Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

346 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

346 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
252
4 stars
74
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 317 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 317 total reviews
1-20 of 317 reviews
Worth the price
5/15/2013

Customer review by VaccumKing

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by VaccumKing
by VaccumKing

Do you love vacuuming? As the main vacuumer in the family, I hate it. But wow, this machine made it so much fun. I got a super good deal on the DC39 MFC with free accessories. I love how this powerful machine doesn't leak out dust particles back into the room. It is well made and dust stays in the container. I can practically vacuum in the room with the windows closed. Absolutely no sneezing, and I have a sensitive nose. I love how the hose swivels 360 degrees so never tangles at both points (broom handle and main machine). My hoover wind-tunnel vacuum's hose would always lock or jam like a water hose. I have hardwood floors, carpet in rooms and mainly use for dusting. I move around a lot and fast so the work gets done quicker when the hose moves with me. I was attracted to the DC 26 because of the lightweight. But was worried about the size of the container. The broom bristles on the DC 26 was thicker than the DC 39 too. I can't recommend DC39 to someone who has mainly or heavy duty carpets because of the bristles. I don't understand why the design team decided on this because, it seem to just lightly swipe the carpet. But the suction power does make up for this lack of function. Another thing I have to complain is the picture diagram button to release the canister from the main. For the longest time I didn't know it was a button! I just thought it was a picture showing that the broom can rest on the ball. Here I was just trying to yank the canister hoping I wont break it. Last but not least. I know this vacuum is a little expensive than a standard walmart vacuum. But given that it is well made and a 5 year warranty. That alone really beats any other vacuum as far as function and price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaccumKing
Milpitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awfull warranty coverage
9/17/2013

Customer review by DrKillerUK

1.0 stars 9/17/2013 by DrKillerUK
by DrKillerUK

Can't recommend any one buy Dyson after having mine for 10 months and the turbo head not working properly. (maybe 10 hour of use on it) Called customer service and they reply saying that part is not covered under the warranty (a $100 part). I advice everyone to fully read the warranty in the manual before buying by downloading it on the Dyson website 1st. It states they do not cover normal wear and tear so pretty much nothing is covered. 5 Year warranty is a joke when it doesn't cover any of the parts that can wear out. Had a $50 vacuum last 3X longer than this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrKillerUK
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not worth the $$
2/19/2013

Customer review by MuahMuah

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by MuahMuah
by MuahMuah

This is great on hardwood or tile floors IF you don't have anything larger than dust on the floor. It honest to God wouldn't even pick up a popcorn kernel. I'm sticking with Hoover.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MuahMuah
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Vacuum
12/11/2012

Customer review by Ontarian

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Ontarian
by Ontarian

I just purchased the DC39 and am really happy with it. I have mostly hard floor surfaces, an area rug and carpeted stairs. It comes with a couple of attachments already so I would have chosen a different kit other than the allergy and asthma kit. The transition from floor to carpet is easy. I find the hose a little short as I am barely able to reach the ceilings with the brush attachment while the canister is on the floor, but I like the fact that it is light so lifting it is not a problem. Also, I like that it can sit easily on the stairs without falling off. I'm still trying to get used to controlling the movement of the ball floor attachment but that will come with time. The dust bin empties from the bottom and it's a bit hard to get all the dirt and hair that clings and wraps up the sides of the filter. Overall I am happy with the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ontarian
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!! Dog's best friend.
6/27/2014

Customer review by Bent19mom

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Bent19mom
by Bent19mom

We have a lab in our home and a 7 month old baby. I vacuum every single day to keep the dog hair away from the baby. This vacuum picks everything up with no hesitation. I was worried about spending so much for a vacuum but it is well worth it. I'm glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bent19mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good suction vacuum
7/22/2014

Customer review by Undecided3

3.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Undecided3
by Undecided3

I was curious about the Dysons and hesitant because of their cost. The suction is good but I'm really disappointed in the beat brush head. It seems so flimsy, not enouch brushes but in looking online all of their carpet beat brushes are that way. They could improve that part.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DysonProductExpert - 8/25/2014

Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. DC39 is one our most powerful machines with over 260 air watts of constant suction. It is designed to clean dust, dirt, hair, and other debris from multiple floor types. The brushes on our machines are made of durable nylon and designed to be effective and easy to clear of debris.<br /><br />If you are experiencing any issues with your machine, please do not hesitate to contact us at askdysonUS&#64;dyson.com and we will be in touch.<br /><br />Best wishes,<br /><br />Joe<br />Dyson Customer Service

Undecided3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job.
5/12/2014

Customer review by Aoehky

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Aoehky
by Aoehky

As advertised - great suction with no musty vacuum smell. Easy to maneuver. Overall, happy with this purchase. The only negative occurs when emptying the dust bin. For such an engineering dynamo, you would think the folks at Dyson could come up with a better system. The dust, etc. sticks to the filter and you definitely have to get your hands dirty to empty it completely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aoehky
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson Vacuum
9/19/2012

Customer review by ninickname

4.0 stars 9/19/2012 by ninickname
by ninickname

I like it alot. The suction is so powerful it makes it difficult to use on the large area rug I own and I can't use it at all on my runner (due to the suction power). I have all tile and hardwood flooring in my home and so the vacuum is great on the hard floors. I would have returned the vacuum if I had carpeting in my home. My husband is in agreement that it would've gone back if we did have carpeting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninickname
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Will Only Buy Dyson!
12/8/2012

Customer review by mjj3scott

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by mjj3scott
by mjj3scott

Even though they are the most expensive vacuum, they are worth the clean house! I can't believe how much was not picked up by my previous vacuums. Dyson gets it all. And I love that there are no bags to keep buying. Just push a button and dump the dust, dirt out. Very easy to clean. You won't be disappointed! It's also much quieter. Both my toddler and dog used to run upstairs when I pulled out the vacuum, now my son helps me and the dog doesn't care.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjj3scott
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money
11/26/2012

Customer review by SmartShopper26

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by SmartShopper26
by SmartShopper26

I searched & searched for the ideal vacuum, and I believe I found it. It works great on carpet as well as hardwood floors. The filter & canister are easy to clean and the cord is long enough for me to access multiple rooms without changing outlets. If I had one complaint it would be that in order to turn off the rotating power head (which must be done on hardwood floors) you must hold the button down while vacuuming (which can be tiresome in a large room). My last vacuum had the power switch on the handle which I must admit that I miss at times but I wouldn't trade this vacuum in for anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopper26
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
1/12/2013

Customer review by ShoppingGrandmama

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by ShoppingGrandmama
by ShoppingGrandmama

Is just as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingGrandmama
Hughes, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal at Walmart
5/18/2013

Customer review by rsdcameron

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by rsdcameron
by rsdcameron

I have not yet used this vacuum because we are in the process of remodeling our kitchen/family room/foyer and I am waiting for the hardwood floors to be installed. But I can say that the price at Walmart was very good, especially since it came with a choice of attachments - which makes it an even better deal. Can't wait to use this vacuum on my new hardwood floors. (And can't wait to be finished the very slooooow process of our remodel!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsdcameron
Chalfont, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best vacuum ever!!!
5/15/2014

Customer review by beautifulhousewife

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by beautifulhousewife
by beautifulhousewife

Light, easy to handle, gets in the corners because it's easy to maneuver, and is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautifulhousewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very efficient
7/27/2014

Customer review by JETHOTT

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by JETHOTT
by JETHOTT

Arrived timely, easy to use, great suction, light weight. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JETHOTT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing sucker!
7/23/2014

Customer review by maverduc

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by maverduc
by maverduc

I have had other vacuums but this one is simply amazing.... all said about is pretty accurate.. worth to pay the extra money instead of being purchasing a $90 vacuum every year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maverduc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful Little Machine
7/21/2014

Customer review by FrenchyDon

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by FrenchyDon
by FrenchyDon

Very powerful for its size. Also, the beater head slides under items easily, that my wife's Stand-Up model would not go under. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrenchyDon
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson's are worth the money.
7/3/2014

Customer review by smurfette9000

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by smurfette9000
by smurfette9000

Quiet, powerful, and versatile. Works excellent removing pet hair from furniture and cleaning wood floors. Easy to move, easy to empty. Excellent vacuum and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smurfette9000
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great quality, very lightweight
7/7/2014

Customer review by Dysonrules

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Dysonrules
by Dysonrules

This is a great product and very light weight. My only criticism is I with it had an on/off switch on the handle and not just the base.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dysonrules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best vacuum to date
7/29/2014

Customer review by xqzy

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by xqzy
by xqzy

I purchased this vacuum for my housekeeper after reading the reviews. She said it is the best she has ever used. What else can be said? My nickname is PK but who ever designed this review insists I use 4 letters or more. So, now I am xqzy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xqzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't say enough! love everything about this Dyson
6/27/2014

Customer review by Vamparon

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Vamparon
by Vamparon

So i vacuum the house with my no name vacuum... then i revacuum the floor with this Dyson. I picked up over 2 oz of dirt from the same 1k sqft carpet. Simply amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vamparon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 317 total reviews
1-20 of 317 reviews