Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
35
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 156 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Great Plasma TV for the price
6/12/2012

Customer review by Jalester

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Jalester
by Jalester

TV looks amazing for the price and now I can't stand the picture on my TV in the living room. I have no complaints at all about the way the TV looks or how it sounds, and it really is great for movies, games, and sports. My issues are not having enough hdmi ports on the back and only one component, especially since last years model had at least two component inputs. This means I have to purchase an HDMI selector that my old tv didn't need. The other issue with the TV is the 1024x768 resolution when used with a computer. All of the text and icons are squished and look odd. I can force the aspect ration on certain software programs to help, but I can't make the desktop look like it is suppose to and keep the widescreen format. Most older plasma screens had settings to help correct this problem, and the aspect ration settings on this TV are limited and don't really help. Other than those two complaints, this TV really does look amazing and I am very happy with the purchase. But, I would not recommend this TV for use with an HTPC, the aspect ration is a problem when used with a computer.

Jalester
Amarillo, TX
Expertise:Intermediate
Plasma Tv Fan???? I am Now!!!!
7/20/2012

Customer review by AutumnDaze

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by AutumnDaze
by AutumnDaze

This is my first Plasma Tv. Very nice pic. Easy set up. Light but bulky. Easy to lift but takes 2 people due to size of 43". Sound is excellent, with several modes to choose from for different themes you are watching or listening to.So much to do with this Tv Im sure I havent discovered everything yet. So many adjustments to do, sure to please anyone's individual taste. I got this on sale and a discount on top of it, very happy with price. Well worth the money. Nice case, does not look cheap in any way, a nice addition to any room. I own a JVC LCD now and needed to replace an older RCA that stopped working, wanted to replace it with a LCD, but decided to go with Plasma once I saw it and did my research in addition to looking over alot of reviews. Samsung had really good reviews on this set in particular. Im very happy with this purchase.

AutumnDaze
Allentown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome TV
11/29/2012

Customer review by llamasandfish

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by llamasandfish
by llamasandfish

I love this TV. The picture is clear, crisp, and has vibrant colors. Often with plasmas you find the color is less vibrant and the picture burns into the screen if the brightness is set high, I have not had this problem with this TV. It is an awesome value for the price. Everything is good with it including frame size, picture quality, sound quality, etc.; performance in these areas is amazing. But, I would have liked to have more inputs and outputs on the TV itself. This is easily rectified with a quality hdmi amplifying sound system though. Overall, amazing television. I would recommend it to anyone unless they want the versatility to easily hook up and manage many (5 or more) devices at once.

llamasandfish
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Fantastic TV!
6/20/2012

Customer review by DWILLS

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by DWILLS
by DWILLS

Amazing picture quality with deep dark blacks and good sound. Keep the Cell Light at 20 and Contrast at 100 and simply adjust the Brightness. In daytime = 50 to 60 In evening = 40 to 50 In the dark = 27 to 35 Contrast no lower than 97 even in the dark. Mode - Movie Cell Light 20 Contrast 100 Brightness 50 (average Sharpness 0 Color 55 R/G Tint 50/50 Color Space - Native Gamma -0 (0 adds too much Contrast Dynamic Contrast - Low Black Tone - Darkest Flesh Tone - 0 Color Tone - Warm1 Size - Screen Fit Digital Noise Filter - Off HDMI Black Level - Low Film Mode - Off White Balance Calibration Thanks to 'CTM Audi' via AVS Forums. RO - 21 GO - 28 BO - 22 RG - 20 GG - 27 BG - 23

DWILLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
The picture and sound quality is excellent!
12/1/2012

Customer review by katrinka10

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by katrinka10
by katrinka10

We have shopped around for months and with so many choices and brands I was nervous that I might not get one we would be happy with. We really didn't have a lot of money to spend and I didn't think we would be able to get anything over 32". Unless we got a brand with poor quality. I could not see us doing that because who knows how long it would last. So when we found this 43" Samsung Plasma TV with the amazing Dolby sound and the color contrast - I was so happy. The first night we stayed up all night watching movie after movie. I don't think we would ever buy a different brand again.

katrinka10
Camden, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
7/4/2012

Customer review by cadboss

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by cadboss
by cadboss

I am continually impressed with the picture. Darks are deep and colors are bright. I finally enjoy watching TV when I can. The one thing we knew about prior to buying was that with the glass front, we might get glare reflection for surrounding light sources and we did. This was easily corrected by adjusting the viewing angle so not really a problem. Set up was a breeze and the remote is user friendly. Love my Samsung. Also, I was very surprised at the quality of the built-in speakers. Excellent sound with the ability to fine tune.

cadboss
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great for small or mid size rooms
12/12/2012

Customer review by DragonsDrew

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by DragonsDrew
by DragonsDrew

Im not a huge fan of TV and I actually just bought this tv so my girlfriend and I could watch movies in my room instead of the living room. My bed room is roughly 14x12 and i have the tv set up about 8 feet away from the bed and its perfect size for my room. The screen pops with color and has a decent amount of sound for my small room, i dont have to turn it up much pass 10 on most channels unless i just want to hear it loud. Not sure how this tv would do in bigger rooms but I think its ideal for smaller/mid-size rooms.

DragonsDrew
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Plasma TV for the price
10/20/2012

Customer review by barf

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by barf
by barf

I bought about a month ago after my old TV had an unfortunate accident with a cup of coffee. I like how rich the colors are, but do not like how the darker shades of grey get washed away to black.More tweeking of the colors still needs to happen. This shouldn't turn anyone away from this TV though. No it's not 1080, but well worth the purchase. I use with my computer and can say it does very well with 3D rendering on my games and no lag that you would see with some LCD's. Great purchase for the price point.

barf
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Good Product
5/27/2012

Customer review by Kebred

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Kebred
by Kebred

I purchased this set for my son as a gift for his new home. I set it up and currently watching the NBA playoffs on it. For the money, you can't beat this product. A lot of people are afraid of the Plasma sets, but for the clarity of the picture, I got the 51" 3D model for myself in 2011 and I have enjoyed it. If I have to pick again between the LCD, LED or Plasma, I have got to stick with the Plasma! I am glad that I didn't believe all the bad press about Plasma and I'm glad that I didn't!

Kebred
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Value
7/1/2012

Customer review by RunEZ

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by RunEZ
by RunEZ

I needed to replace the tube tv in our bedroom and had a cabinet to try and fit the new purchase in. After some online research, I went out to look a few different models. Because lighting was not an issue, I decided on the plasma over the LCD. I was surprised with the price for a 43" plasma. Looked no further, Walked out with it and within an hr had it set up and working wonderfully. It does not have as many options as some of the other units, but it does what I need just fine. .

RunEZ
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent picture, sound and PRICE!
12/30/2012

Customer review by QueenieB

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by QueenieB
by QueenieB

Bought this TV to replace an older tube model in the bedroom. Went with the plasma considering the lighting in the room and the actual amount of watching we'd do. Salesperson tried to talk me into the LED due to 'newer technology, energy savings' etc. but we really didn't want to spend too much on a secondary TV. This was super easy to set up and the picture is great, sound is excellent from the TV speakers. Can't beat this TV for the price.

QueenieB
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If not at first......
10/30/2012

Customer review by notfornovices

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by notfornovices
by notfornovices

This is my 2nd set. The first one had a yellow vertical line running through the screen. The picture was great except for this. Now, it is excellent. I have owned lcd's, led's and a 61" DLP. This picture is as good as my DLP due to the excellent contrast and color they both show. Unfourtunately, showroom displays, sometimes, hard pressed to show a good picture. Read reviews to help in your choice.

notfornovices
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Like "WOW"
6/2/2013

Customer review by cajun57

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by cajun57
by cajun57

I bought this plasma TV on May 11th, 2013 and am pleased with my purchase. I bought a plasma TV for the rich blackness and am not disappointed. The sound from the speakers is excellent. Sometimes words are "off" the screen and I like the feature of being able to move the picture up or down to be able to see the words "off" the screen. Am REALLY looking forward to the upcoming football season.

cajun57
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
I'm a beleiver
12/18/2012

Customer review by Mark282

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Mark282
by Mark282

Been told by friends + family , plasma tv's don't have that good've picture.... Well I beg to differ ! Now that I own one . I've already invited those same people to come over and check it out. Now they've changed what they thought ! AWESOME ! Great picture, great design, great performance, and the price I payed.... Who's got the TV that everyone wants to come over and watch the game on Now !

Mark282
marion,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Practically perfect in every way!!
1/12/2013

Customer review by fireguy53

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by fireguy53
by fireguy53

This model was highly recommended, is just the right size for my needs, and is practically perfect in every way! I could not be more pleased with one exception: including a better, more informational Owner's Manual with the product would be more helpful in understanding the operation and navigation of the features. Sometimes on-screen info is not as thorough as printed info.

fireguy53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Deep Color"
9/16/2012

Customer review by Tamark82

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Tamark82
by Tamark82

This unit is perfect for darker rooms, such as bedrooms or people who like watching television or movies in the dark. The color seems deeper on plasma's in general but this has alot of bang for the buck. The picture doesn't have that bright blinding feature like some LCD'S. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 on design is because it doen't have a swivel base.

Tamark82
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT....THE BEST YET!!!
6/4/2012

Customer review by BillFromCT

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by BillFromCT
by BillFromCT

The best product yet. We have been through 3 other brands in the last 2 years and we finally decided to purchase this Samsung. I should have listened to the wife sooner and would have saved alot of problems and wasted hard earned money. The picture and sound are AMAZING. Love all the features and remote is easy to operate and understand.

BillFromCT
Vernon, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Plasma PN43E450A1FXZA
5/24/2012

Customer review by Sears2

2.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Sears2
by Sears2

Its got a great picture. Lacking smart hub, streamming, apps, theres no firmware updates, no headphone in/out puts. Only 2 hdmi's. The box didnt have any info on the specs and features. The sales guy threw me the " its the best tv for its buck line". I wish would of got more info on this tv before I purchased it. I wouldnt have bought it.

Sears2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great starter flat screen
9/27/2012

Customer review by STPBud

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by STPBud
by STPBud

I'm loving the quality picture of this TV! Pared with a web capable blu-ray, and you've got yourself one heck of a value! My only gripe with this TV is the lack of inputs in the back. Only two HDMI's, one Component, and one Antenna In round out your video options. It be nice to more of a selection,

STPBud
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
great tv short base
12/11/2012

Customer review by happytver

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by happytver
by happytver

This tv has great color and sound w/out a sound bar. But we added one for the theater effect. sitting in front of the tv the sound bar would block the tv remote port so i had to make a 3" base to rise the tv. if this werer mounted to the wall it would not be a problem. very happy with product

happytver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews