Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not what I expected.
7/20/2012

Customer review by MeandYou6474

2.0 stars 7/20/2012 by MeandYou6474
by MeandYou6474

I will be returning this TV today. Grainy, poor speaker quality, minimal options to fine tune picture. 3D is fair, remote is horrible. Looks nice though, that's about it. Stay away! I will be purchasing the Panasonic TC-P50UT50!

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeandYou6474
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Design
8/27/2012

Customer review by olujasen

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by olujasen
by olujasen

I bought this TV December 2011, and It stopped working 5 months later so I called Samsung and they send an engineer, who told me there was a slight crack on the screen he called it a physical damage and claimed it was going to cost me over 750 dollars to fix which was even more than I paid for it. Long story short most Plasma TVs have an outer protection screen to protect the inner plasma screen from physical damage, this one has none. Any crack or damage to the screen will render this TV un-usable, it won't even come on.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olujasen
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the money
8/7/2012

Customer review by GradysDad

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by GradysDad
by GradysDad

I purchased this TV as a second TV in my home mainly for the kids. I thought a 3D TV would be a nice perk especially for the price. Even though this is only a 720p TV, the picture looks really good especially with Blu-Ray. I really liked the fact that it came with 3D glasses in the box. Additional glasses were only $20 so I can buy a couple more without breaking the bank and the family can enjoy a few 3D movies and shows! For the money this is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GradysDad
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOING TO RETURN IT
8/4/2012

Customer review by wallyfan12

2.0 stars 8/4/2012 by wallyfan12
by wallyfan12

Remote did not work straight out the box, am pretty sure its something wrong with the t.v because my other Samsung tv worked with the samsung blu ray remote. Now the HDMI ports stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyfan12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice 3d tv for the price.
11/9/2012

Customer review by hawkeye197033

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by hawkeye197033
by hawkeye197033

The only thing I see wrong with this tv is that it doesnt have enough audio-video hookups. Had to buy a separate splitter to be able to hook up my satelite, xbox, and a dvd player. It has a great picture and sound, and the price was reasonable for a hd 3d television.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawkeye197033
Flippin, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value but not great product
8/2/2012

Customer review by Swave

2.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Swave
by Swave

Item had to be returned to store, it was INOP upon arrival. Replacement was OK but quality is indicative of price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swave
marietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/19/2013

Customer review by Bill8

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Bill8
by Bill8

I am very pleased with this TV. Especially the 600hz. One of the main reasons I wanted a Plasma and I think the Plasma has the best picture. This TV is even clear up front and for any angle. I did recomend it to a friend and now he too has one he is very pleased with. Bill

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill8
Monroe, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/6/2013

Customer review by WillBenBelle

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by WillBenBelle
by WillBenBelle

Replacement TV for kids, sound quality poor, remote is to small. Lots of features. Good to fair value B+

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillBenBelle
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
3/3/2013

Customer review by Chelsea4370

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Chelsea4370
by Chelsea4370

We absolutely love our tv. Great quality and well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelsea4370
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BETTER THAN EXPECTED
8/23/2012

Customer review by 1MOLLYSDAD

1.0 stars 8/23/2012 by 1MOLLYSDAD
by 1MOLLYSDAD

TV IS WONDERFUL. REPLACED A PROJECTION TV. FAMILY MEMBER WAS SO IMPRESSED THAT HE PURCHASED ONE. HE HAD A PERFECTLY FINE PANASONIC FLAT SCREEN. WALMART EMPLOYEES WERE GREAT. ORDERED ON LINE AND CAME IN TIME EXPECTED

Was this review helpful? (7) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1MOLLYSDAD
BRADFORD, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day