Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 264 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

264 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

264 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
172
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 208 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
cutomer support doesnt exist
11/9/2012

Customer review by JossMan

1.0 stars 11/9/2012 by JossMan
by JossMan

Appears good till something goes wrong or you need a part. I needed a charger and you cant just call Lepan and order one or get online. you have to 1. start a case online 2. wait a week or two for someone to reply with a quote 3. pay via pepal and post transaction number and wait another week or so 4. they accept and send it. it takes 10 days to get it. That was my case #1623. so what takes a few minutes with the other companies takes weeks with le pan Then i had a power button problem. I called the 1800 number waited for 1.5 hours and gave up. went online sent an e-mail got a response in 3 weeks and i was told to start a case online case # 14199. i did and i waited a month before anyone said anything. what they said was state your problem. i had already stated my problem. i stated it again and it took two weeks to hear anything. so i called again and waited 2 hours and gave up. so i have decided i lost my money and that's it. my product is still under warranty.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JossMan
Wichita KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Tablet
10/30/2012

Customer review by CrisisRunner

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by CrisisRunner
by CrisisRunner

I haven't had this tablet for very long, but from the first minute I could tell this is a very good tablet. This is coming from someone who has had the first Le Pan tablet. With the first version of the series, you couldn't update it to ice cream sandwich and that made you miss out on a lot of apps-- which includes Youtube and Netflix. Youtube and Netflix doesn't work very well on the first version because of the software of Android 2.2. I'm the type of person that likes to browse the internet for random questions when I can't get to my laptop because it's too much of a hassle. This tablet is also great to listen to music on or watch videos on netflix or youtube because of the amazing speakers. If you are like me, and feel related to what I have just written. Then I recommend this tablet for you. --- as far as games go, I haven't tried that out yet. But the games I downloaded when I had the first Le Pan worked fine, so I'm sure this tablet works great with games as well. (Also if you are a big reader, this tablet would also be perfect for you.)

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrisisRunner
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Tablet
12/15/2012

Customer review by Omega2012

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Omega2012
by Omega2012
Walmart associate

This is not a top of the line tablet but it can do everything a high end tablet can. After testing it, below you have my opinion on what this tablet can offer - This tablet has a 9.7 touchscreen with a 1024 x 768 resolution which is sharp, clear and the touchscreen is sensitive enough same as my galaxy. - It runs on Android 4.0 OS (Ice Cream Sandwich) - It was 1GHz TI OMAP 4430 Dual-Core processor with 1GB DDR2 of system memory and 4GB on-board storage memory + 4GB micro SD card from which: - Internal storage available ROM is 1.88GB. You can transfer most the apps to the SD card with App2SD and this will not be an issue. -Total available RAM is 664.MB with 220MB free. - Battery temperature runs around 78F - Benchmark score is 5895 which is similar to the Amazon Kindle Fire - 30-pin to USB cable which is only 32 inch long. I wish this was longer but you can use a 30-pin iphone cable (it will plug in a little bit tight). - I was able to charge the tablet only via the charger not through the USB connection to a PC. - It has a 2MP front camera. No rear camera. - You have access to Google App Market (Play Store) - I tested Netflix, Tango, Youtube, Skype, Pandora, Angry Bird, Racing Moto, Amazon Kindle and they all work very well. - GPS works really good too. For $140 this tablet is a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omega2012
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
fabulous tablet for the price
10/14/2012

Customer review by baluv

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by baluv
by baluv

I BOUGHT THI TABLET ON HSN FOR $50 MORE AS TSV. I HAVE HAD IT FOR ONE MONTH AND I WOULD NOT TRADE IT FOR A I PAD/MAYBE EVEN UP. HOWEVER AT THIS PRICE YOU CANNOT BUY A BETTER TABLET. THE SCREEN IS GREAT YOU CAN TAKE FREE ANDROID CLASSES ON GOOGLE. GREAT SPEED AND NAT. GEO LOOKES REALY GOOD O THE NOOK APP. THE KINDLE APP WORKES GREAT ALSO. YOU CAN DOWNLOAD THE OVERDRIVE APP TO READ FREE BOOKA FROM THE LIBRARY. WATCH MOVIES AND PLAY GAMES. I RECOMMEND THIS TABLET BECAUSE OF ITS SPEED AND VERSITALITY.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baluv
MILFORD.MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Very good value
11/17/2012

Customer review by Buffy11

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Buffy11
by Buffy11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this for my nearly 80 year old mother for Christmas.She needs access to her emails and Internet. A computer is too confusing for her. My teen kids have set it up so when she opens it she is good to go.The kids are now debating asking for one for Christmas themselves as they are impressed as they use it before we wrap it up.I will say the 9.7" screen is nice (vs my 7" Kindle Fire) and it has exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this surprisingly responsive tablet to anyone looking for a good value.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffy11
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet for the price
10/28/2012

Customer review by starkadder

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by starkadder
by starkadder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a really good tablet. The screen is awesome with lots of viewing angles. The processor is fast and works well with Android ICS. Cons: I don't like the 30 pin connector. I wish it had one or two regular USB connectors also.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starkadder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luv Luv Luv!!!!!
12/2/2012

Customer review by catloverGAgirl

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by catloverGAgirl
by catloverGAgirl

Exactly what I was looking for. AWESOME tablet. And the price is unbelievable. Great for video streaming, web surfing and email. Beautiful display and SO user friendly. Don't even think twice.... .GRAB IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catloverGAgirl
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
What a steal at $140, keep them coming!
12/21/2012

Customer review by Second1Le1Pan1owned

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Second1Le1Pan1owned
by Second1Le1Pan1owned
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Le Pan S is a great solution with great dual core processor and High Definition (HD) 10 inch screen graphics. A large nearly 6,800 mAhr battery gives plenty of run time (10 hour ish, depending on what you are doing). Don't be fool and purchase a non Play Store device. You need to be able to add applications. There is an active forum for the Le Pan PC tablet, where folks help each other, a very useful sight, not all PC tablets have this either (Lepanlife.com) If you are a techy then you know about the lack of internal memory on some device and that the added external memory often will not run applications. This device has made an improvement here, the external memory card is mounted as SD memory. The folks on the forum have developed a way to greatly expand the SD card to allow for applications to run there. Now that is something! If you are a gammer or heavy user, then you will want this feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Second1Le1Pan1owned
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best android tablet at any price
12/9/2012

Customer review by Wudyabreak

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Wudyabreak
by Wudyabreak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd Le Pan it works absolutely perfectly for all applications the only 1 drawback is no forward facing camera I also have used a Coby and aGalaxy Tab the Galaxy Tab is good but there is no HDMI output cable for that item and the Coby is worthless you can't download anything. This le pin has the Google App Store and all apps work just fine. I typed this review with google voice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wudyabreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
12/12/2012

Customer review by kremom

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by kremom
by kremom

This is a great tablet. It does everything I need it to do. I can watch netflix, youtube, facebook, skype, email, view doc and ppt clearly. Nice big clear *sensitive* screen. Pages slide across nicely. Very long battery life. I don't even have to charge this everyday. If you're having trouble finding accessories, I purchased a case for an Ipad. I went back and brought two more for my sons ages 3 and 7. My 3yr old is able to do his abcmouse and my 7yr old uses study island with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kremom
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am in AWE of this tablet
10/17/2012

Customer review by ladyblessedn4gvn

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by ladyblessedn4gvn
by ladyblessedn4gvn

I am in awe of my Le Pan S. I was somewhat concerned when I realized the 8gb storage was actually 4gb on the tablet combined with a 4gb sd card. Even when using my phone I go through that pretty quickly. The biggest key is how everything is stored. I purchased a Thrive in the spring, and although I can change the battery, charge my phone, and my Le Pan S from its full size usb port, it still does not have ICS. This seems to be the key to being able to transfer apps from the tablet. Another awesome thing about the Toshiba Thrive is that it accepts up to 128gb sdxc cards. I couldn't afford to spring for that so I bought a 64 gb card. I still have 40 gb free, but am an avid reader as well as being a full time student. I bought the Le Pan S in the hopes that it would be a lighter choice for taking with me to work and school. Today I received my 64gb microsdxc card. It took a little work, but the Le Pan S recognized it and began transferring apps to it. I am thrilled. The instructions were on lepanlife.com. I also received a Bluetooth keyboard, and I paired it up and began using it in less than 30 seconds. At first I was unable to get the microsdxc card to format to fat32, and even when using my laptop it would not format it into that specific format. I had to download EaseUS Partition Master Home Edition from downloads.cnet.com. After doing this the microsdxc was placed in the adapter. After installing the program I carefully followed the prompts, made sure allocation unit size was 32k and in fat32 format. In less than a minute I was putting the newly formatted card in the Le Pan S, and IT WORKS! The only large concern I have is the lack of access to actual Le Pan charging cables. Yes, you can whittle a little of the plastic off of the edge of an Ipad/ipod 30-pin cord, but I would much prefer to have company made equipment. Another small concern is the lack of true accessories for this line. I purchased a couple of things from Amazon which were reportedly compatible with it. They work ok, but there are still some gaps. My favorite is the Acase Premium Leather Slimline Carrying Case for Ipad or HP TouchPad. While it is a little loose, and requires a little adjustment for the charging port, I would definitely buy it again. Also, adobe flash is not native, but there is a tutorial out there on getting around that as well. This is located on the Ultimate Droid blog. Overall the LePan S works smoother than my Thrive. Unless I am needing to use its battery to charge my LePan it will likely be left lonely at home. My mom was home when I received my tablet, and was impressed with it out of the box. She has an Ipad, a Thrive, and previously an Acer. After looking at the smooth interface and design of the S, we sat down and she ordered one from Walmart. Should be in tomorrow, and then we’ll be spending a little time reformatting a card, and sideloading flash.

Was this review helpful? (99) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyblessedn4gvn
Corinth, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solidly built, quick responding, excellent tablet
12/7/2012

Customer review by MNTed

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by MNTed
by MNTed

Bought this as a Christmas gift for the wife to play slots games on and check FB, email. On day 3 of getting it set up for her and running it through its paces. Easy set up to the Wi-fi, very responsive and smooth screen, excellent video play/screen quality, decent speed on internet. Sound quality seems just fine for a tablet - it's a flat tablet not a 4.1 dolby surround system. Camera is decent. Downloaded 9 games from Google Play (8 of them work). All-in-all seems quite easy to use and to be an excellent value tablet. Kudos to Walmart for honoring their Price Match Policy too! Bought mine after a price drop, three days later they shaved off another $10. I'm considering a second one for myself now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNTed
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it Love it!
12/17/2012

Customer review by yara1318

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by yara1318
by yara1318

I bought two one in pink and one in purple for my daughters (4&6 years old)! They absolute love it...they keep saying it looks just like my ipad. I finally got my ipad back! I would recommend. Love the clear, crisp and sharp resolution. It is a very fast device on downloading (when you have the right connection). It was a great price $139.00!!! I tried 3 tablets before this one (Nabi 2, HKC and the iRulu) - Nabi 2 - does not have google play, HKC - very nice device just too small for what I was looking for - only came in 7", iRulu - is a piece of garbage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yara1318
clearwater, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Paid 139 woohoo
12/15/2012

Customer review by eshaNYC

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by eshaNYC
by eshaNYC

Well, this is going to be a long review. I received both the white and the pink tablet On 12/13/12 Oh my goodness I know my 11 year old and 13 year old daughters will love them. I did a side by side comparison of the Lepan S (TC978) to my iPad, the LePan is priced right and although I paid 139 the 229 price tag is spot on. It takes about 30 to 35 seconds for the LePan to load during initial power on, but the iPad also takes its time as well. People when you go to power up the LePan the instructions should state hold the power button for about 5 seconds or so don't just press it once because it will hardly power on that way. Once you power it on you will feel it vibrate. When you shut it off it performs the way the televisions from back in the days (the 80's) turned off, with a slight thin line going thought the screen. I know this is what was supposed to happen because both of the LePan's I purchased performed in this manner. Now about the 30pin/USB plug: I don't know about others who have purchased this item but the part where the USB plugs into the charger part does not go all the way in and if you push it all the way in you will break the charger. So yes the USB part of the plug will stick out about a cm or so, this is what I have observed on the white and pink LePan. But again for the price it doesn't bother me. The screen: You will be using the screen wipe after each use (it is included with this package). Although the screen is beautiful it will accumulate finger prints quickly. You might want to purchase an anti glare screen protector. I'm not purchasing one because that will take away the beauty of the screen ;) The SD card: The 4gb SD card is ok and will get you guys through the first few months but you might want to consider upgrading to a 16gb or higher micro SD card. Ice-cream sandwich is on this tablet (great) I am happy with my purchases so far, but only time will tell how long this will last so buy the 15 dollar insurance. I was going to purchase this product from the BB store but they wanted 40 or 50 dollars for 1 year of insurance and the price is still at 229 so do the math you won't regret this purchase. Even at 179 you still get a great deal and a lot of perks. In my opinion bigger screen bigger smile on my girls faces. I'm thinking about purchasing myself one as well to give my iPad a break once in a while. Happy Holidays to you all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eshaNYC
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/12/2012

Customer review by 50MACK

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by 50MACK
by 50MACK

I have a Samsung tab 2 and nexus both 7" the wifi on the la pan far Superior. the graphics good. I had it one day and bought another one for my daughter unlike my Samsung the brighthouse tv app worked flawlessly this is the tablet and at 139.00 all those people who are thinking about a tablet (android) her it is

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
50MACK
Tampa fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart Great Pricing & LePan Great Quality Work
12/17/2012

Customer review by AChristianMan

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by AChristianMan
by AChristianMan

This Le Pan S is an example of Walmart's great pricing on the products that they sell and the choice of companies that they choose to work with to be able to sell quality items such as this Le Pan S Tablet which is of top quality product, and they save customers money with great products with these great companies such as Le Pan who put a lot of quality products and made this a very sturdy Tablet with many great features . Thank you so much Walmart for saving me so much on such a high quality 10" Tablet. What makes a tablet very customer oriented and saves a customer a lot of money , is the feature that you can add your own memory with the micro memory cards and this tablet has this great feature. The picture quality is great on this tablet and it works great . Thank you very much Walmart and Le Pan for a very high quality 10" Tablet that I can continue to add my own memory to as I need to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AChristianMan
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/2/2012

Customer review by tocaren

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by tocaren
by tocaren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just great! Bought one for my daughter and had to get another one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tocaren
thousand oaks, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet
12/17/2012

Customer review by LynLyn31

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by LynLyn31
by LynLyn31

My son received this tablet for Christmas (Yes an early Christmas present). I got it for an amazing price, when it was $139. He was going to get the Nexus Google tablet but decided to get this one instead. He absolutely loves it!!!!! The initial start was a bit confusing but he loves it!!!! He claims it works as well as my iPad!!!! The camera doesn't take the best pictures but who gets a tablet to take pictures???? He saids he lives watching movies and such on this tablet better than his laptop. I was very impressed with the price and my son who uses it absolutely loves this tablet!!!! It is worth the money especially for kids!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynLyn31
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing product in this price range and above.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Trousers74

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Trousers74
by Trousers74

I had to return the first tablet I purchased, because It did not fit my needs. A 16:9 ratio for a screen does not work well for reading, my opinion of course. Pros: It has an IPS screen. What does that mean? Clarity and awesome viewing angles. Look IPS panels up if you need more info. Responsive. The screen has a 4:3 aspect ratio, and good resolution. I would count the 1024 x 768 resolution the minimum for this size screen, however that does not mean it is bad, I am very pleased with the quality of the text rendering (and image quality in games, movies) on this device. Processor is a little slow at 1ghz (2-core), but it benchmarks on par with the kindle fire and Galaxy Tab. I haven't noticed any stuttering in games or movies, and that may be due to the PowerVR GPU. Clock speed isn't everything. It is great for the web and e-books though. It benchmarks on par with the kindle fire and Galaxy Tab. It has a glossy screen, to which I must find a matte screen protector- common problem, personal taste. I may edit my post later about battery life, but it has lasted over 10 hours per charge. Cons: Only has 5 touch-points. Not a cutting edge CPU. 16:9 screen would be better for movies and games. The proprietary 30-pin connector seems totally unnecessary (It allows for manufacturers to keep users buying peripherals from them#. It comes with a 30-pin to usb port, and you can order a 30-pin to HDMI, but other tablets just have mini usb & HDMI ports on them. iPad 30--pin connectors may work, but I haven't found it out for sure. I am finding mixed results and will have to collect some to find out myself. I wish android had everything I needed out of the box like my Windows Phone #Lumia 920). Overall: If you do not want to spend a lot on a tablet, this is a great choice. Its specs won't impress, and neither will its camera. This is a case of getting more than what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trousers74
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
12/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my 8 year old daughter for Christmas, being she never leaves my cell alone! I happened to come across this & seen it had google play just like my phone. Seen all the great reviews and thought I'd give it a try. & I LOVE IT! Took me 2 minutes to hook up to wifi, and it works wonderful. Downloaded music, books, and games for her. I even watched a few Netflix movies on it & read for hours. 6 more days till Christmas and my husband said I have to wrap it :( Being I always shared my cell with her I hope she shares this with her awesome mom :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews