Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Easy to assemble and well made.
10/3/2012

Customer review by KJHfromNC

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by KJHfromNC
by KJHfromNC

The screenhouse is well made and easy to assemble with the included instructions. The zippers are strong and seem like they will not break with normal use. We anticipate being able to use this for a long time. Have not yet tried out the convertible tent, but it appears to be made with the same sturdy construction. Another plus, is when we took it down and folded it up, it fit back into the carrying bag! Thanks, Ozark Trail, for a good product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJHfromNC
Rural NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worth the buy
5/31/2013

Customer review by txbossman99

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by txbossman99
by txbossman99

It's a durable and well designed product. It is easy to assemble and maintain. There is only one area in need of improvement. The doorway is a three way zipper (one zipper goes up, one goes right, one goes left, and they all come together in one spot). You need two hands to unzip the doorway for entrance. This can be a bit of an inconvience when you have a plate full of meat in your hand.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txbossman99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
5/14/2013

Customer review by Sherrry

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Sherrry
by Sherrry

Bought this so we had a bigger screen house for company. We have a picnic table 4 chairs and 4 small tables inside. Very happy and satisfied with product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherrry
Pocono Mts.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice screen room for the price. Tent was a bonus.
5/10/2013

Customer review by DiscInHand

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by DiscInHand
by DiscInHand

I purchased this screen room just for the screen room. the fact that it has a tent that fits inside is a bonus. This is an excellent value. I was able to put it up in about 15 minutes the first time. You will need 2 people to assemble this tent. Great value. It even fits back into the bag it came in.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiscInHand
Appleton Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
7/8/2013

Customer review by tentingfun

2.0 stars 7/8/2013 by tentingfun
by tentingfun

the concept of this tent is great but in reality it has many flaws..the screen room has no floor so it is not bug proof which we new when buying this tent but the issue is the tent has no screens on the door or window so you are unable to leave them open for airflow..or you will have bugs in the tent..the tent is smaller than expected...we used a hose to see how rain would flow off the screen room roof, and it flowed right into the screen room and also right onto the tent..set up wasn`t as easy as first, but I do think after a few tries it will be better, taking it down was very easy..also we had a breeze when setting it up and once the tent was up the breeze really blew the tent..we had planned to use it lakeside in the north maine woods and feel it wouldn`t be good in the weather we sometimes have..the screen room size when the tent is set up is still a nice size which I liked, but the tent size wouldn`t leave much room once you put 2 cots and a clothes bucket in it, unless use push the cots right up the side walls..we really thought this was going to work for us but after setting it up we knew we would not be happy camping in it...the height of the tent inside is great...so those are the pros and cons we found with this tent...and if those cons don`t bother you then this would be a good tent for the price...walmart customer service was great when we returned this item, no problems..

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tentingfun
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Served Our Purpose
7/31/2012

Customer review by crehak

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by crehak
by crehak

This tent is actually quite big in size and it did function well for our camping trip as it has plenty of room for a picnic table and many of the coolers we had. However, one of the plastic pole mounts ( where you stake your pole into to hold it to the ground) was missing, and the seams were not matched up completely when sewing, so it never was a complete rectangle. Worth the money, and I could not believe how fast Walmart delivered. Two days with standard delivery

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crehak
Lake Geneva, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
At Last a Sufficient Screen Tent!
2/19/2014

Customer review by CollegeMom123

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by CollegeMom123
by CollegeMom123

After trying five other screen tents, I have found this one to be: large enough for one small picnic table and two sleeping people, relatively easy to set up, compact when stored in its sturdy bag, and not outrageously priced. I assembled it alone by following both the video and enclosed written instructions. The guy ropes served the purpose of a counterbalance during the process. One amusing aspect of assembly was discovering three long straps which do not clearly appear in any of the set up guidelines. (The voice-over quickly mentions pulling the webbing straps snug.) Turns out they are there at floor level to establish the proper distance from one side of the tent to the other--very helpful if you don't loosen them like I did the first time out. Do be careful not to trip over them once you are inside the tent. They can be removed after the tent is assembled and stored for next time. Another hilarious moment occurred during a viewing of the video. It shows a lovely windless day with a happy camper securing the tent with one small rope at each corner, with the enclosed stakes. It didn't show that, if set up that way, one puff of 15 knot wind would sail this large tent off into the sunset. If you are going to use it during any weather, be prepared to tether it down substantially. Replace the L-stakes with sturdy metal stakes. Triangular tie downs at each corner, along the sides and at the ends may be enough to hold the tent in place if a storm shows up. We have found that galvanized 10" railroad spikes make strong anchors used with 5/32 diamond-braid poly cord. Without the extra tie-downs the ample height will surely turn the tent into a reverse parachute (Photo taken before added tied-downs and is truncated by the computer). The quality of material seems good. The zippers are heavy weight. The inside tent window has no screen, but uses the screen tent wall for that function (Photo taken with window closed). Despite the video version, the color is almost gold with bright blue pole sleeves. We intend to use this product when we do one-night-stands while traveling so we only have one structure to deal with. For now, we are using it for kitchen functions because it has such good ventilation.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeMom123
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It doesn't keep out the heat of the sun.
8/5/2012

Customer review by geraldinacat

3.0 stars 8/5/2012 by geraldinacat
by geraldinacat

It is big enough. It is good quality. I was hoping it would provide more shade.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geraldinacat
pittsfield,maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
10/27/2013

Customer review by 4thwardZsa

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by 4thwardZsa
by 4thwardZsa

I love this tent. Took it camping for 3 days and it serverved me well. It was very cozy & fit a queen size 18" inflatable mattress and all the gear for 2 people in the enclosed part. I also had a 6' buffet table, small side table and 2-3 foldinding chairs in the screened part. A tent with a front porch! Can't wait to use it all next summer. When the inner tent is not used, it's huge! I can probably fit a couple tables/bar inside, enough for 10-15 people to party inside. Only downside is I didn't have enough time to waterproof the roof, so I brought a tarp to cover it when it rained during my trip. The inner tent has waterproof flooring & mud mat, the outer screened tent has no floor at all. Too bad it didn't come with a rain fly and flooring for the outer tent, then it would have been perfect, but not a big deal for the price! My friend is buying one, so we'll have two when we camp next summer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4thwardZsa
Atlanta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so disappointed
7/29/2013

Customer review by JPcamper

1.0 stars 7/29/2013 by JPcamper
by JPcamper

it went up easy ,looked nice and was very roomy..HOWEVER..we had a quick,hard rain and we had to hold it up from the inside until the rain passed. Later we had another quick,hard rain-the sun was shining so we knew it wouldn't last- with a few wind gusts and that's when the poles snapped & the whole thing came tumbling down. The wind wasn't THAT strong because it didn't blow the air mattresses away or blow the plastic tablecloths off the picnic table or blow any of the party decorations down...so,needless to say its going to be returned and I am disappointed because it was a nice tent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPcamper
Flat rock,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
love this product
7/3/2013

Customer review by gee11

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by gee11
by gee11

We have bought are fare share of screen houses and this one is one of the best ones that we have purchased. The added bonus was the tent that we don't need but if we do, its there. We took this camping with us and was amazed at how big it was. It held a picnic table, coolers, kids and a dog with still room to spare. It also help up in a wind storm that rolled thru are area. We had wind gusts up to 20-30+ mph and the screen house held up. I would recommend this product to anyone. On the down side it took us a few minutes to set up because there was no directions just a picture. But once it was up it was up. You really need to stake it down first other wise it won't stay up and it took us three people to get it up. But all in all great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gee11
morrisville, Vt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So cute I ordered one for the grandkids!
6/7/2013

Customer review by wingsandsea

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by wingsandsea
by wingsandsea

This screen house/tent is so cute I had to get one sent to my grandson. The Walmart shipping is so fast, I love the convenience and prices they have. I ordered one of these for myself, to use as a screen house for the summer in the backyard and to use the tent side to store a few things. The table in the combo pack is a great addition. I know my grandson will love his new little fort, and his table to do hobbies or picnic on!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wingsandsea
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great camping shelter
7/31/2013

Customer review by Hershman26

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Hershman26
by Hershman26

I have been looking for almost a year for a sturdy shelter for camping. I purchased one last year tbat had a metal frame. It got bent and my husband had to come to the rescue with a saw to cut it into peices so we could remove it from the park. There is no way to collapse it once it is bent.. Wanted to find one that was more like a tent structure. Excited to find this at the price. It was here in a couple of days. Set it up in tbe back yard very quickly. It is very roomy. It rained that night and things stayed dry. One small leak at a seam which I will take care of with a seam waterproofer. If you had bad blowing rain you would get wet. I love the strapping that goes from side to side.This keeps the screens from blowing and letting bugs in. It is very secure to th he ground.and I know would hold up in some strong winds from the way it is constructed and guyed down.The tent that goes inside would fit my queen air mattress with walking room.It would have been nice if yhey had put screens on the windows and doors like a regular tent. For a quick night or two it would be fine. I plan to put my 4 person tent inside if I expect bad weather so we could have double rain protection and could cook and eat at a table without having to go outside. The table that came with it is very sturdy and could seat 6 easily. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hershman26
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Gave as a gift and they were so excited!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Norfolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large but lightweight
5/24/2014

Customer review by nhgrdnr

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by nhgrdnr
by nhgrdnr

The screen house went up just like the directions said. It is a lot easier with two people. The screen house is somewhat lightweight and it will be interesting to see if it lasts very long. Zippers are good sized and sturdy. It could use two more rods in between what's there. Definitely use larger plastic or metal stakes instead of the thin rods supplied. Fits a 8 X 4 picnic table with benches and has plenty of room for canvas chairs and side tables.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nhgrdnr
Nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Offer it without the tent to lower the price.
8/22/2013

Customer review by HeyGrampa

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by HeyGrampa
by HeyGrampa

Easy to set up after a couple times. I did it by myself. We don't need or want the inside tent but had no choice. I would prefer to pass on the tent portion and see a rain fly with some overhang. I rigged up a large tarp but it results in too many poles and guy lines to trip over. Still satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeyGrampa
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Set up is easy but directions are really bad.
7/20/2013

Customer review by tabman4113

2.0 stars 7/20/2013 by tabman4113
by tabman4113

Directions are horrible. Watch the product video to learn how to set it up. Product is not a good quality in my opinion. I would be shocked if I get a whole season out of it. Beware that the product description says that this product is not water-proof. If you plan on sleeping in the tent you may want to bring a big tarp to use as a rain fly. I know this only cost me $100 but I expected a little be better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tabman4113
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger than I expected
6/18/2013

Customer review by Ashlandgranmaof1

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Ashlandgranmaof1
by Ashlandgranmaof1

It's a great screen tent. We went camping and used it for our kitchen. Got lots of compliments on it. Very functional, pretty easy to put up and take down, just had some trouble getting it back in the carrying case. Over all was very impressed with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashlandgranmaof1
Ashland, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely disappionted!
8/19/2013

Customer review by DisappointedScoutmaster

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by DisappointedScoutmaster
by DisappointedScoutmaster

This screen house combo tent is a great idea, however, it is poorly made! On a Boy Scout camping trip to a very buggy location and thought this tent/screen house would be a excellent way to save on camping space and provide a tent and shelter from the bug when eating and relaxing! Disaster the First day at our campsite, not windy, no rain, beautiful calm sunny day. Setting up screen house and heard a snap...like a dry branch cracking. It was the roof pole! Luckily we had extra poles from another tent and we were able to set it up. Unfortunately, the next day, another pole snapped taking down the entire screen house and tearing the back entrance. Not worth it! Would definitely invest in a better brand next time! If you purchase it...I hope you have better luck than we did!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedScoutmaster
Dunellen,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great design. Good for sleep out and hanging out
6/13/2014

Customer review by Campingwars

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Campingwars
by Campingwars

I put it up by myself. Difficult the first time, then much better the second time. Kept all the rain out during an overnight session. Big with a great panoramic experience. The hook-in tent idea is genius. Better quality than I expected. Didn't need a floor in screen room where we camped. I recommend it to everyone. I hope Ozark Trails® doesn't discontinue this for any reason. It's one of a kind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campingwars
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews