Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

213 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 200 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
This TV is perfect!
12/14/2013

Customer review by MOH1

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by MOH1
by MOH1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We finally broke down and bought a flat screen TV. However, before we laid out the cash we did a lot of research on brands, models and people's reviews. This Samsung 46" was the best we found for what we wanted to spend, and being on sale at Walmart made it even a better find. The only negative we read about this TV was when someone had it shipped to their home and it arrived damaged. We chose to pick ours up at the store. We hung ours on the wall and my husband relocated the plug and cable to hide behind the wall mount. The room looks like a true home theater. The picture is very sharp! The sound is crystal clear.... could not be happier. This is the best Christmas gift we gave ourselves in a long, long while. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (77) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOH1
Chuckey, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lucky Guess
9/5/2014

Customer review by Hanalali

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Hanalali
by Hanalali
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Feeling at a disadvantage as a non-techy woman, I spent considerable time reading reviews by other buyers before I selected this TV. In hindsight, I've apparently chosen well. Although I'm still on the learning curve with regard to negotiating the many features of the remote, I can say that the clarity, color, audio and size are perfect for my needs. Being ultra-slim, it is light-weight and thus easy for my son-in-law to install in the entertainment cabinet. The price is reasonable for the size, and as a senior woman on a fixed income, I'm grateful for the ability to spread the cost over 6 months with my Walmart credit card. The one glitch was due to my own error. I measured carefully with regard to size, BUT did not allow for the height of its stand! My Bad! Nevertheless, it was installed with a bit of Yankee ingenuity, and I'm enjoying a great product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hanalali
Kauai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
11/7/2013

Customer review by tat2dave

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by tat2dave
by tat2dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great tv,,, meets all expectations ,,,, easy to follow instructions,,,,, looks & sounds fantastic,,, would highly recommend,,,

Was this review helpful? (84) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tat2dave
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the self setup function
5/18/2013

Customer review by double2d

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by double2d
by double2d
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When you hook it up and initially turn it on and watch it self initiate, you understand immediately that you are saving an enormous amount of time specifically when after approx 5 minutes everything is working.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
double2d
Hinesville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung has an amazing LED TV
9/14/2013

Customer review by GoBigRed1

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by GoBigRed1
by GoBigRed1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV has an amazing picture. It almost as if it was a 3D picture. My father has one and we always wanted to steal it from him, but now we have our own. I would only buy an LED picture and Samsung and Sony have a great product!

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoBigRed1
Arroyo Grande
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value for the price
9/24/2014

Customer review by ROBill

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by ROBill
by ROBill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than I expected. Good value for the price. My wife and I are very pleased with our Samsung 46" Class LED 1080 60 HZ HDTV. We are in our 70's so we are not into all the curved screens and talking to machines we wanted a good TV that easy to use with a good picture. We couldn't be more pleased with the price and value we received from our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROBill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung 46 inch t.v.
12/12/2013

Customer review by heavenlyview

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by heavenlyview
by heavenlyview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the picture quality and the sound, super zoom, full screen. Great clear pictures. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heavenlyview
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung 46" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV
12/7/2014

Customer review by Starrstylist

3.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Starrstylist
by Starrstylist

The TV itself was fine, but when it arrived, I didn't notice a tear in the box, until I set the tv up and turned it on. There was a slice about 1 1/2 inch long, right down the middle of the screen. I'm sure it was the shipping problem, once I noticed this, I got the box to put it back into and THEN noticed the slice down the middle of the box. As for the tv itself, picture was great , but the volume on this TV was horrible. To be able to hear it, I had it cranked up to about 75 (out of 100). But other then that, and I would have been fine with it for the price, because it was just for my bedroom. Had it been for the living room, that's another story. Anyway, I am SO GLAD I got it from Wal-mart online, because I brought it back to the store, and they just swapped it out for another TV. And they didn't have this tv in stock, but another just like this, WITH it being a SMART TV (this one was not) , and so I got one a bit better and love it! Anyway, that's my story :) I only paid 397.00 for this and YES it was (or would have been) worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starrstylist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/26/2012

Customer review by Buddy100

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Buddy100
by Buddy100

This Samsung 46" T.V has a beautiful piture and im very pleased with it . I have to give a shout out to Fedex because for standered freight this T.V was at my door in two days , standered freight !! who eles can do that ........ But the T.V. is awesome ; thank you WalMart and thank you Samsung .

Was this review helpful? (71) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buddy100
Oswego,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/23/2013

Customer review by FestusCRB

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by FestusCRB
by FestusCRB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great picture, easy to set up. Sound could be better. Top rated by Consumer Reports.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FestusCRB
Plaquemine, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short Life
9/13/2014

Customer review by snapdragon4u

2.0 stars 9/13/2014 by snapdragon4u
by snapdragon4u

l did not expect to replace this $700 TV after only 16 months After an $80 service call, I'm told it was not worth the repairs. I had a few issues with it in the first two months with a shakey picture and now the screen went black. I bought this to replace a Sceptre TV that I loved and had over six years. So now I choose Sceptre again (with a 4 year plan.) Low price is great and does not mean inferior quality. In fact, I remember feeling a little disappointed when I set up my brand new expensive Samsung and realized that I didn't like it any better. However, if it lasted much longer, I was happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snapdragon4u
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great TV, Great Value
5/9/2012

Customer review by RKT22

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by RKT22
by RKT22

Great TV. Clear picture. Site to store shipping was super easy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKT22
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart's discount price and FREE shipping - WOW!
5/17/2013

Customer review by walmartfan38

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by walmartfan38
by walmartfan38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't believe that this TV was delivered in only 2 days after I placed my online order. Although I appreciated the Free shipping promo at the time..it would have been nice if the delivery person rang my doorbell instead of just leaving this huge carton (graphically displaying its contents) on my door step. I really only have 2 issues with the product, I would have thought a huge brand name like Samsung could prepare easier to read and understand set up instructions and in a more substantial format than a folded piece of paper. Secondly, I expected the picture quality on a Samsung product to be far and away superior to other brands. Its very good but my past experience with SONY and Hitachi were both better video and sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartfan38
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not enough ports
8/4/2015

Customer review by BusyMamaOfFour

2.0 stars 8/4/2015 by BusyMamaOfFour
by BusyMamaOfFour

(sorry i won't know tech-correct names here) Bought online because of reviews & needed to fit specific space. We do not pay for HD service, however this hasn't caused blurriness in our other HDTVs (LG & Samsung-even the 60") But this tv looks horrible without paying for HD service. Now i am forced to upgrade to HD programming in order to test it out, and if it still doesn't look good i'm hoping Walmart takes this back. Also we did have our big older DVD home theater system plugged into a port, worked fine. Then we added our Wii (circa 2010) and are forced to unplug the DVD player because they share the same plugin. Its the Yellow/Red/White connectors. Not enough for multiple devices. And because the tv doesn't swivel on its stand this is a huge task to switch back & forth. Didn't have any of these problems with our other HDTVs which are both at least 4-6 yrs older.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMamaOfFour
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent value
10/30/2013

Customer review by GetsItAll

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by GetsItAll
by GetsItAll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great tv at a great price! I ordered it on Tuesday,and received it that Thursday morning.Great product,Great service,and free shipping.You can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GetsItAll
Holland Patent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung T.V.
5/1/2012

Customer review by PKnuck

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by PKnuck
by PKnuck

Excellent product. Best price around. No one would match it. Fast delivery and service. Thanks! Awesome T.V.

Was this review helpful? (81) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKnuck
Good... At first
3/20/2016

Customer review by JLCrews2012

1.0 stars 3/20/2016 by JLCrews2012
by JLCrews2012

Bought this tv for my husband for Christmas December 2014. It was good at first (6-9 months) although the speaker quality isn't the greatest from the start. Now just over a little of a year later the tv turns itself off and on all the time while watching and the sound is flickering in and out. The picture is still good (for now) but we don't have sound 90% of the time! I can sometimes turn the tv off and on and repeat until it all works at the same time but I shouldn't have to do that for something I paid over $400 for a little over a year ago. Very aggravated! Had higher hopes with Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLCrews2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
best online shopping experience!
12/7/2012

Customer review by joe95

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by joe95
by joe95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with my Samsung 46" LED HDTV. This is my 2nd Samsung HDTV and I am completely satisfied. Excellent picture quality, sound, and features. Easy to use and navigate. It even synced with my new Samsung blu-ray player. The online shopping experience was excellent. Walmart even shipped it via FedEx to my house for FREE! I would definately recommend this HDTV to anyone. AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joe95
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really enjoy the great picture and sound quality!
12/9/2013

Customer review by 1Tootsie1

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by 1Tootsie1
by 1Tootsie1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just purchased, but am very happy with everything to date. It replaced a good SONY Trintron. The sharp colors and contrast from factory are a pleasure to watch. Sound is clear and very receptable from near and various range distances. The thin profile makes it so versatile when choosing a viewing location.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Tootsie1
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEWARE
10/19/2014

Customer review by Newgrandbaby

1.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Newgrandbaby
by Newgrandbaby

This is great TV as far as regular programming goes. Don't purchase it if you plan on using the Netflix app. It doesn't work! I've spent numerous hours with Netflix and Samsung trying to work this out and it's very frustrating. Turns out, there is a compatibility problem with the Netflix app and Samsung. I can open up Netflix and view all selections, but the movies WILL NOT STREAM. So, this "Smart TV", isn't very smart after all. I've had to hook up a Wii to the TV in order to watch Netflix, which negates the purpose of having a "Smart TV". I'll also add that trying to deal with Samsung Customer service, whether online or by phone, is a test of one's patience. Navigating contact through their Website is a nightmare...such a mess. Searching online, I've found many, many customers who are having the same problems with Netflix and this "Smart TV".

Was this review helpful? (9) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newgrandbaby
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews