Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great Buy
6/25/2012

Customer review by ArcheryMan

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by ArcheryMan
by ArcheryMan

Outstanding Camera easy to use great pictures and LOVE the Vidio. The pictures don't look real clear till you put them on Computer or print them.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArcheryMan
Muir Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Camera
8/26/2012

Customer review by pirate80

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by pirate80
by pirate80

I had been wanting a camera that was convenient to carry with the ability to take great pictures. took it to a 9 day trip to Berlin, Gemany and it performed great! Indoor and outdoor.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pirate80
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/1/2012

Customer review by missionaryinmexico

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by missionaryinmexico
by missionaryinmexico

Great point and shoot camera! My husband says it's "simple but good!" It's much better than other cameras in the same price range, and perhaps the best low end cannon I've used. Captures clear pictures of my active 6 month old every time. It more than met my expectations. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missionaryinmexico
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/25/2012

Customer review by AbeRide

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by AbeRide
by AbeRide

The camera is easy to operate and pictures are better than my Canon Rebel XT. I will recommend this camera to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbeRide
Folsom, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and simple to use
11/5/2012

Customer review by rejoice1

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by rejoice1
by rejoice1

Enjoy using this product and was very happy with the price and free items

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rejoice1
Yuba City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beats the heck out of my old Polaroid Instamatic!
12/13/2012

Customer review by CozyCole

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by CozyCole
by CozyCole

At age 59 I still like things simple. This camera is simple enought that I understand it! Pictures are crisp and clear. The camera rides great in its case on my belt loop--ready for that one shot that can't be missed. Great camera!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CozyCole
Salisbury, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Camera
12/14/2012

Customer review by Redice

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Redice
by Redice

This camera takes really nice and clear pictures. It's pretty easy t use. I'm coming from a kodak easy share, this is my first canon. I do like the camera the only thing is I wish the bottons were more raised, sometimes a lilttle hard to press. Cosmetically it's not the most attractive but Overall the pictures come out REALLY Clear.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redice
Orlando,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great affordable camera
12/19/2012

Customer review by MDCarrillo

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by MDCarrillo
by MDCarrillo

Takes great pic,flash is really bright and overall is a great deal if you buy it online you get a bundle witch includes memory card, and camera bag :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDCarrillo
Reseda,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This camera is so easy!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Cinderbug1

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Cinderbug1
by Cinderbug1

I sell on ebay and after my old Canon Powershot died after 6 years I tried other cameras and found it almost impossible to take clear close up pictures. I am no camera wiz but I do like to take good close ups for my items. I bought this new Canon and like it even better than my old PowerShot. I love the rechargable battery. This even comes with the charger. ...Nothing worse than the double A batteries falling out every time I took out the memory card on the others I tried. I have to remove the card after every few pics so that was a real pain with the other camera. This one is very easy to turn off flash and change to close up mode. It also steadies itself for nice clear pics on first attempt and my favorite part is the auto- focus is always ready and works perfectly. It takes no figuring out. Just point and shoot. It is the perfect camera for my needs!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cinderbug1
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by texastljohn

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by texastljohn
by texastljohn

a great price on such as easy & multi-function camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texastljohn
SE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by chil2

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by chil2
by chil2

I was not happy with this camera at all and returned it right after Christmas. Most of the pictures were blurry, the delay time was long, and the battery life was short. Very disappointed! Fortunately, my daughter brought her camera to Christmas so we did get some good pictures.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chil2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent camera compared to others in same price
1/5/2013

Customer review by kjdj1974

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by kjdj1974
by kjdj1974

Excellent Camera. Nice resolution for pictures. Several effects such as portrait and monochrome. Was so glad I chose this camera over the competitors in the price range. I like taking HD videos and this camera offers double the time to take your videos over both nikon and olympus. I did my research and discovered the canon a2300 will take video up until you use 4 gbs of the sd card compared to 2 gbs for both the Nikon and Olympus cameras in the price range.. That means double the video before it auto stops the recording. All 3 cameras take hd 720p videos so why would you want a camera that gives you less time to shoot them. Buy this camera if that's important to you like it is to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjdj1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did not like my online experience!
12/9/2012

Customer review by justbetwnfriends

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by justbetwnfriends
by justbetwnfriends

My son picked this camera out for a gift for my D-i-L. I ordered online. I've ordered online before and set the Chapel Ridge, Fort Wayne as my pick up place. Order notification it's in, went to Chapel Ridge, and it was ordered to go to Apple Glen. I almost never shop there, and never checked the location of pick up since I'd previously set it as Chapel Ridge. Wasted Trip! A very kind and sympathetic electronics clerk checked things over and showed me the SAME item on their shelf on sale for $20 less. I bought it, went home and canceled the online order to Apple Glen. At the same time I had ordered the latest Batman video, since it did not list it as available on the shelf. When I bought the camera I found the video on the shelf. Bought it. Returned the video when it was shipped to me. Overall my 2 purchases done online were a complete bust! After that I checked online for a particular book for my grandson. Made sure I was checking the correct store! Said it was in-stock, on shelf. Went to the store 2 days later and no, it was NOT there! NOT HAPPY! VERY not happy with the online experiences in the past 2 weeks with Walmart. Honestly don't know if I'll bother doing this again with Walmart!! Can't trust the system!

Was this review helpful? (3) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justbetwnfriends
northeast Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little camera!
3/10/2013

Customer review by crazyredhed

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by crazyredhed
by crazyredhed

This is a great little camera. It make good pics and video. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyredhed
Franklin,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera for novice
1/8/2013

Customer review by Daisy3166

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Daisy3166
by Daisy3166

I absolutely love this camera. I was hesitant to buy one as admittedly I am quite "technologically challenged". It was easy enough for even I to use and the pictures it takes are great. All I need to do is "point and shoot" and the photos of the deer in my yard are fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisy3166
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My First Digital Camera
3/12/2013

Customer review by MsJake

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by MsJake
by MsJake

This camera exceeded my expectations. I have used Canon cameras most of my life and this one proves that Canon is still my first choice. I just love the camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsJake
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this camera, great pictures and easy to use.
1/21/2014

Customer review by mommyinmay

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by mommyinmay
by mommyinmay

This camera is small, easy to use and takes wonderful pictures. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyinmay
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
in low budget,,,,a high quality camera
11/2/2013

Customer review by shaibi

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by shaibi
by shaibi

i had purchased this camera from Lulu shopping centre muscat oman. Now i am in pakistan, my homeland, and using this camera since two months,,,,,its fab.

shaibi
Pakistan, Grw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Canon
7/25/2013

Customer review by Jen

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Jen
by Jen

At age 71, this is my 1st digital camera. I've made 4 shots with it and am so far pleased. I had help setting it up but did the download to be able to save photos to my computer by myself. The instruction booklet was fairly easy to understand but print was so small that I had to get out a magnifying glass. Recommend mfg keep all folks in mind when printing & use a larger font. If this camera keeps performing as it did on my 1st photos, I will be very happy with my purchase.

Jen
Southern, central
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Canon Powershot
5/28/2013

Customer review by BBallman21

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by BBallman21
by BBallman21

This camera is very good. The camera is very good at light adjustment and recording videos in high definition. The menu settings are easy to use and this camera is light and small which helps so that you can carry it in your pocket. Amazing product! 10/10!!!

BBallman21
Richwood, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews