Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great little monitor - check the size though.
9/11/2012

Customer review by LILarry

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by LILarry
by LILarry

I ordered a couple of these to replace aging 24 inch monitors for my dual monitor computer. I found these monitors are sleek, light and the image quality bright, crisp and excellent. I would highly recommend them ... as 23" monitors, NOT 24" monitors. The truth is I felt a little deceived by these being labeled as 24" monitors. They're not. They are somewhat smaller than the 24" monitors I was replacing. A review of the fine print will reveal they are a fraction over 23", and they indeed measured just over 23". For that reason I returned these monitors to my local Walmart store (it's great that one can do that - although I had to forfiet the shipping costs) and I ordered a couple of HKC 26" LED monitors instead (which are excellent and which I also reviewed). So, If you want a great 23" monitor that measures just a tad over 23 inches, you can't go wrong with this monitor. If you need a 24" monitor, you will likely find this a little small. By the way, if you are curious like I was about just who HKC is, look here: http://www.hkcelec.com/about.asp

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LILarry
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
8/29/2012

Customer review by Enem

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Enem
by Enem

I was used to the HP models, but this is just as good or better for about half the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enem
Sierra Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good clear large screen with lots of zoom.
7/14/2012

Customer review by DoubleCheeseburger

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by DoubleCheeseburger
by DoubleCheeseburger

I needed to replace my 3 year old 22" V7 .

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleCheeseburger
Albuquerque, NM.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great display upgrade!
12/4/2012

Customer review by TexasPapaw

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by TexasPapaw
by TexasPapaw

Great, light-weight, display for the price. I got mine as an upgrade with the package and we're glad we did so. It allows us to reduce the resolution so that my wife can see the display without her glasses. :>) I had used it at the 1920x1080 resolution it came with and that worked great as well. I've enjoyed this display.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasPapaw
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bargan
12/17/2012

Customer review by ARNAAF

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by ARNAAF
by ARNAAF

This is the easiest set up monitor you can imagine. Plug it in and you are good to go. It is so light weight it is hard to believe. I read everything that came with the monitor and still had to call the service number to get instructions on how to adjust the tilt of the screen. I was very afraid, if I pushed on it, it would break. The Service center person had to confirm it was ok to push on the screen to adjust its angle. He did and instructed me to do it. It worked fine. The best service center help I have ever had. I love the screen, it is fabulous. It may be a few dollars more than some, but the best bargan in town. I totally recommend the HKC 24" widescreen Monitor!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARNAAF
Jasper, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE MONITOR
9/9/2012

Customer review by ZSNONNA

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by ZSNONNA
by ZSNONNA

CRISP CLEAR VIEWING AND NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE. NEEDED SOMETHING OF A LARGER SCREEN AND THIS FIT THE BILL.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZSNONNA
GREENVILLE, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2012

Customer review by jamnjazz

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by jamnjazz
by jamnjazz

I bought this monitor upgrading to a larger screen for my personal home business and it has really worked well. Lots of get features and the price was really good for a 24" LED. I had been shopping around for a while looking for a good monitor and found this to be in a really good price point and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamnjazz
Gilbert AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
9/2/2012

Customer review by oughtsix

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by oughtsix
by oughtsix

Bright and clear. Easy hook up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oughtsix
NW Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by LarryII

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by LarryII
by LarryII

Everything I expected and at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LarryII
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great low budget monitor.
12/26/2012

Customer review by Mazaquata

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Mazaquata
by Mazaquata

The monitor came well packaged. Nice crispy screen, with no burnout. Awsome price and quick. Im a Causal gamer, playing games like World of Warcraft and Diablo 3. i have not complaints as of now. this review is after a month of use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mazaquata
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome size.
1/2/2013

Customer review by JayGD

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by JayGD
by JayGD

This thing is awesome, no drivers required no install cd needed. Just plug in and go.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayGD
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor (and these reviews were helpful!)
12/18/2012

Customer review by SomeMary

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by SomeMary
by SomeMary

Bought this monitor to replace one so old that I'm too embarrassed to say, so it wouldn't take much to impress me. Still, I've used the HKC for over a month now & am quite pleased. I had one gripe about the monitor not tilting, but resolved that today thanks to another reviewer! The base is a bit on the cheap side, pretty lightweight plastic (though ample for stability) but was so stiff out of the box that I didn't think it was adjustable. It IS, but that first time was a bit scary, however it moves fine now. No side-to-side swivel, just up & down. This monitor the perfect size for my computer desk and if any larger or closer, I'd be blinded. The pic is nice & sharp and it's super easy to make adjustments. I had no difficulty with hook-up and there's ample room for the plugs/cords underneath... mine are well clear of my desk top, so I can't understand anyone citing that as a complaint. There's virtually no heat from this monitor and I like that the 'On' light is a teeny, tiny, non-annoying BLUE dot. Also, I ordered online and was very surprised to receive the monitor 2 days early.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeMary
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great buy
1/2/2013

Customer review by Txcwboy

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Txcwboy
by Txcwboy

Its really worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txcwboy
Channelview,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by dap363

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by dap363
by dap363

Great color

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dap363
Owosso MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by videoguy2

2.0 stars 10/30/2012 by videoguy2
by videoguy2

Since video input cable connectors are facing down and located near the bottom, it requires extra space below the monitor when two monitors are placed vertically.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
videoguy2
fremont, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Product
10/11/2012

Customer review by kjohnson91

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by kjohnson91
by kjohnson91

My first day after putting together my computer and monitor, the monitor screen started blinking off and on with a solid green light which was suppose to mean I have a solid connection. My screen would blink dark where I could not see anything. After wiggling the RGA cord it would blink back on and then off again. I called the manufacturer and he said I don't have the cord screwed in all the way. After realizing one side of the screw was a little loose, I screwed it in tightly and the screen came on and stay on for a couple days. Then after 13 days of having this brand new monitor the blinked completely dark with the solid green light still lit. Thank goodness I had 15 days to return it which I did on the 13th day and got a full refund. I will never buy this product brand again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjohnson91
concord, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2012

Customer review by Brandon494

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Brandon494
by Brandon494

Great picture and problems A+

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandon494
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sharp Clear Images, Good Buy
9/8/2012

Customer review by overthehillinGV

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by overthehillinGV
by overthehillinGV

Has some damaged pixels, haven't decided yet wheather to take it back or live with it, a small 4" line at the bottom right of screen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
overthehillinGV
Green Valley, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2013

Customer review by Brunosmom73

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Brunosmom73
by Brunosmom73

This computer monitor only lasted about 90 days and then it quit working. Wasn't worth the money.:(

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brunosmom73
Laporte, in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor online purchase
10/26/2012

Customer review by OldChuckles

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by OldChuckles
by OldChuckles

I suppose it's my fault for buying an unknown brand but I have never found products purchased from Walmart a dud. So I am surprised to get a monitor delivered that doesn't work. I mean it will not even power on. Imagine my surprise that when we made our thrice weekly trip to our local Supercenter to find two name brand LED 20" monitors on the shelf for the same or slightly lower price than this one bought online. I will check our local store more carefully in the future before buying online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldChuckles
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews