Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just what I needed
9/3/2012

Customer review by punchme

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by punchme
by punchme

It seems that most of the flat screen TVs on the market with built-in Internet are larger and more expensive. We were looking to replace a 22" TV in our exercise room with something new and Internet-enabled, and this was pretty much the only option I could find. Fortunately, it did not disappoint, and turns out to be great for the money. Netflix was really the only thing we wanted to do with it since there isn't a TV jack in that room. I did need to buy a WiFi repeater to boost the signal from my router that's several rooms away, but I don't think that's the fault of the TV as I already knew my WiFi got patchy down there. Once I had the repeater in place, we found we could watch Netflix on it smooth for hours and hours without issue. The user interface is also simple and intuitive. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punchme
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Recommended
8/22/2012

Customer review by y7u3fsdv

3.0 stars 8/22/2012 by y7u3fsdv
by y7u3fsdv

As flat panels go it's pretty much average. Adjusting the picture color was really easy. Unfortunately I can't comment on the Wifi feature. I have neither the equipment or knowledge to set up a home network. This TV is supposed to maintain a steady volume level as you go from channel to channel. That feature doesn't work on this flat panel nor any of the others I own. My one and only complaint is the audio. You can't turn the built in speakers off. I have the tv connected to a Klipsch 3 piece speaker system. Whenever I turn the tv on there's a loud pop from my midranges and a thump from my subwoofer. This doesn't happen with my other flat panels just the Phillips.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
y7u3fsdv
san antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loaded, with built in WiFi, Netflix,YouTube & more
9/5/2012

Customer review by Datsun99

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Datsun99
by Datsun99

This is a terrific unit which stands out from the rest of the crowd with built-in Wifi capabilities. If you are just looking for a small LED screen and don't need WiFi connections, Phillips has another model available without Wifi for a lower price point. I use this TV in a bedroom on top of a dresser and it is the perfect size. I have the TV connected to HD programming and the picture is clear & crisp. Plus, from such a small TV, the sound is pretty darn good. An added bonus is being able to tap into Netflix and other internet based programming without having to connect to a computer. If you have a PC, you can also connect via wireless to the Phillips TV. This feature doesn't work with MAC, but you can still connect your Mac to this TV with a good old VGA cable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Datsun99
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value; met my needs, expectations and budget
9/21/2012

Customer review by JustAvgJoe

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by JustAvgJoe
by JustAvgJoe

I have always kept a small TV in my woodshop to check games and scores during breaks, but also when I am just hanging out in my man cave. My previous TV was a 15" LCD I got for less than half price as it was a scratched return. It worked OK but not really bright enough for a well lit space and had a very narrow viewing angle. The sound was also tinny. I've thought about replacing it for a couple years but only for one that would be brighter, decent viewing angle, had wifi connectivity, and under $200. This 22", Philips LED is all that and it is just (barely) fits in the small space I have for it. It is bright, good color with a decent viewing angle and the sound is just fine for a small TV. The Netflix app works smoothly. The setup was easy. I played with things like the USB port for pictures and video files and plugged in standard earphones and everything worked fine, though I won't really used those features. I paid $199 for it and I'm very satified with it. The only thing that would taint this is if it doesn't last very long before some problem. I'll update this review if that happens. Right now it's not heavily used. I've had it for a couple of months and it's only been used a couple of hours on the weekends and maybe an hour during the week. But over fall and winter, it will be more. This TV isn't meant to be compared to a high end SONY or SAMSUNG. But for low end, small TV's, it's one of the better ones I've looked at over the last couple of years. Glad now I didn't jump on some clearence sale prices for less quality or no wifi. I would recommend this set for an exercise room, a kitchen, a guest bedroom, a motor home, and yes, a woodshop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAvgJoe
Oregon, Rainy side of the mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/29/2012

Customer review by ILoveRainyDays

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by ILoveRainyDays
by ILoveRainyDays
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice TV for the money. Nice clear picture, good size for a bedroom, would like the volume bar to display on the screen. We have WI FI, no cable service and watch TV shows and movies on Netflix and Hulu and with this TV we can watch these just fine. A really nice TV, I would recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveRainyDays
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.