Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 557 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

557 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

557 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
391
4 stars
125
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 481 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews
It's a great tv
5/15/2014

Customer review by Blankettt

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Blankettt
by Blankettt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't get home to see it , but from my husband tells I know I made a good buy , right size for a bedroom

Was this review helpful? (7) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blankettt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STOP LOOKING AND JUST BUY THIS ONE. PERIOD.
12/8/2012

Customer review by stcygrl

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by stcygrl
by stcygrl

After searching and researching the internet and stores for days even weeks, this is your tv. Going in stores physically for days even weeks and looking at many tvs, I decided on my third samsung AGAIN. This is by far, the best 32 inch TV out there, plus you get the smart tv for the price. The picture is incredible. Google the settings on AMAZON, one of the reviewers stated the exact settings to use and it makes the picture perfect. I got this on Black Friday, so I paid about 400.00 for it which is ridiculous considering its a 500 dollar TV or more easy. I'm telling you, I researched until I just couldn't look at a computer screen anymore. My one and only somewhat negative comment is the base doesn't swivel but I don't need it anyway but if I did, its not there. There is absolutely nothing to complain about with this TV. I don't need a dvd player because I have wifi and netflix now. So it saves on clutter. Buy this, stop your stess and save some time. Just buy it! Your search is over! Trust me!!! I research until I'm green! LOL

Was this review helpful? (174) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stcygrl
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the best 32 inch sets currently available.
8/13/2012

Customer review by SilverCityGreek

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by SilverCityGreek
by SilverCityGreek

This purchase replaced a much smaller 720 HDTV. I knew I wanted a 32-inch 1080 for true high definition, and from all the reviews and advice from engineering friends, I knew I wanted an LED, and 120 hz, which covers fast action better. Oh, and it had to be either Sony or Samsung. For a while, it seemed such a set was not available. But then I found a Samsung, on line, through Wal-Mart. They did not carry this particular model in their store. In fact, all the 32 inch TVs in my Wal-Mart were 720 models, and I KNEW I did not want that. The set arrived in a week, and setup was very quick and easy. The picture is gorgeous! And I found the audio was more than sufficient for my failing ears. There was a problem I did not care for. There's a sensor that dims the brightness when ambient light gets dark. I seems to me that this is when you want it to stay bright. In any event, I called the number on the owners manual, and in five minutes this function was disabled. I recommend this make and model TV to anyone who wants true high definition.

Was this review helpful? (273) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverCityGreek
Silver City, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Peggy
9/16/2013

Customer review by Pegmommag

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Pegmommag
by Pegmommag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first venture into the Smart TV world, and all things said, the Samsung 32" class tv is a very good value. The picture is very sharp and clear, the sound quality is exeptionally good, and although it takes some time to figure out the features, the tv is simple enough to figure out for basic use by a non-tech nerd like me:) Since I have a Samsung SIII smart phone, the tv pairs quite seamlessly with my phone, but in one case, the video I wanted to share on the tv came out tiled and difficult to see/hear. Probably the single biggest draw back to being able to fully use this tv is my cable provider. It you do not have a cable company that offers wireless reception, the tv can't really be used for watching live programming, although it is possible to sign up with Hulu and other online tv providers. This is an excellent tv for the bedroom or kitchen/family area, or for a small apartment/condo. I have not connected it directly to my cable box yet, but do not expect that the tv will perform any differently than it has standing alone.

Was this review helpful? (93) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pegmommag
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected
12/9/2013

Customer review by DesertMemaw

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by DesertMemaw
by DesertMemaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the 32 inch Samsung UN32EH5300 for the master bedroom. I read all the reviews before I purchased it on sale for $297. I was pleasantly surprised and did not have any of the issues noted in other reviews. It was up and working in less than an hour (includes unpacking and assembly) as well as being connected to Dish and Wi-Fi. I had no issue using the smart hub possibly because I have an older Samsung with smart hub. One button connects you to the hub. I found the updates to smart hub an improvement over their previous version. Love the lighted remote for the bedroom. Sound is fine, be sure to turn on surround sound in setup menu made a big difference. Picture is not as good as my plasma but definitely bright and clear. My 11 year old granddaughter operated the controls over Thanksgiving weekend and had no issue finding Netflix and VUDU and watching movies. Don’t use it for web browsing so no comment on keyboard issues reported. I’d recommend it, perfect size for the bedroom. I have had no issues in the 3 weeks I have had it.

Was this review helpful? (70) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertMemaw
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
12/7/2012

Customer review by JWebber

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by JWebber
by JWebber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've done research on TVs for a prior purchase and am convinced Samsung is best combination of quality and price. This is my first SMART TV. VERY easy to set up - took less than 5 minutes to program for cable and internet. The picture is good, and somehow TV is intelligent enough to detect the lighting in the room and adjust the brightness of the display. Was pleasantly surprised at resolution of Youtube videos - it finds the HD videos and they look great. Only complaint would be that the sound quality isn't great - just mediocre. You will definitely want to connect it to a sound system if watching movies or music. I did research online and every place I looked had this TV for the same price. I chose Walmart ship to store because the local store didn't carry it, and although they had free delivery, I didn't want the TV left sitting on my doorstep when it was delivered. Good experience. Four stars because sound could be improved.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWebber
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WARNING: Not for headphone users
11/27/2013

Customer review by BrutusRugburn

2.0 stars 11/27/2013 by BrutusRugburn
by BrutusRugburn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The setup is very simple and took five minutes. The picture quality is superb. The Samsung Smart TV features are intriguing and useful if you have a wired or very close wireless internet connection. A great tv in every way except for one very small, and what some might consider tiny imperfection. It has NO AUDIO OUT JACK. There is absolutely no way to use headphones on this television. There is no work around. I have tried every thing that might work. Others online have tried. I WOULD NOT have purchased this TV if I had known this. I often watch TV at night and always used headphones so others might sleep. Because of the lack of Jack, this TV is rarely used and relegated to the basement. The price was too reasonable to pass up, but if I had not figured that EVERY TV made today has this tiny feature and had actually looked, I would have bought another brand. Spread the word. If you want an audio out Jack, buy a Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (50) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrutusRugburn
Rehoboth, De
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart TV technology, early technology
6/15/2014

Customer review by Terico

2.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Terico
by Terico

Very easy to assemble. Picture quality depends on the signal of the specific channel coming in, but overall good resolution. I purchased the unit, for the Smart TV features. Once purchased, realized this specific unit does NOT have a “must-have” YouTube app. They've added the equivalent to a bookmark, but it is not an app. Then, found it difficult to navigate within the browser using the remote. A lot of clicks and scrolls with arrows to navigate. For example, a huge drawback is that using the remote, you cannot navigate within the YouTube video display for things like “Large Player” or “Full Screen”. I had to buy a mouse to be able to do that. Also realized, that live-streaming a TV channel with the browser, did not produce the equivalent resolution as if viewed with a PC or laptop. Seems it requires more bandwidth, and I was not about to upgrade my cable service for that. I think Smart TV technology is in its infant stages of development. Will wait a few more years. I returned the TV to Walmart within 30 days of purchase; no hassle, easy return process.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very pleased with this purchase
6/5/2013

Customer review by jaguarlady53

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by jaguarlady53
by jaguarlady53

Samsung is the best IMO when it comes to a tv. I bought this tv for a building about 50' behind my house where the wifi is located. The building is also metal. I was concerned that the wifi wouldn't connect and that was the main reason in buying a Smart TV. I held my breath as we hooked it up. It connected to the internet before I realized it. No problem at all. It was so easy and quick to set up. The picture was amazing right out of the box. Really didn't have to do any adjustments. It has a great picture, very clear and sharp... No use for Roku anymore. Netflix streams just great all the way out there and thru the metal walls. Amazing.... The browser works fine for what it is used for... fb works great. I understand that you can use the Logitech K-400 wireless keyboard. Haven't tried it yet but plan to do so soon. My only wish is that you could watch the tv shows on the tv network websites...like The CW. That would just be awesome. I am considering purchasing this same tv in a larger size to replace my 46" Sammy I bought 3 yrs ago. The price for that tv was WAY more than the one I am looking at like this and it isn't a Smart TV. I can't believe how much they have come down in price since I bought my other Sammy... This is an amazing tv...You can't go wrong with this purchase...

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaguarlady53
Natchez, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointment with Apps
5/21/2014

Customer review by Anna73

3.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Anna73
by Anna73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a larger Samsung Smart TV and the Apps are fine and do include YouTube. However, I was very disappointed in this TV because the YouTube app was not there. It was advertised as having that particular app. I contacted Samsung and they were not helpful. They referred me back to the Customer Support section on the web which would have started the process all over again. This is a good product and it is a shame that the company does not appear to be interested in customer relations. I am not interested in all the other apps, the shopping, etc. Now, what I guess I need to do is to simply hook up my Roku. There are good features on this TV and this includes my connection to some of my cable tv shows. I hope that is not lost as well. I think I simply do not understand why Samsung has stopped short here. You have a first class product; however, you might consider a more personal focus on developing your consumer relationships and marketing. If things do change and YouTube is placed here, I will revise my review to excellent. Thanks for listening, Samsung:-)

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna73
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first Smart TV. Did not know what to expect.
11/13/2013

Customer review by Biffenter

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Biffenter
by Biffenter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If it came with a keyboard and a mouse, it would substitute for a PC. The way it is, it does what it is suppose to, I like the ability to watch video files (you tube) ect sent to my: Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300 from my pc desktop.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biffenter
Cincinnati, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great LED
11/19/2012

Customer review by fender444

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by fender444
by fender444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy set up, simple to operate and set, best buy for the money. I didnt know I purchased a Smart TV, and was happily surprised to discover that was included in this purchase. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fender444
denton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good TV...
9/12/2012

Customer review by JMan48

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by JMan48
by JMan48

Got this tv about a month ago, and so far so good. It's the same size as the one it replaced, but "feels" smaller. Most likely because the old one had a lot more "body" around it. The picture is very good, i did find myself googling settings for it...i think i have it pretty good now. Most of the apps work well, and installed quickly, as did the wi-fi. Facebook is pretty much unuseable. It only shows the 4-6 most recent posts, and i can't seem to scroll down. It won't show my wall at all....? I may fiddle with it some more, but i usually just use the laptop for that anyway. But overall, i would recommend it to a friend:)

Was this review helpful? (57) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMan48
Ft. Fairfield Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV poor smarts
7/13/2013

Customer review by jolphil

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by jolphil
by jolphil

I just purchased this TV at WM maybe a week ago and the TV itself is excellent.. I had no trouble connecting it to my cable box(HDMI) and getting on-line to my home wireless.. The TV has excellent picture quality and detail, and the colors are brilliant and bright. It also varies picture brightness with ambient room light which helps a washed out picture if too much ambient light, or in a darkened room. White balance is excellent. The only thing negative with the TV is when I switch channels, it takes even longer than normal to tell me it is in HDMI mode and show the pixel resolution..This may be my cable box or maybe a setting needs tweaking. I feel the online features of this TV to me are just about useless..First it connects to the internet through a Samsung portal, and second it is very limited and slow to use..I might say not just slow but painful..Skype requires special cameras and my Logitech camera does not work at all. It ran out of memory online just browsing..It seems to be selective in a USB mouse..One Logitech mouse seems erratic and the other works fine.Both work on my laptop just fine. They do mention that not all applications can use the mouse..Using the remote for browsing is painful. All in all a good value and if you are not terribly concerned with some smart features,then it is a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jolphil
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as good as I had hoped
10/17/2013

Customer review by kbcisme

3.0 stars 10/17/2013 by kbcisme
by kbcisme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the main reasons I chose this particular tv is because it allows you to browse the internet and not just use a few selected apps. Well, it kind of does. The research I did on it says you can use any HID compliant mouse and keyboard, but they don't guarantee compatibility. I have tried 6 different HID compliant mouse/keyboards and none of them work with the browser. The tv read them all, but they didn't actually work. I did get the new logitech set to work a little in a few places, but not with the browser like you would expect. As for the TV part itself, it's nice, but nothing spectacularly better than other. It's also gone blank on me 5 or 6 times in the few weeks I've owned it. It just suddenly loses the connection or something and then comes back to where it was after about 15-20 seconds. Not sure if I just got a lemon, or my experience is normal for this set.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbcisme
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best TV I've ever owned!
8/5/2013

Customer review by SlanderBanner

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by SlanderBanner
by SlanderBanner

This TV is our living room TV, and is by far the best TV I've ever had in my family! A few years ago my dad bought a 42" Vizio that was fairly decent. We had a power outage and the Vizio stopped working, so we bought a 29" Philips smart TV. The remote was awful/barely usable, and the sound quality was terrible, so we returned that TV to get this. So far, so good! Picture quality is amazing, and the auto contrast allows for extremely rich colors, whether bright or dark. It looks amazing when my dad watches sports, and even better when we watch HBO stuff. The smart features are amazing, and apps install in under a minute. I think it only took me a minute total to download and install Youtube and Hulu Plus. It connects to the WiFi extremely quick. Also, the interface is extremely user friendly and very appealing to look at. Now for the sound quality. The first time I watched the TV, I was astonished. It sounded like it had our 600w stereo hooked up to it (okay maybe not THAT good, but nonetheless, it's still AMAZING!). HAve I said AMAZING enough? Also, it has 3 HDMI ports, as well as PC in, and component input, so you won't be short of anywhere to plug in your XBOX, Wii, etc. Right now we have a Wii hooked up, and despite the Wii only supporting 480p, it looks really decent on the TV. The remote is a tad confusing at first, because there is so many buttons. It's also easy to see at night, because the remote is backlit, so it's easy to find the button you're looking for. Overall, I'd recommend this to ANYONE looking for a quality TV.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlanderBanner
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful pictures but terrible sound.
9/23/2013

Customer review by WolBlueMaz

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by WolBlueMaz
by WolBlueMaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very light, surprisingly so! The picture is beautiful but the sound is absolutely terrible. I bought $30 speakers to go with it but turning down the sound on the TV does not turn down the sound on the external speakers! Plus choosing between cable, blue-ray, and Apple TV is way too complicated. But three HDMI inputs plus many other inputs are great even though I have no idea what some of the inputs are for. I bought the Samsung that accepts ethernet and wireless (I think) inputs so I can run Youtube and Vudu through it. Hard to put the screws into the base that holds the screen and one screw does not go in so the TV tilts to that side. This is elementary, Samsung engineers, so please fix it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WolBlueMaz
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture an Sound but Mediocre Web TV
9/14/2013

Customer review by Mickiebob

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Mickiebob
by Mickiebob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Good: great price, picture, and sound The picture is clear an vivid with superb surround sound movie effectss The Bad: Mediocre Web TV functions Application support is limited since there is no support for any security apps such as Norton Mobile Security and for Google Play Store. Unfortunately, although the built in Google TV is essentially Android with a Google TV wrapper, Google TV does not support security apps, so don't use the internet for anything that will reveal sensitive personal data -- e.g., don't do your banking from your smart TV. But even though the lack of good security seems to be a platform limitation in Google TV itself, there is no excuse for not supporting Google Store. The only way you can obtain Android apps for this TV is using Samsung's ow app store which has a collection of fairly mediocre apps. Half the apps I've tried so far don't work very well. The rest are sort of boring. All in all, this TV is a great buy if you want an excellent economical LED TV. For this price, the Web TV features are a nice bonus. You'll certainly enjoy the built in Netflix application.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickiebob
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so smart TV.
9/24/2013

Customer review by tickytv

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by tickytv
by tickytv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With this particular model, when it comes to web browsing, you have to scroll one letter at a time with the remote Or use the preinstalled sites (Netflix, youtube etc). Beware, only Samsung models 6500 and above have the feature to use a wireless keyboard to browse the web. Not very obvious nor does it say. but if you call Samsung tech support (for me after purchase), they will tell you there are no compatible wireless keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tickytv
tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound & button stopped working
10/13/2013

Customer review by SanJacks

3.0 stars 10/13/2013 by SanJacks
by SanJacks

I've had this tv for about a month & I really like it. I want to give it 1 star but since I like it so much I won't. The problem is the button on the tv you can use to turn on the tv, navigate menus doesn't work all the time. I think there's a glitch because when that happens I actually can't turn the tv on or off & if it's on the volume button doesn't work on the remote. I can push the menu & several other buttons but the volume won't work. I have to turn the tv off through the satellite box to kind of reset it. Is that because it's a Smart tv? I don't know.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanJacks
Norwalk, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews