Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not just for fishing. I use if for gun/shooting.
6/7/2012

Customer review by WackyDoodle

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by WackyDoodle
by WackyDoodle

I purchased this case for use to store my gun cleaning and maintenance stuff. It works PERFECTLY for that. Anyway, the side doors are excellent for holding bottles of cleaning solutions, oils, cans of compressed air, bags of cleaning patches, etc... The top compartments are great for holding handles, rods, q-tips, bronze/plastic brushes, chamber flags, tools, silicon/wax rubbing cloths, etc... Additionally, both the big and small clear boxes are perfect for holding bore brushes of all sizes, jags, mops, screws/bolts/nuts, etc... And don't forget, the back of the case which has a large pouch that's perfect for holding a cleaning mat, large cloth towel, 8" shooting targets, etc... There are several options for storing a few gun scopes and sights too. Plus, I have a fair amount of extra space for future additional things I might acquire and need a place to keep with all my other gun stuff. Overall I'm greatly satisfied for how this case meets my needs for my shooting hobby. It's kind of a downer that Plano and the various sellers of this box market it only towards fishing and don't include gun hobbyists as an additional consumer source for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WackyDoodle
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bad shipping
8/15/2013

Customer review by zzzz9999

1.0 stars 8/15/2013 by zzzz9999
by zzzz9999

When product was recieved it was in a damaged box, product seemed to be used and smelled like beer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzzz9999
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2013

Customer review by clamslam

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by clamslam
by clamslam

awesome product, more than enough space. only problem is that it is very big, and can get heavy when full. But if you can handle the wait you will not need another tackle box for a very long time. check out this you tube review http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iM415utKoJY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clamslam
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2013

Customer review by westsail32

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by westsail32
by westsail32

nice tackle box but unfortunately it arrived with the two outside opening storage areas broken during shipping. maybe some type of packing foam / air-cell crate material will prevent further damage to future tackle boxes shipped. i'm awaiting further e-mail info for my refund as i've already returned this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westsail32
marathon, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Takle box
3/6/2013

Customer review by biker545

3.0 stars 3/6/2013 by biker545
by biker545

I like the waterproof cases! Box seems alittle weak around the top area....The price seems alittle high... I fish alot hope it holds up! would like to have had a spinnerbait compartment to keep them untangeled..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biker545
ROSSVILLE GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing parts
8/15/2014

Customer review by dmac52

3.0 stars 8/15/2014 by dmac52
by dmac52

Received it in the time they said by Fed ex. However was missing 2 storage parts. And of course you can only email customer service not call a person!! I am sure they are going to tell me to return it to a store and re-order UGH!! Well I will hear back hopefully in 24hrs what they say. This is a big negative!!! And very much an inconvenience! Other then that the item looks to be a good system for my fishing guy. Hard to review without all the parts. This is the first time I have had a bad experience with any online items so I hope its the last!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmac52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.