Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
35
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 156 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Great Tv for money!!! but not perfect
5/18/2012

Customer review by mattinky

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by mattinky
by mattinky

For the money I dont think you will find a better looking tv or one with a better picture. There are some negative comments I will write since I did not see any posted on here. Samsung made some changes between the 2011 and 2012 model. The negative: They got rid of inputs, put usb port on back of tv instead of the convenient side location, the tv stand does not swivel, there are not buttons on tv anymore, in place of buttons there is a joystick type of device that is not very user friendly. Pros: speakers sound better, more picture setting controls, picture software upgrades. I had to buy a rf device so I could plug my dvd player, satt., and vcr into the 1 composite input that is now standard on this tv, It was an extra $20 plus rca cables. Some of the previous samsung flat panel tv's had as many as 4 hdmi inputs and 2 composite inputs, I know companies are trying to save money cut back on minimum features. Overall this is a great tv with an awesome picture for the money and I recommend it, just wish company would not cut corners and take features away. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (156) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattinky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Samsung plasma TV is bright without being harsh and with HD content, the picture is exceptional and sharp. With a little tweaking, blacks are inky and colors are outstanding. If you are into sports, or gaming, the 600hz refresh rate is absolutely essential - something LCD and LED TV can’t touch! Some people may require more HDMI connections, but if all you plan to do is connect this TV to a Blue Ray, for the price, you can’t go wrong. The one major disappointment for me is the remote control. Let me explain… While I have cable service, I don’t have a cable box or the remote control that usually comes with it, so I planned to use the remote that came with this TV. Here’s the problem; while this plasma gives you the option to save many favorite TV channels into memory, the remote control that came with it doesn’t have a dedicated “favorite channel” button so that you can easily access those channels. Glaring omission! Luckily, I was able to buy a brand new “upgrade” Samsung remote control (BN59-01041A) online at a great price that DOES have the “favorite channel” button which works perfectly with this TV. All that being said, this Samsung plasma TV is an excellent value which I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Buy EVER For A Price You Can't Beat!!!!
4/29/2012

Customer review by MHillThomas1

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by MHillThomas1
by MHillThomas1

I purchased this product after I had purchased the Sanyo 43" and I hate I didn't buy the Samsung before I purchased the Sanyo because the Samsung has a much better picture!!!I bought it almost two months ago and I LOVE IT!!!!! It has the best picture ever and it is extremely clear!! The only problem I found is the volume isn't as loud as I would like, you have to turn it up pretty loud in order to hear. Other than that, I would buy another one in a heart beat in fact I will be purchasing another one in the next few weeks!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHillThomas1
New Brockton Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
"awsome samsung"
5/7/2012

Customer review by Mitchellk

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Mitchellk
by Mitchellk

Awsome the plasma picture that this Samsung 43" class display is very clear and crisp the cleanest of any plasma Ive ever seen the display is as clear as the LED and can be viewed clearly from any angle has a energy compliance rating of 17.......you go SAMSUNG!!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mitchellk
covington georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
BEST IMAGE
5/17/2012

Customer review by HOWIEW

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by HOWIEW
by HOWIEW

BEST DEAL GREAT BLACKS PERFECT IMAGE QUALITY (CHECK SAM'S PRICE TOO) SOUND IS OK 51 INCH LOOKS JUST AS GOOD GOOD FOR SPORTS BUT NO INTERNET LOVE IT IT'S BETTER THAN AN LCD/LED AT ALL ANGLES

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOWIEW
COCOA BEACH FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!
5/28/2012

Customer review by fotojohnyoc

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by fotojohnyoc
by fotojohnyoc

I bought this Samsung Plasma TV, during the Holiday markdown season for $399. What an amazing deal it has turned out to be. I have no regrets or complaints. I have seen plenty of other flat screens in friends homes that do not have the picture quality that this one has. With an HDTV source this picture is AWESOME! From the day I brought it home until now(over 6mos) this 43" Samsung plasma has provided nothing but entertainment value for me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fotojohnyoc
OH-IO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful TV!
5/30/2012

Customer review by sendmestuff

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by sendmestuff
by sendmestuff

I would recommend this TV to anyone! So good to get something that lived up to its advertizing! No need for 3D, this set looks 3D even without it. Excellent picture quality! The 10W speakers are great too, doesn't sound like a radio. I haven't the space or the need for surround sound so these speakers do the job very well. Very glad I opted for plasma - I watch sports a lot and plasma is much better when things are moving quickly on the screen.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sendmestuff
Fallston, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unbeatable TV for the price!
5/11/2012

Customer review by JJC44

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by JJC44
by JJC44

I purchased this tv a month ago and am very impressed. The picture quality is excellent especially for the price! The only caveat is to be careful with a bright room as it will have the known plasma glare issue. Keep it in a dark room and you will be very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJC44
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung plasma quality is unmatched...
7/23/2012

Customer review by magickev

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by magickev
by magickev

I was in search of the best deal on a 42" to 50" LCD/LED or Plasma tv. After months of research the 43" Samsung Plasma 720p is the best quality for the buck. Plus Walmart offers a $35 extended 2 year warranty, which is $54 bucks cheaper than Best Buy or HHgregg. Take care...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magickev
Alexandria, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung has best plasmas
12/13/2012

Customer review by bc32

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by bc32
by bc32

I bought a Samsung 50" plasma for my front room 5+ years ago for over $2,000 after 6 months of intense research. Plasmas offered the best picture back then, despite all the salespeople in the 'big box' stores trying to convince you that LCDs were, and they still offer best picture now. Many people, and salespeople, get you to think that the brighter the tv, the better the picture. Not true at all. They even told me that since Sony was about to get out of plasmas altogether #and they did, so I was concerned about that# not to get a plasma because it's a dying technology and wouldn't be around in a few months. Well, here we are 5+ years later and if you talk to people who truly know tvs, technology, expert reviews, etc, plasmas are still the best tvs, and now they are priced way less than 5 years ago and less than new LED LCDs. They also scared you, not sure if they still do, that plasmas have burn in from just watching tv or playing video games. You'd have to pause a game or leave it on same channel for hours and hours for that to happen. It did happen on earliest of plasmas but not an issue today and if you don't plan on leaving your tv on pause or same picture like menu screen of a DVD for days you won't have a problem! My Samsung I paid over $2,000 for is still awesome, and I can't believe I just bought this one, just a little smaller for the bedroom for under $400. This tv is an absolute steal. There are tvs for $150-350, but for an extra $100 you would have an excellent tv, not one that's ok. I had a Dynex #Best Buy's brand# in my bedroom and after 1 1/2 years it wouldn't turn on until I stood there and plugged and unplugged the tv like 30 times. Although 1080p is better than 720p, it isn't noticeable to anyone who doesn't review tvs for a living, and doesn't really matter for any tv under 50" anyway. 720p is still HD, and no cable or satellite service has any 1080p channels. I have a Sony PS3/Blu-Ray player which is 1080p and hooked up to this tv it looks just as incredible as my 50" tv in the front room. Some people complain this tv doesn't have a ton of options, well I would take this tv for the money and an excellent picture over a tv with ok picture and more features. Everyone's different, but for my bedroom I wanted best picture quality for the money, not most features, and this tv delivers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bc32
Lisle, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm happy with what I paid for.
1/11/2013

Customer review by Sky2222

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Sky2222
by Sky2222

I bought this because I also have a Samsung brand 50" Plasma and am very pleased with it. Like my 50 inch, this one is 720p, but I doubt that most people would be able to tell the difference between a 720p and 1080p picture quality. Another reason is that I can selected the 720p resolution on my satellite receiver so there is a component picture match. Finally, the cost savings over 1080p LCD or LED allowed me to get a bigger screen. Plasma TVs are heavier so safely handling it during installation is really a two person job. I am picky about getting natural tones, so this set needed some color adjustment after set up. I already knew how to do that from having the other Samsung TV and the fact that the remotes are the same. So it wasn't necessary to read the manual. Be that as it may, the manual will walk you through the process...if read carefully. There is no headset jack. A minor inconvenience since I have used wireless headsets with previous TVs that I have owned. All of the component and AV jacks are on the back; which I prefer. I can't understand why anyone would want wires sticking out the side of the set and looking like a bowl of spaghetti. There are only two HDMI and one set of AV plugs. If you have more components than that, they will have to be attached through a sound receiver or sat. box. Hey, if you want more than are on this unit they will sell you one at a higher cost! The stand will not swivel, but it is sturdy enough to hold the TV safely. One can buy an after market swivel if they wish. A previous review mentioned that the speakers are in the back. That isn't correct. They are in the bottom edge of the unit. That is still better than having sound directed toward your wall like most flat screens do. I can't give it a 5 star because of the lack of extras, but then I didn't pay for those.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sky2222
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
QUIT WORKING AFTER 13 MONTHS
5/28/2012

Customer review by oneduckie

1.0 stars 5/28/2012 by oneduckie
by oneduckie

I was watching TV, then I heard a click click click and TV turned off and will not turn back on. Checked everything... batteries, plugs, etc... will not turn on. Warranty was 12 months. Really disappointed with Samsung !!! The only other thing I noticed with this TV, seemed to run very HOT.

Was this review helpful? (23) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneduckie
Dorris, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Plasma 600Hz- 2 thumbs up!
1/2/2013

Customer review by OneEyeWilly

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by OneEyeWilly
by OneEyeWilly

2 Months ago- I bought a 32" inch Sony from another vender,which turned out to be defective.I then did some research and found out through Consumer Reports, that Samsung was rated high in customer satisfaction.I bought a 32" Samsung from Walmart,and a 3 years service warranty.The tv worked great,but lacked some basic features,like no audio out,and size was a issue for a rack mounted stand. Present- I returned a Samsung 32" and purchased the Samsung 43" 720p 600Hz tv.The price was rolled back to $398.00 in store,so after tax,and a 3 years service warranty it was 60 dollars more.What a great deal.Thanks to Walmart for letting me return the smaller tv for this gem.I also picked up Whalen 3-in-1 TV Console tv stand from Walmart.This stand and tv were made for each other.Trust me,you will NOT find a better stand for this tv.It is made out of metal that is constructed with bolts,spacers,and locking rings, painted black,with 3 large 46 " black tempered glass shelf's that can hold up to 50 pounds /shelf.It also has tilt and 180 degree swivel.This was also a rollback deal for 99 dollars.What a combination! On side note... I learned for the first 200 hours plasma tv's should have the brightness turned down to 50%.This is considered a burn in period,and protects the tv.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneEyeWilly
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Tv for the Price.
5/20/2012

Customer review by Spongeman

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Spongeman
by Spongeman

Great TV. Actually bought it in store for 428$. Didn't really want a 720p. But after reading that the naked eye cant even see a difference in 720p or 1080p I decided to try it out. Awesome picture quality. Needs more HDMI connections. And kinda pointless they are in the back and don't plug in side.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spongeman
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the money
1/3/2013

Customer review by Scoobysdaphne

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Scoobysdaphne
by Scoobysdaphne

Bought this TV in error during Christmas rush. I thought it was LCD or LED, didn't read the box very carefully, as it was such a good deal. Boy, am I glad I did! Easy set up, great picture, good remote features. Couldn't ask for a better TV for the money. I would definitely buy this again on purpose! I am not very techy, but it was very easy to set up right from the box. Not too heavy, and I had it up and running in about 1/2 hour...figuring out the cable box was the hardest part. I installed the tv right on the stand provided, which is very sturdy and easy to attach to tv. The remote control is very easy to use, I usually adjust each movie or program I am watching to get the best picture, and it's very easy to do. The colors are so vivid, and the blacks are so very black! The sound is very good. Don't worry about 720, as it really isn't an issue! If you are looking for a really REALLY good HD tv for the money, seriously consider this tv...you won't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scoobysdaphne
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bang For Your Buck!!!
6/13/2012

Customer review by KIDCLUTCH

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by KIDCLUTCH
by KIDCLUTCH

$399 Before Tax! What! Bought 2 Of These Babies. Can't Got Wrong...Do a little research on the web for the picture settings and BOO-YA!! This baby is AWESOME!!! Great for a bedroom TV..Plasmas are best in dark rooms...BUU TEE FULL!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIDCLUTCH
SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
1/19/2013

Customer review by wjm1944

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by wjm1944
by wjm1944

i purchased this tv in store for 398.00 also purchased 3yr service plan for 39.00 +tax 463.00 out the door. took it home hooked it up to dish dvr was shocked by the quality of the picture in HD. picture with out HD is so so . i then connected blu-ray player & picture was excellent I have a 70in sharp led in our family room that i paid 2100.00 dollars for & the picture on the samsung is close 2 it. This is the 1st plasma i have ever purchased the color is wonderfull [that is the reason i purchased the service contract just in case] Have only had tv for 2 wks & so far it has been GREAT. u can find color settings on this site on some of the reveiws .the biggest complaint i found in the reveiws was on the sound. if u set the sound 2 surround it is very good

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wjm1944
butler pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!!!
9/2/2012

Customer review by Rack49

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Rack49
by Rack49

Picture and sound are superb!! Great TV for movies, sports and gaming. Also the media player is nice to have. Just connect into the USB and it's good to go. Only couple bad things, is that all the ports are on the back of the TV. It would've been nice if there was some ports on the side. Also, only has 2 HDMI ports. Other than that, the quality of this TV is GREAT!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rack49
modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Jecbrw

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Jecbrw
by Jecbrw

Considering the fact that we had to go through two other televisions before landing on this one, I'd say I'm pretty pleased! For the price, the sound quality and picture quality are excellent. I'm also exceedingly pleased with plasma, which I've found to be far superior to LCD.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jecbrw
Kerrville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My father in law loved this TV!
12/26/2012

Customer review by mm712

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by mm712
by mm712

My father in law had an old 32" crt TV that we had purchased for him twelve yrs. ago. His eyesight is failing and we wanted to get him a new HD TV. This TV was perfect for what we wanted and my father in law loved the TV as soon as we set it up. Very easy to connect and the picture was a great deal better than what he had been watching. As a matter of fact he stated that he was moving his chair back from the new TV the picture was so good!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mm712
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews