Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome exceeded my expectations
1/10/2013

Customer review by Neilster1968

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Neilster1968
by Neilster1968

I was blown away by my new tablet as soon as I turned it on, it picked up my Wi-Fi instantly, downloaded apps almost instantly, streams movies, plays games, and sends emails flawlessly. My new Le Pan S tablet does everything a laptop will do at a fraction of the cost. I would definitely recommend this tablet, 2 thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neilster1968
O'Fallon Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it - Great tablet for the money!
1/8/2013

Customer review by ProudUbuntuUser

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by ProudUbuntuUser
by ProudUbuntuUser

Bought two of these tablets for Christmas and we love them. The screen is bright and brilliant, it's comfortable to hold, it is very responsive, and Ice Cream Sandwich is the best Android yet. Was thinking of getting an iPad, but no more. This tablet does everything at a much better price than the iPad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudUbuntuUser
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by rockit13

2.0 stars 1/12/2013 by rockit13
by rockit13

I like tab and functions available. But having trouble with power button. Sometimes it shuts off by itself and won't go back on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockit13
rialto ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tablet for the price
1/22/2013

Customer review by broomy11

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by broomy11
by broomy11

it didn't come with a lot of apps on it, which i really like. been using it for about 10 days and it is everything i hoped for. had a problem using my cellphone wall charger with it, it actually drained the battery, as soon as i used the charger that came with it all was good. its faster then i thought it would be. I bought a walmart hard case for 10 inch tablet and it works well. have not found anything negative about this tablet. love the big screen, netflix works great, so does the internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
broomy11
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tablet
1/11/2013

Customer review by Gatorboy83

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Gatorboy83
by Gatorboy83

Wow! Where do I start, I'm actually writing this review from my Le Pan tablet! This is an awesome tablet, the size is perfect, screen resolution is crystal clear and it has great speed and touch screen feedback. It's light weight and the battery life is nice and long, I can easily go 4 days before charging. I personally think this tablet sizes up well to the ipads and nextbooks! I researched many tablets and nothing came close to the Le Pan and especially with a $159 price point. If you don't mind not having a usb port, this will be perfect for you. You can purchase a HDMI adapter and I hear Le Pan is gonna make a usb otg cable. Oh! I almost forgot to mention the best feature, GOOGLE PLAY and GPS without a data plan. You won't find a 9.7 inch tablet with google play and GPS for under$200!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gatorboy83
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2013

Customer review by sjmike

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by sjmike
by sjmike

Great tablet for the price. I hardly ever use my laptop anymore. Except when my 5 year old grandson visits.( He lives next door so that's about every day). The tablet is the first thing he goes for. He likes to play games and watch Netflix. Netflix works great by the way as does everything else. This tablet has exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjmike
south jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
1/10/2013

Customer review by teeny32

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by teeny32
by teeny32

I purchase 3 of these tablets for my kids, the did not disappoint at all, love, love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teeny32
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kids love it.
1/14/2013

Customer review by LuckyLins

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by LuckyLins
by LuckyLins

I 1st had a problem with the charging port but Walmart.com worked with me to replace the tablet. It took about a week and we recieved the replacement. We have not had a problem with it since. The kids cannot seem to stay off of it and think it is the best thing ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyLins
Cary, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very slow start-up
1/14/2013

Customer review by timindallas

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by timindallas
by timindallas

This is my first tablet so I don't know if all of them have such a slow start up time. Other than that I'm pretty satisfied with it, but if I find another than has a quicker start up I'd buy that one even if it costs a little more. Easy to purchase and quick home delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timindallas
dallas tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2013

Customer review by Pitus

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Pitus
by Pitus

This is a good product lepan android 4, with 4gb memory you can't be disappoint with this product isn't fast like iPad but can be able to watch videos, play games, read news, see you family by Skype and many app u can enjoy with lepan S.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pitus
Marietta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great beginner tablet
1/10/2013

Customer review by luvmyshitzu

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by luvmyshitzu
by luvmyshitzu

The Le Pan tablet is well worth the cost. Less expensive then some, but has almost all the same functions. Color and HD is outstanding. Easy to use, instructions already on tablet and came with the SD mini 4GB card already inserted. Very easy to use touch screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmyshitzu
Dunkirk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Second time charm ?
1/15/2013

Customer review by Stopngoman

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Stopngoman
by Stopngoman

Had to return the first unit. So far this one is working as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stopngoman
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
freezes all the time
1/10/2013

Customer review by DaisyY

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by DaisyY
by DaisyY

First I was super satisfied with the cool functions and how fast it is, how pretty it looks. Then the second day it started to freeze for half hour, then one hour, then freeze all the time. I did not open more than one app, or more than one website at the same time at all. It works great if you just surf the internet. But not for using any apps. The actual internal memory is just 1.8GB. And there are 3.6GB on SD card. Returned to Walmart after 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisyY
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.