesitate to contact us at askdysonUS&#64;dyson.com and we will be in touch.<br /><br />Best wishes,<br /><br />Joe<br />Dyson Customer Service

Undecided3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!! Dog's best friend.
6/27/2014

Customer review by Bent19mom

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Bent19mom
by Bent19mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a lab in our home and a 7 month old baby. I vacuum every single day to keep the dog hair away from the baby. This vacuum picks everything up with no hesitation. I was worried about spending so much for a vacuum but it is well worth it. I'm glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bent19mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A powerful machine!
3/16/2015

Customer review by NYC79

4.0 stars 3/16/2015 by NYC79
by NYC79

The DC39 performs much as advertised: it has great suction, is easy to maneuver, great bagless dust bin that is a snap (literally!) to open/dump/clean, does beautifully on hardwood floors and takes up a small footprint in the broom closet.. It's all plastic but it's good grade plastic so I have no complaints about the construction of the DC39. The machine is good on carpet too however even on the plushest of my flat weave rugs, one has to really push -- the cleaning head does not slide easily over flat carpet so would not recommend the DC39 if you have ANY level of plush or deep pile carpet/rugs. Otherwise, I am pleased with the machine and will probably order additional attachment tools to maximize cleaning opportunities. DC39 comes well packaged and is easy to assemble.

NYC79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does the job.
5/12/2014

Customer review by Aoehky

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Aoehky
by Aoehky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As advertised - great suction with no musty vacuum smell. Easy to maneuver. Overall, happy with this purchase. The only negative occurs when emptying the dust bin. For such an engineering dynamo, you would think the folks at Dyson could come up with a better system. The dust, etc. sticks to the filter and you definitely have to get your hands dirty to empty it completely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aoehky
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome little vacuum
7/26/2014

Customer review by DCTFlorida

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by DCTFlorida
by DCTFlorida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this Dyson DC39 after reading some very positive reviews. It is amazing. The cleaning power is unsurpassed by any other vacuum we have used. We have lots of hardwood and it is excellent for that, though the main beater brush is narrower than I would like. Having said that it easily fits under and behind furniture for easier and more thorough cleaning. For carpets, we have all very low nap and the amount of dirt and dog hair it pulls out is incredible. We have had this vacuum one week and have emitted the "bag" more than 12 times. Now that could mean a dirty house or a really clean one now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCTFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money
11/26/2012

Customer review by SmartShopper26

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by SmartShopper26
by SmartShopper26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched & searched for the ideal vacuum, and I believe I found it. It works great on carpet as well as hardwood floors. The filter & canister are easy to clean and the cord is long enough for me to access multiple rooms without changing outlets. If I had one complaint it would be that in order to turn off the rotating power head (which must be done on hardwood floors) you must hold the button down while vacuuming (which can be tiresome in a large room). My last vacuum had the power switch on the handle which I must admit that I miss at times but I wouldn't trade this vacuum in for anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartShopper26
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1st Dyson!
7/11/2015

Customer review by Lucretia

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by Lucretia
by Lucretia

My kids own an upright Dyson for pets. I have used it many times while at their home. I must admit I was not a fan! It did a great job but for me as an elder it was heavy and not easy vacuuming up 2 flights of stairs 16 steps each level. The time came for me to consider a new vacuum and I knew I wanted a canister. After looking at reviews and comparisons I decided to try the Dyson canister. I am so happy I did. It is so easy to convert from carpet to other types of floors. I love the ease of doing the stairs with the light weight of the canister. To empty the canister with the ease of a button! Thanks Dyson!

Lucretia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good for hardwood floors
7/25/2014

Customer review by hapunabird

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by hapunabird
by hapunabird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had a Dyson for years. One of the big uprights. It's great on carpet. But such a hassle to stop, pull out the hose and put on the floor attachment and then put it all back to move to the next room. So I thought this would work better. And I think it will. I get what some of the other reviews are saying in that it's not as good on carpet. If you have pets or wall to wall carpet, go w/ the big upright model for more power to clean your carpets. But if you have hardwood floors, this is a nice option. I do like the low profile head that gets under the sofa and dressers more easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hapunabird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this machine!
7/7/2015

Customer review by cspitz

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by cspitz
by cspitz

I love this machine, especially the articulating hardwood floor tool and the dusting tool that I purchased to go with it! The machine has fantastic suction and picks up dust and hair easily. It is lightweight and moves easily along my hardwood floors. The articulating hardwood floor tool is small and nibble enough to get into very tight spaces -- ones I never could get into before with former vacuums. And the dusting tool has such suction that it picks up every bit of dust on tvs and other types of surfaces. The Dyson multifloor is so lightweight and functional that vacuuming hardly feels like work anymore!

cspitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent vacuum
5/2/2013

Customer review by Vcosta03

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Vcosta03
by Vcosta03

After doing research I am pleased that I purchased this vacuum. At the time I purchased it, it was on sale. It has great suction power. After owning for 6 months now it still has the same suction power. Another great feature is the filter is washable. I had to purchase the other hard floor accessory piece separate. It is light weight and easy to operate. I love the additional small attachments. They are helpful for tight areas. It was overall an excellent buy. I know they are expensive but worth the investment. I have no doubt this vacuum will last many many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vcosta03
Bridgeport, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
AMAZING!
5/13/2014

Customer review by DEH7cats3dogs

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by DEH7cats3dogs
by DEH7cats3dogs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned a Dyson upright vacuum for 8 years. I bought the Dyson canister mainly for doing my stairs which are carpet. With 7 cats and 3 dogs, the animal hair was becoming a big issue. This vacuum is amazing. My steps are actually clean and it was easy to carry the canister to do them. I love that you have a switch at your fingertips to go from carpet to hard floors. There is even a release valve if you accidently catch the curtains, a sock, etc. Love it!! Plus, the cord is retractable!!!!! The only complaint I would have is that the cord is never long enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEH7cats3dogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vacuum
8/13/2015

Customer review by Sginsberg

4.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Sginsberg
by Sginsberg

I have used my Dyson for about a month. I find that is cleans very well on hard surfaces, and only fairly well on throw rugs. I don't think I would use this particular vacuum on wall to wall carpet. But on hard floors (ceramic tiles and hard wood) it does a good job. I like that I don't have to buy bags. I also like the attachments are easily accessible on the machine. I really like that I do not have to change to a carpet attachment on my rugs. I just press the button and the beater bar starts turning. I wish the electrical cord was longer.

Sginsberg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Not happy
12/28/2015

Customer review by displeased

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by displeased
by displeased

I have not been happy with my Dyson vacuum! First of all, the directions for putting it together with only pictures has confounded me since the beginning. I find it very difficult to open the waste container and put it back together. Now the button for opening that container is stuck and I can not push it. I have found it difficult to maneuver and I just recently put in new low-pile carpeting and it doesn't work on that at all. It looks like I will have to get rid of it and get a different machine.

displeased
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Will Only Buy Dyson!
12/8/2012

Customer review by mjj3scott

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by mjj3scott
by mjj3scott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though they are the most expensive vacuum, they are worth the clean house! I can't believe how much was not picked up by my previous vacuums. Dyson gets it all. And I love that there are no bags to keep buying. Just push a button and dump the dust, dirt out. Very easy to clean. You won't be disappointed! It's also much quieter. Both my toddler and dog used to run upstairs when I pulled out the vacuum, now my son helps me and the dog doesn't care.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjj3scott
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews