Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 36 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Fantastic Camera
8/21/2012

Customer review by Jayfishonetwothree

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Jayfishonetwothree
by Jayfishonetwothree

This camera has met or exceeded my expectations. I also own other Canon cameras, but wanted one that was waterproof. The picture quality is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayfishonetwothree
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I Can't Say Enough For This Camera!!
9/12/2012

Customer review by Lauryn88

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Lauryn88
by Lauryn88

This camera totally blew me away and exceeded my expectations! Takes Beautiful pictures, completely waterproof and shockproof, comes with a convenient strap, and the price was Awesome. Beware, it doesn't float so I recommend a floatation device to hook onto it. I took it on vacation to Lake Powell and had an absolute blast with it! Way to go Canon!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauryn88
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Camera!
11/19/2012

Customer review by ABPrach

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by ABPrach
by ABPrach

We bought this camera before our trip to St. Lucia. It worked great. It took pretty good pictures, although things in motion were blurry almost every time. It also was not able to take multiple pictures in a short amount of time. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase. It is larger than some waterproof cameras which I didn't mind. The extra bulk made me feel safer about dropping it. We would order this camera again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABPrach
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera when you want a little more!
10/4/2013

Customer review by Craftynaynay

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Craftynaynay
by Craftynaynay

First of all, I'm partial to Canon. I just love all the bells and whistles they include. We bought this camera because we are an active family and I liked the durability and waterproof features. This has so much more. After downloading the operation manual and reading about all the features it included, I loved it even more! There are so many fun features for capturing that special photo. Here's some of the options: macro focus, fish eye lense, toy camera look, miniature look, black and white, sepia, backlight, snow, underwater macro, etc. So many fun little looks for your pictures and all at a push of some buttons.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craftynaynay
SantaClarita, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great durable camera.
7/27/2013

Customer review by Bridge2673

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Bridge2673
by Bridge2673

I took it in a lake, zip lining and white water rafting. The camera was great and took pictures underwater.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bridge2673
Berlin, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/11/2013

Customer review by Nenita1

3.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Nenita1
by Nenita1

Pretty good camera it does what it says it will do but I returned it only because I found a better deal at my local walmart for around the same price, the new fujifilm that can go up to 50 feet under water, but if I hadn't found this camera I would have kept the cannon, good camera over all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nenita1
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Camera for on the water
5/27/2014

Customer review by Compuliz

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Compuliz
by Compuliz

I bought it for my kayaking trips. It handles the salt water very well and the pictures are fantastic! I haven't taken any underwater yet, but I have noticed it picks up colors well in full sun and glare as well as shady areas or in minimal light. Its compact and easy to handle and stow in a vest or jacket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Compuliz
Levittown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love that it's waterproof.
6/28/2014

Customer review by TRHO

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by TRHO
by TRHO

Awesome beach pictures while in the water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Worth Cost
4/24/2014

Customer review by sdecker001

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by sdecker001
by sdecker001

The camera quality is poor. Taking a picture of something still is fair, but if you are trying to take a quick picture of something that may move you cannot. Plan to return camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdecker001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
6/10/2014

Customer review by kdmnt1

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by kdmnt1
by kdmnt1

Great purchase for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdmnt1
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I ♡ this camera
6/28/2014

Customer review by lovelife6

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by lovelife6
by lovelife6

This camera has done great. We have used it 20 + times under water fresh and salt water and even more than that on land. The pictures are remarkably clear. We loved having this with us while gone to Panama on our family trip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelife6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase EVER!!!
7/29/2012

Customer review by Costarican fan

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Costarican fan
by Costarican fan

I love going to the beach or pool with my son, and I love to have lots of picsand videos of him. This is the perfect option to take both without thinking of anything else than having fun!!! IT IS JUST PERFECT!! Loved the gift. Thanks hubby!

Costarican fan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Canon does it again
4/12/2013

Customer review by HomeAir

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by HomeAir
by HomeAir

What more can I say...another great rugged outdoor camera by Canon. I had the D10 which I lost in high surf because of the metal locking strap dislodging from the camera. I now like the D20 with the option of attaching the strap straight into the camera itself. The images are sharp and clear. I've had some people think I used an SLR to take some of the photos. Low and behold, it's a point and shoot. Love it and totally recommend it over the other popular brands. Good luck and good shooting!

HomeAir
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DC10 - I WANT ANOTHER ONE!
8/14/2013

Customer review by drew

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by drew
by drew

I 've probably used my DC10 every day for years. in and out of my creek, I captured silt laden steelhead trout videos and put this camera TO THE TEST. It has never had problems - unbelievable roughness I put it through, yet still takes very clear incredible shots. I noticed it appears a little slower on shots than it used to. Apparently discontinued, I wonder if the DC20 will live up to the dc10?

drew
santa cruz mountains , ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This camera is fun
6/30/2012

Customer review by KC Xanadu

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by KC Xanadu
by KC Xanadu

I bought this camera mainly because I was afraid of taking my Canon G-11 to the beach. I wasn't expecting too much to be honest, but I'm really surprised how much fun I'm having with this camera. It has a lot of fun features built in to manipulate the photos. I also like the fact that it's small, but not TOO SMALL. As a 6'3" male, I prefer a camera that feels like it can't flip out of my hands because it's so thin and tiny. It's still compact but reasonably compact. I thought I was basically buying a tough, basic, quality underwater camera. I had no clue about the built in GPS system, Photo stitching and movie quality video camera. The photos are razor sharp and simply stunning. I've posted several photos and several people have already asked me what camera I am using. I really don't have any issues with it because it exceeded my actual expectations. It is easy to get your finger in the shot but once you make that mistake a few times, it's an easy fix. The crescent moon shape on the left side is a great place to put your finger to prevent this from happening. My friend upstairs is actually a pro. I let him see it and he was very impressed as well. This is a solid camera that you won't need to replace for awhile because it is what it is. I don't really like the computer program that comes with it. It looks very basic, as it should be, but its still confusing. I was also kinda surprised that it doesn't tell you if the camera floats or sinks in the water. Seems like that should be an obvious listing.

KC Xanadu
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera in and out of the water.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Mermaid

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Mermaid
by Mermaid

The Canon PowerShot D20 in my opinion is a great under water camera. Compared to other under water cameras I have owned this one takes great shoots in and out of the water. The features are easy to understand and access. The description of each feature and what it offers makes the camera easy to use with out memorizing every symbol or having to look it up. I also love the strap system it comes with. Great buy for the money and stylish.

Mermaid
Surfside, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best purchase ever
11/17/2013

Customer review by a

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by a
by a

I love this Camera.it takes great pictures underwater and out.I use it regularly at our local YMCA with me and my 2 year old daughter. she took a survival swim class. And I have lots of videos and pictures of her swimming underwater.I have burned DVDs and they come out great. I wish I can upload a Videos of her doing her swim float Swim sequence. just so you can see what it looks like. I just keep it strapped to my arm with the float keeper. And it works out great. I wish I could buy another one just so if they stop making it I will have a backup. Because I love it so much.I have owned other brands of waterproof cameras and this one is the best hands down.

a
north Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy customer
10/4/2013

Customer review by galapagos diver

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by galapagos diver
by galapagos diver

I was worried about this product when I read a bad review on it but I've had it for a while and it hasn't disappointed. The only things that I didn't like about this camera is there is no panorama button and the zoom isn't very good. I just got the standard camera without any additional zoom but I found when I was taking pictures of birds that were kind of far away that the zoom didn't cut it. It foucusss relatively well - I took a lot of pictures inside a moving bus and for the most part they turned out well

galapagos diver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clicking noise in video mode
11/23/2012

Customer review by seelion

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by seelion
by seelion

I also had an issue with clicking noise while in video. found out that this noise comes from the auto focus, to resolve this, when in video mode, put your focus on infinity and wella !!! no more clicking noise. hope this helps with your camera. i barrowed this camera, but will be buying my own soon

seelion
Terre Haute, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera overall
1/8/2013

Customer review by islandgirl

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by islandgirl
by islandgirl

I had the older powershot D model and I absolutely loved it... unfortunately it was stolen so I had to upgrade to this current model. I love all the features, modes, and image quality of the camera. My two complaints are that 1) the lens is on the left hand, upper corner which can cause a problem if your left finger gets in the way (the prior model had the lens in the middle which I liked more). and 2) The other issue is that the strap can only be connected on the bottom right corner which does not allow the camera to stand up (again, the prior model had different options for the strap placement). Overall, I'm still very happy with my choice of sticking with the powershot D. It takes great underwater photos as well as dry ones. I love the newer filters such as "poster" and "miniature". Would definite recommend it to a friend.

islandgirl
Dominica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews