Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 53 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
miracle worker
7/20/2012

Customer review by buddha55

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by buddha55
by buddha55

this is the best flat iron I have used, I have curley, frizzy hair and in a few minutes I have straight silky hair. my friends can't believe my hair is so straight and smooth even in the most humid of days. great product, nice to see that a product does what it is described to do.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddha55
boston.ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Smooth and silky hair!
4/4/2012

Customer review by Shopaholicgirl21

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Shopaholicgirl21
by Shopaholicgirl21

This flat iron has multiple settings that can be used for all different types of hair. The instruction manual highlights which setting is ideal for your hair. Since my hair is very thick, I used the highest heat setting. My hair is already fairly straight, with a few waves here and there that needs to be straightened out. My hair is naturally very "poofy" since it is so thick so this flat iron did a great job at flatten it out. CON: The flat iron never beeped to tell me it was ready and it never glowed steadily as described in the manual. This wasn't too big of an issue for me because the flat iron did heat up and I just used it as normal once it did. PRO: This flat iron made my hair so smooth and silky! It helped reduce the amount of fly away strands that stand up after I use my old flat iron giving it a nice smooth look. The condition of my hair felt and looked softer compared to my other flat iron that doesn't contain the keratin therapy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholicgirl21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Awesome flat iron
4/26/2014

Customer review by Magarciahoc3

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Magarciahoc3
by Magarciahoc3

I bought the Remington S8590 keratin flat iron to replace my chi (which only lasted me 2 years). I was hesitant at first to try any other brand but I figured that if it wasn't good I would return it. I ordered it only. It had been marked down from $69 to $39 so I figured it was worth a try. I don't always leave review for products that I have purchased but this flat iron is comparable to the Chi flat iron (in my opinion). And for the price I can't complain. I get the same results as I did with my Chi flat iron and I didn't have to spend over $100. I will never buy a Chi flat iron again. Miriam

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magarciahoc3
Houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great !!!
4/5/2012

Customer review by BigShot13

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by BigShot13
by BigShot13

Works great on long and damaged hair. Straighten it with quick swipe. Temperature control works perfect and esthetics are simply great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
8/15/2013

Customer review by areynolds249

3.0 stars 8/15/2013 by areynolds249
by areynolds249

This is a nice flat iron, but my only concern is that the keratin strip in the middle pulls on the hair strands. IDK if that is what it is suppose to do on natural hair or if it works better on hair that has had the official keratin treatment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
areynolds249
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love love love!
1/18/2015

Customer review by JKE624

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by JKE624
by JKE624

Noticed a difference in my hair within a matter of days after switching from another flat iron. It is so much smoother now and has a noticeable shine to it. Love that it automatically lowers the Heat level as the hair needs. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKE624
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This flat iron is a great value
8/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently purchased this flat iron based on online reviews, and I am very happy with it. I am Black with "Scary Spice" hair, and I find this flat iron straightens my hair quickly and leaves it shiny and soft. My only complaint is you have to be careful not to hold the iron too high up or you can burn your fingers. I have tried many flat irons over the years, and this iron performs much better than the expensive irons and the price is excellent! I would highly recommend buying this iron rather than wasting money on the so-called professional irons that do not perform as well and are overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely fantastic!!
9/25/2013

Customer review by Emrose89

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Emrose89
by Emrose89

i have extremely thick hair and it was very long. i was using the Remington wet/dry. i loved because it was 1.75in thick, which was great for long hair. but i recently went from waist length hair to chin length hair so i needed a smaller paddle. my previous straighter got my hair straight but not pin straight like i wanted it to be. but this one heated up very quickly and very hot. my hair had already been straighten but it was still "poofy". with one swipe of the Remington Keratin Therapy my hair was pin straight and looked like my hair stylest had done it. i was amazed. i have not noticed how the heat detection works. it seems to be the same temp all the way but then my straightener is set to 450 degrees so its hot either way. ive recently started the tresumme keraitn product line, so having the keratin therapy feature in this is a major plus. Con- it does not beep wehn its done heating up but im right there the whole time waiting so its not that big of a deal. also the swivel cord kinda makes it hard to set down on a flat surface because it causes the iron to turn on its side and i dont know if itll burn the surface that its on but that could just be the newness of the cord. Pros- everything is fantastic!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emrose89
Yucca Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product!
4/6/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu

I flat iron my shoulder length, slightly wavy hair occasionally, even though when I flat iron my hair, I can feel the roughness of my hair. So I really wanted to try this product and I am happy with the results :) I liked the temperature control. It is perfect for thin and short hair. It might be little difficult for thick hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Best Straightener Ever!
6/27/2013

Customer review by happyherbivore

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by happyherbivore
by happyherbivore

I highly recommend this flat iron. It is absolutely the best one I have ever used and I have had quite a few over the years. It leaves my curly hair straight, smooth, and silky.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyherbivore
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the expensive brands !
10/31/2014

Customer review by Sassygirlcali

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Sassygirlcali
by Sassygirlcali

I've used a chi for years , and I borrowed this once from someone bc I didn't have mine and I just had to get my own !!! Leaves hair so shiny and smooth ! I love it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassygirlcali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality for Great Value
4/3/2012

Customer review by LNV19

4.0 stars 4/3/2012 by LNV19
by LNV19

I flat iron my hair everyday. I have shoulder length, thin, slightly wavy and color treated hair. I suffer from split ends, so I was excited to take home and review this product. I really liked having the heat sensor & temperature gauge to let me know when the flat iron had reached my desired heat. The size of the paddles were just right for my hair and the 1" paddle allows you to produce a soft curl if you want. I wasn't sure what the "heat-booster" was as I didn't sense any additional heat when I pressed the button. I also heard a sound when I ran the iron over my hair which I wasn't used to. There are indents in the panel that I've never seen before, so that frightened me a little, as the sound made it seem like I was stripping my hair. Overall, the iron did appear to make my hair look softer (pressed down my split-ends). I don't believe it made my hair stronger than before, but having the heat sensor allowed me to control how much heat I used on my hair. I've seen irons like this in the marketplace for double the price, so it is worth a shot. I wouldn't recommend for really thick or curly hair, as the panels are too small.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LNV19
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love it
5/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great flat iron

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
2/22/2014

Customer review by Demur

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Demur
by Demur

I am very happy in using it)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Demur
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Frizzle47

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Frizzle47
by Frizzle47

Excellent flat iron. Has great features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frizzle47
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sleek and smooth
2/22/2015

Customer review by GHMOM3

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by GHMOM3
by GHMOM3

I bought this product because I needed a new replacement from another Remington I owned. This product does the job. My hair is sleek and smooth and has an extra shine. I noticed that it reduced spit ends. Just be sure to separate your hair into sections. Best if you section 1 inch. at a time for best results. I would definitely recommend any Remington product to any one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHMOM3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best!
7/14/2015

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Susie
by Susie

Excellent...have not found another brand/model this good. I ordered this to have as a back-up for the same one I have had for years and love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
O M G
8/1/2015

Customer review by xoxo13

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by xoxo13
by xoxo13

It's AMAZING!! Flattens my hair in matter of seconds, leaving it look healthy and silky!!! I would definitely recommend this product! You won't regret it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoxo13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprised
6/14/2012

Customer review by Emily25

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Emily25
by Emily25

To be honest, I desperately purchased this iron because my Paul Mitchel iron broke after three yrs of salon usage. I was not that happy with the idea of purchasing this iron ,at first, but I needed something temporary until my new one came in the mail. Definitely misjudged it. I have been doing hair for roughly 6 years and have always been an avid user of designer straighteners and such nonsense but this straightener held its own for a fraction of the price. I can't believe I'm saying this but I even use less chemicals on the hair when using this straightener. The hair is always full of shine, body, and it is gentle on the hair. I use it almost everyday and I haven't gotten split ends in almost 2 month (this is a record for me. I generally trim the hair once a month) I have now had the straightener for 4 months and it still looks new. I have no complaints, my clients haven't any complaints, and I don't think you will either. As for those who received faulty straighteners, it is a new product so one must expect a few faulty ones. The good thing is it has a warrenty :)

Emily25
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING
7/30/2012

Customer review by JoJoLynn

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by JoJoLynn
by JoJoLynn

After my Babyliss pro broke, i didnt think i would ever be able to find one that worked as good as it did, but after buying this one i honestly think it works better than my old one ever did! My hair has never been softer or straighter and i have think long curly hair. I absolutley LOVE it!

JoJoLynn
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews