Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

love !!
9/4/2012

Customer review by gorgess

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by gorgess
by gorgess

Great Curling Iron ... actully curled my thick hair..best one in its price range

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorgess
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesnt heat up enough to hold curls.
8/26/2013

Customer review by garden101

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by garden101
by garden101

I was worried as the curling iron did not seem to heat up and I had to recurl certain strands. My curls lasted about 15 mins and were completely gone. I tried again on another day and this time, I sprayed my hair prior to curling and then after, still, my curls were gone by the time I made it to my destination which was inside which was approx 30 mins.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garden101
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clamp won't hold hair
1/8/2014

Customer review by richandfran

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by richandfran
by richandfran

The clamp that holds your hair is loose and will not tighten around the hair to hold it to curl.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richandfran
Montrose, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work
1/3/2014

Customer review by SWMamaCat

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by SWMamaCat
by SWMamaCat

Bought this for my daughter for Christmas so she could have an iron in both parent's homes. From the first try, it barely heated up even at the highest seating and then barely made waves in her hair, definitely no "instant curls." We have an Andis brand that we've owned for years that curls her hair wonderfully. Returned this useless product, definitely doesn't do what it advertises. Very disappointing gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWMamaCat
Corrales, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/19/2013

Customer review by Maira03

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Maira03
by Maira03

A good price works good but i thought it would be better

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maira03
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pooped out after 2 uses
8/10/2013

Customer review by julieferreal

1.0 stars 8/10/2013 by julieferreal
by julieferreal

The iron worked great generally speaking. Got fairly hot and did a decent job curling my hair... while it still worked. About 20 minutes in to curling my hair, it completely stopped working. I don't know what I expected for 13 dollars but I certainly didn't expect it to stop working after two uses. Would not buy again. Thank goodness for receipts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julieferreal
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
DIDN'T CURL!! NOT HOT ENOUGH!!
2/15/2013

Customer review by turtlebell

1.0 stars 2/15/2013 by turtlebell
by turtlebell

APPARANTLY THE 350 DEGREE HIGH HEAT SETTING WASN'T HOT ENOUGH FOR MY LOCKS. BARELY CURLED MY HAIR AND IT TOOK FOREVER BECAUSE I HAD TO HOLD IT SO LONG FOR MY HAIR TO HEAT UP ENOUGH. GOING BACK TO THE CONAIR INFINITY PRO- WITH A MAX HIGH HEAT OF 400 DEGREES (BUT I STILL ONLY GO UP TO 350/360 DEGREES WITH THAT IRON). WILL RETURN IMMEDIATELY IF THEY WILL LET ME!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtlebell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Curling Iron!
4/29/2015

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by Shelly
by Shelly

This is a salon quality curling iron in my opinion, especially when you factor in the low price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jan. 23, 2013
1/29/2013

Customer review by mom2twoboyz191

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by mom2twoboyz191
by mom2twoboyz191

Bought this when my other curling iron stopping working. Great price & great product. Heats up fast & creates curls that last all day. Very satisfied. Only downfall, was not carried at my local WM so had to do Site to Store. Took almost 2 weeks to get but could have been because it was during the holiday season. But it was worth the wait & the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2twoboyz191
Reedley, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice
12/28/2013

Customer review by thebestw

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by thebestw
by thebestw

easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebestw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Curling made simple!
6/23/2013

Customer review by ToyTester

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by ToyTester
by ToyTester

Bought this after careful review of many curling irons, regardless of price! Bought it, wife has used it, and she "Loves" it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToyTester
Conway, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice light weight.
3/29/2013

Customer review by Chrystal

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Chrystal
by Chrystal

Excellent iron. Fun to use and easy to clean. I'm happy with it.

Chrystal
Brooklyn NY USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!!
6/19/2013

Customer review by Honeymim

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Honeymim
by Honeymim

I purchased this curling wand as a replacement for another brand that lasted only 4 months. The Remington had the features that I wanted and was not expensive. I must say I was pleasantly surprised with a couple of features that are not listed selling points. First, the on/off switch is on the side of the handle and is a sliding mechanism. If one accidentally presses on it during use nothing happens as it must be pushed backwards to turn it off. My previous one had buttons where I put my thumb and I was always turning it off accidentally and not realizing it. The second thing is the part that keeps it up off the counter is an extension of the front of the handle and not one of the flippy thick wire things that are always in the way when in use. I will definitely be getting another of these curling wands in a larger size as my short hair starts growing out.

Honeymim
Midlothian, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female