Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 556 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

556 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

556 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
391
4 stars
125
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 480 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 480 total reviews
1-20 of 480 reviews
One of the best 32 inch sets currently available.
8/13/2012

Customer review by SilverCityGreek

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by SilverCityGreek
by SilverCityGreek

This purchase replaced a much smaller 720 HDTV. I knew I wanted a 32-inch 1080 for true high definition, and from all the reviews and advice from engineering friends, I knew I wanted an LED, and 120 hz, which covers fast action better. Oh, and it had to be either Sony or Samsung. For a while, it seemed such a set was not available. But then I found a Samsung, on line, through Wal-Mart. They did not carry this particular model in their store. In fact, all the 32 inch TVs in my Wal-Mart were 720 models, and I KNEW I did not want that. The set arrived in a week, and setup was very quick and easy. The picture is gorgeous! And I found the audio was more than sufficient for my failing ears. There was a problem I did not care for. There's a sensor that dims the brightness when ambient light gets dark. I seems to me that this is when you want it to stay bright. In any event, I called the number on the owners manual, and in five minutes this function was disabled. I recommend this make and model TV to anyone who wants true high definition.

Was this review helpful? (270) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverCityGreek
Silver City, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
STOP LOOKING AND JUST BUY THIS ONE. PERIOD.
12/8/2012

Customer review by stcygrl

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by stcygrl
by stcygrl

After searching and researching the internet and stores for days even weeks, this is your tv. Going in stores physically for days even weeks and looking at many tvs, I decided on my third samsung AGAIN. This is by far, the best 32 inch TV out there, plus you get the smart tv for the price. The picture is incredible. Google the settings on AMAZON, one of the reviewers stated the exact settings to use and it makes the picture perfect. I got this on Black Friday, so I paid about 400.00 for it which is ridiculous considering its a 500 dollar TV or more easy. I'm telling you, I researched until I just couldn't look at a computer screen anymore. My one and only somewhat negative comment is the base doesn't swivel but I don't need it anyway but if I did, its not there. There is absolutely nothing to complain about with this TV. I don't need a dvd player because I have wifi and netflix now. So it saves on clutter. Buy this, stop your stess and save some time. Just buy it! Your search is over! Trust me!!! I research until I'm green! LOL

Was this review helpful? (172) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stcygrl
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peggy
9/16/2013

Customer review by Pegmommag

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Pegmommag
by Pegmommag

This is my first venture into the Smart TV world, and all things said, the Samsung 32" class tv is a very good value. The picture is very sharp and clear, the sound quality is exeptionally good, and although it takes some time to figure out the features, the tv is simple enough to figure out for basic use by a non-tech nerd like me:) Since I have a Samsung SIII smart phone, the tv pairs quite seamlessly with my phone, but in one case, the video I wanted to share on the tv came out tiled and difficult to see/hear. Probably the single biggest draw back to being able to fully use this tv is my cable provider. It you do not have a cable company that offers wireless reception, the tv can't really be used for watching live programming, although it is possible to sign up with Hulu and other online tv providers. This is an excellent tv for the bedroom or kitchen/family area, or for a small apartment/condo. I have not connected it directly to my cable box yet, but do not expect that the tv will perform any differently than it has standing alone.

Was this review helpful? (93) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pegmommag
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with this purchase
6/5/2013

Customer review by jaguarlady53

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by jaguarlady53
by jaguarlady53

Samsung is the best IMO when it comes to a tv. I bought this tv for a building about 50' behind my house where the wifi is located. The building is also metal. I was concerned that the wifi wouldn't connect and that was the main reason in buying a Smart TV. I held my breath as we hooked it up. It connected to the internet before I realized it. No problem at all. It was so easy and quick to set up. The picture was amazing right out of the box. Really didn't have to do any adjustments. It has a great picture, very clear and sharp... No use for Roku anymore. Netflix streams just great all the way out there and thru the metal walls. Amazing.... The browser works fine for what it is used for... fb works great. I understand that you can use the Logitech K-400 wireless keyboard. Haven't tried it yet but plan to do so soon. My only wish is that you could watch the tv shows on the tv network websites...like The CW. That would just be awesome. I am considering purchasing this same tv in a larger size to replace my 46" Sammy I bought 3 yrs ago. The price for that tv was WAY more than the one I am looking at like this and it isn't a Smart TV. I can't believe how much they have come down in price since I bought my other Sammy... This is an amazing tv...You can't go wrong with this purchase...

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaguarlady53
Natchez, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
12/9/2013

Customer review by DesertMemaw

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by DesertMemaw
by DesertMemaw

I bought the 32 inch Samsung UN32EH5300 for the master bedroom. I read all the reviews before I purchased it on sale for $297. I was pleasantly surprised and did not have any of the issues noted in other reviews. It was up and working in less than an hour (includes unpacking and assembly) as well as being connected to Dish and Wi-Fi. I had no issue using the smart hub possibly because I have an older Samsung with smart hub. One button connects you to the hub. I found the updates to smart hub an improvement over their previous version. Love the lighted remote for the bedroom. Sound is fine, be sure to turn on surround sound in setup menu made a big difference. Picture is not as good as my plasma but definitely bright and clear. My 11 year old granddaughter operated the controls over Thanksgiving weekend and had no issue finding Netflix and VUDU and watching movies. Don’t use it for web browsing so no comment on keyboard issues reported. I’d recommend it, perfect size for the bedroom. I have had no issues in the 3 weeks I have had it.

Was this review helpful? (70) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertMemaw
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great LED
11/19/2012

Customer review by fender444

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by fender444
by fender444

Easy set up, simple to operate and set, best buy for the money. I didnt know I purchased a Smart TV, and was happily surprised to discover that was included in this purchase. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fender444
denton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good TV...
9/12/2012

Customer review by JMan48

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by JMan48
by JMan48

Got this tv about a month ago, and so far so good. It's the same size as the one it replaced, but "feels" smaller. Most likely because the old one had a lot more "body" around it. The picture is very good, i did find myself googling settings for it...i think i have it pretty good now. Most of the apps work well, and installed quickly, as did the wi-fi. Facebook is pretty much unuseable. It only shows the 4-6 most recent posts, and i can't seem to scroll down. It won't show my wall at all....? I may fiddle with it some more, but i usually just use the laptop for that anyway. But overall, i would recommend it to a friend:)

Was this review helpful? (57) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMan48
Ft. Fairfield Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
12/7/2012

Customer review by JWebber

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by JWebber
by JWebber

I've done research on TVs for a prior purchase and am convinced Samsung is best combination of quality and price. This is my first SMART TV. VERY easy to set up - took less than 5 minutes to program for cable and internet. The picture is good, and somehow TV is intelligent enough to detect the lighting in the room and adjust the brightness of the display. Was pleasantly surprised at resolution of Youtube videos - it finds the HD videos and they look great. Only complaint would be that the sound quality isn't great - just mediocre. You will definitely want to connect it to a sound system if watching movies or music. I did research online and every place I looked had this TV for the same price. I chose Walmart ship to store because the local store didn't carry it, and although they had free delivery, I didn't want the TV left sitting on my doorstep when it was delivered. Good experience. Four stars because sound could be improved.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWebber
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WARNING: Not for headphone users
11/27/2013

Customer review by BrutusRugburn

2.0 stars 11/27/2013 by BrutusRugburn
by BrutusRugburn

The setup is very simple and took five minutes. The picture quality is superb. The Samsung Smart TV features are intriguing and useful if you have a wired or very close wireless internet connection. A great tv in every way except for one very small, and what some might consider tiny imperfection. It has NO AUDIO OUT JACK. There is absolutely no way to use headphones on this television. There is no work around. I have tried every thing that might work. Others online have tried. I WOULD NOT have purchased this TV if I had known this. I often watch TV at night and always used headphones so others might sleep. Because of the lack of Jack, this TV is rarely used and relegated to the basement. The price was too reasonable to pass up, but if I had not figured that EVERY TV made today has this tiny feature and had actually looked, I would have bought another brand. Spread the word. If you want an audio out Jack, buy a Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (50) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrutusRugburn
Rehoboth, De
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/1/2012

Customer review by POPPOP12332

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by POPPOP12332
by POPPOP12332

product was as described. Worked well right out of the box. Delivered ahead of time. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POPPOP12332
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My first Smart TV. Did not know what to expect.
11/13/2013

Customer review by Biffenter

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Biffenter
by Biffenter

If it came with a keyboard and a mouse, it would substitute for a PC. The way it is, it does what it is suppose to, I like the ability to watch video files (you tube) ect sent to my: Samsung 32" Class LED 1080p 60Hz SMART HDTV, (3.7" ultra-slim) UN32EH5300 from my pc desktop.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biffenter
Cincinnati, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best TV I've ever owned!
8/5/2013

Customer review by SlanderBanner

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by SlanderBanner
by SlanderBanner

This TV is our living room TV, and is by far the best TV I've ever had in my family! A few years ago my dad bought a 42" Vizio that was fairly decent. We had a power outage and the Vizio stopped working, so we bought a 29" Philips smart TV. The remote was awful/barely usable, and the sound quality was terrible, so we returned that TV to get this. So far, so good! Picture quality is amazing, and the auto contrast allows for extremely rich colors, whether bright or dark. It looks amazing when my dad watches sports, and even better when we watch HBO stuff. The smart features are amazing, and apps install in under a minute. I think it only took me a minute total to download and install Youtube and Hulu Plus. It connects to the WiFi extremely quick. Also, the interface is extremely user friendly and very appealing to look at. Now for the sound quality. The first time I watched the TV, I was astonished. It sounded like it had our 600w stereo hooked up to it (okay maybe not THAT good, but nonetheless, it's still AMAZING!). HAve I said AMAZING enough? Also, it has 3 HDMI ports, as well as PC in, and component input, so you won't be short of anywhere to plug in your XBOX, Wii, etc. Right now we have a Wii hooked up, and despite the Wii only supporting 480p, it looks really decent on the TV. The remote is a tad confusing at first, because there is so many buttons. It's also easy to see at night, because the remote is backlit, so it's easy to find the button you're looking for. Overall, I'd recommend this to ANYONE looking for a quality TV.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlanderBanner
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful pictures but terrible sound.
9/23/2013

Customer review by WolBlueMaz

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by WolBlueMaz
by WolBlueMaz

Very light, surprisingly so! The picture is beautiful but the sound is absolutely terrible. I bought $30 speakers to go with it but turning down the sound on the TV does not turn down the sound on the external speakers! Plus choosing between cable, blue-ray, and Apple TV is way too complicated. But three HDMI inputs plus many other inputs are great even though I have no idea what some of the inputs are for. I bought the Samsung that accepts ethernet and wireless (I think) inputs so I can run Youtube and Vudu through it. Hard to put the screws into the base that holds the screen and one screw does not go in so the TV tilts to that side. This is elementary, Samsung engineers, so please fix it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WolBlueMaz
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV poor smarts
7/13/2013

Customer review by jolphil

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by jolphil
by jolphil

I just purchased this TV at WM maybe a week ago and the TV itself is excellent.. I had no trouble connecting it to my cable box(HDMI) and getting on-line to my home wireless.. The TV has excellent picture quality and detail, and the colors are brilliant and bright. It also varies picture brightness with ambient room light which helps a washed out picture if too much ambient light, or in a darkened room. White balance is excellent. The only thing negative with the TV is when I switch channels, it takes even longer than normal to tell me it is in HDMI mode and show the pixel resolution..This may be my cable box or maybe a setting needs tweaking. I feel the online features of this TV to me are just about useless..First it connects to the internet through a Samsung portal, and second it is very limited and slow to use..I might say not just slow but painful..Skype requires special cameras and my Logitech camera does not work at all. It ran out of memory online just browsing..It seems to be selective in a USB mouse..One Logitech mouse seems erratic and the other works fine.Both work on my laptop just fine. They do mention that not all applications can use the mouse..Using the remote for browsing is painful. All in all a good value and if you are not terribly concerned with some smart features,then it is a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jolphil
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good TV but ......
11/5/2013

Customer review by Doug624

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Doug624
by Doug624

For a smart TV I think it needs to go back to school. There is no favorite channel button, you have to manually change to DST, and no button to push to display the time. The picture is good, the sound leaves you wanting something more, but the USB input is great for storing movies on a thumb drive to be played back through the tv.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doug624
Elon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so smart TV.
9/24/2013

Customer review by tickytv

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by tickytv
by tickytv

With this particular model, when it comes to web browsing, you have to scroll one letter at a time with the remote Or use the preinstalled sites (Netflix, youtube etc). Beware, only Samsung models 6500 and above have the feature to use a wireless keyboard to browse the web. Not very obvious nor does it say. but if you call Samsung tech support (for me after purchase), they will tell you there are no compatible wireless keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tickytv
tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as I had hoped
10/17/2013

Customer review by kbcisme

3.0 stars 10/17/2013 by kbcisme
by kbcisme

One of the main reasons I chose this particular tv is because it allows you to browse the internet and not just use a few selected apps. Well, it kind of does. The research I did on it says you can use any HID compliant mouse and keyboard, but they don't guarantee compatibility. I have tried 6 different HID compliant mouse/keyboards and none of them work with the browser. The tv read them all, but they didn't actually work. I did get the new logitech set to work a little in a few places, but not with the browser like you would expect. As for the TV part itself, it's nice, but nothing spectacularly better than other. It's also gone blank on me 5 or 6 times in the few weeks I've owned it. It just suddenly loses the connection or something and then comes back to where it was after about 15-20 seconds. Not sure if I just got a lemon, or my experience is normal for this set.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbcisme
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by Dlan

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Dlan
by Dlan

Web with no flash is like a car without wheels. browser keeps crashing. For internet it's about useless great to play vid's from external hard drive

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dlan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Netflix was difficult to configure.
8/1/2013

Customer review by Cliffside

4.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Cliffside
by Cliffside

This TV is not for those who aren't computer savvy. Netflix was difficult to configure. After a couple hours of trying myself, I called Netflix who had to refer me to Samsung support. The TV required a software update and a refresh of the IP address. It was a bit frustrating as I invested several hours but I understand Samsung is working with Netflix to simplify the process. Pandora works great and was easy to load.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cliffside
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lacking connections
6/5/2013

Customer review by mstd85

3.0 stars 6/5/2013 by mstd85
by mstd85

This TV does not have a RGB connection for older computers. THere is no browser app available so you cannot use regular Hulu or network websites without connecting to a computer. Otherwise this seems to be a nice TV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstd85
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 480 total reviews
1-20 of 480 reviews