Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Good so far.
9/24/2012

Customer review by WhateverReview

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by WhateverReview
by WhateverReview

Have only had this TV a few days. Unable to say how well it will hold up. In my opinion, it is a huge LCD TV that looks and sounds good for the money. Actual measured dimensions with the stand are 31 1/4 inches high and 46 inches wide for those that are tight on space. I agree with the first reviewer that the 60 Hz refresh rate may show some slight blur in fast moving events such as football or whatever, but for my use it is a non issue. So far I have not noticed any dead pixels or anything of note wrong with the screen. The sound is very good and clear for a LCD TV. Better than a name brand one that I have. Would be nice if you could turn the internal speakers off but that is not an option. I also have not noticed any lip-sync problems using the same Comcast box that has lip-sync problems with my name brand TV. It is wall mountable according to the manual. 600 x 600 vesa as I recall. There are four mounting holes on the rear of the TV that appear to be for wall mounting although I have not tried it. The manual specifies what size screws to use and cautions about using ones that are too long. I only used the included remote for initial setup. There are no remote codes for my Comcast or Harmony 300 Remotes, however I found that 10812 works on my Comcast Remote and the online Harmony site only required me to ' teach ' it the Power, Digit 1 and Vol-Up buttons (as I recall) to complete the setup to control everything on the Hiteker except the ' Last Channel '. I haven't gone back to teach it that yet. It has a QAM tuner in addition to the ATSC tuner. There are the usual options in setup for ' Air ' or ' Cable ' channels. I tested both and the ' Air' tuner found most if not all of the local over the air channels and then the ' Cable ' tuner found all the non-scrambled Comcast channels. Please note that you cannot do both at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (77) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhateverReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
9/20/2012

Customer review by Ginnybug

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Ginnybug
by Ginnybug

Remember price! I returned the TV for one reason. the 60hz refresh rate produced distracting effects in motion. I'm coming from a 120hz (smaller) TV and the difference is noticeable to me. If this is your first flat panel you will probably LOVE IT. The picture is good if you drop the brightness, and increase the contrast. Color balance and custom adjustment is great. The sound is very good for built in speakers. You will HAVE to adjust the settings to get your preferred levels on the equalizer (custom settings). The remote is plain and well laid out. I wish that all remote manufacturers would make these with a flat base to stand them up on! Controls and menu are very good. I don't like the connectors on the side of the TV, but it's better for wall mounting. The base is solid and takes 6 screws. There is no name plate plastered on the front of it which is good. Easy setup and controls.

Was this review helpful? (96) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginnybug
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price and Picture Quality
11/3/2012

Customer review by mrkelko66

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by mrkelko66
by mrkelko66

For the Money this TV meets all expections, great price for 50" LCD compared to other name brands that are twice the price.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrkelko66
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great first big screen LCD
10/4/2012

Customer review by torch7

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by torch7
by torch7

Bought this for my daughter and son-in-law when there TV went kaput. Was a little leary of buying this brand, but after seeing it set up and in use, am very pleased with it so far. The sound could be better, but for the price, it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
torch7
Ft. Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2012

Customer review by zmusikman

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by zmusikman
by zmusikman

This TV is hard to beat for the price. I was happy with a 40" untill I moved into a house with a larger living room, then it seemed a bit too small. So far the Hiteker has met or exceeded expectations. And with the extended 3 year warranty for only $55 any future potential problems should not be an issue. I would recommend this for anyone looking for good quality on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zmusikman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definitely a great buy!
10/12/2012

Customer review by GaGal1977

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by GaGal1977
by GaGal1977

I absolutely love this TV. I only paid $448 and I was very apprehensive at first because of the low price. The TV had great reviews from other buyers which is why I decided to take a chance. My only complaint thus far, is the poor sound. I have to turn the volume almost up to the max on certain programs; however, that can be over-looked for such a low price. The picture quality is excellent and the setup was a breeze. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaGal1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
10/17/2012

Customer review by Morris1927

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Morris1927
by Morris1927

I have had this television for two weeks now and I'm more than happy so far. I'd purchase the buyer protection plan because the television was of a brand name I had never heard of before seeing it on the web site. If it had been a better known brand name I would not have purchased the buyer protection plan. Ask me in year if I fill the same way then.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morris1927
Chesapeake, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/21/2012

Customer review by HALL6123

2.0 stars 10/21/2012 by HALL6123
by HALL6123

Picture and price are good, but sound is not so great. A sound bar will probabaly be needed. I returned mine because the stand is not sturdy and the tv got really hot after being on for less than 30 minutes. The extreme heat made me think that this lcd tv wouldn't last long.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HALL6123
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/11/2012

Customer review by adoptedpointer

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by adoptedpointer
by adoptedpointer

I bought this TV for my church. Picture and sound are excellent! No complaints. Great customer service from Wal-Mart when there were shipping issues.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adoptedpointer
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/10/2012

Customer review by Medicwife07

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Medicwife07
by Medicwife07

My husband wanted a new, bigger t.v. We saw this one for $499 and decided that since it had everything he needed and wanted in a t.v. that we would get it. We had some problems with the ship to store part of it, but walmarts customer service took care of it very fast and it was very easy to get taken care of (tracking said it was in transit from a town two hours away for four days, sent a replacement with free 3 day shipping to our house.) The picture is great, the colors are vibrant and everything is clear, unless it is an older, non hd tv show. The sound quality is good for a t.v. we don't use the tv sound though as we also got a sound system shortly after getting the tv. For $499 it is a very good television.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medicwife07
Linwood, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for the price!
10/17/2012

Customer review by verypleased26

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by verypleased26
by verypleased26

The tv works great and the picture quality is great, especially in HD. The only downside is that the tv gives off a little more heat than we expected. However, for $449 how can one complain. It's certainly not an unbearable situation or anything. If I had to do it over again I would get another one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verypleased26
Tinley Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ordered Cyber-Monday. Received today and already..
11/30/2012

Customer review by Gusnova

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Gusnova
by Gusnova

....watched the Atlanta Falcons beat the "aints". Shipping was superfast. For the price, the TV its great! . It looks great in a black finish, it does not sport the brandname anywhere on the surface. the only thing I didnt like was the stand. I dont think its very heavy duty for the weight of the TV. Im going to hang it on the wall, but for anybody using the stand make sure you secure the TV to the wall some how. With the 90 day return period, the only reason to return it, is if I find a better price/quality TV. Other than that its highly recomended product for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gusnova
Marietta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I bought this tv - GREAT so far...
11/21/2012

Customer review by Chinocustomer

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Chinocustomer
by Chinocustomer

I shopped around quite a bit online and this was the best deal for the size by far. But, I felt I was taking a chance with this unknown brand name, but after reading all the existing reviews, I went for it. I ordered it on a Monday afternoon, it was shipped on Tuesday morning, and arrived at my home by 7 AM Wednesday in perfect condition. So far, it has worked great. Also, the online description says you can't mount it on the wall. Not true. It is hanging on the wall in my music studio and looks beautiful and sleek. It has plenty of connections, at least for me. The only downside, as many of the reviewers stated, is the sound isn't that great. So soon I will add a speaker system and be all set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chinocustomer
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Impressed
10/12/2012

Customer review by senrat

3.0 stars 10/12/2012 by senrat
by senrat

My 50inch Vizio plasma had the sharpest picture that was great. This was my first LCD and there is a marked difference in color and background black. As the first poster stated the refresh rate of 60 did show some picture noise and artifacts. I'm returning this for a TV for one with a refresh rate of 120.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
senrat
Morristown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great TV
11/19/2012

Customer review by Sally016969

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Sally016969
by Sally016969

I am very happy with this TV. The picture is great... thanks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sally016969
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great buy for the price!!!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by LLaz

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by LLaz
by LLaz

I was a little apprehensive about buying this TV because I was not familiar with the brand, but am very glad that I bought it. The picture is great, the sound is good, and the setup was easy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLaz
Eastern, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by MissCajunCat

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by MissCajunCat
by MissCajunCat

This TV delivers all the features you get with all the higher priced TVs just at a lower price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissCajunCat
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HITEKER 50"
12/1/2012

Customer review by tukyluky

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by tukyluky
by tukyluky

I bought this with just going off the reviews. Good thing I listened to the people. I like the tv. Very vivid colors and great picture in hd.This tv comes with an rca surround sound package. You will need the rca surround because the loudness of the tv does not go high like you would expect a tv to go. The rca surround sound takes optical, rca, or hdmi. It even upgrades your dvd,s to 1080p. I got the four year protection plan. Better get that. You never know!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tukyluky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/7/2012

Customer review by LaBory

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by LaBory
by LaBory

Just Exactly what I read in previous reviews, that the sound wasn't that great with some channels. Other than that, its an excellent purchase. Great price and fast shipping. All video games take full screen but not all tv channels do the same, as usual. Some channels do take the entire screen which is awesome. Definitely recomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaBory
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/29/2012

Customer review by HPDestiny

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by HPDestiny
by HPDestiny

Was unfamilar with this brand, am totally pleased with the picture, it's excellent

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HPDestiny
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews