Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Need at least 2 to set up
6/26/2012

Customer review by Disneycamper

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Disneycamper
by Disneycamper

It is not as roomy as 15' x 13' sounds. Due to the octagonal shape, there is not as much useful room. It fits over a picnic table but that is all that will fit in it. You may be able to fit some coolers in there as well. It serves that purpose very well. It must be set up tightly or the bugs can get under the screen. We spray the bottom edges with bug repellent to keep this from happening. We played cards late one night by the light of a dim lantern with no bug issues. It would be nice to just put chairs in for hanging out as well. Just add a fan for those hot nights. With that said, no matter how many times we have set it up, it takes at least 2 adults to set it up. It is easier if the kids help by holding the poles as we lift it up. Take down is easy and fits nicely back in the pack. Once it is setup, we are glad to have it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disneycamper
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Value!
7/20/2012

Customer review by ThirdDay

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by ThirdDay
by ThirdDay

Recently I purchased one of the top-rated screenhouses (Eureka) for 175.00 at Amazon. When it arrived I opened it up and discovered some rust on many of the poles. Also, the poles were very loose fitting when assembled. After struggling to set it up for about an hour, I decided to send it back for a refund. The following week I purchased this screenhouse and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. The carrying case is pretty small and not nearly as heavy as the one I sent back. It assembled in a jiffy and the poles are much more stable as well! My wife and I just returned from a one week camping trip in Vermont and it performed like a champ. The first night it rained heavy and got pretty windy but the screenhouse stood strong. Also, we only took in a couple of drops from the very center of the top so all of our stuff stayed dry inside the screenhouse (I realize that it is not waterproof). The only downside is the fact that it gets pretty hot inside if it is set up in direct sun. Next time we will relocate in the shade if possible. We are more than pleased with our purchase and plan on taking it with us every time we set up camp.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThirdDay
North Haven, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product.
8/25/2012

Customer review by bbydl64

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by bbydl64
by bbydl64

I am using this screen room today for my daughter-in-laws baby shower. She wanted to have a cook out with family and friends (guys included). We will be putting the foods in the tent to keep any bugs off the food. It was very easy to set up. Instructions were simple and very easy to understand. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbydl64
Horseheads, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Check for all contents before going camping.
7/8/2012

Customer review by drg713

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by drg713
by drg713

The tent is nice, and big,and easy to set up. Beware, do not take camping or out for an occasion, without checking to see if all parts are there or you might be in for a disapointment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drg713
Anaheim Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent
4/9/2013

Customer review by thequeenisin

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by thequeenisin
by thequeenisin

I wanted a pop up tent with netting. This one looked like it would do the job. Got it for my front yard so I could enjoy the outside without the bugs. Love it. Set it on top of a tarp and taped the tarp to the inside flap of the tent with duct tape so ants couldn't get in. The tent was easy to set up and is very well made. Very happy with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thequeenisin
Paradise, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice screen house but I decided on the smaller one
7/20/2012

Customer review by Blackbirdtc

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Blackbirdtc
by Blackbirdtc

This was a nice screen house but I decided on the smaller one and never picked up this item from the store

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackbirdtc
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
7/16/2013

Customer review by ndlwmn

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by ndlwmn
by ndlwmn

Nice size for camping, fits an 8 foot table with plenty of room for all our other camping "kitchen" needs. Fairly easy to put up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndlwmn
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent screen house
8/14/2013

Customer review by messerchups

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by messerchups
by messerchups

Very sturdy, well made, roomy and convenient to use. We took it on our camping trip to Algonquin park and it saved us both from the bugs and rain. Compared to many other screen houses I have seen this seems to be the best in price/quality combination. Reviews here helped me to make a choice and I don't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
messerchups
princeton, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great screenhouse. Easy to assemble
9/6/2013

Customer review by Marion1952

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Marion1952
by Marion1952

My daughter and I were able to assemble in about 30 minutes or less. The only con I have is the zippered part that runs along the bottom. People tend to trip over it when entering. Other than that I loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marion1952
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Left it in the garbage
8/17/2013

Customer review by KatR123

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by KatR123
by KatR123

I used it while camping for one week. Because of the shape there's a lot of loss of space. When it rained we had to throw a tarp over the top because the water was coming in. It also has a long strip on the bottom of the entry ways that everyone kept tripping on. I left it in the garbage when I left.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatR123
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.