Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 299 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
200
4 stars
71
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 268 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews
My 1st High Def TV Purchase
2/25/2014

Customer review by Peder

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Peder
by Peder

I am really pleased with this purchase and the quality is a great value for the price. However, two minor things happened while in transit. This item was shipped to me via FEDEX Ground and the box was bounced around a bit but no damage to the TV. Upon opening it was discovered that the screws to mount the TV to the stand were missing. Not sure if lost in transit as one side of box had a slight opening or they were just not in the box. Thankfully, my husband is handy and went to the local hardware store to get what we needed. So far, very pleased. Definitely looking at a future purchase, as I love this TV.

Peder
Gadsden, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Don't Buy A Samsung
7/12/2014

Customer review by PitifulTV

1.0 stars 7/12/2014 by PitifulTV
by PitifulTV

I purchased one of these TV's 12-27-11 at Sam's. 3 1/2 years later, it is dead. The main board needs replacing at a cost of appx $450.00 plus there may be other repairs needed according to the service tech. I would be crazy to put $450.00+ into it. At the time of purchase, the TV was $800.00+. 3.5 years - totally ridiculous. Samsung will not do anything. Read the internet - tons of people with main board and capacitor problems, etc. DON'T BUY A SAMSUNG!

PitifulTV
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Easy installation, sharp picture, and clear sound
4/12/2014

Customer review by APmich

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by APmich
by APmich

I love how easy it was to hook up the tv to various other electronics like DVD player and DVR. The set up process was a no brainier. I upgraded from a vizio 36" and I'm really impressed with picture and sound quality. Haven't explored smart tv, but it looks fairly straightforward. Owned tv for about 1 week and am very happy. Will try to remember to update after 6 months!

APmich
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great value for a great product!
5/14/2014

Customer review by scwt

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by scwt
by scwt

I love Samsung products! This TV is perfect to match our phones and the wireless setup to our router was easy! Great quality picture and perfect size! We shopped and this was the best value and was ranked #6 out of 46 on Consumer Reports site. Don't be fooled by cheap Vizio prices - the quality is the reason! Sam;s Club has the best price as well!

scwt
Carrollton, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Nice TV
2/6/2014

Customer review by Abfr

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Abfr
by Abfr

TV was easy to set up. Picture is not the crispest I've seen but acceptable. Sound is fine. Overall a good value for the money. This was a replacement for another brand that was purchased and arrived damaged. I must say that SAMs Club customer service was a pleasure to work with and very accommodating in getting us a new tv of our choice.

Abfr
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Made Mom very happy with this purchase
1/9/2014

Customer review by yellowfox

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by yellowfox
by yellowfox

Bought as a Christmas gift for my 92 year old Mother. She was thrilled. She feels like she won "Queen for a day". I'm showing my age on that one! Excellent quality, price and over-all proformance with this tv set. Would highly recommend this one for everyone looking for a great tv from a great company.

yellowfox
Ramey, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smart feature worked for a day
12/17/2013

Customer review by Gagirlgodawgs

1.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Gagirlgodawgs
by Gagirlgodawgs

Smart feature hooked to my network and worked for a whole day. Called tech support and they connected to the tv remotely. Downloaded a patch....still didn't work. I returned it the next day and got an LG that has been working great for 2 weeks now.

Gagirlgodawgs
Dalton, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Smart TV?
1/1/2014

Customer review by Uninformed

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Uninformed
by Uninformed

Great picture. Good sound. Unfortunately, page 15 of the instruction manual states, "The TV does not support network speeds less than or equal to 10 Mbps". Would have been nice to know prior to purchase. perhaps put this info in the description.

Uninformed
Oakland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice TV at a good price
4/8/2014

Customer review by Brodirt

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Brodirt
by Brodirt

There aren't as many ports as with my old 40" Samsung but the color is great and it was easy to connect. The price was incredible and I could not pass it up. AND - it was one of the top 10 models in it's class in Consumer Reports. BONUS!

Brodirt
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
The perfect tv for us.
1/18/2014

Customer review by Abshir

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Abshir
by Abshir

This is a good tv. The size is perfect for us, not too big, not too small. The picture is clear and nice. I really like the smart tv features like the netflix app on the tv. I would highly recommend this tv..

Abshir
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great Purchase Great Price
12/30/2013

Customer review by amaLLC

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by amaLLC
by amaLLC

Excellent TV, purchased for a Christmas gift to my daughter and her family. Has all the features they can use, easy to set-up, and the picture, sound, etc. is great. Very well packed for delivery.

amaLLC
Chippewa Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Easy set-up, great picture and quality product.
1/29/2014

Customer review by LetMikiedoit

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by LetMikiedoit
by LetMikiedoit

Easy and understandable instruction for set-up and personal preferences settings, with very few adjustments necessary. Great picture.

LetMikiedoit
Grand Junction, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product!
1/13/2014

Customer review by LolitaMej

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by LolitaMej
by LolitaMej

I love this TV! Smart TV is one of the best that Samsung has invented... Pictures are so clear and instructions are a no brainer..

LolitaMej
Chino Hills CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
What I expect it.
3/29/2014

Customer review by quitecua

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by quitecua
by quitecua

The only reason why It doesn't get a five star is because it's not easy to search and it takes time to find what I want.

quitecua
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great buy
1/2/2014

Customer review by sdtbooklover

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by sdtbooklover
by sdtbooklover

This Smart TV has everything we wanted and it is easy to operate. We love our new TV.

sdtbooklover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Sweet Deal!
1/3/2014

Customer review by Softdoginbmnj

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Softdoginbmnj
by Softdoginbmnj

Awesome quality overall especially sound. You will not be disappointed!

Softdoginbmnj
Central Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Best TV ever!!!
6/27/2014

Customer review by Msmoemoe

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Msmoemoe
by Msmoemoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great TV, you can do everything in one sitting.. I am very pleased, no cable on TV but was able to pull in many channels, including all of the local ones.. Internet streaming, and Facebook is available pronto... My only disappointment is that the YouTube app is not available.. According to samsung C/S it was removed by YouTube. All in all it can be found in the search bar, no big deal. I will be replacing all my T V s with smart ones.. (Donation time).. Thank you Walmart for making this product affordable! My pics were taken without any lights on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msmoemoe
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A smart full featured TV at a reasonable cost
3/8/2014

Customer review by SWVAkid

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by SWVAkid
by SWVAkid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It would be difficult to fault the set given its proliferation of features, picture and sound quality. It replaced a two year old largely unused LG 42" set which died outside of warranty. Spending $300 for the LG main board repair wasn't a choice when I replaced it with a Samsung with a 46" screen and smart features for $275 more. One aspect noted was the outstanding sound quality from the set speakers as compared to he LG which it replaced. Hooking it up to a home theatre system though is the way to go. Additionally, Consumers Reports ranks this set as a recommended purchase and #8 in its recent test of 46" sets. Given the fact that this set is discontinued yet with the same features as newer Samsung models at a substantially lower cost, it is a bargain. It could use a quick set up instruction sheet as I struggled with the somewhat unfriendly instruction manual in setting it up for cable reception. I am a visual learner who wants to cut to the chase so perhaps this was a fault of my own. You will be happy with this purchase but don't delay as it is discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWVAkid
Kingsport, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Smart Tv - Meets Expectations
3/3/2014

Customer review by Richard57

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Richard57
by Richard57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Samsung Smart TV connected to my home Wi-Fi network with ease, very little setup time was needed. I had the TV up and running on the network in less than 10 minutes. This TV comes with a very nice remote with a light feature on it which helps in a dimly lit room. With the "LINK" feature I am able to stream movies from my PC right to the Smart TV. Overall, I am very pleased with the TV and the service from Wal-Mart. I ordered online at 10:00 am and had the TV in hand by noon. Kudos to you Wal-Mart. Also when I registered the TV with Samsung, I was given an additional 3 months on my warranty, (I am not certain if this will always happen but it works for me). One con so to speak. I found a couple of bugs in the Samsung Apps. Netflix does not always connect which causes you to reload (which is really not a problem), and the web browser is about worthless due to memory limitations which is also not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard57
Amity, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOES IT ALL!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by bikerd

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by bikerd
by bikerd

This set replaced a three year old LG 42" that died on Thanksgiving day. Lucky for me they had this TV on Black Friday (Black Thursday actually). This tv is amazing! We ditched cable awhile ago and do alot of streaming, and this TV has everything we need. The coolest thing is AllShare which allows me to access my media server on the local network and play the movies and TV shows that I have stored on the server. AllShare will also see your Plex media server. The picture is amazing and blows our LG away. We have the sound going through a home theater setup so I have not even listened to the sets speakers so I cannot give an impression on them. I like the idea of having an internet connected tv so it can update firmware and software when available without having to download updates on pc, save to flash drive and then install on the TV.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikerd
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews