Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 123 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 113 reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Great Pan, Great recipe
1/15/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like this product ! it made the perfect baked doughnut. the recipe that comes with the pan is wonderful. I did add a smidge more nutmeg. I would also recommend piping the batter into the pans. Use a zip top bag. I double dipped the glaze.The pans are non stick. the doughnuts fall out of the pan. I would recommend not putting the pans in the dishwasher as some detergents can deteriorate the non stick surface. It was fun making doughnuts and knowing what is in them. there are so many recipes on the internet and Pinterest. You will not be disappointed with this doughnut pan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thought It Was Larger
5/18/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I want to first start off that I thought the pan was going to be larger. The doughnut can fit in your palm (in a women's hand). The recipe I followed was one for a chocolate doughnut and it was delicious. They bake so fast as well, about 5 min. Overall it was great for the price. And the quality of the pan is very sturdy too. It has a heavy feel to it. If it wasn't for the size I would of given it 5 stars. But a bite size doughnut isn't bad. Lesser calories so I guess its fine. I also purchased the heart shape one and that size is even smaller, but cute. :) Check out the photos!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these pans!
2/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After seeing lots of recipes on Pinterest for these pans, I had to have them. Walmarts price was way better than any other place. The grandkids and I tried them out the day I picked them up. The chocolate doughnuts were a big success. The pans worked beautifully and cleaned up with a quick wash. I bought a set for my daughter-in-law because I was so pleased with them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent pan
6/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this as a gift and it was very well received. It bakes well and the donuts taste wonderful coming out of it. In hindsight, I'd probably go for a 12 count tray rather than the 6 count tray, but if you're using this for small baking it'll work great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
5/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have made several batches of donuts since receiving the pans (I bought 2) and I must say it gets the job done. It truly is a nonstick product providing of course you apply a little grease to the cavities prior to adding batter. Clean up is a breeze - highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Truly non-stick, this is a great pan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Superb doughnut pans!
12/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased two of these doughnut baking pans as a gift, and liked them so much had to get two for myself! They have nice weight to them and they definitely are much nicer than some of the higher priced, yet lower quality doughnut pans I've come across in my search for the perfect ones. Kudos to Walmart for selling these ... and at such a great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Baked doughnuts!
3/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I made baked doughnuts this morning a little oil spray in the cavities and about 12 minutes to cook. Turn pan over and doughnuts came right out so the no stick was great and clean up a snap. Wiped down with a paper towel. The only thing I could find wrong with the pan is I need another pan would like to cook more than 6 at a time. Six is slow and the doughnuts were being eaten faster than I could bake!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this pan
3/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I made a dozen donuts from the recipe included( left out the nutmeg). they were great~ Filled the mold to the top , not 3/4 full as suggested & they were nice & big. Should be eaten in couple days as even in a closed container, they dry out. But a very nice substitute to costly & fattening pastries. The pan cleans easily too. I plan to order the filled donut mold soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What I was expecting.
1/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My father loves doughnuts and it was getting very expensive buying them at the bakery. I now make his doughnuts for him. I have found a lot of different recipes and he now says he has his own private doughnut shop.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these
10/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased two of these pans and my donuts turned out so great I ordered one more pan!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works really well
7/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i used it just the other day and they worked great and cleaned up easy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As long as you don't over fill the pan and cover the center post it works great. Donuts were delicious and came out perfect. Would have liked the pans to be bigger and might have to order two more as I had dough left after filling them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
exactly very welcome to those cutting cholesterol
2/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used the pans for three separate recipes for doughnuts. They work great, the shape is good, the bake time negligible and we now have our own doughnut shop without the frying calories and fat content.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
11/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw a recipe for baked donuts and thought I would give it a try since I like healthy foods and don't like fried foods. This pan is great! Non-stick, great quality and best price around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Liked the pan
10/16/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The pan preformed well. The doughnuts looked like doughnuts. Worked best if filled just below the top of the pan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doughnut Pan (Tin)
2/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent product. I have used it multiple times. I did not realize when ordering it that it was a "dark coated" pan. I mention this only to advise others that when making a recipe with this pan, the recipe's oven temperature should be lowered by 25 degrees. This applies to all "dark" baking pans. Hope that helps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Product
3/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used them & made Nutella Doughnuts!! Huge Hit! Everyone loved them!!! They looked professional & tasted great! I just need new recipes
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meets expectations
11/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is not a "mini" or "full sized" donut pan. I find the size to be just about right
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great
3/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This pan works great. I have used it several times and am very pleased with the results. Price was right too. Recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-