Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
Great - especially for the price
9/6/2012

Customer review by LILarry

5.0 stars by LILarry

First - I don't know why someone gave this monitor one star with no explanation (I hate when people do that), but there is no reason for it. I gave this monitor 5-stars because it is great, it is inexpensive and because I am assuming that the issue I write about below is merely a defect in one of the units I received (which can happen with the best of electronics). You should also know that I've been working with computers and video for decades and I think I know my way around this stuff. Are these top of the line monitors? No - but they're darn close, and you are going to pay double or more for anything better. More importantly, unless you are an extremely serious geek, or you do extremely critical professional level graphics work, you will likely never see any difference. I ordered two of these for my dual monitor gaming/business computer. They're light and sleek, bright and the image is excellent. DVI, VGA and HDMI ports make hookup a snap. One issue: One of the monitors I received has a faint blueish tint that is noticeable on whites when compared to the other monitor (which is right next to it). I can't adjust it out. I've ordered a replacement and will be returning the "blueish" one to my local Walmart store (that's what's great about ordering this kind of stuff through Walmart - try returning something to any other online site!) The lesson here is to be cautious about this monitor if you are doing anything on a professional level that is color critical. If not, you'll likely not notice this issue at all. (For what it's worth, I had a similar problem in the past with two "name brand" Acer monitors on a previous computer - so this is not an unusual issue). Oh - and who is HKC? I never heard of them so I checked them out before I ordered. I was impressed. Look here: http://www.hkcelec.com/about.asp

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LILarry
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice 1080p monitor
8/25/2012

Customer review by DocLawlor

4.0 stars by DocLawlor

This is a nice LED monitor! Colors are bright without being oversaturated, and the screen doesn't reflect room light like some glossy screens. The gloss black bezel finish looks good without drawing your eye away from the content. The stand is not adjustable for height, and takes a screwdriver to assemble, but it tilts well, sits securely, and doesn't take much desk space. The native resolution is 1080p (1920x1080), which is fine for a TV, but I'd have preferred a little more for a computer monitor. It can be fed by HDMI, DVI, or VGA inputs, and actually comes with power, DVI, and VGA cables.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DocLawlor
Fox, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
10/3/2012

Customer review by kiramea

5.0 stars by kiramea

Did not realize this monitor is so big. I love being able to see everything without squinting. Color and clarity is sharp and have had no problems using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kiramea
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor
11/3/2012

Customer review by ArchXi

5.0 stars by ArchXi

For it's size and price you cannot go wrong. No other 26" on the market looks this great at this price point. If you want something big and looks great this is your monitor!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArchXi
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total Wash Out!
2/10/2013

Customer review by ArtistGuy

1.0 stars by ArtistGuy

Ya it's big, but that's about all it has going for it. Screen has a very noticeable blue tint that does not go away no matter how much you mess with the limited display settings, giving everything a dull, washed out look. The blacks on this screen are very light in color (almost gray) and as a digital artist this just doesn't cut it. If you don't know the meaning of caveat emptor you soon will after purchasing this monitor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArtistGuy
Mesquite, Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big monitor for a good price
2/2/2013

Customer review by BeltTex

5.0 stars by BeltTex

Monitor was delivered to the door, good packaging, no damage. Was set up and on in less than ten minutes (all you need is a small phillips head screwdriver to attach the base). Picture quality is great for movies or surfing the net and appears to be as good as the higher end monitors I have at my work. Easy to make adjustments to contrast, brightness and color once you understand the way the menu buttons function.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeltTex
Belton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT monitor for the price
12/23/2012

Customer review by seanof30306

5.0 stars by seanof30306

I use DVI on this monitor. It defaults to VGA, and I couldn't figure out how to correct it. The manual offered no help, saying you had to have a signal to change between VGA, DVI, and HDMI. So, you need a signal to get signal. Wow. So I called tech support and got some surfer dude "Whoa, dude, I've never heard of that problem before!". He wanted me to return the monitor. While just messing around with it, though, I found if I pressed the "Menu" button, I could use the arrow buttons to scroll between VGA, DVI, and HDMI. It has been working great ever since. I started to give this 4 stars, the only thing keeping it from 5 stars being the lack of good instructions to get it hooked up, but I'm going back and changing it to 5 stars. I knew this was an inexpensive monitor when I bought it, and it has a GREAT picture. Even with the minor drama getting it working, it is an awesome value. Yeah, it don't have an amazingly detailed manual like my Dell monitor, but it's twice as big at half the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seanof30306
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5 StaRr's
3/21/2013

Customer review by dvdbr

5.0 stars by dvdbr

ok to what Total Wash Out! said it is not the screen that has a blue tint to it. it sounds like your graphics card is going bad or your cord. and that is why you got a new screen to start with the black is black unlike the LCD's. ok now that is done 5 stars- this screen has all 3 inputs ( VGA, DIV, and HDMI ) the HDMI is nice to have for true 1080p 5 stars on cost- omg 5 stars- on size i had a 23 LG ( no HDMI ) and this one is cheaper and bigger i did not think it would be this much bigger then the other one but that 3in helps 5 stars on gaming. no if and's or buts about it. (lol i have not said that in a long time) 2 stars on Item Description page "because of the 170-degree horizontal and 160-degree vertical viewing angles" that makes it sound like it swivels.... not the case there is an option to change the screen settings so it is not wide screen "have not tryed it" 1-5 stars- for the stand not to have the option to adjust to your likings " you probably do not need it "

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dvdbr
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good monitor
10/22/2012

Customer review by ct762

4.0 stars by ct762

Very clear, clean image. The monitor itself is great. Customer service doesn't answer emails, however. I was befuddled by the audio jack on the back and emailed CS to find out it's purpose. Never got an answer. The jack isn't mentioned in the manual or literature on their website. I don't seem to need it for normal operation as a computer monitor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ct762
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
False "LED" Advertisement
1/25/2013

Customer review by lobato1

3.0 stars by lobato1

The 1st thing I saw on the labeling on the screen when I opened the box was that it was an LCD labeled monitor & not a LED monitor. Sad. Best Regards Lobato1

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lobato1
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Monitor, requires some fiddling.
5/20/2013

Customer review by Pastafarian

5.0 stars by Pastafarian

I got this and set it up next to my LCD monitor. To be fair, I've never had an LED monitor before, so I assume they're all similar to LCDs. At any rate, when I first hooked it up, it had a blue hue to everything. It might not have been noticeable if it wasn't sitting next to my well-adjusted monitor, but side-by-side it looked terrible. I changed the color settings for about 30-45 minutes before I found a user-defined setting I like. After figuring that out, it's now my favorite monitor I've ever had. It's the perfect size for a close-up 1080 resolution. My settings: Contrast 95 Brightness 100 Red 94 Green 79 Blue 51

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pastafarian
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome monitor
10/26/2012

Customer review by Agaese

5.0 stars by Agaese

works great out of the box, had no dead pixels on arrival. Came with vga and dvi wires. playing games, watching videos, and just regular use is great on this monitor. For the Price and the size of this monitor great bang for buck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Agaese
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Lonzuy

5.0 stars by Lonzuy

THe picture look very nice cheap and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lonzuy
Rochester..NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware, very unreliable
10/8/2012

Customer review by TJ39MSEE

1.0 stars by TJ39MSEE

The monitor is made to accept a VGA, DVI, or a HMDI input. However, it comes ready for VGA so if you don't have a computer with a VGA output you won't be able to change the monitor to accept the other inputs. I am returning the second one of these monitors in less than two weeks. The first one when receiving a DVI input only had one resolution (800x600). The second one worked fine for about a week after I changed it to DVI. Then it went blank except for a message that read no VGA. It had returned itself to requiring a VGA input. When I tried to return it to a DVI input but it could not be changed to any input other than VGA. I spent several hours working with their support people trying to resolve the issues on both monitors. In both cases they told me to return the monitors. The only good thing that I can say is that the support people were very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TJ39MSEE
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it is not an LED monitor as advertise
12/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Dissapointed

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
eagle pass tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds Expectations
4/19/2013

Customer review by cognitivetom

5.0 stars by cognitivetom

I was unsure of HKC because I was not familiar with the brand name & that the price for a 26" monitor was below the competitors. However, once I received the monitor with cables & saw how great the manual is, I began to feel better. Then, once I plugged in the monitor & found that I liked it better than any other monitor I have ever owned, I was extremely pleased. I also found that the buttons are extremely useful & I like the on/off button to save electricity. Note that once you plug in the monitor & fire it up, you may have to scroll up or down the monitor's buttons to find the appropriate DVI or AVG signal you desire. Remember the brand, HKC.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cognitivetom
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/29/2013

Customer review by dahn66

5.0 stars by dahn66

It exceeded my expectations. A few reviews were negative so I kind of lowered what I expected. The picture is almost perfect....depends really on the video you watch whether it is HD or analog. I saw another brand that was "top of the line"-one inch bigger but not worth $100 more when compared to this one. I will definitely look for more HKC stuff!! Excellent picture and loved the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dahn66
Jefferson,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/12/2013

Customer review by dobiehut

5.0 stars by dobiehut

Great price,color is outstanding,pictures,dvd's are very clear. Very soon I will be buying another for my other PC.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dobiehut
Newport News, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would buy again.
12/4/2012

Customer review by Fred7504

5.0 stars by Fred7504

Very good monitor for the price. I would buy again and recomend to friends. Very good buy Fred Peoples

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fred7504
Water Valley Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful screen for one with terrible eyesight.
5/8/2013

Customer review by MSGAZAN

5.0 stars by MSGAZAN

Viewing on this screen s great. Everything bright and clear. Not knowledgeable on these things, but I would recommend this Monitor. That is if you like widescreen. Me personally, I dislike widescreen, so I returned it. Nothing wrong with the monitor it's perfect. But WIDESCREEN blew the deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MSGAZAN
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews