Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 128 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
10/18/2012

Customer review by Behemoth

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Behemoth
by Behemoth

I purchased this Tv online because local store did not have it in stock. This Tv is awesome. I like the slim design. The picture is outstanding. This Tv sounds great with my Bose acoustimass system. I highly recommend this tv I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Behemoth
Dodge City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/24/2012

Customer review by FredoJRat

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by FredoJRat
by FredoJRat

My only gripe is that the picture quality changes between, local channels, movies and other stations. I have to keep changing the settings to get it right. Once it is adjusted the picture is incredible.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FredoJRat
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung 46" Class LED
5/25/2012

Customer review by Wicked1

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Wicked1
by Wicked1

This LED television met all of my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (14) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wicked1
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was too complicated for me.
11/27/2012

Customer review by Sedrick

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Sedrick
by Sedrick

I never did get to were I could read my e-mail.The people at Samsung were of no help at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sedrick
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value / Slim Design
6/23/2012

Customer review by Nazaryan01

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Nazaryan01
by Nazaryan01

I love this TV: slim design, lots of neat features, great picture quality and very light.

Nazaryan01
North Hollywood.ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Samsung Smart TV ROCKS!!!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Aimoreno78

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Aimoreno78
by Aimoreno78

My wife bought me this television as a gift and OMG, I'm in love... I use DTV on it along with all the smart features and even see my morning yahoo finance page online lol... Great picture quality, sound, and all... Nothing wrong with the t.v. Getting the 55" in three months...

Aimoreno78
Gardena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
It's Everything that i need
7/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

bought it for my b day is a great tv has all the smart apps and also an awesome screen. i have the 46in model and it's think but definitely Loud. i watch netflix and use the allshare all the time ... nice tv

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Just bought it
6/24/2012

Customer review by Richranger

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Richranger
by Richranger

Just purchased it, so don't have much to comment about. Just now learning about all the features.

Richranger
NE Texas
Expertise:Intermediate
Love this TV
7/18/2012

Customer review by felt24

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by felt24
by felt24

The picture quality is amazing. Although you do need to tinker around with the settings otherwise movies will either look too real or the lighting will make it look like a daytime soap opera. Not a big deal to change the settings though because it's just simply the pure QUALITY of resolution that TV channels and movies made before 2011 simply can't compare to the new technology. This TV is super slim, stretches to nearly the very edge of the TV, has a great display, looks amazing, and looks just as big (screenwise) as you'd expect. Nothing but positives from me for this TV.

felt24
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
The jury is still out
7/11/2012

Customer review by Lilahsgrammy

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Lilahsgrammy
by Lilahsgrammy

We seem to be having a little difficulty with it. Not sure what the problem is, the screen will go black for about 1 second, and the HDMI 1080 sign will appear in the upper left corner, then TV program comes back on, then 10 to 15 seconds later it happens again. I turned the set off for about 5 minutes and then turned it back on, and it hasn't happened again, so the jury is still out. But the colors!!! beautiful picture! And the Apps will be fun to play with.

Lilahsgrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV!
7/19/2012

Customer review by Nubbs

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Nubbs
by Nubbs

This is my first flat panel TV. Call me a little behind the times, but it is what it is. I was VERY impressed with what I got with this TV. The picture quality is excellent, menus are simplified, and I love the built in apps and the ability to add on more. I only wish that I did a little more research and gotten the TV with the ability to add an external keyboard. But with that being the only drawback, this tv is just down right AWESOME!

Nubbs
Bossier City Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV for Price
7/18/2012

Customer review by Baxter2000

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Baxter2000
by Baxter2000

TV has great picture quality and was easy to set up. Could have used one s-video connection but no big deal. HD vids look great and games play great. Hope to get years of enjoyment out of this television.

Baxter2000
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great product
7/18/2012

Customer review by Pokerpassey

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Pokerpassey
by Pokerpassey

My only problem with this product might just be my dumb self but the picture doesn't really seem as good as my last less exspensive tv, but until I destinguish whether it is just my cable box or the tv I'm going to leave my rating excellent because every other feature is phenomenal. Hopefully I can use the blockbuster app soon or that will also drop my rating.

Pokerpassey
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
I am in love with Samsung...
8/23/2012

Customer review by WarEagle55

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by WarEagle55
by WarEagle55

Didn't know what I was missing. Superb picture and wonderful features... it's Smart!

WarEagle55
Titus, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
liked so much I bought 2
8/26/2012

Customer review by Scy33

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Scy33
by Scy33

As indicated in a previous review (which has more detail provided), I liked this TV so much I bought a second one and am planning on buying a third 65" for our main family room. Can't recommend strongly enough....picture is simple amazing (almost so good it unnerves my wife in its realism and near 3D quality)

Scy33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
46" Class LED 6100 Series with Smart TV
8/26/2012

Customer review by 092515jr

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by 092515jr
by 092515jr

Before deciding which Samsung TV to purchase, I read some of the reviews on this website. One said that, if you have trouble walking away from TV, you will not be able to resist the lure of this one. That is so true of this truly innovative TV. The picture makes one feel that you are right there in the room with the characters on the screen. Watching movies is more enjoyable than ever with the new screen speeds that adapt to whichever setting gives you the best quality. Some say that Samsung is expensive, and that may be true, but the quality outright repays the expense in more ways than one.

092515jr
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Features
8/27/2012

Customer review by steve11365

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by steve11365
by steve11365

Love this TV has great pic quality, looks great and best of all price

steve11365
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy
9/10/2012

Customer review by SirGaipt

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by SirGaipt
by SirGaipt

Bought this after looking through a lot of reviews and am very satisfied.

SirGaipt
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Awesome picture and operation ease
8/13/2012

Customer review by Smythe

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Smythe
by Smythe

This unit replaced a functioning Mitsubishi 26" analog T.V. The difference is just stunning. All systems go, right out of the box. Excellent picture quality and ease of operation. Still learning all of the functions of Allshare, but all in all a joy to have. I would reccomend this unit to anyone. If any improvement is considered it would be to the sound system. I am now hooked to a Polk audio sound bar and base speaker which improves the sound quite well.

Smythe
Pendleton, Oregon
What a great Samsung TV
8/1/2012

Customer review by Camper2

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Camper2
by Camper2

This 46" Samsung Smart TV is great. Easy set up, awesome picture out of the box, wonderful features. Makes watching the 2012 Olympics like being there!!!

Camper2
Marseilles, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews