Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Different color but still an awesome bag...
6/24/2014

Customer review by sanman9781

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by sanman9781
by sanman9781

While the yellow is pictured, I received blue bags. Nonetheless, they are well-constructed and are perfect for all those bags of plastics that are normally scattered about or put loosely into other types of bags. These are much better than those worm binders as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanman9781
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent storage option for boats.
11/16/2013

Customer review by biggreenfish

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by biggreenfish
by biggreenfish

Before using the Plano FTO worm files, I was putting my soft plastics in 6 qt. Sterilite boxes and stacking them in two compartments. I find that these hold just as much but are quiter, do not break in rough water, and are handier for transport. I still use the hard boxes to store things in my garage and back compartment, but the worm files are what I put my baits that I use most often in. I keep 6 in my middle storage in my boat and have attached luggage tags to identify what is in them. Kudos to Wal-Mart. I thought I was getting the old model on clearance and they sent me the new ones instead. Best price on the net!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biggreenfish
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2013

Customer review by Lund1

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Lund1
by Lund1

Best price - even better than the big box fishing stores. Bought 3 bags - one for wacky worm baits, one for shakyhead baits and the third for swimming/creature baits. Each one holds about 20 bags. I'm sure if you had flatter, unopened plastic baits you could probably fit more. The zipper pulls are rubber and easy to grip and zip open and close. Material seems good - no visible stitching issues. Somewhat water resistant but not waterproof. That is the only drawback but otherwise very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lund1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
11/13/2014

Customer review by Flacheese

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by Flacheese
by Flacheese

I was also storing my soft baits in Sterilite boxes and now the boxes have moved on to bigger and better things. I am ordering a few more so I have 1 for crappie 1 for salt and 2 for bass. Just a heads up, the one they sent me is blue and not amber honeycomb which worked out great for me because it matches my tackle bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flacheese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, a roomy soft pack.
7/8/2013

Customer review by BasscatMan

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by BasscatMan
by BasscatMan

Unlike most soft packs that only have room for 8-10 packs of plastics, this product stores on average about 20 packages of plastic baits. The claim that it can store up to 40 packs is a real stretch. I had been storing my plastic baits in Rubbermaid type hard plastic containers with snapping lids but these Worm Files are a better alternative because they are more compact and take up less compartment space in my boat. I was able to place the contents of four Rubbermaids into six Worm Files but tripled the amount of baits I can store in my boat because they are so compact. Unfortunately, Plano does not offer a way to visually select a particular bait-filled Worm File but I was able to come up with a pretty good solution. I purchased a 10-pack of Scotch Thermal Laminating Patches (with clips) for less than $3, labeled index cards using a Sharpie, trimmed and inserted the labeled cards into the thermal pouches & sealed them with a heated iron, and clipped the labels to a zipper pull on each of the Worm Files. Now I can readily access my worms, craws or whatever without examining the contents of each file. Additionally, the Worm Files I received were blue instead of amber but I found the blue to be more appealing. I was so pleased with the Plano FTO Elite Large Worm File that I will be ordering six more. Good job Plano!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BasscatMan
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week