Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/14/2013

Customer review by K1919

4.0 stars by K1919

I bought this specific fire pit largely because of the height (and cost). I wanted to be able to use it as a table to eat off of and a fire pit. The height was great. The box came pretty banged up and some of the pieces needed to be hammered into the proper shape for assembly. Assembly would be best with two people, but my husband was able to do it alone. It looks much nicer in person than I thought it did online. As other reviewers mentioned they do not give you enough rocks to cover the burners (see my pictures). Knowing this, I did anticipate having to buy more or different rocks and that is def. a must! We choose to put in copper colored glass (see picture). The starter stopped working after the first time we used the fire pit, but we are still able to light it with a match. I would prefer that the lining of the pit itself was a different darker color. The silver doesn't match with the rest of the fire pit and makes it look a little cheap. I am thinking about coating ours in black.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
K1919
Ladera Ranch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a great fire pit for the money.
9/11/2012

Customer review by selectivereviewer

4.0 stars by selectivereviewer

Just note the height as we were not expecting how tall it is. We were able to use it in a different location on our patio than planned thankfully and we love it. Set up is a little tricky and you will need a few extra nuts but that is no big deal. It does come with lava rock but we are needing to buy one more bag to fill it up. You can substitute crystals if you want. Very nice that you can turn it on and use it immediately and then just turn it off when you are finished. A good buy when you look at other fire pits out there!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
selectivereviewer
Willard, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/29/2012

Customer review by Venyurd

3.0 stars by Venyurd

Product overall is very nice. The only major thing was how it was shipped. When it arrived packaging was torn and some of the pieces were sticking out. When I pulled the items out, I found that there were a lot of dents and some of the items were bent. I had to get a hammer and bend a lot of the pieces back to fit it together.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Venyurd
San diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great table for the price
2/7/2014

Customer review by TexasTartan

4.0 stars by TexasTartan

I read many reviews regarding this product before deciding to purchase. The packaging was great. VERY heavy item showed dents and tears to cardboard, but materials inside were safe, packaged well, and complete. Could not have been happier. It is pretty tall, but that's why they give the dimensions. Only negative was the amount of fire glass included, as other reviewers had noted. I had to purchase another 10 pounds ($50 more) and it could still use more. The additional purchase of the glass was the only thing that hurt the good value pricing of this product. Don't expect to stay warm, only for ambiance.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexasTartan
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good firepit,bad shipping
3/28/2013

Customer review by jhulk77

3.0 stars by jhulk77

Well as a previous customer stated the box showed up damaged with half of the top sticking out. Might want to think of two boxes for delivery, I'm sure all will appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jhulk77
Elk Grove Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Linz116

4.0 stars by Linz116

Looks and works beautifully, although I'm not sure I would call it a patio Heater.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Linz116
Denver,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/7/2015

Customer review by DLorko

5.0 stars by DLorko

This is a wonderful outdoor fire pit! It looks great and gives off a good amount of heat, plus you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DLorko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well built and attractive
2/15/2015

Customer review by Screen

4.0 stars by Screen

We bought this because a standard upright heater is too tall for out space. As it turns out, we got even more of a bargain than we anticipated. This product is very attractive, with a beautiful finish on all surfaces, and is the new focal point of our patio. It is made of very sturdy material and I found it very easy to assemble - most bolts fit into nuts affixed to the larger pieces. I did have to adjust the auto igniter slightly to get to work consistently, and it would be nice to have a bit more glass. We're delighted with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Screen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes