Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent curling iron!
11/6/2012

Customer review by ARSC

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by ARSC
by ARSC

This curling iron is so easy to use, it heats fast and makes wonderful waves! Great for a Christmas present!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARSC
NL, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by xXBeaXx

2.0 stars 1/21/2013 by xXBeaXx
by xXBeaXx

I purchased this curling iron in the store. Very good quality but doesn't get hot enough. It always took too long to curl my hair, and the curls wouldn't last long. Very good curling iron for women with very fine hair. I returned for a refund a week later.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xXBeaXx
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT ITEM
12/10/2013

Customer review by HAPPYSOL

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by HAPPYSOL
by HAPPYSOL

LIVES UP TO IT'S CLAIM GETS HOT FAST!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAPPYSOL
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the money
2/12/2014

Customer review by Iris07

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Iris07
by Iris07

I purchased it on-line, because in the store the price is higher. I like the design and swivel cord! My hair is fine and the iron works just well for me. The only thing I would mention - coating is quite slippery and my hair sleeps out often. But the price was right, so I wouldn't complain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iris07
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so long lasting curls
1/28/2015

Customer review by Gennegv

3.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Gennegv
by Gennegv

Don't get me wrong, it is a beautiful product, it gets very hot very quick, I suppose it would do the trick for me if I wouldn't have bought the 1.5" because of my so incredibly straight hair I should have gone with a thinner curling iron. But that's me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gennegv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deceived at such low temperature
12/10/2013

Customer review by vicky131

2.0 stars 12/10/2013 by vicky131
by vicky131

Well first off I'm a loyal Remington products user, I was looking fwd to this curler so much, and ignored the 350 max. heat setting. Assuming it will still hold such manageable hair, wrong. I guess this is why this certain curler along with the other similar one's of diff size and color are not that popular or bought much. Love the look and clip, just not the maximum heat. It is super low. Guess I gotta get the 1 1/2 wand since it is higher in heat.

vicky131
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not worth it
11/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My hair slips right out of this curling iron. Doesn't get hot enough and doesn't hold curl. Bought online walmart.com and will return!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
broke after 2 uses
10/10/2013

Customer review by shakers123

1.0 stars 10/10/2013 by shakers123
by shakers123

The second time I used this curling iron, it justed turned off and then never would turn back on, so I returned it and purchased a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shakers123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not my go to iron
9/4/2015

Customer review by Kelly

1.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Kelly
by Kelly

This iron did not curl as well as I had hoped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? No