Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great value
8/16/2012

Customer review by Floridakayaker

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Floridakayaker
by Floridakayaker

It's like living in a suite. I bought it to help persuade a very resistive significant other. After learning how to erect it she feel in love with its size and flexibility. She still isn't an ardent camper but this tent has gone a long way to help her feel comfortable and security.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floridakayaker
Broward, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
11/6/2012

Customer review by EvoKnvl

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by EvoKnvl
by EvoKnvl

Bought this tent for my trip to Yosemite during the summer. The tent was huge and provided enough space for us. Used it for 3 people and it was like being in an apartment. Setup was very simple, but you will need 2 people. Tent has a center divide so you can have 2 rooms if you want. Plenty of vents and windows to keep it nice and cool during the day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvoKnvl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Best tent for the money, great family tent.
12/17/2012

Customer review by Gar4bear

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Gar4bear
by Gar4bear

I am 6' and I can walk around everywhere in this tent, my wife and I take our two grandkids (7 & 3) tent camping and this is the perfect size if you spend any time in the tent. You could certainly sleep more but for toys, beds, a couple of chairs this tent is perfect! When we were younger we took our kids and slept in tents you just slept in and had to crawl in and out of - no more - this tent is like a small motel room with no air conditioning. That said there are plenty of windows for ventilation, and two rooms for some privacy if you need it. A great tent, I would recomend to anyone. I have erected this tent by myself in 45 minutes, 30 with help.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gar4bear
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
weekend camp trip
11/24/2012

Customer review by katycamper

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by katycamper
by katycamper

Used this tent a few weekends ago in 30 degree weather. We had to go and purchase a heater on our 2nd night due to our noses almost freezing off. Good thing we had electricity at our site. The rear of the tent has 2 large windows that have zippers on the right and left of them, but no closure on the top, so the windows hang open at the top and let all of the cold air inside. Next time we use this we will sleep in the other side of the tent where windows zip all the way up. We had more than enough room for 2 adults and 2 full size dogs. We zipped up the divider and put everyone in one area to sleep. Mainly for warmth. The ceiling is a cathedral style and is very roomy. Set up was easy, probably under 30 minutes to put poles together and stake everything in place. Haven't camped in wet weather with it yet.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katycamper
Jordan Lake, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent but not for 10 people.
9/6/2012

Customer review by anyone333

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by anyone333
by anyone333

You get what you pay for. Buy the extra 3 year replacement policy for sure and it's a really good price. You will need to replace it if you use it often.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anyone333
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Huge, and easy set up
3/12/2013

Customer review by jdboley22

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by jdboley22
by jdboley22

I immediately set this tent up in my back yard to waterproof it, and to make sure all pieces were accounted for. The setup was fast and easy. I was able to do everything myself, except for the rain tarp. It took about 20 minutes. It used a whole can of Scotch Guard to put a double coat of water protection on. I was missing four metal stakes. My only two concerns would be the thinness of the materials and being able to fit into a camp ground. It is about 9 feet high in the middle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdboley22
Eagle Mountain, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
OK once Ozark sent a new tent pole
12/18/2012

Customer review by acwoo

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by acwoo
by acwoo

Ozark sent a tent pole to replace the one with the bad weld within a week. After seam sealing this tent, it has been pretty dry inside. Due to the size of the rainfly, it's impossible to keep wind driven rain off the windows and doors so a little water does penetrate. But overall, this tent has been a pleasant surprise. It's still not a four season tent even though I'm using it during a California winter.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acwoo
Palo Alto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
11/28/2012

Customer review by kawakasa

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by kawakasa
by kawakasa

This is an outstanding tent for the price. Absolutely love it. The tent is spacious, well designed and a snap to put together. Everyone liked it. Get it and you will too:)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kawakasa
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tent
3/6/2013

Customer review by Keith169

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Keith169
by Keith169

Ozark Trail did it again another great tent has withstood heavy rain and wind in south Alabama been in the tent for a month now and only noticed a little leak when it rained realy hard for more than a hour like 3" in that hour other than that great tent with lots of room. This is my second tent from Ozark Trail better than a colmen that I have had.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keith169
Andalusia, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HUUUUGE!
1/17/2013

Customer review by WalmartianinFL

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by WalmartianinFL
by WalmartianinFL

Great size and easy to set up, only took two of us about 20 minutes to erect this behemoth. For the money you just can't beat it. I am 6'2" and could jump up and down inside this thing. The only downside is that the rain cover collected condensation on the inside in the morning. We did not get wet but some drops fell when pulling the cover off to pack up. I can imagine that the condensation could be an issue if it was windy. (typically when it is windy condensation wont build up, so this would not be a frequent issue)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartianinFL
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Family Tent
5/27/2013

Customer review by Lolav1

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Lolav1
by Lolav1

We bought this tent to replace our Coleman instant tent (that our son broke on it's second use) because one of the poles broke. This tent was bigger and it kept us very warm. This was the best tent that we've had since going camping for the last ten years. My husband was very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lolav1
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for all
12/6/2012

Customer review by hazelwolf

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by hazelwolf
by hazelwolf

I would say this to any who want to know this tent is bigger then it says I had a 14x8 and that one fits on one side of this tent. this tent has 2 rooms both the same size me and my husband have 2 desks,chairs and a queen size bed with a cat and have a lot more room then the 14x8 tent did this is the best tent we bought and you can use it in the winter with a heater.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazelwolf
athens,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2013

Customer review by papy72

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by papy72
by papy72

I've used this on a couple of outings so far, and the tent is working out great for me. It it HUUUGE and easily fit me, my two children, and a guest (2 queen air matresses, 2 singles# with tons of space for gear and other stuff. It could probably sleep six or seven people comfortably. The triangular windows in the corners combined with the doors #which have mesh fronts# give this tent a lot of air flow. My only complaint is about the canopy #which is why I gave it four stars instead of five). I had some mild rain one night. No matter what I did to set the up the canopy/tarp it ends up collecting water. I'm guessing it's user error on my part but if there is some magic way to make the canopy shed water the way I expect I haven't found it. Given the choice, I would buy this tent again and have already recommended it to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papy72
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1/25/2013

Customer review by equitrek

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by equitrek
by equitrek

Very roomy, tall ceiling, easy to put up. The front room is a great screen tent 8x12, or zipped windows another room. One of the poles was missing a metal cap, so e-mailed the co. address and thet promtly sent us a whole new set of poles, they are very customer satisfaction oriented, we are very happy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
equitrek
magnolia tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tent
12/28/2012

Customer review by LovestheBuccos

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by LovestheBuccos
by LovestheBuccos

I bought this as a gift for my son, and he was thrilled. When my daughter found out the price, she was amazed at the savings I received on it. It will definitely get a lot of use!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovestheBuccos
Monessen, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent!
4/29/2013

Customer review by GAGardner

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by GAGardner
by GAGardner

We have ours set up in the backyard. It does take two people to set up but no more and did not have enough metal stakes though that did not hold us back. It is very roomy inside and even fits a full double bed and box springs, a television, heater, etc and that takes up not even half of the tent. The room divider is solid and comes in handy when needing to run the heater at night. There are a few slight leaks around the windows but only where we heard a slight rip while staking it down (very securely) and we will just stitch them up as we find them. The design of the top of the tent is unusual in that I have never seen one that is fully mesh but it sure makes for a beautiful view of the sky on a nice night!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAGardner
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ozark 16x12 tent
12/14/2012

Customer review by ktiger1975

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by ktiger1975
by ktiger1975

Number 1 it is not the color shown...it's mustard and blue. Biggest complaint is the way it is made (sewn) makes it virtually impossible to set up correctly and get all wrinkles out of the floor. It does leak from windows even though we thoroughly water proofed everything. Junk! The only good thing about it is the size. It was returned immediately.

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktiger1975
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
met all expectations!
5/11/2013

Customer review by creekrunner

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by creekrunner
by creekrunner

This tent met all expectations... very roomy and with a 95" ceiling height I didn't have to bend over to walk around. It rained hard on us two straight days and only a few drops of water worked through the tub seam which wasn't a problem. However, I did cover the rainfly with a tarp as added protection. I do wish Ozark Trail would have made porches on both ends since they made doors on both ends. In any case, I can setup and takedown by myself and that's important. My overall rating is 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creekrunner
Marietta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WE CAMP ALOT !! BEST TENT IVE EVER OWNED.
6/17/2013

Customer review by Pm36

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Pm36
by Pm36

AMAZING tent. Huge inside. Lots of windows, tons of airflow. Completely open on top too, with mesh, unless you use the rain fly, we did because it was sprinkling. EASY quick setup. Took maybe 20 mins tops. The eport is sweet to have, you could even set up a table inside if you wanted too, this thing is huge inside, If you are 6ft plus tall you will not have to stoop or slouch in here, you could jump up and down and still not touch the ceiling. We are a family of 5. Lots of blow up beds and ppl and still had room for another 3 ppl comfortably. The room divider is a zipper one, not just a cheesy tie curtain. When set up correctly it is just like the picture. I would buy this tent over and over again and recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pm36
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
Larger than I expected, well made and nice looking
5/28/2013

Customer review by Grampa1

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Grampa1
by Grampa1

The price was unbelievable. I set it up in the backyard with no difficulty. I advise having two people do the job. It went up quickly. We will be using it at Scout camp with just 2 people & will have way more room than we need. But we like to be comfortable. A patrol could practically get in there. We are pleased with the tent, the price and Site to Store. We got it in 3 days, but you may not be as lucky as we were. Walmart is always within the time frame they promise though. We plan to use it a fee times a year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grampa1
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews