Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
146
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 194 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
This TV is perfect!
12/14/2013

Customer review by MOH1

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by MOH1
by MOH1

We finally broke down and bought a flat screen TV. However, before we laid out the cash we did a lot of research on brands, models and people's reviews. This Samsung 46" was the best we found for what we wanted to spend, and being on sale at Walmart made it even a better find. The only negative we read about this TV was when someone had it shipped to their home and it arrived damaged. We chose to pick ours up at the store. We hung ours on the wall and my husband relocated the plug and cable to hide behind the wall mount. The room looks like a true home theater. The picture is very sharp! The sound is crystal clear.... could not be happier. This is the best Christmas gift we gave ourselves in a long, long while. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOH1
Chuckey, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
11/7/2013

Customer review by tat2dave

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by tat2dave
by tat2dave

great tv,,, meets all expectations ,,,, easy to follow instructions,,,,, looks & sounds fantastic,,, would highly recommend,,,

Was this review helpful? (81) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tat2dave
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung has an amazing LED TV
9/14/2013

Customer review by GoBigRed1

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by GoBigRed1
by GoBigRed1

This TV has an amazing picture. It almost as if it was a 3D picture. My father has one and we always wanted to steal it from him, but now we have our own. I would only buy an LED picture and Samsung and Sony have a great product!

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoBigRed1
Arroyo Grande
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2012

Customer review by Buddy100

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Buddy100
by Buddy100

This Samsung 46" T.V has a beautiful piture and im very pleased with it . I have to give a shout out to Fedex because for standered freight this T.V was at my door in two days , standered freight !! who eles can do that ........ But the T.V. is awesome ; thank you WalMart and thank you Samsung .

Was this review helpful? (67) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddy100
Oswego,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/23/2013

Customer review by FestusCRB

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by FestusCRB
by FestusCRB

Great picture, easy to set up. Sound could be better. Top rated by Consumer Reports.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FestusCRB
Plaquemine, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lucky Guess
9/5/2014

Customer review by Hanalali

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Hanalali
by Hanalali

Feeling at a disadvantage as a non-techy woman, I spent considerable time reading reviews by other buyers before I selected this TV. In hindsight, I've apparently chosen well. Although I'm still on the learning curve with regard to negotiating the many features of the remote, I can say that the clarity, color, audio and size are perfect for my needs. Being ultra-slim, it is light-weight and thus easy for my son-in-law to install in the entertainment cabinet. The price is reasonable for the size, and as a senior woman on a fixed income, I'm grateful for the ability to spread the cost over 6 months with my Walmart credit card. The one glitch was due to my own error. I measured carefully with regard to size, BUT did not allow for the height of its stand! My Bad! Nevertheless, it was installed with a bit of Yankee ingenuity, and I'm enjoying a great product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hanalali
Kauai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung T.V.
5/1/2012

Customer review by PKnuck

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by PKnuck
by PKnuck

Excellent product. Best price around. No one would match it. Fast delivery and service. Thanks! Awesome T.V.

Was this review helpful? (81) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PKnuck
excellent value
10/30/2013

Customer review by GetsItAll

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by GetsItAll
by GetsItAll

A great tv at a great price! I ordered it on Tuesday,and received it that Thursday morning.Great product,Great service,and free shipping.You can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetsItAll
Holland Patent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV, Great Value
5/9/2012

Customer review by RKT22

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by RKT22
by RKT22

Great TV. Clear picture. Site to store shipping was super easy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKT22
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Like the self setup function
5/18/2013

Customer review by double2d

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by double2d
by double2d

When you hook it up and initially turn it on and watch it self initiate, you understand immediately that you are saving an enormous amount of time specifically when after approx 5 minutes everything is working.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
double2d
Hinesville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung 46 inch t.v.
12/12/2013

Customer review by heavenlyview

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by heavenlyview
by heavenlyview

Love the picture quality and the sound, super zoom, full screen. Great clear pictures. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavenlyview
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really enjoy the great picture and sound quality!
12/9/2013

Customer review by 1Tootsie1

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by 1Tootsie1
by 1Tootsie1

Just purchased, but am very happy with everything to date. It replaced a good SONY Trintron. The sharp colors and contrast from factory are a pleasure to watch. Sound is clear and very receptable from near and various range distances. The thin profile makes it so versatile when choosing a viewing location.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Tootsie1
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Samsung product is very good and a good value
10/3/2012

Customer review by Kiwido

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Kiwido
by Kiwido

I could not ask for any better performance

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiwido
Plant City FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too little for too much
12/8/2013

Customer review by KRissDee

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by KRissDee
by KRissDee

This is just a plain old LED TV, nothing special makes it worth over $500. No internet capabilities, poor sound quality and a limited ability to extend its capabilities. I returned it after finding a Vizio for less than $100 more that has all the options and picture quality that Samsung's Smart TV's have. Samsung has a bad habit of farming out its screen production. This prompted me to return the set after finding out that it was a simple 60Hz refresh and had no nothing more than what my 15 year old Sony could offer. Shop around...

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRissDee
Palm Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value for the price
9/24/2014

Customer review by ROBill

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by ROBill
by ROBill

Better than I expected. Good value for the price. My wife and I are very pleased with our Samsung 46" Class LED 1080 60 HZ HDTV. We are in our 70's so we are not into all the curved screens and talking to machines we wanted a good TV that easy to use with a good picture. We couldn't be more pleased with the price and value we received from our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROBill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart's discount price and FREE shipping - WOW!
5/17/2013

Customer review by walmartfan38

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by walmartfan38
by walmartfan38

I couldn't believe that this TV was delivered in only 2 days after I placed my online order. Although I appreciated the Free shipping promo at the time..it would have been nice if the delivery person rang my doorbell instead of just leaving this huge carton (graphically displaying its contents) on my door step. I really only have 2 issues with the product, I would have thought a huge brand name like Samsung could prepare easier to read and understand set up instructions and in a more substantial format than a folded piece of paper. Secondly, I expected the picture quality on a Samsung product to be far and away superior to other brands. Its very good but my past experience with SONY and Hitachi were both better video and sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartfan38
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything about the SAMSUNG LED 46" is perfect !
5/21/2013

Customer review by MercedesBenzy

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by MercedesBenzy
by MercedesBenzy

I had previously purchased the Samsung DVD about 2 years ago from Walmart and never had any problems with it and therefore based on all the reviews decided to pair it up with the LED 46". Although I walked into the store with the intention of pursing my 1st choices which was the LG or Toshiba, I walked out with a Samsung and so glad I did. Excellent picture and bold sharp color and so much better than the 32" Toshiba that I replaced. GREAT value for the money and I shopped around before making my final decision.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MercedesBenzy
Anthem,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best online shopping experience!
12/7/2012

Customer review by joe95

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by joe95
by joe95

I am very happy with my Samsung 46" LED HDTV. This is my 2nd Samsung HDTV and I am completely satisfied. Excellent picture quality, sound, and features. Easy to use and navigate. It even synced with my new Samsung blu-ray player. The online shopping experience was excellent. Walmart even shipped it via FedEx to my house for FREE! I would definately recommend this HDTV to anyone. AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joe95
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful picture, sound great, enjoy watching TV
1/27/2013

Customer review by TheBritinvader

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by TheBritinvader
by TheBritinvader

We have had this for a while now, and I must say Samsung have done it again, what a great piece of kit. The picture quality is very good, sound is OK, but you have the facility to add your surround sound if desired, connections to cable box, DVD/Bluray computer very easy. Very much a plug and play item, my cable remote works the TV. We have had no complaints with it at all....A pleasure to watch TV channels etc on it and in HD too...........

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBritinvader
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv
12/10/2014

Customer review by scharona

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by scharona
by scharona

This tv was great especially for the price. It was simple to have it shipped to a store and then drop by on my way home from work to pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scharona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews