Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
9/1/2012

Customer review by missionaryinmexico

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by missionaryinmexico
by missionaryinmexico

Great point and shoot camera! My husband says it's "simple but good!" It's much better than other cameras in the same price range, and perhaps the best low end cannon I've used. Captures clear pictures of my active 6 month old every time. It more than met my expectations. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missionaryinmexico
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Camera
8/26/2012

Customer review by pirate80

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by pirate80
by pirate80

I had been wanting a camera that was convenient to carry with the ability to take great pictures. took it to a 9 day trip to Berlin, Gemany and it performed great! Indoor and outdoor.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pirate80
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Buy
6/25/2012

Customer review by ArcheryMan

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by ArcheryMan
by ArcheryMan

Outstanding Camera easy to use great pictures and LOVE the Vidio. The pictures don't look real clear till you put them on Computer or print them.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArcheryMan
Muir Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This camera is so easy!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Cinderbug1

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Cinderbug1
by Cinderbug1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I sell on ebay and after my old Canon Powershot died after 6 years I tried other cameras and found it almost impossible to take clear close up pictures. I am no camera wiz but I do like to take good close ups for my items. I bought this new Canon and like it even better than my old PowerShot. I love the rechargable battery. This even comes with the charger. ...Nothing worse than the double A batteries falling out every time I took out the memory card on the others I tried. I have to remove the card after every few pics so that was a real pain with the other camera. This one is very easy to turn off flash and change to close up mode. It also steadies itself for nice clear pics on first attempt and my favorite part is the auto- focus is always ready and works perfectly. It takes no figuring out. Just point and shoot. It is the perfect camera for my needs!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinderbug1
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by AbeRide

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by AbeRide
by AbeRide
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The camera is easy to operate and pictures are better than my Canon Rebel XT. I will recommend this camera to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbeRide
Folsom, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and simple to use
11/5/2012

Customer review by rejoice1

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by rejoice1
by rejoice1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Enjoy using this product and was very happy with the price and free items

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rejoice1
Yuba City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beats the heck out of my old Polaroid Instamatic!
12/13/2012

Customer review by CozyCole

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by CozyCole
by CozyCole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At age 59 I still like things simple. This camera is simple enought that I understand it! Pictures are crisp and clear. The camera rides great in its case on my belt loop--ready for that one shot that can't be missed. Great camera!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CozyCole
Salisbury, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Camera
12/14/2012

Customer review by Redice

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Redice
by Redice

This camera takes really nice and clear pictures. It's pretty easy t use. I'm coming from a kodak easy share, this is my first canon. I do like the camera the only thing is I wish the bottons were more raised, sometimes a lilttle hard to press. Cosmetically it's not the most attractive but Overall the pictures come out REALLY Clear.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redice
Orlando,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Camera for the Price
5/24/2012

Customer review by Sean95

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Sean95
by Sean95

I bought this camera to replace the A3000IS that my dog accidentally broke. Even though this camera lacks optical image stabilization, it takes pictures almost as well as the A3000IS. I love the fact that the camera has a 5x optical zoom. I also like the addition of the fisheye effect, toy camera effect, and the miniature effect. Video quality is pretty good, although it can get grainy in indoor lighting, especially in low-light situations. Audio quality is very good for a camera in this price range. One feature that I love that there is a video record button on the back of the camera. I wish that the autofocus and optical zoom would work when recording video. One of the only things that I don't like about the A2300 is aggressive noise reduction above ISO 400. It does reduce image grain pretty well, but also zaps fine details. Using the program mode and choosing ISO 400 or below greatly reduces this problem. Overall, this camera is a pretty good value for the price and I would recommend it to anybody who wants a good camera that doesn't cost an arm and a leg.

Sean95
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great affordable camera
12/19/2012

Customer review by MDCarrillo

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by MDCarrillo
by MDCarrillo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Takes great pic,flash is really bright and overall is a great deal if you buy it online you get a bundle witch includes memory card, and camera bag :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDCarrillo
Reseda,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by chil2

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by chil2
by chil2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not happy with this camera at all and returned it right after Christmas. Most of the pictures were blurry, the delay time was long, and the battery life was short. Very disappointed! Fortunately, my daughter brought her camera to Christmas so we did get some good pictures.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chil2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent camera compared to others in same price
1/5/2013

Customer review by kjdj1974

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by kjdj1974
by kjdj1974

Excellent Camera. Nice resolution for pictures. Several effects such as portrait and monochrome. Was so glad I chose this camera over the competitors in the price range. I like taking HD videos and this camera offers double the time to take your videos over both nikon and olympus. I did my research and discovered the canon a2300 will take video up until you use 4 gbs of the sd card compared to 2 gbs for both the Nikon and Olympus cameras in the price range.. That means double the video before it auto stops the recording. All 3 cameras take hd 720p videos so why would you want a camera that gives you less time to shoot them. Buy this camera if that's important to you like it is to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjdj1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/13/2012

Customer review by texastljohn

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by texastljohn
by texastljohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a great price on such as easy & multi-function camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texastljohn
SE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC BUDGET CAMERA
4/4/2012

Customer review by IFLYMAUI

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by IFLYMAUI
by IFLYMAUI

It only took me 30 minutes to realize just how perfect the A2300 was. Especially for the money. Canon has released a point & shoot camera that often excels itself and I have to keep reminding myself that it's just a entry-level point & shoot but it behaves as though it costs twice as much. Kudos to Canon for making the charger for the rechargable battery a simple TRAVEL CHARGER that is corrdless and plugs directly into a outlet. The build quality is good. Controls are typical Canon and the menu's are quickly mastered. I have two other Canon SLR's and this addition is much more than expected. On the other hand, before you buy this point & shoot, try Canon's stunning S100 point & shoot as well. Almost SLR pro photography in a point & shoot but a bit more money. Canon is giving you a great small camera for the money.

IFLYMAUI
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not like my online experience!
12/9/2012

Customer review by justbetwnfriends

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by justbetwnfriends
by justbetwnfriends
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son picked this camera out for a gift for my D-i-L. I ordered online. I've ordered online before and set the Chapel Ridge, Fort Wayne as my pick up place. Order notification it's in, went to Chapel Ridge, and it was ordered to go to Apple Glen. I almost never shop there, and never checked the location of pick up since I'd previously set it as Chapel Ridge. Wasted Trip! A very kind and sympathetic electronics clerk checked things over and showed me the SAME item on their shelf on sale for $20 less. I bought it, went home and canceled the online order to Apple Glen. At the same time I had ordered the latest Batman video, since it did not list it as available on the shelf. When I bought the camera I found the video on the shelf. Bought it. Returned the video when it was shipped to me. Overall my 2 purchases done online were a complete bust! After that I checked online for a particular book for my grandson. Made sure I was checking the correct store! Said it was in-stock, on shelf. Went to the store 2 days later and no, it was NOT there! NOT HAPPY! VERY not happy with the online experiences in the past 2 weeks with Walmart. Honestly don't know if I'll bother doing this again with Walmart!! Can't trust the system!

Was this review helpful? (3) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justbetwnfriends
northeast Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Instruction manual
2/9/2013

Customer review by Roland

3.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Roland
by Roland

I tried to setup the self timer. I read the manual (a PDF document, and on P. 57 it has instructions. It says to press function set, then an icon for self timer. Function set results in a menu with 2 icons that look close to the icon in the manual. I can press both of them repeatedly, and it does nothing. This is a complex camera with a lot of functionality. Without providing a better manual and bigger screen prints of options, the rich feature set is not practical to use for the average user.

Roland
Bath, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Canon
7/25/2013

Customer review by Jen

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Jen
by Jen

At age 71, this is my 1st digital camera. I've made 4 shots with it and am so far pleased. I had help setting it up but did the download to be able to save photos to my computer by myself. The instruction booklet was fairly easy to understand but print was so small that I had to get out a magnifying glass. Recommend mfg keep all folks in mind when printing & use a larger font. If this camera keeps performing as it did on my 1st photos, I will be very happy with my purchase.

Jen
Southern, central
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lot of different programs to remember
3/25/2013

Customer review by sam

3.0 stars 3/25/2013 by sam
by sam

I have had my power shot A2300 for about a month now and am slowly learning about it.One thing would be nice if CANON could provide a full manual with the camera. if that could be done us older folks would not have to run to the computor every time a question comes up. With all the options available many questions arise.If we had a manual when we are out in the field,it would be very helpful. Thank you.

sam
castalia ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Canon Powershot
5/28/2013

Customer review by BBallman21

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by BBallman21
by BBallman21

This camera is very good. The camera is very good at light adjustment and recording videos in high definition. The menu settings are easy to use and this camera is light and small which helps so that you can carry it in your pocket. Amazing product! 10/10!!!

BBallman21
Richwood, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not happy with this purchase
8/10/2013

Customer review by Pushy

3.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Pushy
by Pushy

Iwanted a camera after mine was stolen. I thought this one would be like that one. This one doesn't have the power that I like in taking pictures and in getting the up close range on it. I would think of it as a good beginner camera but that is about all!

Pushy
mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews