Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Nice little shelter
4/16/2013

Customer review by Delia01

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Delia01
by Delia01

The shelter is 4x4 as indicated, but it's much smaller than I would prefer. Perfect for putting the baby inside to protect from the sun and the multiple openings with different options for shade are a nice way to keep the breeze going and maintain the shade. The set-up is easy (my six-year-old helped) and so is wrapping it up. I was surprised and pleased with the size of the travel case - hardly takes up any room in the car - perfect for beach trips.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delia01
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
must have for any outdoors event
6/26/2013

Customer review by kaycee2013

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by kaycee2013
by kaycee2013

I took this tent to the beach with me I was able to set it up in about 5 mins. I filled the sandbags with sand and the tent stayed in place. It provided excellent shelter from the sun and heat. It has mesh window that allows wind to get thru. Bottom line its a excellent product its light weight, and easy to assemble nd disassemble.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaycee2013
Allentown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2012

Customer review by HappyGrandma33

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by HappyGrandma33
by HappyGrandma33

I wanted this so my 2 yr old grand son could enjoy the beach and also get out of the sun when he wanted and it is perfect for it Great for what I needed Thank you

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGrandma33
Hammond, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome little beach cabana!!!
6/9/2014

Customer review by ImaCrazygirl

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by ImaCrazygirl
by ImaCrazygirl

Great quality. SUPER easy to put together in no time!! GREAT price! It's a no brainer! You want this Sun Shelter....trust me. We have two toddlers....it was terrific for the beach. SUPER small for carrying on the beach. Actually, currently, I just keep it in my trunk - cuz you never know when we'll need it next. I also used it at the pool! Love it! And - as always, Walmart shipping ROCKS! Thank you Ozark!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImaCrazygirl
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size!
8/7/2012

Customer review by kj4edu

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by kj4edu
by kj4edu

This is perfect for the beach. It folds up very small for packing and is easy to assemble. My four year old even loves to use it as a tent in his room for playing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kj4edu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great so far
3/14/2014

Customer review by mommyof1inohio

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by mommyof1inohio
by mommyof1inohio

I haven't used it for it's intended purpose (going to the beach) yet, but we have tried setting it up in our living room and it was easy, and even easy to disassemble and put back in the bag without having to stuff it in. What I really liked about this was the two doors for more air flow and the fact that it actually comes with stakes for being in grass and sand bags you can fill when on the beach so it won't blow away. When all wrapped up and in its bag it's very light and compact - about 2 feet long. I can't wait to use it at the beach for my baby.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof1inohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its a good buy...
3/8/2013

Customer review by 2babies08

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by 2babies08
by 2babies08

I purchased this sun shade for when we go out to the beach, or camping, as a relief from the sun. So far I am pleased with this product. Setting up was pretty easy, I only had to reread the directions a couple of times. There's really not much to it once you realize how it goes. Its lightweight, yet durable. The disassembling is a little trickier, as it took me several tries to get it back in the carrying bag. Little frustrating, but as I get it out more, I'm sure learning how to it up will become easier.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2babies08
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2013

Customer review by lovemydogwilbur

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by lovemydogwilbur
by lovemydogwilbur

Bought this to use at the beach for my small dog. The heat and sun really gets to him. It was perfect for him and to keep our personal items and cooler in. LOVE it

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemydogwilbur
Salem OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shelter
6/22/2013

Customer review by PrettyWhitney06

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by PrettyWhitney06
by PrettyWhitney06

I needed something to shield the sun while we were at the beach as well as hold our personal items while we were in the water. This product does just that. It is small so only 1 person will fit comfortable under it but it does block the sun and holds your personal items. I would recommend it to anyone and I would purchase it again if needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyWhitney06
Byron, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ozark sun shelter
5/14/2014

Customer review by Tent2have

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Tent2have
by Tent2have

It's a great value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tent2have
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for us!
4/23/2014

Customer review by ShopaholicProblems

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by ShopaholicProblems
by ShopaholicProblems

This is exactly what I was looking for! I can fit in it with my daughter and it will work for us for a long time while she grows.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopaholicProblems
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
5/29/2014

Customer review by glamgirl567

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by glamgirl567
by glamgirl567

Love this bought it for the beach but my son won't let me take it out of his room!!! love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glamgirl567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
6/25/2014

Customer review by mommaof1plus2

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by mommaof1plus2
by mommaof1plus2

This tent was awesome. I used it first at the beach. It was easy to put together and the stakes held the tent from flying away. My 17 month old loved her little tent and she stayed in the tent and was very happy. She hated the sand so the 2 side doors that open and cover the sand was ideal. I will definitely recommend this to everyone. I will use it for other events like picnics and any time I need to create a shaded area for my baby.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaof1plus2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good size
2/14/2014

Customer review by cjvegas

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by cjvegas
by cjvegas

Actually got this for my cats that like to lay out in summer. Good size and price, easy to set up and it is just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjvegas
las vegas nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect for my 1 year old.
8/16/2013

Customer review by MomOfSuperBusyBoy

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by MomOfSuperBusyBoy
by MomOfSuperBusyBoy

I love that this tent has zippers (most play tents don't!), 2 flaps that open an is a decent kid size (not too big, not too little.) So far it has held up to my son's play antics just fine. We are using this as an indoor play tent, so I can't comment on its usage outdoors, but it has pockets to sandbag weigh it down or it comes with stakes to use as well. At his age, he loves to pretend its a hamster wheel, however, so I will probably keep it in his package until he's a little older and isn't inclined to push it over from the inside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfSuperBusyBoy
Fridley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value foe the price
4/26/2014

Customer review by Destitt

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Destitt
by Destitt

It is advertised as a toddler tent but we bought it hoping it would fit one low lawnchair and it did. It was very compact so we could put it on our byciicle to bring to the beach. We were surprised at the construction and value for the small price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Destitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/30/2013

Customer review by Merrma

3.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Merrma
by Merrma

Really Really Really thought it was bigger... Definitely not a adults tent... But it works great for our daughter... =D

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merrma
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well made!
10/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was surprised that the quality of this sun shelter is as good as it is. Excellent price for a very sturdy and well made product. I'm actually using it for an outdoor shelter for my feral cats litter boxes to keep the boxes out of rain and snow. I'm sure it will hold up just fine for that as it's plenty strong in structure. If I were looking to use this for it's intended purpose as a sun shelter for infants, small children and foods, I'd definitely purchase this item again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for babies at the beach
6/13/2014

Customer review by Notwfan

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Notwfan
by Notwfan

WE took this tent to the beach with a six month old and four other kids six and under - it was so helpful. We put some bags in to weigh it down and didn't even need stakes. Nice wind blockage and great place to eat lunch or change diapers or just stay out of the sun and wind but enjoy the beauty and peace of the ocean. I highly recommend if you have babies and/or bigger kids. It also wasn't very big so I didn't feel like we were setting up something huge to block out other people's view.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notwfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect For The Baby At The Beach
8/2/2014

Customer review by LadyTia

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by LadyTia
by LadyTia

This was exactly what I hoped for, very easy set up and breakdown and the perfect sun shelter for my 7 month old and even my 12 year old fit inside with her!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyTia
East Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews