Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very pleased with the performance
8/14/2012

Customer review by susetteo

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by susetteo
by susetteo

I bought this mainly because of it's size and the rechargable battery. I was pleasantly surprised by the clear photos it takes. It has fun features to play with, like fish eye lens, also. Great little camera for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susetteo
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy to use
7/25/2012

Customer review by DEP331

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by DEP331
by DEP331

started taking pictures right out of the box, so it's easy to use - but deleting pictures is too complicated. software loading on the PC took a long time and doesn't seem to work well. took some pictures, then a video and then tried to take more pictures - but the camera wouldn;t store them - I suspect a limitation not noted that you can't mix picures and movies together. OK camera for the price - flash works well. have only used auto setting to date. this camera can't capture picture with any movement

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEP331
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera
1/25/2013

Customer review by sassanax

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by sassanax
by sassanax

I was looking for a user friendly camera and this is it. Canon's are known for good quality and this model was right for my budget. I use it several times a week to take product photography for art I sell on Etsy. The photos come out crisp and clear, the coloring is accurate, details and texture come out wonderfully. I love it. Oh, and how can I forget, it captures my busy toddler who won't sit still for a photo very well. :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassanax
Lewiston, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Poor quality camera
7/21/2012

Customer review by DrVogi

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by DrVogi
by DrVogi

Very poor quality photos on medium - low light, very grainy photos and Video. You can get a way better Canon camera for a little more money. Returned to the store without a problem. I would not recommend this camera if you are looking for good quality photos/videos.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrVogi
Houghton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
READ the fine Print
1/24/2013

Customer review by BarbieRocks

2.0 stars 1/24/2013 by BarbieRocks
by BarbieRocks

I returned the camera because the battery would not stay in place? Kept popping up. I also was not aware that it was a lithium battery which costs approx $40.00 to replace. Would not have liked that either. So I can't really say what kind of pictures it took?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbieRocks
Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice camera.
12/31/2012

Customer review by cwbra

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by cwbra
by cwbra

This camera takes excellent photos and video. It is easy to use and has some very nice features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwbra
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Cannon user
2/4/2013

Customer review by Smarty37

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Smarty37
by Smarty37

Great phone! My first Cannon camera, set-up was easy. I just programmed my camera and starting using it right away. You must first charge the battery, before using. Otherwise pictures come out so sharp and clear! Great purchase, and price !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smarty37
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The camera came right on time and easy to use. I haven't had a camera with a battery pack so Im interested in seeing how well the battery lasts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Superior, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2013

Customer review by NonaL

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by NonaL
by NonaL

This is a very good camera. I have only had it a few of months and have not been disappointed yet. I love the fact that it takes pictures in action without adjusting anything. The pictures overall have been great and the price was awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NonaL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes