Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 33 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
So good I bought a 2nd one
1/5/2013

Customer review by Wudyabreak

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Wudyabreak
by Wudyabreak

Bought my first one for 279, with no complaints, so when I could get another for over a 100 less I jumped on it. You can download and play all the apps from Google and Amazon. WIFI connects in seconds. Movies are crisp and clear. Battery life is excellent. Very sensitive touch screen. I recommend the tablet at any price, none better. Plays youtube flawlessly, and plays any flash sites such as Facebook. Buy it you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wudyabreak
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet for the Price
1/8/2013

Customer review by ProudUbuntuUser

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by ProudUbuntuUser
by ProudUbuntuUser

Bought two of these tablets for Christmas and we love them. The screen is bright and brilliant, it's comfortable to hold, it is very responsive, and Ice Cream Sandwich is the best Android yet. Was thinking of getting an iPad, but no more. This tablet does everything at a much better price than the iPad.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudUbuntuUser
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Product
1/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is junk. As soon as you let the battery die it will not take a charge again or turn back on. The LePan company is non existence. You can be on hold for 4 hours listening to muic and no one ever answers the phone. I bought 7!!! Every single one was the same. If you have one, DONT LET YOUR BATTERY DIE!! Walmart needs to quit selling these. I expect more when I purchase something from walmart! GET THE WARRANTY

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst customer service ever!!
1/12/2013

Customer review by Rich32

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Rich32
by Rich32

I thought I was getting a good tablet, but the battery keeps going out after multiple repairs. Lepan's customer service is the worst ever. Multiple calls, emails, and still can't reach a live human being. Buy this brand at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rich32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible Tablets
1/8/2013

Customer review by mnmplusthree

1.0 stars 1/8/2013 by mnmplusthree
by mnmplusthree

I bought 2 of these as Christmas gifts for my daughters. When I got them home and opened them to load games on them, one of them didn't turn on. I charged it for a day and it still didn't turn on. I returned it and got the exact same one which did work. They both worked for about 2 weeks and then they would not turn on. I just returned one yesterday because it would not turn on and I returned the other one today for the same reason.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnmplusthree
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this tablet as a Xmas gift and it only lasted for a week. Now it won't even turn on. Thats what I get for buying an unknown brand. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/18/2013

Customer review by twiceunhappy

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by twiceunhappy
by twiceunhappy

the first one I got, the charger wouldn't connect properly to the tablet---returned it and now the second one I got, after a week of use the power button won't turn on. I've tried everything and will have to return this one too. Won't be trying this tablet again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twiceunhappy
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is GREAT
1/24/2013

Customer review by RSudds

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by RSudds
by RSudds

This tablet is awesome. I must be honest I purchased this on a whim, and I honestly did not expect much. However, since receiving it I have been glued to the screen with every available moment. (Including the rest of my family) This tablet is fast, very responsive, and well worth the money spent. It is compatible to all of the apps I have installed. I am just very please overall. I did have one scare though when it wouldn't turn on, however I found out the my husband had been on it and did not charge....so be careful when letting the battery get too low, and by the way the battery life is pretty good with heavy use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSudds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bought two TC 970's
1/19/2013

Customer review by YTdave

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by YTdave
by YTdave

I bought two LePan TC 970s over a year ago. I would highly recommend this tablet. Works very well, and is a great value. I'm upgrading to the TC 978 now. The touch screen is very responsive. Graphics good (not 1080 quality, however). The browser is reliable and fast. I added a 16Gb micro SD card for extra storage. The tablet charges and uses adapter to connect to USB of my PC to file transfer is accomplished easily. It's a great option for someone who doesn't want to spend $600 on an iPad. I hope to be able to aford LePan III soon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YTdave
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good value
1/11/2013

Customer review by Kjamrn

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Kjamrn
by Kjamrn

This tablet is perfect for someone who doesn't need it for business, just games and fun stuff. It has a wonderful picture and the Google Play store is very easy to navigate. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kjamrn
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/16/2013

Customer review by MochaMo

3.0 stars 1/16/2013 by MochaMo
by MochaMo

Not even three weeks later I've already had to return this item. The reviews are true! After a while the thing doesn't even come on anymore.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MochaMo
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great tablet for internet browsing
1/14/2013

Customer review by kaysehlynne

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by kaysehlynne
by kaysehlynne

This little thing is awesome! The only thing that I wasn't thrilled about was the lack of a USB port. Also, this wasn't too much of a bother to me because I have Apple devices, but the power plug is the same 30 pin as most Apple products. Not bad, just unexpected. It has the Google Market, which is awesome...and, if you're not careful in your search for a cheap tablet, you'll end up with one that has some no name market with unappealing apps. The internet signal pics up nice and strong about 30 feet from the wireless. Although it weighs a little more than I thought it would, it's not entirely uncomfortable to hold and read a book for a couple hours. I will tell you, an anti-fingerprint screen protector will be a must unless you like cleaning the screen constantly and a 10 foot power cord is pretty nice, the one that comes with it is only 3 ft long. I have had this little guy off the charger all day, browsing pintrest and eBay, ad its at 58% charge and it's 11pm right now. So pretty good battery life. All in all I would recommend it to my friends and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaysehlynne
Burlington, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by nelson410

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by nelson410
by nelson410

I spent many months trying to find the right tablet and finally went with this one. At 159.00 it is an amazing deal. Runs very quickly and smoothly, netflicks runs great no glitches, downloads easily and quickly, battery life is about 6 hours and very bright and clear screen. The screen is also very responsive to light touch. No complaints here!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelson410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
1/17/2013

Customer review by ScrappyLori

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by ScrappyLori
by ScrappyLori

The screen is gorgeous. It's responsive and seems well-made. On the heavy side but then it is a huge screen. Having a hard time finding a silicone sleeve or good case for it. I bought this one to replace the Double Power 10" which is no longer available on here.... which is a nice tablet, but the battery life of the one we received was horrible. I charged the Le Pan two days ago and we have played Angry Birds and other games, read books, watched You Tube Videos and it still had 45% left on the battery this morning. Very nice for the money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrappyLori
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!!! What A Tablet!!!
1/18/2013

Customer review by dyana3535

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by dyana3535
by dyana3535

Well, WOW!!! is all I can say about this tablet! It never ceases to amaze me with its downloads which are rather easy even for a clutz like me. I was able to get Le Pan Support on the phone twice to help me get email from my computer transferred to the tablet with all the right entries where they belong. Yea!!! Then they taught me how to download the apps. YEA!!!! Fom there on I haven't been able to get Le Pan Support on the line with a live human to teach me this thing. Just long hours of the same music playing over and over again (several times I've tried ths), when one fnally did come on she hung up on me. UGH!!!! Oy.........the Le pan Support team!! Were are they? What are they? But they taught me enough to get thru and teach myself certain apps and this tablet rocks when you get it down! The movies are smooh and the books with the animated page turning are smooth, you can even change the background of the books to black and enlarge the font in white if you want, so cool! And those are the free ones ....the ones you pay for do even more with the page colors and font colors and you can even italicize the words...I paid $4.99 for that app called Moon +Reader Pro a very cool app if you can learn how to use it. All in all I highly recommend this tablet, you just gotta have patience on how to use it. It's fab and even in purple!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dyana3535
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2013

Customer review by Chaiya

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Chaiya
by Chaiya

Excellent loved it only wished it had a back camera

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaiya
winder, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic tablet- for the $$$ you can't beat it.
1/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this tablet. It exceeded my expectations. The screen is nice and sharp and bright. Its easy to use and the perfect size. Its also very quick on the web and with movies. My only complaint ( id give it a 4.75) is charging. It has a great battery life, but takes forever to charge, and sometimes it says it not charged after an entire night of charging, only to change to fully charged about 10 minutes after unplugging. Strange but not a big deal at all. Its a lot of tablet for the money. I bought it for the web, apps, movies, netflix, and pdfs. It has been perfect for everything I've thrown at it. It feels very comparable to tablets that cost much more. Great buy. I definitely recommend it. Ill be buying one for my husband as well shortly. Ps. If you are looking for a case, the folio style cases for ipad 1 fit great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Zion Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd try at a tablet
1/17/2013

Customer review by 1LuvnWalmart

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by 1LuvnWalmart
by 1LuvnWalmart

This is the second economy tablet I have tried from Walmart. The first being Aluratek 7". I returned that because it was very slow and the browser was useless. This one I tried on recommendation from a friend. I have been trying it out for the last two weeks and I like some things about it and some things I'm not sure of. I like the speed of the regular brower. I have not tried the Chrome. It was really easy to download my music from Amazon cloud to the tablet. Good volume. I enjoyed the picture quality when i rented a movie from google. I did rent the HD version over the standard version. Its better. But I also have questions about my experience. Facebook. Its not great. I have the friendcaster app. That shuts down too frequently. The regular facebook app, it doesnt allow me to make posts. And stream is good to view facebook but thats about it. The other issue is when the battery gets to about 35% and i turn it off, it (maybe the screen) will not turn on until i charge it. Has anyone else experienced those two issues? Overall for $149 its a value tablet but its good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1LuvnWalmart
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very Sensitive
1/15/2013

Customer review by JohnnyO2012

2.0 stars 1/15/2013 by JohnnyO2012
by JohnnyO2012

this does not respond very well with a stylus I am forced to use my finger and it does not do well responding to my actions very annoying. I only have had this for a week now. It apps work great its small & light it great on the internet & downloading I will keep this but do not recommend to friends Im glad I got the 2 year warranty the way it shuts down is frighting to watch (it has this discentagrading light effect to the center of the screen. Almost the way old 1980 T.V's would turn off) I was desperate & I love purple oh well.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyO2012
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only good if you have no problems!
1/20/2013

Customer review by ReneD0110

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by ReneD0110
by ReneD0110

I received my tablet and it was great. The only thing is is that it wouldn't connect to my wifi. I tried many different things to get it to connect but it wouldn't connect to my wifi. but it did connect to other wifis. So I called lepan to see if maybe I needed to do something with the tablet. Was told I was going to be on hold for 29 minutes, I was on hold for 3 hours and no one ever came to the phone. I tried to send a message for tech support, but that site didn't exist. Very disappointed I returned it the same day I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReneD0110
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews