Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Needs better sound
4/26/2012

Customer review by InteresedBuyer001

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by InteresedBuyer001
by InteresedBuyer001

I needed to replace my old 19" CRT TV (yes really) because my cable company got rid of all analog channels and I hated having to turn on devices just to quickly check the weather. Also didn't want to replace a TV that didn't need replacing, it worked fine. Oh well. I couldn't find any reviews anywhere on this TV and it's one of the few brands I recognize though I did also buy a 26" Visio for another room. This was meant to be the one I watched the most but 22" was too small for that room. I use this TV daily and coming from a CRT, WOW, there's a major difference in the picture. All the 1080 channels are just beautiful with crisp clear colors. Sound-wise though it could use a boost. I suggest attaching external speakers to this unit because the speakers are in the back and aim upwards so if you have it in a TV cabinet like I do, the sound will be too low in your average sized room. The remote and settings are intuitive and easy to use. The TV was easy to connect, lots of cable options (component, HDMI, etc.), you can download a manual here or at the Phillips website for all the specs. I wish there were more reviews but I got a great price and so far am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InteresedBuyer001
Northeast USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2012

Customer review by Joalgami

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Joalgami
by Joalgami

I liked that it's light weight, slim, and it has a great picture! It was perfect for my daughter's room.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joalgami
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful TV
6/8/2012

Customer review by Carrie14

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Carrie14
by Carrie14

The picture is sharp and the color is great! I have it in my kitchen and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carrie14
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy for the money.
9/10/2012

Customer review by Bitsiebaby

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Bitsiebaby
by Bitsiebaby

Bought this item for my husband and keep in the kitchen, of which he is the "chief cook and bottle washer. He loves and and the picture quality and all features are outstanding for the money. Great buy>

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bitsiebaby
Churchton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TV Broke just after Manufacturer's Warranty expire
12/21/2012

Customer review by tjhitman

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by tjhitman
by tjhitman

I am very disappointed with this TV, since the screen went bad (red, green, white, blue vertical lines - no picture) after 1 year and 7 months. I called Philips to explain the issue and they told me that there was nothing they can do since it is outside of the 1 year manufacturer's warranty. He also said that if I took it to a TV repair shop, it would cost so much to repair that it would be better to buy a brand new TV. I feel that a TV should last longer than this, considering we rarely used it. I advice everyone to be careful when purchasing a Philips TV, if their products are designed to only last a little over 1 year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjhitman
Utica, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
No sound on some channels
5/8/2012

Customer review by AliJess29

1.0 stars 5/8/2012 by AliJess29
by AliJess29

Just bought this TV yesterday and was very dissapointed that when trying to watch TV and surfing the channels, a lot of the channels were not working. You can see the view but no sound. I will be taking back to the store and returning it, going to get a different and better brand. No good, dont waste your money on Phillips electronics!

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliJess29
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Our 2nd Philips!
6/16/2012

Customer review by TT1955

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by TT1955
by TT1955

The color and features are great. Dependability is awesome!

TT1955
Salem, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great TV
6/17/2012

Customer review by kwebs

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by kwebs
by kwebs

What I like the most on this product is the portability. The 22 inch model fits just anywhere. The picture is perfect, sounds great. Also, with added features etc. HDMI jack, USB port, etc, making it even better. I just love it.

kwebs
Western Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Pleased!
6/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love my Philips television! It has good color, I can hook it up to my computer, it has great sound. I have not had one problem or complaint!

An anonymous customer
Blanco, TX 78606, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great television
9/7/2012

Customer review by RockwallMan

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by RockwallMan
by RockwallMan

This TV is on top of our refrigerator in our kitchen. It has a perfect, sharp picture from any angle. We love this TV. Very lightweight and easy to operate remote control. I highly recommend this TV

RockwallMan
Rockwall, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Surprised at Quality!
8/16/2012

Customer review by MommaLittle

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by MommaLittle
by MommaLittle

I started to get a much more expensive t.v. because I had had a bad experience with a lesser expensive one. However, the store clerk at Walmart explained to me that she had this t.v. at her home and was quite satisfied with it and encouraged me to at least try it with the clear understanding that if I didn't, I would have no trouble returning it. It is an EXCELLENT t.v., and I would highly recommend it. It is clear, sound is great, and the controls are very easy to use.

MommaLittle
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice TV for kitchen or bedroom
4/28/2012

Customer review by Molly10

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Molly10
by Molly10

This TV gives a sharp picture with clarity and color and the size is perfect for the kitchen or bedroom. I like that it has the sleep feature so I can program it to shut off on its own. The setup is easy by following instructions on screen and I didn't need to use the instruction manual. The sound could be better and is the reason I gave it only four stars but based on its small size the sound is probably as good as it gets. Overall I would recommend you buy it as the price is right and the size is perfect. I intend to buy a larger screen Philips for the living room after my experience with this 22 inch TV.

Molly10
Midwest, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ok
6/17/2012

Customer review by Alyce

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Alyce
by Alyce

would have liked to connect my computer to show netflix

Alyce
milford, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
location of on light
6/17/2012

Customer review by sydandryl

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by sydandryl
by sydandryl

the on light is in the middle of the TV. It should have been placed on the side. It is very distracting.

sydandryl
Camp Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The product is great
4/18/2012

Customer review by ybstar05

3.0 stars 4/18/2012 by ybstar05
by ybstar05

only con for me is it needs a better stand ...its too small and leaves the tv looking unbalance

ybstar05
New York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
TV died after 6 months of use
6/19/2015

Customer review by Jennifer12345

1.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Jennifer12345
by Jennifer12345

I purchased this TV as a replacement for an old bedroom TV, as we were eliminating cable and switching to streaming/antenna. That was delayed, so I stored the Tv, unopened, in a closet. We installed it a year later, and the product worked for about six months. One morning, it wouldn't turn on. It was dead. As it isn't under warranty, my only option is to pay for a repair, which I refuse to do. I expected more from your product, certainly more than six months of very limited use (watching the news before work). This is my first review of a product online, because I feel so strongly about the poor quality. We won't be purchasing another Phillips product.

Jennifer12345
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No