Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Good Camera for the Price
5/24/2012

Customer review by Sean95

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Sean95
by Sean95

I bought this camera to replace the A3000IS that my dog accidentally broke. Even though this camera lacks optical image stabilization, it takes pictures almost as well as the A3000IS. I love the fact that the camera has a 5x optical zoom. I also like the addition of the fisheye effect, toy camera effect, and the miniature effect. Video quality is pretty good, although it can get grainy in indoor lighting, especially in low-light situations. Audio quality is very good for a camera in this price range. One feature that I love that there is a video record button on the back of the camera. I wish that the autofocus and optical zoom would work when recording video. One of the only things that I don't like about the A2300 is aggressive noise reduction above ISO 400. It does reduce image grain pretty well, but also zaps fine details. Using the program mode and choosing ISO 400 or below greatly reduces this problem. Overall, this camera is a pretty good value for the price and I would recommend it to anybody who wants a good camera that doesn't cost an arm and a leg.

Sean95
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC BUDGET CAMERA
4/4/2012

Customer review by IFLYMAUI

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by IFLYMAUI
by IFLYMAUI

It only took me 30 minutes to realize just how perfect the A2300 was. Especially for the money. Canon has released a point & shoot camera that often excels itself and I have to keep reminding myself that it's just a entry-level point & shoot but it behaves as though it costs twice as much. Kudos to Canon for making the charger for the rechargable battery a simple TRAVEL CHARGER that is corrdless and plugs directly into a outlet. The build quality is good. Controls are typical Canon and the menu's are quickly mastered. I have two other Canon SLR's and this addition is much more than expected. On the other hand, before you buy this point & shoot, try Canon's stunning S100 point & shoot as well. Almost SLR pro photography in a point & shoot but a bit more money. Canon is giving you a great small camera for the money.

IFLYMAUI
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instruction manual
2/9/2013

Customer review by Roland

3.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Roland
by Roland

I tried to setup the self timer. I read the manual (a PDF document, and on P. 57 it has instructions. It says to press function set, then an icon for self timer. Function set results in a menu with 2 icons that look close to the icon in the manual. I can press both of them repeatedly, and it does nothing. This is a complex camera with a lot of functionality. Without providing a better manual and bigger screen prints of options, the rich feature set is not practical to use for the average user.

Roland
Bath, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Canon
7/25/2013

Customer review by Jen

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Jen
by Jen

At age 71, this is my 1st digital camera. I've made 4 shots with it and am so far pleased. I had help setting it up but did the download to be able to save photos to my computer by myself. The instruction booklet was fairly easy to understand but print was so small that I had to get out a magnifying glass. Recommend mfg keep all folks in mind when printing & use a larger font. If this camera keeps performing as it did on my 1st photos, I will be very happy with my purchase.

Jen
Southern, central
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little affordable camera
4/20/2013

Customer review by redwhaley

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by redwhaley
by redwhaley

This is my first camera since I purchased one 10 years ago. The Megapixels are awesome and large pictures that are developed are great. It takes great HD video too. It's very simple to use, but I was surprised that it didn't have a beach setting. I know I'm Canadian and all, but you shouldn't just stop at a snow setting...we do have beaches here. It also has a Fireworks setting! Action shots are much clearer than my old camera. I'm pretty satisfied with this purchase. :o)

redwhaley
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
lot of different programs to remember
3/25/2013

Customer review by sam

3.0 stars 3/25/2013 by sam
by sam

I have had my power shot A2300 for about a month now and am slowly learning about it.One thing would be nice if CANON could provide a full manual with the camera. if that could be done us older folks would not have to run to the computor every time a question comes up. With all the options available many questions arise.If we had a manual when we are out in the field,it would be very helpful. Thank you.

sam
castalia ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Canon Powershot
5/28/2013

Customer review by BBallman21

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by BBallman21
by BBallman21

This camera is very good. The camera is very good at light adjustment and recording videos in high definition. The menu settings are easy to use and this camera is light and small which helps so that you can carry it in your pocket. Amazing product! 10/10!!!

BBallman21
Richwood, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not happy with this purchase
8/10/2013

Customer review by Pushy

3.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Pushy
by Pushy

Iwanted a camera after mine was stolen. I thought this one would be like that one. This one doesn't have the power that I like in taking pictures and in getting the up close range on it. I would think of it as a good beginner camera but that is about all!

Pushy
mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Good Camera
12/27/2012

Customer review by Red

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Red
by Red

It took me a while to get use to this camera , but I have to say very good image quality and clarity. has awesome battery life to last all day. the effects on it are very good, trust me the is worth spending the money for people !!!!

Red
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Use for Excellent Pics
11/4/2014

Customer review by Sal

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by Sal
by Sal

I have had the Canon PowerShot A2300 for sometime. It is easy to use for quality pictures. All of my pictures are clear and easily focused. Highly recommended.

Sal
Atlanta GA
in low budget,,,,a high quality camera
11/2/2013

Customer review by shaibi

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by shaibi
by shaibi

i had purchased this camera from Lulu shopping centre muscat oman. Now i am in pakistan, my homeland, and using this camera since two months,,,,,its fab.

shaibi
Pakistan, Grw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Camera for the money!
10/25/2013

Customer review by Dutchess

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Dutchess
by Dutchess

Great size for road trips but takes quality pictures. If you don't have a big budget but want a great camera....this one is for you!

Dutchess
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packs a Punch
2/20/2013

Customer review by Zorha

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Zorha
by Zorha

Great little camera. Has everything and is in a small compact size. Takes great pictures and light enough you don't mind taking it everywhere.

Zorha
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best Camera
1/25/2013

Customer review by Habib

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Habib
by Habib

Canon is a really best of the best in camera market. Picture quality is look like a live everything. Easy opeartion. Good picture even in low light.I like it.

Habib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/1/2012

Customer review by missionaryinmexico

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by missionaryinmexico
by missionaryinmexico

Great point and shoot camera! My husband says it's "simple but good!" It's much better than other cameras in the same price range, and perhaps the best low end cannon I've used. Captures clear pictures of my active 6 month old every time. It more than met my expectations. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missionaryinmexico
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Camera
8/26/2012

Customer review by pirate80

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by pirate80
by pirate80

I had been wanting a camera that was convenient to carry with the ability to take great pictures. took it to a 9 day trip to Berlin, Gemany and it performed great! Indoor and outdoor.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pirate80
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Buy
6/25/2012

Customer review by ArcheryMan

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by ArcheryMan
by ArcheryMan

Outstanding Camera easy to use great pictures and LOVE the Vidio. The pictures don't look real clear till you put them on Computer or print them.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArcheryMan
Muir Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This camera is so easy!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Cinderbug1

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Cinderbug1
by Cinderbug1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I sell on ebay and after my old Canon Powershot died after 6 years I tried other cameras and found it almost impossible to take clear close up pictures. I am no camera wiz but I do like to take good close ups for my items. I bought this new Canon and like it even better than my old PowerShot. I love the rechargable battery. This even comes with the charger. ...Nothing worse than the double A batteries falling out every time I took out the memory card on the others I tried. I have to remove the card after every few pics so that was a real pain with the other camera. This one is very easy to turn off flash and change to close up mode. It also steadies itself for nice clear pics on first attempt and my favorite part is the auto- focus is always ready and works perfectly. It takes no figuring out. Just point and shoot. It is the perfect camera for my needs!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinderbug1
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by AbeRide

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by AbeRide
by AbeRide
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The camera is easy to operate and pictures are better than my Canon Rebel XT. I will recommend this camera to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbeRide
Folsom, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and simple to use
11/5/2012

Customer review by rejoice1

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by rejoice1
by rejoice1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Enjoy using this product and was very happy with the price and free items

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rejoice1
Yuba City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews