Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 21 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-18 of 18 reviews
1-18 of 18 reviews
Not as pictured
8/6/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did get free shipping on the second curling iron I ordered by having the it shipped to the store for pick so that was a plus however, what is pictured is not what you receive. The picture shows that the metal part of curling iron is black, which is better for your hair, but when I got it in the mail it was the regular silver metal part. I thought maybe I had accidentally clicked on the wrong picture so I ordered another one this time paying closer attention. Again when this curling iron came in it was also the regular silver coated barrel. So needless to say I was disappointed, ended up returning them both to the store, Walmart also did not refund me for the shipping on the first curling iron, never had that happen before either... ended up going to TJ MAXX to buy the black coated barrel curling iron. They need to change the picture to match the product. I order things all the time from Walmart and have never had the product not match the picture :( Frustrating experience
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love !!
9/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great Curling Iron ... actully curled my thick hair..best one in its price range
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesnt heat up enough to hold curls.
8/26/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was worried as the curling iron did not seem to heat up and I had to recurl certain strands. My curls lasted about 15 mins and were completely gone. I tried again on another day and this time, I sprayed my hair prior to curling and then after, still, my curls were gone by the time I made it to my destination which was inside which was approx 30 mins.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
6/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this curling wand as a replacement for another brand that lasted only 4 months. The Remington had the features that I wanted and was not expensive. I must say I was pleasantly surprised with a couple of features that are not listed selling points. First, the on/off switch is on the side of the handle and is a sliding mechanism. If one accidentally presses on it during use nothing happens as it must be pushed backwards to turn it off. My previous one had buttons where I put my thumb and I was always turning it off accidentally and not realizing it. The second thing is the part that keeps it up off the counter is an extension of the front of the handle and not one of the flippy thick wire things that are always in the way when in use. I will definitely be getting another of these curling wands in a larger size as my short hair starts growing out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't work
1/3/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my daughter for Christmas so she could have an iron in both parent's homes. From the first try, it barely heated up even at the highest seating and then barely made waves in her hair, definitely no "instant curls." We have an Andis brand that we've owned for years that curls her hair wonderfully. Returned this useless product, definitely doesn't do what it advertises. Very disappointing gift.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clamp won't hold hair
1/8/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The clamp that holds your hair is loose and will not tighten around the hair to hold it to curl.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pooped out after 2 uses
8/10/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The iron worked great generally speaking. Got fairly hot and did a decent job curling my hair... while it still worked. About 20 minutes in to curling my hair, it completely stopped working. I don't know what I expected for 13 dollars but I certainly didn't expect it to stop working after two uses. Would not buy again. Thank goodness for receipts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied customer
10/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased the Remington 1 1/4" iron a few years back and recently added the 1" iron. Both work great for my hair!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purchased from WalMart
1/3/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ten days after I bought this curling iron the right screw and the clasping bar fell out. I attempted to screw it back in as best I could, but the screw head was not good and could only partially reconnect. I tried to use it in that condition again and the left screw fell out also. This product is flawed and there is no way that you did not know this. Maybe you don't have a quality control dept.....YOU NEED ONE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DIDN'T CURL!! NOT HOT ENOUGH!!
2/15/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
APPARANTLY THE 350 DEGREE HIGH HEAT SETTING WASN'T HOT ENOUGH FOR MY LOCKS. BARELY CURLED MY HAIR AND IT TOOK FOREVER BECAUSE I HAD TO HOLD IT SO LONG FOR MY HAIR TO HEAT UP ENOUGH. GOING BACK TO THE CONAIR INFINITY PRO- WITH A MAX HIGH HEAT OF 400 DEGREES (BUT I STILL ONLY GO UP TO 350/360 DEGREES WITH THAT IRON). WILL RETURN IMMEDIATELY IF THEY WILL LET ME!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jan. 23, 2013
1/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this when my other curling iron stopping working. Great price & great product. Heats up fast & creates curls that last all day. Very satisfied. Only downfall, was not carried at my local WM so had to do Site to Store. Took almost 2 weeks to get but could have been because it was during the holiday season. But it was worth the wait & the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Curling made simple!
6/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this after careful review of many curling irons, regardless of price! Bought it, wife has used it, and she "Loves" it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Curling Iron!
4/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a salon quality curling iron in my opinion, especially when you factor in the low price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great curling iron
9/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great, I have long thick hair and the curls hold all day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
warm up fast
8/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great warm up fast and great for my hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice light weight.
3/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent iron. Fun to use and easy to clean. I'm happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A good price works good but i thought it would be better
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice
12/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
easy to use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-