Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 63 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Smooth and silky hair!
4/4/2012

Customer review by Shopaholicgirl21

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Shopaholicgirl21
by Shopaholicgirl21
Walmart associate

This flat iron has multiple settings that can be used for all different types of hair. The instruction manual highlights which setting is ideal for your hair. Since my hair is very thick, I used the highest heat setting. My hair is already fairly straight, with a few waves here and there that needs to be straightened out. My hair is naturally very "poofy" since it is so thick so this flat iron did a great job at flatten it out. CON: The flat iron never beeped to tell me it was ready and it never glowed steadily as described in the manual. This wasn't too big of an issue for me because the flat iron did heat up and I just used it as normal once it did. PRO: This flat iron made my hair so smooth and silky! It helped reduce the amount of fly away strands that stand up after I use my old flat iron giving it a nice smooth look. The condition of my hair felt and looked softer compared to my other flat iron that doesn't contain the keratin therapy.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholicgirl21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Flat iron
6/25/2016

Customer review by Kami

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Kami
by Kami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would recommend this to others works very well and doesn't singe off the hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
miracle worker
7/20/2012

Customer review by buddha55

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by buddha55
by buddha55

this is the best flat iron I have used, I have curley, frizzy hair and in a few minutes I have straight silky hair. my friends can't believe my hair is so straight and smooth even in the most humid of days. great product, nice to see that a product does what it is described to do.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buddha55
boston.ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Works Great !!!
4/5/2012

Customer review by BigShot13

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by BigShot13
by BigShot13
Walmart associate

Works great on long and damaged hair. Straighten it with quick swipe. Temperature control works perfect and esthetics are simply great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Absolutely fantastic!!
9/25/2013

Customer review by Emrose89

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Emrose89
by Emrose89

i have extremely thick hair and it was very long. i was using the Remington wet/dry. i loved because it was 1.75in thick, which was great for long hair. but i recently went from waist length hair to chin length hair so i needed a smaller paddle. my previous straighter got my hair straight but not pin straight like i wanted it to be. but this one heated up very quickly and very hot. my hair had already been straighten but it was still "poofy". with one swipe of the Remington Keratin Therapy my hair was pin straight and looked like my hair stylest had done it. i was amazed. i have not noticed how the heat detection works. it seems to be the same temp all the way but then my straightener is set to 450 degrees so its hot either way. ive recently started the tresumme keraitn product line, so having the keratin therapy feature in this is a major plus. Con- it does not beep wehn its done heating up but im right there the whole time waiting so its not that big of a deal. also the swivel cord kinda makes it hard to set down on a flat surface because it causes the iron to turn on its side and i dont know if itll burn the surface that its on but that could just be the newness of the cord. Pros- everything is fantastic!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emrose89
Yucca Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really straightens your hair!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Kimbo

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Kimbo
by Kimbo

I ordered this iron based off the reviews and so happy that I did. I'm an African American woman with very thick hair. This iron gets my hair bone straight. Heats up quickly with no pulling. Glides effortlessly down my hair. I really have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome flat iron
4/26/2014

Customer review by Magarciahoc3

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Magarciahoc3
by Magarciahoc3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Remington S8590 keratin flat iron to replace my chi (which only lasted me 2 years). I was hesitant at first to try any other brand but I figured that if it wasn't good I would return it. I ordered it only. It had been marked down from $69 to $39 so I figured it was worth a try. I don't always leave review for products that I have purchased but this flat iron is comparable to the Chi flat iron (in my opinion). And for the price I can't complain. I get the same results as I did with my Chi flat iron and I didn't have to spend over $100. I will never buy a Chi flat iron again. Miriam

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magarciahoc3
Houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
5/1/2016

Customer review by Avavava

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Avavava
by Avavava

I was looking for a flat iron that would work well and not be too expensive. This one fit the bill. I like that I can vary the temp and it leaves my hair feeling soft. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avavava
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality for Great Value
4/3/2012

Customer review by LNV19

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by LNV19
by LNV19
Walmart associate

I flat iron my hair everyday. I have shoulder length, thin, slightly wavy and color treated hair. I suffer from split ends, so I was excited to take home and review this product. I really liked having the heat sensor & temperature gauge to let me know when the flat iron had reached my desired heat. The size of the paddles were just right for my hair and the 1" paddle allows you to produce a soft curl if you want. I wasn't sure what the "heat-booster" was as I didn't sense any additional heat when I pressed the button. I also heard a sound when I ran the iron over my hair which I wasn't used to. There are indents in the panel that I've never seen before, so that frightened me a little, as the sound made it seem like I was stripping my hair. Overall, the iron did appear to make my hair look softer (pressed down my split-ends). I don't believe it made my hair stronger than before, but having the heat sensor allowed me to control how much heat I used on my hair. I've seen irons like this in the marketplace for double the price, so it is worth a shot. I wouldn't recommend for really thick or curly hair, as the panels are too small.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LNV19
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Surprised
6/14/2012

Customer review by Emily25

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Emily25
by Emily25

To be honest, I desperately purchased this iron because my Paul Mitchel iron broke after three yrs of salon usage. I was not that happy with the idea of purchasing this iron ,at first, but I needed something temporary until my new one came in the mail. Definitely misjudged it. I have been doing hair for roughly 6 years and have always been an avid user of designer straighteners and such nonsense but this straightener held its own for a fraction of the price. I can't believe I'm saying this but I even use less chemicals on the hair when using this straightener. The hair is always full of shine, body, and it is gentle on the hair. I use it almost everyday and I haven't gotten split ends in almost 2 month (this is a record for me. I generally trim the hair once a month) I have now had the straightener for 4 months and it still looks new. I have no complaints, my clients haven't any complaints, and I don't think you will either. As for those who received faulty straighteners, it is a new product so one must expect a few faulty ones. The good thing is it has a warrenty :)

Emily25
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
8/15/2013

Customer review by areynolds249

3.0 stars 8/15/2013 by areynolds249
by areynolds249
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice flat iron, but my only concern is that the keratin strip in the middle pulls on the hair strands. IDK if that is what it is suppose to do on natural hair or if it works better on hair that has had the official keratin treatment.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
areynolds249
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This flat iron is a great value
8/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this flat iron based on online reviews, and I am very happy with it. I am Black with "Scary Spice" hair, and I find this flat iron straightens my hair quickly and leaves it shiny and soft. My only complaint is you have to be careful not to hold the iron too high up or you can burn your fingers. I have tried many flat irons over the years, and this iron performs much better than the expensive irons and the price is excellent! I would highly recommend buying this iron rather than wasting money on the so-called professional irons that do not perform as well and are overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (14) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product!
4/6/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu
Walmart associate

I flat iron my shoulder length, slightly wavy hair occasionally, even though when I flat iron my hair, I can feel the roughness of my hair. So I really wanted to try this product and I am happy with the results :) I liked the temperature control. It is perfect for thin and short hair. It might be little difficult for thick hair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Better than the expensive brands !
10/31/2014

Customer review by Sassygirlcali

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Sassygirlcali
by Sassygirlcali
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used a chi for years , and I borrowed this once from someone bc I didn't have mine and I just had to get my own !!! Leaves hair so shiny and smooth ! I love it !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassygirlcali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love love love!
1/18/2015

Customer review by JKE624

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by JKE624
by JKE624

Noticed a difference in my hair within a matter of days after switching from another flat iron. It is so much smoother now and has a noticeable shine to it. Love that it automatically lowers the Heat level as the hair needs. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKE624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Control switches are a horror!
8/7/2012

Customer review by Gwen27

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Gwen27
by Gwen27

I really like the way this dryer seems to take less time to dry my hair and I love the neutral color of it. However, I am going to return it to the store because the control switches are absolutely horrible!!! They are so easy to move all you have to do is move your finger too close to one of them and you have a different temperature or a different speed when you don't want it, or you turn it off completely!!!! I have found myself trying to hold the dryer by the very bottom of the handle but that is certainly awkward. It would be impossible if this dryer was any heavier. If you are using a round brush in the other hand and/or need to shift hands, please save yourself the hassle of this dryer. It's definitely not worth it! Buy something else!

Gwen27
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I love my product.
11/28/2015

Customer review by Rissa45

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Rissa45
by Rissa45

I love my product from you guys. The flat irons r amazing u couldn't of found better than your website. Thank you for leaving me satisfied.

Rissa45
Detroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Not Impressed AT ALL (Disappointed)
10/11/2012

Customer review by Pearlblue

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Pearlblue
by Pearlblue

I have curly/wavy hair & I have a bit of fizz also. I bought this product expecting my hair to stay healthy, less breakage and a little shiny while straightening my hair. Like it said it would do. After 2 months my hair has drastically changed. It's brittle, DRY, FRIZZZZY- going nappy.... I never been so disappointed. My hair was naturally jet black now its this dull black. I keep it at 375. I don't understand. I used it 2 times a month. I only go through my hair 1-2 times and I don't leave it in long all. (I'm a freak about burning my hair.nono.) So now Im just going natural using conditioners every week.. I might have to see a salon soon. This product is a gift to give to your worst enemy who has long hair.

Pearlblue
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very nice
1/8/2016

Customer review by Ricanladymel

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Ricanladymel
by Ricanladymel

Recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricanladymel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This works great for frizzy and color treated hair
10/28/2015

Customer review by DebbieS

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by DebbieS
by DebbieS

Love the way it makes my hair look and feel. Recommend

DebbieS
Medford NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews