Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
189
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 252 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 252 total reviews
1-20 of 252 reviews
Best TV ever!!!
6/27/2014

Customer review by Msmoemoe

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Msmoemoe
by Msmoemoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great TV, you can do everything in one sitting.. I am very pleased, no cable on TV but was able to pull in many channels, including all of the local ones.. Internet streaming, and Facebook is available pronto... My only disappointment is that the YouTube app is not available.. According to samsung C/S it was removed by YouTube. All in all it can be found in the search bar, no big deal. I will be replacing all my T V s with smart ones.. (Donation time).. Thank you Walmart for making this product affordable! My pics were taken without any lights on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msmoemoe
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A smart full featured TV at a reasonable cost
3/8/2014

Customer review by SWVAkid

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by SWVAkid
by SWVAkid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It would be difficult to fault the set given its proliferation of features, picture and sound quality. It replaced a two year old largely unused LG 42" set which died outside of warranty. Spending $300 for the LG main board repair wasn't a choice when I replaced it with a Samsung with a 46" screen and smart features for $275 more. One aspect noted was the outstanding sound quality from the set speakers as compared to he LG which it replaced. Hooking it up to a home theatre system though is the way to go. Additionally, Consumers Reports ranks this set as a recommended purchase and #8 in its recent test of 46" sets. Given the fact that this set is discontinued yet with the same features as newer Samsung models at a substantially lower cost, it is a bargain. It could use a quick set up instruction sheet as I struggled with the somewhat unfriendly instruction manual in setting it up for cable reception. I am a visual learner who wants to cut to the chase so perhaps this was a fault of my own. You will be happy with this purchase but don't delay as it is discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWVAkid
Kingsport, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Smart Tv - Meets Expectations
3/3/2014

Customer review by Richard57

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Richard57
by Richard57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Samsung Smart TV connected to my home Wi-Fi network with ease, very little setup time was needed. I had the TV up and running on the network in less than 10 minutes. This TV comes with a very nice remote with a light feature on it which helps in a dimly lit room. With the "LINK" feature I am able to stream movies from my PC right to the Smart TV. Overall, I am very pleased with the TV and the service from Wal-Mart. I ordered online at 10:00 am and had the TV in hand by noon. Kudos to you Wal-Mart. Also when I registered the TV with Samsung, I was given an additional 3 months on my warranty, (I am not certain if this will always happen but it works for me). One con so to speak. I found a couple of bugs in the Samsung Apps. Netflix does not always connect which causes you to reload (which is really not a problem), and the web browser is about worthless due to memory limitations which is also not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard57
Amity, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOES IT ALL!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by bikerd

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by bikerd
by bikerd

This set replaced a three year old LG 42" that died on Thanksgiving day. Lucky for me they had this TV on Black Friday (Black Thursday actually). This tv is amazing! We ditched cable awhile ago and do alot of streaming, and this TV has everything we need. The coolest thing is AllShare which allows me to access my media server on the local network and play the movies and TV shows that I have stored on the server. AllShare will also see your Plex media server. The picture is amazing and blows our LG away. We have the sound going through a home theater setup so I have not even listened to the sets speakers so I cannot give an impression on them. I like the idea of having an internet connected tv so it can update firmware and software when available without having to download updates on pc, save to flash drive and then install on the TV.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikerd
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV, easy for anyone to set up and use.
12/21/2013

Customer review by OldFerd

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by OldFerd
by OldFerd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I spent several days researching TVs. I chose the Sansung 46" Smart TV. I went back to Walmart to buy it and there were none available. I went to several stores in the area and still cold not find one. I went on line and found one. After ordering it I received and email that I could pick it up later that night. I picked it up and installed it as soon as I got home. The process was very easy. I was connected to my wifi at once. No problems. I am completelu satisfied with the TV. Man, it does all I thought it should and then some. The picture, sound, and looks are just what I was looking for. I had read the reviews on line and everyone gave it great scores. I agree with all of them.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldFerd
Bessemer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better than expected
11/19/2012

Customer review by archerflier

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by archerflier
by archerflier

This is a rare find for a TV with such excellent qualities. I purchased a Sony Bravia for my summer home at a much higher price, later on I purchased the Samsung, and then found that the Samsung was equal to, or better than, the Bravia in many ways. So, I'm purchasing another Samsung for my winter home. Also, the Samsung weighs about half that of the Bravia, making it much easier to mount on the wall. And, the Samsung is a Smart TV, with Bluetooth, and other features. Lots of fun, and great picture.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archerflier
NC and FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value for its size
12/10/2012

Customer review by webcharacter

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by webcharacter
by webcharacter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV because Samsung has the highest ratings here and at Amazon. The TV works great. The setup was simple, including connecting to the Internet. Every feature works. The picture looks good from the side and from below. The remote and menus are perfect. The screen is light and easy to assemble and move. One warning: the TV does not work with every mouse or keyboard. However, it does work perfectly with the Logitech K-400 keyboard and touchpad. This works for everything on the Smart Hub except the streaming video sites. The streaming video from Amazon works great. The only difference between viewing through the service and watching from a DVR is that the picture doesn't track the fast forward/reverse. This is not the least expensive TV of this size but I would say it's the best value.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webcharacter
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV.
11/12/2013

Customer review by CrazyTommy

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by CrazyTommy
by CrazyTommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyTommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top Quality TV
2/21/2014

Customer review by rndmhumanity

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by rndmhumanity
by rndmhumanity

I have owned this tv for about six months now. I love it! The picture is awesome. I have yet to get a sound bar or anything for the tv because the standard sound system is good enough for my small living room (one bedroom apartment). The Samsung Smart TV interface is super user friendly. I viewed one comment that there was no hook ups to even put a dvd player.... I don't know what tv that person really meant to comment on but it wasn't this one. There is a connection for everything! Currently I'm using an HDMI cable from my blu ray player to the tv and I also have a cordless keyboard and mouse attached. I would recommend this tv for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rndmhumanity
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good basic television
2/16/2014

Customer review by OldNanaJean

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by OldNanaJean
by OldNanaJean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not all that tech savvy - I'm an old woman who likes to watch television. I found this television easy to set up, easy to use, and easy to see. I previously had a 32" television, and this 46" makes a dramatic difference to these old eyes. I used the settings listed on Amazon to dial in the picture, and it is very good. I find the convenience of having NetFlicks and Hulu on the television nicer than having the additional Apple TV box or the Roku box. I don't use it for any of the other functions, so I cannot comment on those.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldNanaJean
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2012

Customer review by horseshoe818

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by horseshoe818
by horseshoe818

This is a great tv! This is the second one I have purchased and I'm just as happy. The picture is looks great and connects to the Internet without a problem. It's a great value for the money

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horseshoe818
Long beach girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/27/2012

Customer review by GolfingToni

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by GolfingToni
by GolfingToni

I haven't used all the things available on this TV yet but I like everything I have used. It took about a week to set the picture up to my liking but once set up it is very enjoyable. I have no problem with the sound quality as there are several different choices and I think most people can find one or more they will be happy with. So far, I'm very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (105) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GolfingToni
Trumansburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for a great price!
11/3/2013

Customer review by Kayreview

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Kayreview
by Kayreview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for my husband because his eyesight isn't as good as t used to be, nor mine for that matter. Now we can both see the Packer scores! My kids love it for the smart features and it is so easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (59) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayreview
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV, but has a few flaws...
3/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sound quality is OK, but not loud enough to fill a room. Changing sound options on NetFlix causes video to stop playing, but NetFlix also works well through WiFi despite that one hitch. Not using Hulu, but I expect it will work just as well. Reads video from external HD fine- supports most formats, even QuickTime, but network browser is DLNA only- Samsung's DLNA software is no longer available, and *was* for Windows only- have not tired with third-party DLNA software. Network file browser *should* have supported SMB, viewing files from Mac/Linux/Windows would have then been supported. If viewing files on HD, format must be FAT/exFAT/NTFS- no support for HFS. I have a 2TB NTFS drive connected- I can access everything without problem despite large directory. Extensive software on the TV- lots of options, but no way to delete/hide the options I won't/don't use (a couple of them are ridiculous!). Internal web browser does support keyboard/mouse through USB- you WILL NEED this for web browsing! WalMart description says 3D adaptable, no adaptor kit found on web or Samsung's web site. Not really a big deal- there's not enough 3D media to be heartbroken over the loss of this feature. Actually, for most people this would be a GREAT television. I'm just more than a little bit picky and have unreasonable expectations. It was well worth the price I paid, WalMart delivered in less than a week, setup took less than an hour (WiFi, firmware updates, and broadcast channel search was all it needed). Great picture even with 480p, stunning with 1080p. BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gaston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture and sound quality. apps need work.
5/30/2014

Customer review by ann124

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by ann124
by ann124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great picture and sound quality. Unfortunately the apps need some work, I don't think they function nearly as well as the ones on ROKU. I found some glitches, for instance in the netflix app you cannot select "start from beginning" so if you were already watching a movie and want to see it from the beginning you have to manually rewind. Also to decide if you want to view a movie, to get the summary you have to go into each movie. On the roku netflix app a small "bubble" appears with a couple lines describing the content of each movie when you have that movie highlighted. The web browser is terrible. Hopefully these problems have been improved in the latest models. One of the features I really liked was it connects to your network and you can browse through pictures, videos, and music on your computer without to much effort.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ann124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Set Up
11/11/2013

Customer review by NewToTheArea

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by NewToTheArea
by NewToTheArea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a TV that had WiFi installed and would be easy to set up. It was really easy to set up the TV and to connect my WiFi. The sound and picture quality are great for the price I paid. I only wish it had come with the ability to connect to Netflix. I can connect to Facebook, Pandora, etc.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewToTheArea
Cashmere, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Smart TV
10/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very satisfied with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rushville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung never disappoints
11/9/2013

Customer review by MKRN97

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by MKRN97
by MKRN97
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the Smart TV features. The picture quality is great and I like the feature that shuts off the TV after 4 hours of no activity. I tend to fall asleep while watching, so it saves money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKRN97
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I was expecting and more.
12/3/2012

Customer review by JenniferAO

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by JenniferAO
by JenniferAO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this TV. I researched what I wanted for the last year and the Samsung LCDs were always at the top of my list. I spent many afternoons standing in front of walls of TVs and was always able to pick out the Samsung on picture quality alone. I intended to purchase a 120hz and waffled on the "smart" functions but when the price on this model dropped I jumped at it. I'm not missing anything with the 60hz and 120 clear motion rate and the smart functions proved to put this TV in a class of its own. (Get the ESPN app!) I don't feel like I sacrificed anything in the name of affordability. I truly feel like I've got a top of the line TV here. I'd recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniferAO
Orange County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy
12/3/2012

Customer review by mlv91847

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by mlv91847
by mlv91847
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this TV during Black Friday event on the web. Saved $200. Good color and sound. Practically impossible to easily cruise the web with the remote. A bluetooth keyboard is an extra $80-100 so I'll stick with my laptop for that. If I had to do it again, I'd buy a TV without Smart features and use a Bluray player for web stuff

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlv91847
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 252 total reviews
1-20 of 252 reviews