Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

112 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
58
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
Great Little Camera
6/18/2012

Customer review by Wallmartee

5.0 stars by Wallmartee

I have high expectations for my cameras and tried (and returned or sold on ebay) a few before settling on this one. I bought this Canon to carry with me in my purse as I always like to be ready to take a photo. My Iphone camera just doesn't cut it. I also have a Canon DLSR. This camera takes great photos. I tried it in low light and with the flash and all the photos came out extremely well. The shutter speed is very fast. While I'm not a professional photographer, this has met all my expectations for what I need in a camera. I've come to the conclusion that Canon makes the best digital cameras.

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wallmartee
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/26/2012

Customer review by irishstu

4.0 stars by irishstu

A great "point & shoot" camera for those of us who don't want something more complicated & expensive.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
irishstu
Longwood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent camera for general picture taking.
1/5/2013

Customer review by sgjmm

5.0 stars by sgjmm

This camera is a great all around camera. Excellent pictures on what I have used it on so far. Very fast when turns on and ready to take a picture. Image Stabilization is fantastic and really helps eliminate blurry pictures. The only thing so far that I don't like is the location of the flash. It pops up right where you want to hold the camera with your left fingers. Have to learn to hold it differently I guess. I like the size of the camera as it will fit in my pocket and still has alot of the features I wanted. Really like the LCD size and quality picture it shows. Overall, real happy with the SX260.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sgjmm
Viroqua, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by Photobugi

5.0 stars by Photobugi

This camera meets all my expectations, and I'm happy with it. Just yesterday I shot over a hundred images with it: indoor with flash, indoor with no flash, outdoor in cloudy weather, outdoor in sunny weather, images of the ocean, images of the sunset, and videos of a party. The 20X zoom is great, photos without flash are very good, as are photos with flash. Distance shots are good, as are very close shots. Focusing is excellent. The videos are beautiful, and the image stabilization is great. The camera is compact, and it fits in a pocket (probably not in tight jeans, however!). Opening and closing are easy, and access to adjustments is intuitive. I hardly paid any attention to the manual, but I'd certainly recommend that a new user do so.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Photobugi
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by LaceyLacey

4.0 stars by LaceyLacey

This had more options than I even expected from it. One option I haven't found and don't think it has is an "outdoor scenery" option like all my other cams have had. That's disappointing and so I give it 4 stars for that but that's the only thing I can think that is missing and that even may be there, perhaps I haven't found it. There are no instructions with this camera as all other users have mentioned. Boo to that as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaceyLacey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SO far so good!!! :)
1/23/2013

Customer review by HisMineAndOurs

5.0 stars by HisMineAndOurs

I researched like crazy for a good new camera!!! I really love this camera so far!!! I have a very active daughter that is 2 and goes and goes, and I captured a great pic of her in motion and from across the room and the auto option caught it perfect! :) I have played with the zoom from across the room and it's fantastic! I am looking foward to digging in and really playing with all of the great options, but I love the AUTO feature so much!Oh and I even tried moving around while taking a pic of my object and it straightened it and didn't even blur!!! :) Kudo's!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HisMineAndOurs
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2013

Customer review by Vacationman1

4.0 stars by Vacationman1

This is a great camera. The video is excellent 1080p. I use it on vacations when you don't want to carry big bulky professional grade cameras. Great zoom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vacationman1
Rockville Center, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just a novice
1/5/2013

Customer review by FloriGirl

4.0 stars by FloriGirl

I bought this camera to replace an old Canon PowerShot, which takes great pics but is very slow between pictures. I often missed a shot waiting for it to capture the image. I haven't used the new camera much yet but did test out the zoom, which is amazing. The shutter speed doesn't seem a whole lot faster... BUT I have not tried the speed shutter yet. The directions are on a disk rather than a manual. I will have to download them from a PC with a CD drive to read them. So far that's the one of two complaints I have. Here's other: The flash pops up on the top left of the camera... which is where my finger is when I hold the device. This keeps the flash from coming up, and you have to re-power the camera to reset it. This new one is not as easy to hold as my older Powershot.. which had the thicker side as a handle... very stable. I expect to be happy with the technical side of things though since I read many reviews by people who know what they're doing. No one mentioned the comfort/handling/flash issue, so it must just be me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FloriGirl
Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera for the money.
1/24/2013

Customer review by allyoucanbe

5.0 stars by allyoucanbe

I have Several Cameras and needed a good point and shoot. The Cannon SX260HS is very compact. takes great pictures indoors and out. It is easy to use and great for taking on trips where the larger DSL's are not as covenient. It does take a little getting used to holding to avoid the flash when it comes up. With a little practice it gets easier to use. For the money it is a great camera and fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
allyoucanbe
Conover, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/17/2013

Customer review by Jinx4

4.0 stars by Jinx4

This really is a great little camera. However, for those of you considering the bundled package, be aware that the SD card offered is only a Class 4 card while Canon recommends a minimum Class 6 rated card for this particular camera. That said, the bundle deal (plus buying additional better SD card) is oftentimes cheaper than buying the camera separately. For those people complaining that the camera is too slow, I'm guessing they are using a slower class 4 card. If you plan on using the camera for a lot of HD videos, I definitely would make sure to buy a faster class 6 or higher card.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jinx4
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
High tech but easy to use
7/7/2013

Customer review by Middleclass

5.0 stars by Middleclass

We got this camera for my wife. She did the research and decided it was the best for her needs. She LOVES it. She sets it to AUTO so all she has to do is point and shoot. A really great feature is the zoom. 20x optical zoom brings things in extremely close and the pictures are amazingly clear. The camera a little bigger than some pocket cameras but it is worth it if you want the best pictures. We just came back from a 10 day cruise to Alaska and the pictures she took are beautiful. The zoom let her take pictures from the ship, she got up close pictures of whales, otters, eagles, and sea gulls. They were all clean and clear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Middleclass
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Canon photo quality and excellant value.
1/20/2013

Customer review by jacklap

5.0 stars by jacklap

For a compact ultra zoom camera this Canon product is a winner. The Auto and Easy modes hand over setting up the photo to the camera making it simple for me to take great pictures. Other modes give me more creative control. The GPS function works good and will prove to be useful to me, I think.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jacklap
Ionia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Camera
7/26/2013

Customer review by kashmir3469

5.0 stars by kashmir3469

I bought this camera specifically because I wanted a camera with higher zoom. At the same time, I didn't want one of those bulky DSLR cameras. I've been watching for sales on this camera for a long time. I've seen it regularly priced for $300 which is a bit more than I wanted to spend. Wal-Mart had this on sale with an 8 GB memory card and carrying case for $239. Great value! I first used this last week at a music festival and was able to zoom and take pictures way down on the stage even though I was in the reserved seating way in the back. I was amazed at the clarity of the pictures and how far it could zoom. The camera is a little heavier than your normal point and shoot but it is still small enough to fit in my pocket. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kashmir3469
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by AdventureJunkyJim

4.0 stars by AdventureJunkyJim

Got this camera for my daughter because of the manual options it has. So far she loves it. She has alot of the control that she would with a DSLR but in a compact camera. WalMart's shipping was a little slow, but I was expecting that. Would recommend camera and WalMart on-line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AdventureJunkyJim
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good camera if used during the day (not night)
1/13/2013

Customer review by edd2000

3.0 stars by edd2000

The video camera option is good if we use it during the day, but it is not good for low light; it is hard to focus. Sony DHC WX150 is better and give sharper image and video for the same class. The superiority of Canon PowerShot SX260 HS is it has manual option. If we use automatic option, Sony DHC WX150 gives better image and video ; unfortunately, Sony DHC WX150 has no manual option.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
edd2000
Fontana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/17/2013

Customer review by GlnPat

4.0 stars by GlnPat

I'm still learning all the settings but am very happy with this camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GlnPat
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great travel zoom camera!
2/21/2013

Customer review by jv2beach

4.0 stars by jv2beach

I was looking for a replacement for my Canon point&shoot that had zoom capabilities, and this is the perfect choice. I have only had it a couple of weeks and haven't tried all the features, but so far it is performing perfectly. It has lots of features that are available on entry level DSLRs, and is only slightly larger than a point&shoot. And I LOVE the 20X zoom. It is truly amazing. I looked at other models, but ultimately went for this camera because of the longer zoom, and the fact that I've had excellent performance from Canon cameras in the past. If you want a small travel zoom camera with lots of features, this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jv2beach
St. Simons Island, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Picture is not sharp
6/8/2013

Customer review by Vacationphotographers

1.0 stars by Vacationphotographers

Pictures were not sharp. I wanted a camera with a good lens to take clear photos. This camera produced grainy, soft, pictures - like an impressionist painter. I returned the camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vacationphotographers
Peoria Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little camera that is easy to use.
1/10/2013

Customer review by Gunk1975

5.0 stars by Gunk1975

The only drawback I have found is that at full zoom the image you are trying to capture moves around too much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gunk1975
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Camera from Day 1
8/24/2012

Customer review by howhola

1.0 stars by howhola

This was an aweful camera from day 1. It printed spots on all of my pictures, then the camera froze and reuined my SD card losing ALL my pictures from my vacation! I sent the camera back!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
howhola
Latrobe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 101 total reviews