Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
189
4 stars
68
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 252 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 252 total reviews
1-20 of 252 reviews
8/27/2012

Customer review by GolfingToni

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by GolfingToni
by GolfingToni

I haven't used all the things available on this TV yet but I like everything I have used. It took about a week to set the picture up to my liking but once set up it is very enjoyable. I have no problem with the sound quality as there are several different choices and I think most people can find one or more they will be happy with. So far, I'm very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (105) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GolfingToni
Trumansburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much better than expected
11/19/2012

Customer review by archerflier

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by archerflier
by archerflier

This is a rare find for a TV with such excellent qualities. I purchased a Sony Bravia for my summer home at a much higher price, later on I purchased the Samsung, and then found that the Samsung was equal to, or better than, the Bravia in many ways. So, I'm purchasing another Samsung for my winter home. Also, the Samsung weighs about half that of the Bravia, making it much easier to mount on the wall. And, the Samsung is a Smart TV, with Bluetooth, and other features. Lots of fun, and great picture.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
archerflier
NC and FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV, easy for anyone to set up and use.
12/21/2013

Customer review by OldFerd

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by OldFerd
by OldFerd

I spent several days researching TVs. I chose the Sansung 46" Smart TV. I went back to Walmart to buy it and there were none available. I went to several stores in the area and still cold not find one. I went on line and found one. After ordering it I received and email that I could pick it up later that night. I picked it up and installed it as soon as I got home. The process was very easy. I was connected to my wifi at once. No problems. I am completelu satisfied with the TV. Man, it does all I thought it should and then some. The picture, sound, and looks are just what I was looking for. I had read the reviews on line and everyone gave it great scores. I agree with all of them.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldFerd
Bessemer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for a great price!
11/3/2013

Customer review by Kayreview

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Kayreview
by Kayreview

I bought this as a gift for my husband because his eyesight isn't as good as t used to be, nor mine for that matter. Now we can both see the Packer scores! My kids love it for the smart features and it is so easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (59) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayreview
Milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2012

Customer review by horseshoe818

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by horseshoe818
by horseshoe818

This is a great tv! This is the second one I have purchased and I'm just as happy. The picture is looks great and connects to the Internet without a problem. It's a great value for the money

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horseshoe818
Long beach girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOES IT ALL!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by bikerd

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by bikerd
by bikerd

This set replaced a three year old LG 42" that died on Thanksgiving day. Lucky for me they had this TV on Black Friday (Black Thursday actually). This tv is amazing! We ditched cable awhile ago and do alot of streaming, and this TV has everything we need. The coolest thing is AllShare which allows me to access my media server on the local network and play the movies and TV shows that I have stored on the server. AllShare will also see your Plex media server. The picture is amazing and blows our LG away. We have the sound going through a home theater setup so I have not even listened to the sets speakers so I cannot give an impression on them. I like the idea of having an internet connected tv so it can update firmware and software when available without having to download updates on pc, save to flash drive and then install on the TV.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikerd
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to Set Up
11/11/2013

Customer review by NewToTheArea

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by NewToTheArea
by NewToTheArea

I wanted a TV that had WiFi installed and would be easy to set up. It was really easy to set up the TV and to connect my WiFi. The sound and picture quality are great for the price I paid. I only wish it had come with the ability to connect to Netflix. I can connect to Facebook, Pandora, etc.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewToTheArea
Cashmere, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value for its size
12/10/2012

Customer review by webcharacter

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by webcharacter
by webcharacter

I bought this TV because Samsung has the highest ratings here and at Amazon. The TV works great. The setup was simple, including connecting to the Internet. Every feature works. The picture looks good from the side and from below. The remote and menus are perfect. The screen is light and easy to assemble and move. One warning: the TV does not work with every mouse or keyboard. However, it does work perfectly with the Logitech K-400 keyboard and touchpad. This works for everything on the Smart Hub except the streaming video sites. The streaming video from Amazon works great. The only difference between viewing through the service and watching from a DVR is that the picture doesn't track the fast forward/reverse. This is not the least expensive TV of this size but I would say it's the best value.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webcharacter
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A smart full featured TV at a reasonable cost
3/8/2014

Customer review by SWVAkid

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by SWVAkid
by SWVAkid

It would be difficult to fault the set given its proliferation of features, picture and sound quality. It replaced a two year old largely unused LG 42" set which died outside of warranty. Spending $300 for the LG main board repair wasn't a choice when I replaced it with a Samsung with a 46" screen and smart features for $275 more. One aspect noted was the outstanding sound quality from the set speakers as compared to he LG which it replaced. Hooking it up to a home theatre system though is the way to go. Additionally, Consumers Reports ranks this set as a recommended purchase and #8 in its recent test of 46" sets. Given the fact that this set is discontinued yet with the same features as newer Samsung models at a substantially lower cost, it is a bargain. It could use a quick set up instruction sheet as I struggled with the somewhat unfriendly instruction manual in setting it up for cable reception. I am a visual learner who wants to cut to the chase so perhaps this was a fault of my own. You will be happy with this purchase but don't delay as it is discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWVAkid
Kingsport, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV.
11/12/2013

Customer review by CrazyTommy

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by CrazyTommy
by CrazyTommy

Strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyTommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good basic television
2/16/2014

Customer review by OldNanaJean

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by OldNanaJean
by OldNanaJean

I'm not all that tech savvy - I'm an old woman who likes to watch television. I found this television easy to set up, easy to use, and easy to see. I previously had a 32" television, and this 46" makes a dramatic difference to these old eyes. I used the settings listed on Amazon to dial in the picture, and it is very good. I find the convenience of having NetFlicks and Hulu on the television nicer than having the additional Apple TV box or the Roku box. I don't use it for any of the other functions, so I cannot comment on those.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldNanaJean
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV, but has a few flaws...
3/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Sound quality is OK, but not loud enough to fill a room. Changing sound options on NetFlix causes video to stop playing, but NetFlix also works well through WiFi despite that one hitch. Not using Hulu, but I expect it will work just as well. Reads video from external HD fine- supports most formats, even QuickTime, but network browser is DLNA only- Samsung's DLNA software is no longer available, and *was* for Windows only- have not tired with third-party DLNA software. Network file browser *should* have supported SMB, viewing files from Mac/Linux/Windows would have then been supported. If viewing files on HD, format must be FAT/exFAT/NTFS- no support for HFS. I have a 2TB NTFS drive connected- I can access everything without problem despite large directory. Extensive software on the TV- lots of options, but no way to delete/hide the options I won't/don't use (a couple of them are ridiculous!). Internal web browser does support keyboard/mouse through USB- you WILL NEED this for web browsing! WalMart description says 3D adaptable, no adaptor kit found on web or Samsung's web site. Not really a big deal- there's not enough 3D media to be heartbroken over the loss of this feature. Actually, for most people this would be a GREAT television. I'm just more than a little bit picky and have unreasonable expectations. It was well worth the price I paid, WalMart delivered in less than a week, setup took less than an hour (WiFi, firmware updates, and broadcast channel search was all it needed). Great picture even with 480p, stunning with 1080p. BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gaston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice
11/8/2013

Customer review by Hoser44

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Hoser44
by Hoser44

Best picture I have seen on any TV. Love the smart TV features, Netflix especially. Going to take a bit of time to get acquainted with the internet features.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoser44
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top Quality TV
2/21/2014

Customer review by rndmhumanity

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by rndmhumanity
by rndmhumanity

I have owned this tv for about six months now. I love it! The picture is awesome. I have yet to get a sound bar or anything for the tv because the standard sound system is good enough for my small living room (one bedroom apartment). The Samsung Smart TV interface is super user friendly. I viewed one comment that there was no hook ups to even put a dvd player.... I don't know what tv that person really meant to comment on but it wasn't this one. There is a connection for everything! Currently I'm using an HDMI cable from my blu ray player to the tv and I also have a cordless keyboard and mouse attached. I would recommend this tv for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rndmhumanity
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I would not buy again, if i had the chance.
5/4/2013

Customer review by tman67

1.0 stars 5/4/2013 by tman67
by tman67

The main issue is that you can not update the firmware or mainly Adobe Flash. Technology changes every month and if you can not keep up with it, well it is already outdated within a year. I read Samsung is releasing a add on box for $300.00 that allows the 2012 model to be like the 2013 model. Then what happens next year? I don't blame the WalMart that I bought it from. They are always nice to my family and friends. But I can't beleive that Samsung would do this.

Was this review helpful? (24) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tman67
PIEDMONT, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it.
12/4/2012

Customer review by Vultron16x

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Vultron16x
by Vultron16x

I would give this 5 stars if the remote was better. It's not very ergonomical and it lacks a full QWERTY keyboard that you would expect on a TV that's capable of browsing. Hulu+ works great. Netflix picture quality isn't always the best, but that might actually be my Internet. I've had a little trouble with the YouTube app. Those are the negatives, but this is by far the best TV I've ever had.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vultron16x
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung never disappoints
11/9/2013

Customer review by MKRN97

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by MKRN97
by MKRN97

I love the Smart TV features. The picture quality is great and I like the feature that shuts off the TV after 4 hours of no activity. I tend to fall asleep while watching, so it saves money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKRN97
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this TV!
7/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Everything we wanted in one!

Was this review helpful? (20) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Samsung Smart TV
10/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very satisfied with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rushville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Smart Tv - Meets Expectations
3/3/2014

Customer review by Richard57

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Richard57
by Richard57

The Samsung Smart TV connected to my home Wi-Fi network with ease, very little setup time was needed. I had the TV up and running on the network in less than 10 minutes. This TV comes with a very nice remote with a light feature on it which helps in a dimly lit room. With the "LINK" feature I am able to stream movies from my PC right to the Smart TV. Overall, I am very pleased with the TV and the service from Wal-Mart. I ordered online at 10:00 am and had the TV in hand by noon. Kudos to you Wal-Mart. Also when I registered the TV with Samsung, I was given an additional 3 months on my warranty, (I am not certain if this will always happen but it works for me). One con so to speak. I found a couple of bugs in the Samsung Apps. Netflix does not always connect which causes you to reload (which is really not a problem), and the web browser is about worthless due to memory limitations which is also not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richard57
Amity, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 252 total reviews
1-20 of 252 reviews