Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
This Sony KDL 32BX330 BRAVIA "WON" hands down !!!
4/25/2012

Customer review by MEANREED

4.0 stars by MEANREED

We bought a VIZIO E320VT got it home set it up and we were in Well let me just say I wasnt kicking my heels like the old toyota comurcials thats for sure.The picture was the worst Ive ever had!! Even after using the DVE HD BASICS calabration CD on it I still couldnt get the picture better than are old CRT that just went out. So I packed it up and took it back. Thats when I picked the Sony Bravia to exchange the Vizio with same price range actually the SONY was $298 + $20 for the 2 yr extended warranty Compared to the Vizio at $328 + $35 for the 2 yr warrenty that dosent even take affect for one year after purchase and the VIZIO only has 90 days after purchase so between the 90 days and the year extended your in LIMBO yeah makes no sense But anyway got the SONY home put it together both were about the same Vizios base was sturdier than sonys that was the only good thing..Hooked the Blue-Ray and the playstation and the good ol vcr up to the Sony the same as they hooked to the vizio.. then plugged the sony in set up was pretty easy "AND YES EVERYTHING WORKED ALL MY DEVICES NO PROBLEMS {the blue-ray with HDMI connect was beautiful picture was crisp and clean with not one ajustment and the playsation works well for for being ps2 I wished they had a cable to convert the ps2 cables to HDMI so we could get the best picture and the vcrs picture is as good as its gonna get well ya know.But YEAH SONY OUT OF THE BOX ROCKS "Simple and Sweet only one real pain the favorites channels needs its own button so you flip thru just favs and eveyone knows they all need a sound bar or external speakers. Thanks SONY for the no hassle set...

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MEANREED
Salt Lake city,utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product & retailer
5/30/2012

Customer review by Trainman407

5.0 stars by Trainman407

I have had 2 of this model apx. 2 weeks. They have been a great value and perform to all my expectations. Anyone needing a good quality product from a good retailer would not have a problem with either.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trainman407
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/17/2012

Customer review by Pegno

1.0 stars by Pegno

We just bought it today. We took out of the box and hooked everything up, and guess what? Well the tv worked for about 20 minutes then it just turned itself off, and I had to unplug it and plug it back in before it would even come back on. It wouldnt turn back on with the remote. I done this 4 times and I said to heck with it. I put it back in the box and I'm taking the thing back tomorrow. Very disappointed in this Sony product. They sure dont make them like they use to back in the day.

Was this review helpful? (40) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pegno
Crab Orchard, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2012

Customer review by SicilianElegance1447

5.0 stars by SicilianElegance1447

I AM FROM STATEN ISLAND, NY AND RECENTLY PURCHASED A SONY BRAVIA 32" TV ~ AFTER I PURCHASED THE TV ~ I HAD READ THE REVIEWS AND I WAS A BIT STARTLED WHEN READING THE SOUND WAS LOW ~ PLEASE LET ME REASSURE YOU THE PICTURE IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE SOUND IS LOUD WHERE I CAN HEAR IT FROM 2 ROOMS AWAY CLEARLY ~ I GUESS SOME CUSTOMERS JUST LIKE TO COMPLAIN ~ I LOVE SONY AND I LOVE WALMART ~ THANK YOU!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SicilianElegance1447
STATEN ISLAND, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't spend your money
6/1/2012

Customer review by DJZsmom

1.0 stars by DJZsmom

I don't know if it was just a bad t.v. or the brand itself is bad. This is just unacceptable. We brought it home, hooked everything up correctly and all we got was a blurry screen and poor picture quality. When we changed zoom levels or adjusted the picture options to try and fix it, it was to no avail. We have previously bought Vizio and have had no problems with it, we thought we would try a new brand, but this is going back to the store tomorrow and we will bring home a Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DJZsmom
La Grange, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Computer monitor
5/29/2012

Customer review by Maw1777

5.0 stars by Maw1777

I bought this to use as a monitor. It's a beautiful TV; Everything works flawless. There's no compatibility issues with external devices.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maw1777
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/16/2012

Customer review by OldHippie1943

5.0 stars by OldHippie1943

Purchased as second TV for bedroom. Good picture and light weight. Hardly notice any difference with 60HZ vs 120 HZ. HZ rating does affect quick motion. Sony is still very good TV product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldHippie1943
Wilson. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
SONY 32 inch bx330 - Good flatscreen tv
7/1/2012

Customer review by Outofthefireintothepan

4.0 stars by Outofthefireintothepan

Hooked it up and it did its own auto search finding both analog and digital signals on a basic cable service from Time Warner. The picture quality is good, of course better with occasional HD signal. The sound quality is not a beautiful music sound but makes vocal speech stand out which really helps when there are other sounds in the room like fans or the AC running. Overall we are happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Outofthefireintothepan
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent small room flat screen tv
7/24/2012

Customer review by FastHenry

5.0 stars by FastHenry

Consider this an excellent flat screen tv for a bedroom , shop or garage. The unit is light ( about 12 lbs ) and mounts easily to a wall unit or on a desk / table top.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FastHenry
Payson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value when on sale
9/9/2012

Customer review by Ararat

5.0 stars by Ararat

Sound is at best average, otherwise an excellent product with quick and easy set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ararat
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
8/10/2012

Customer review by Jamie829

5.0 stars by Jamie829

Love it, getting a second one for the bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jamie829
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sony LCD 32" HDTV
1/7/2013

Customer review by palharry

5.0 stars by palharry

The TV was purchased to replace another brand LCD TV which was purchased in 2005. Since my home is wired with Co-Ax to allow the RF out of my Dish Network Dual HDTV Receiver to feed other rooms I use the RF Input on the Sony 32" HDTV to allow my wife and I to watch the TV in our bedroom. Picture quality is very good with the RF Input, not as good as with HMDI, but still outstanding. I have replaced all of the TVs in my home with Sony LCDs HDTVs. I now have 5 Sony LCD HDTVs, well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
palharry
Ellsworth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 32" HDTV for the money
9/9/2012

Customer review by WJJ2

5.0 stars by WJJ2

Pro: Excellent TV for the Bedroom Con: No Sleep Timer button on remote (Must go through Menu). Stand does not swivel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WJJ2
Delran, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/28/2012

Customer review by hjnathan

5.0 stars by hjnathan

very happy with this tv and also the service I received at Walmarts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hjnathan
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV screen cracked when opened
1/7/2013

Customer review by cmg2316

5.0 stars by cmg2316

Very happy with Sony products, only complaint is TV screen was cracked when received, had to go to a Walmart store to return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cmg2316
deland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture and overall value for the pricepoint
12/28/2012

Customer review by Lakeeffect51

5.0 stars by Lakeeffect51

This TV was purchased as a gift and was easy to set up. The default sound however needed to be adjusted for the room acoustics. Changing the balance settings was easy with the instructions provided in the printed setup instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lakeeffect51
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent tv especially for the price
12/29/2012

Customer review by mike19792169

5.0 stars by mike19792169

After I bought this tv for my oldest daughter I ended up buying the other two kids one. I was very shocked to see the quality of the picture especially for the price of the tv. But sony has always put out a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mike19792169
Griffith, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/10/2013

Customer review by marycontrarie2

5.0 stars by marycontrarie2

fast shipping, nice tv!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marycontrarie2
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by tmaw

5.0 stars by tmaw

I use this in the guest room and love it. Great picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tmaw
Stonewall,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic Sony
2/19/2013

Customer review by B510

5.0 stars by B510

I have never had a problem with a Sony product. Great TV so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
B510
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews