Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 55 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
This Sony KDL 32BX330 BRAVIA "WON" hands down !!!
4/25/2012

Customer review by MEANREED

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by MEANREED
by MEANREED

We bought a VIZIO E320VT got it home set it up and we were in Well let me just say I wasnt kicking my heels like the old toyota comurcials thats for sure.The picture was the worst Ive ever had!! Even after using the DVE HD BASICS calabration CD on it I still couldnt get the picture better than are old CRT that just went out. So I packed it up and took it back. Thats when I picked the Sony Bravia to exchange the Vizio with same price range actually the SONY was $298 + $20 for the 2 yr extended warranty Compared to the Vizio at $328 + $35 for the 2 yr warrenty that dosent even take affect for one year after purchase and the VIZIO only has 90 days after purchase so between the 90 days and the year extended your in LIMBO yeah makes no sense But anyway got the SONY home put it together both were about the same Vizios base was sturdier than sonys that was the only good thing..Hooked the Blue-Ray and the playstation and the good ol vcr up to the Sony the same as they hooked to the vizio.. then plugged the sony in set up was pretty easy "AND YES EVERYTHING WORKED ALL MY DEVICES NO PROBLEMS {the blue-ray with HDMI connect was beautiful picture was crisp and clean with not one ajustment and the playsation works well for for being ps2 I wished they had a cable to convert the ps2 cables to HDMI so we could get the best picture and the vcrs picture is as good as its gonna get well ya know.But YEAH SONY OUT OF THE BOX ROCKS "Simple and Sweet only one real pain the favorites channels needs its own button so you flip thru just favs and eveyone knows they all need a sound bar or external speakers. Thanks SONY for the no hassle set...

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEANREED
Salt Lake city,utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Computer monitor
5/29/2012

Customer review by Maw1777

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Maw1777
by Maw1777

I bought this to use as a monitor. It's a beautiful TV; Everything works flawless. There's no compatibility issues with external devices.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maw1777
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Picture Without HD Signal!
2/1/2013

Customer review by Vallen1

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Vallen1
by Vallen1

Can't believe how beautiful and clear the picture is on this tv, even without HD signal! We have it in our den which is only used a few minutes a day, so only has standard cable there. We researched a great deal trying to find the "best" television for our situation where the picture wouldn't be a disappointment and this one is excellent. Bright colors, very crisp, no fuzziness at all. Would be hard to tell it isn't HD cable. Ordering from Wal-Mart was easy, and the price less than anyone else ($278), even online retailers. Within just a few days, the tv was in our home. The set-up was extremely simple and fast, and immediately began pulling in local HD channels with no effort. It's been several months and still extremely pleased with this purchase. The only small negative is the sound quality. It's slightly "tin-ey", not horrible, but just not as full as you would expect with such brilliant picture quality and the Sony name. Certainly no reason for us to pass up this great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vallen1
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2012

Customer review by SicilianElegance1447

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by SicilianElegance1447
by SicilianElegance1447

I AM FROM STATEN ISLAND, NY AND RECENTLY PURCHASED A SONY BRAVIA 32" TV ~ AFTER I PURCHASED THE TV ~ I HAD READ THE REVIEWS AND I WAS A BIT STARTLED WHEN READING THE SOUND WAS LOW ~ PLEASE LET ME REASSURE YOU THE PICTURE IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE SOUND IS LOUD WHERE I CAN HEAR IT FROM 2 ROOMS AWAY CLEARLY ~ I GUESS SOME CUSTOMERS JUST LIKE TO COMPLAIN ~ I LOVE SONY AND I LOVE WALMART ~ THANK YOU!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SicilianElegance1447
STATEN ISLAND, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product & retailer
5/30/2012

Customer review by Trainman407

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Trainman407
by Trainman407

I have had 2 of this model apx. 2 weeks. They have been a great value and perform to all my expectations. Anyone needing a good quality product from a good retailer would not have a problem with either.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trainman407
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/17/2012

Customer review by Pegno

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Pegno
by Pegno

We just bought it today. We took out of the box and hooked everything up, and guess what? Well the tv worked for about 20 minutes then it just turned itself off, and I had to unplug it and plug it back in before it would even come back on. It wouldnt turn back on with the remote. I done this 4 times and I said to heck with it. I put it back in the box and I'm taking the thing back tomorrow. Very disappointed in this Sony product. They sure dont make them like they use to back in the day.

Was this review helpful? (40) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pegno
Crab Orchard, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2012

Customer review by OldHippie1943

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by OldHippie1943
by OldHippie1943
Walmart associate

Purchased as second TV for bedroom. Good picture and light weight. Hardly notice any difference with 60HZ vs 120 HZ. HZ rating does affect quick motion. Sony is still very good TV product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldHippie1943
Wilson. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Don't spend your money
6/1/2012

Customer review by DJZsmom

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by DJZsmom
by DJZsmom

I don't know if it was just a bad t.v. or the brand itself is bad. This is just unacceptable. We brought it home, hooked everything up correctly and all we got was a blurry screen and poor picture quality. When we changed zoom levels or adjusted the picture options to try and fix it, it was to no avail. We have previously bought Vizio and have had no problems with it, we thought we would try a new brand, but this is going back to the store tomorrow and we will bring home a Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJZsmom
La Grange, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Picture! Poor Audio :(
7/23/2012

Customer review by ADGP

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by ADGP
by ADGP

I got this TV about a month from now, and I've been loving it the whole time. When I first started looking for a tv, I was hoping a 32" LED LG or Samsung, but my budget was pretty low so I went with the Sony 32" BX330. The picture quality is truely wonderful, as all the reviews have said, and the audio is indeed not good, as the reviews also said. The audio might not be TERRIBLE, but it is not good and I think one of the reasons it is so is because the speakers are below the tv, not infront. So if you have a cabinet or are planning to put the tv in one, it might not be a good idea, but Im really not sure. This problem could be fixed with a wall mount :) Overall, I'll give the TV a 3 stars and a half. BTW, the audio wasnt a big problem for me since I use headphones for my PS3 and I connected them to the TV too so I could hear everything through the headphones. Great TV for the price.

ADGP
Monterrey, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Picture! Poor Audio :(
7/23/2012

Customer review by ADGP

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by ADGP
by ADGP

I got this TV about a month from now, and I've been loving it the whole time. When I first started looking for a tv, I was hoping a 32" LED LG or Samsung, but my budget was pretty low so I went with the Sony 32" BX330. The picture quality is truely wonderful, as all the reviews have said, and the audio is indeed not good, as the reviews also said. The audio might not be TERRIBLE, but it is not good and I think one of the reasons it is so is because the speakers are below the tv, not infront. So if you have a cabinet or are planning to put the tv in one, it might not be a good idea, but Im really not sure. This problem could be fixed with a wall mount :) Overall, I'll give the TV a 3 stars and a half. BTW, the audio wasnt a big problem for me since I use headphones for my PS3 and I connected them to the TV too so I could hear everything through the headphones. Great TV for the price.

ADGP
Monterrey, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a Bravia
11/13/2012

Customer review by BGraham

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by BGraham
by BGraham

The KDL-32BX330 is wonderful 720p lcd television. It's design is great in that it has the right number and variety of inputs for any basic home entertainment arrangement. The onscreen menus are intuitive and easy to navigate. The image quality is crisp and vivid without being oversaturated. Very little reflection in the display is great for my sunny apartment, but may decrease some black levels. The Television was a breeze to assemble and get programmed and the switching from inputs is fast and done with a nice menu. Boot time on the television is 10 seconds that's fairly slow but it is registering active inputs. The capacitive buttons on the bezel are a nice and premium design flourish (harkens my PS3) however it's control of the television seems somehow unintuitive. For example the standby/power LED is located opposite of the standby/power button, that seems off somehow, like the LED and the button should be the same or at least near each other. This television was a fantastic deal for what I invested in it. I didn't think at this price point i could get a Bravia of this size and feature load.

BGraham
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a Bravia
11/13/2012

Customer review by BGraham

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by BGraham
by BGraham

The KDL-32BX330 is wonderful 720p lcd television. It's design is great in that it has the right number and variety of inputs for any basic home entertainment arrangement. The onscreen menus are intuitive and easy to navigate. The image quality is crisp and vivid without being oversaturated. Very little reflection in the display is great for my sunny apartment, but may decrease some black levels. The Television was a breeze to assemble and get programmed and the switching from inputs is fast and done with a nice menu. Boot time on the television is 10 seconds that's fairly slow but it is registering active inputs. The capacitive buttons on the bezel are a nice and premium design flourish (harkens my PS3) however it's control of the television seems somehow unintuitive. For example the standby/power LED is located opposite of the standby/power button, that seems off somehow, like the LED and the button should be the same or at least near each other. This television was a fantastic deal for what I invested in it. I didn't think at this price point i could get a Bravia of this size and feature load.

BGraham
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SONY 32 inch bx330 - Good flatscreen tv
7/1/2012

Customer review by Outofthefireintothepan

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Outofthefireintothepan
by Outofthefireintothepan

Hooked it up and it did its own auto search finding both analog and digital signals on a basic cable service from Time Warner. The picture quality is good, of course better with occasional HD signal. The sound quality is not a beautiful music sound but makes vocal speech stand out which really helps when there are other sounds in the room like fans or the AC running. Overall we are happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outofthefireintothepan
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent small room flat screen tv
7/24/2012

Customer review by FastHenry

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by FastHenry
by FastHenry

Consider this an excellent flat screen tv for a bedroom , shop or garage. The unit is light ( about 12 lbs ) and mounts easily to a wall unit or on a desk / table top.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FastHenry
Payson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
KDL-32BX330
8/11/2015

Customer review by Grog77

3.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Grog77
by Grog77

Picture is great. Start up and channel selection is slow. Major problem is with the remote control. After two years of use (low usage of TV) the Channel up/down button is not working. Have to use the number-pad to switch channels.

Grog77
60187
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value when on sale
9/9/2012

Customer review by Ararat

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Ararat
by Ararat

Sound is at best average, otherwise an excellent product with quick and easy set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ararat
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
8/10/2012

Customer review by Jamie829

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Jamie829
by Jamie829

Love it, getting a second one for the bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jamie829
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KDL-32BX330
8/11/2015

Customer review by Grog77

3.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Grog77
by Grog77

Picture is great. Start up and channel selection is slow. Major problem is with the remote control. After two years of use (low usage of TV) the Channel up/down button is not working. Have to use the number-pad to switch channels.

Grog77
60187
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sony LCD 32" HDTV
1/7/2013

Customer review by palharry

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by palharry
by palharry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The TV was purchased to replace another brand LCD TV which was purchased in 2005. Since my home is wired with Co-Ax to allow the RF out of my Dish Network Dual HDTV Receiver to feed other rooms I use the RF Input on the Sony 32" HDTV to allow my wife and I to watch the TV in our bedroom. Picture quality is very good with the RF Input, not as good as with HMDI, but still outstanding. I have replaced all of the TVs in my home with Sony LCDs HDTVs. I now have 5 Sony LCD HDTVs, well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palharry
Ellsworth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 32" HDTV for the money
9/9/2012

Customer review by WJJ2

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by WJJ2
by WJJ2

Pro: Excellent TV for the Bedroom Con: No Sleep Timer button on remote (Must go through Menu). Stand does not swivel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WJJ2
Delran, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews