Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 128 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews

Customer review by Behemoth

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Behemoth
by Behemoth

I purchased this Tv online because local store did not have it in stock. This Tv is awesome. I like the slim design. The picture is outstanding. This Tv sounds great with my Bose acoustimass system. I highly recommend this tv I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodge City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days

Customer review by FredoJRat

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by FredoJRat
by FredoJRat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only gripe is that the picture quality changes between, local channels, movies and other stations. I have to keep changing the settings to get it right. Once it is adjusted the picture is incredible.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Looking TV, Smart Hub may need some help.

Customer review by Tomnibus

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Tomnibus
by Tomnibus

We have mounted this TV to the wall and it is gorgeous. I used Disney's WOW calibration system and I think I got it pretty good. I couldn't get all the settings exactly right because the TV was either too bright or the contrast didn't go high enough. I eventually got it to look very nice although the default settings do look pretty good too. Unfortunately, either due to the system resetting itself or my children messing with the settings (most likely the latter) the settings aren't "sticking" and so I have to calibrate it again and then write down what each should be. The Smart Hub at first was a bit spotty but I think it's better now. Amazon, for instance, wouldn't load. Sometimes it would decide not to respond to requests and I had to turn off the TV to make it work. Also, the other day it said there was an update so I told it to update. After the update for the next 30 minutes every five minutes it would tell me there is an update ready to install and to shut off and on again to install it. I did that everytime it warned me and it kept doing it over and over. It was annoying but it eventually stopped.

Columbus, OH, USA
Needs a keyboard and mouse to access the add-ons properly.

Customer review by notyippee

2.0 stars 8/20/2012 by notyippee
by notyippee

If I knew the "Smart TV" had no mouse or keyboard that either came as an add-on or that I could buy and plug in, then I would have just bought a regular TV. I feel this TV was half engineered. I was told the only way I could use a keyboard/mouse is to buy one and have a tec configure it. What would that cost? Why can't Samsung produce one? Right now there is only a keyboard that comes up when you access anything on the Internet such as your email. In order to type an email or to move about I have to use up and down arrows (or side to side), which is like the days before the mouse was invented. Not an improvement at all. I really hate it. So you still need a computer to access the icons you thought you could easily access on the TV. On the plus side...the picture quality is nice, but the sound could be better.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Samsung 46" Class LED

Customer review by Wicked1

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Wicked1
by Wicked1

This LED television met all of my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (14) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted

Customer review by Ceasefire11

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Ceasefire11
by Ceasefire11

When our 7 year old Samsung LCD developed some burned out pixels, we replaced it with a bottom rung LED, hoping that we could get by with an inexpensive TV. That was promptly returned to the store and we got this TV. Out of the box, it's a great TV. I fooled around with some of the different picture settings before finally settling on something we can use for any kind of viewing. We are using this in a well lit room for just casual TV and occasional movies, and this TV fits those needs and then some. The sound was much better than I had anticipated, and again is perfectly adequate for regular TV watching. Early exploration into the smart features has been positive, particularly Netflix and some other online apps. Gaming has been great. Overall, extremely happy so far.

It was too complicated for me.

Customer review by Sedrick

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Sedrick
by Sedrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never did get to were I could read my e-mail.The people at Samsung were of no help at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 1st big-screen TV...

Customer review by abcdef12345

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by abcdef12345
by abcdef12345

and I'm very happy with it except for one thing. Samsung mounted the coaxial connection so that it sticks directly out the back side of the television, towards the wall. Knowing what I know now, I consider this a terrible design flaw. It would have been much better had they mounted it facing either the side or bottom of the television. After owning the TV for only about 4-months, the stress from the coaxial cable caused the coaxial connection to break off from television. Having said that, and in all fairness, I must give credit and praise to Samsung for making good on this flawed design. Yesterday I created an online service request to address this problem and today the local Samsung-authorized repair facility phoned to schedule an appointment for them to come to my home and repair/replace the coaxial connection, at no cost to me. This flawed design does make me reconsider mounting the TV on the wall again after it's repaired. Going forward, I'll probably use a stand to preclude similar problems in the future. Otherwise, it's an AWESOME television - virtually plug and play after bringing it home. In addition to this television I've two smaller Samsung televisions and think that, for the money, they make some of the best televisions on the market.

Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it

Customer review by ABertDC

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by ABertDC
by ABertDC

This is my first flat screen TV. I still am waiting for my Direct TV hookup and then I'll have HD but even without it the digital signal I now get with Dish gives an excellent picture on the TV already. The picture quality on this is unbelievable. I can't say enough about it. I'm really happy with all the smart TV functions too. I'll agree with other reviews that they need a QWERTY keyboard and it is slow, but it does work and I like the ability to stream HBO Go, FGox, Pandora, and more from my TV. At only $50 more than a non-smart TV I think it's a bargain. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone else. My only complaint is that you have to switch the picture size when you go from a channel that broadcasts in the 4:3 picture size and 16:9 picture size. I doubt it if this is unique to this TV though. It would be nice to have a smart function whre you can just hit one button on the remote to make this switch. I know others just watch the 4:3 picture size in a stretched mode but I don't like seeing people stretched sideways and squashed. Still a great product and I can't wait to enjoy it the rest of the winter and more. Oh and the speakers could be improved, I'll probably hook up a surround sound system, but they are better than the stereo speakers on my old 46 inch tube.

Perryville MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Execellent Smart TV but should have smart remote control

Customer review by Bebo

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Bebo
by Bebo

I bought this TV for about a week and really like it. The only complaint is the user interface - the remote control. It is very hard to enter letters and numbers; and some keys on the remote control are just too close together, such as the "go back" key. I accidently hit the "go back" key while entering password and I lost all my entry(username and password). I have to re-type all of them. It seems to me I may be able to use a USB keyboard and USB mouse (even wireless one) - which is good. But I suggest to have a remote control with a touch screen, so I can easily enter things on the touch screen remote control. I wonder if there is an iPhone app so I can use my iPhone to control the smart TV?

Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6100 LED 46" Review

Customer review by JudgeScalia

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by JudgeScalia
by JudgeScalia

Overall, the TV works like it was designed to. The picture quality is great! It displays realistic and lifelike images. The only issue I've had is the Netflix app has a slight lag in audio v. video picture compared to the PS3 Netflix streaming of the same content. I have the TV connected via Ethernet cable so there should not be a lag (I have the lightning internet etc.). Otherwise, the TV is awesome and I got it at a really great price for the size and it being a Smart TV. Also, the speakers are amazing for a flat panel this thin. I did not expect the audio to be that good from a TV (especially since it's a slim LED).

Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
46" Class LED 6100 Series with Smart TV

Customer review by 092515jr

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by 092515jr
by 092515jr

Before deciding which Samsung TV to purchase, I read some of the reviews on this website. One said that, if you have trouble walking away from TV, you will not be able to resist the lure of this one. That is so true of this truly innovative TV. The picture makes one feel that you are right there in the room with the characters on the screen. Watching movies is more enjoyable than ever with the new screen speeds that adapt to whichever setting gives you the best quality. Some say that Samsung is expensive, and that may be true, but the quality outright repays the expense in more ways than one.

Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this TV

Customer review by felt24

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by felt24
by felt24

The picture quality is amazing. Although you do need to tinker around with the settings otherwise movies will either look too real or the lighting will make it look like a daytime soap opera. Not a big deal to change the settings though because it's just simply the pure QUALITY of resolution that TV channels and movies made before 2011 simply can't compare to the new technology. This TV is super slim, stretches to nearly the very edge of the TV, has a great display, looks amazing, and looks just as big (screenwise) as you'd expect. Nothing but positives from me for this TV.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by gotluvthetube

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by gotluvthetube
by gotluvthetube

My wife and I received this TV a few weeks ago and we are absolutly ecstatic. Great picture, great sound, great quality. I love the fact that I get to watch Netflix, Crackle, and even Redbox on my TV. Hooked up WIFI and was really amazed. We wouldnt trade this product for anything. The built in speakers are amazing and it sounds great even with the built in Tru Surround Sound/System. The other feature I love is the allshare because I have a Skyrocket II Samsung phone that I can sync my pictures and music to the TV!!! If you are looking for a great TV then this is it!!!

lynnwood, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent TV

Customer review by tgd111

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by tgd111
by tgd111

I just purchased this tv after my other LCD failed. Install was easy using old wall mount. Only issue is connections are tight to wall bracket. That may only be because it is not the Samsung mount. Picture is awesome, makes you feel like you are right in the tv show. Set up was a breeze. The salesperson at the store where I purchased it from stated that the picture quality on this was top of the line and I truly agree. It is a little pricey, but when I bought my LCD one 6 years ago so was it.Will report back in a couple of months after I get used to it.

Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV, Great Value, Smart Hub not Living up to Expecations

Customer review by MovieWatcher712

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by MovieWatcher712
by MovieWatcher712

The TV works great, but I bought this TV with the expectation to avoid having to connect my laptop to play videos and music. Pandora works great but other apps are still waiting because they do not support the 2012 ES series. This has become a bit of hindrance to enjoying this major feature of the product. I am hoping this will be something that is reconciled soon as I do really enjoy the TV, but this is a big feature for me. It's able to be overcome, but would be much more convenient if the feature of the TV worked as with some 2011 models.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent TV - Fantastic Picture Quality

Customer review by NiDanMTBKR

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by NiDanMTBKR

This TV was very easy to set up and the set-up steps were well-thought out and easy to follow. I have a technical background and found the set up to be one of the best I have seen in a long time. The picture quality is excellent and my son loves playing games on this system. There are plenty of connections for all my accessories as well. Concisely, if you are looking for a TV, you owe it to yourself to check out Samsung. I am really amazed at the technology in such a think TV.

Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An economic and excellent Smart TV

Customer review by SEGA67

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by SEGA67
by SEGA67

Definitely, the Samsung UN46ES6100F is an excellent selection between all the available smart tv in the market. It shows a great performance, a lot of features, and a practical size for any small to medium room size. I only have one recommendation: it would be convenient to add more input source connections (a separate composite A/V, and a coaxial SPDIF). Also, it would be very useful and comfortable, a Qwerty Remote Control to facilitate the browsing on the Internet.

Puerto Rico
Very nice picture

Customer review by Doplar

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Doplar
by Doplar

My first review did not get posted, I guess because I mentioned other tv's by brand name. While it was rather lengthy and detailed this will not be because I'm no longer in the mood. This is a very nice tv for the money. Great picture. I do not like the non-tilt, four pronged, black metal stand. Both of my previous Samsung's had the glassy tilt stand which I much prefer. Also miss my "widgets" which my previous Smart tv had. Otherwise this is a very nice tv. .

Zebulon, NC
The jury is still out

Customer review by Lilahsgrammy

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Lilahsgrammy
by Lilahsgrammy

We seem to be having a little difficulty with it. Not sure what the problem is, the screen will go black for about 1 second, and the HDMI 1080 sign will appear in the upper left corner, then TV program comes back on, then 10 to 15 seconds later it happens again. I turned the set off for about 5 minutes and then turned it back on, and it hasn't happened again, so the jury is still out. But the colors!!! beautiful picture! And the Apps will be fun to play with.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews