Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty good tackle box
5/1/2013

Customer review by Seps3000

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Seps3000
by Seps3000

Plenty of room in this tackle box and it is well laid out. Lots and lots of individual compartments. 24 on top, 27 in the center and an additional 17 in between the center and top lid The top lid when open does not swing all the way to the ground. It remains parallel to the ground, this places unwanted stress on the hinges. Also small items like hooks, or small swivels (in the top compartment) can work there way into other compartments. This is not a problem in the clear center compartment as it is rock solid. The bottom storage is excellent with more than enough room for weights, extra line, pliers, Etc. Over all I like the box and if it lasts more than five years I will come back and change my rating to excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seps3000
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected.
2/1/2014

Customer review by Ziert

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Ziert
by Ziert

Not disappointed but let down a little at the internal layout of compartments. Some of that is no doubt that this box is laid out different from the Plano Box of the same size from years ago. However, this new box is too busy to switch between layers and if you don't know what you are doing you can have tackle all over the floor if not careful. That and the Plano Boxes that would go in the new box are of a different size and if you have larger ones as I do you have to buy new ones. I think Plano ought to offer the new size internal pull out boxes with the tackle box rather than having to go back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ziert
Peoria, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
5/30/2014

Customer review by dfgfghhh

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by dfgfghhh
by dfgfghhh

holds everything great . easy access looks great . if only I could catch something .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfgfghhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of storage in a small box
8/1/2014

Customer review by GRN68

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by GRN68
by GRN68

I replaced my original with this one. I really love the clever design which holds tons of lures for its small size. My first one lasted 10 yrs so I know its durable and if your looking for a compact tackle box this is the one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRN68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price!!!!
2/13/2014

Customer review by Serpico66

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Serpico66
by Serpico66

This is a bargain! Plenty of room! Storage locks in to hold everything in place. The only drawback I can find is the top lid. Careful when opening! If opened all the way back, it would break.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Serpico66
Holly Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
8/13/2013

Customer review by Ladams41

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Ladams41
by Ladams41

Needed a new tackle box. Tons of storage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladams41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Tackle Box!
8/28/2013

Customer review by mr40cal

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by mr40cal
by mr40cal

High quality tackle box with lots of space for gear of all sizes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mr40cal
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Box
3/6/2014

Customer review by ab88

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by ab88
by ab88

Have owned now for a little over a year, and I have yet to be disappointed. The box is large enough to carry gear for almost all types of fishing without being too large. Has ample amounts of storage, and room to add for more of Plano's smaller boxes as well. This is a great tackle box, and I can't wait to see what comes out next.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ab88
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Plenty of room
9/1/2014

Customer review by Arjay7

4.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Arjay7
by Arjay7

When I first picked up my tackle box I noticed one of the pins holding a latch in place was not completely inserted. 10 minutes with a pair of pliers I repaired it. Something I think quality control should of noticed. Otherwise, seems to be a quality built unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arjay7
San Joaquin Delta, Lodi, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.