Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 92 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Mines of Moria!!! Awesome!'
6/28/2012

Customer review by AleHANDdro

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by AleHANDdro
by AleHANDdro

Awesome, good detail & fun, fun, fun!! I love LOTRs so I'm Sure I'll like The Hobbit; the set had a lot of specific locations in the tomb that were in the movie & really fun to put together. Minifigs are cool too...all in all, great purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AleHANDdro
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
11/4/2012

Customer review by 2boyzinmylife

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by 2boyzinmylife
by 2boyzinmylife

My son loves this set. He is ten. He put the entire thing together himself, he wanted to accomplish it alone. He uses it quite often and has a special place on his bedroom shelf that he displays it on along with the spider set. He saved up his money for these, and is very glad with his purchases. Both are winners!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2boyzinmylife
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 11 year old nephew will love this
12/2/2012

Customer review by Ctresident

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Ctresident
by Ctresident

I bought this for my great nephew as he is a Lord of the Rings fan and a Lego Fan...I felt it was a bit pricey, but wasnt surprised to have to pay that amount.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ctresident
Central Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves this set
9/17/2012

Customer review by Stephsesea

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Stephsesea
by Stephsesea

Has several lego sets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephsesea
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great addition to the family!
12/8/2012

Customer review by Kimber2524

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Kimber2524
by Kimber2524

My son loves lego's and this will be another great addition to the family! A mother's worst nightmare (just kidding). I look forward to seeing him build it step by step and then create his own after a few days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimber2524
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Santa delivered this set to my 10 year old son!
1/1/2013

Customer review by wyomommajj

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by wyomommajj
by wyomommajj

He wanted this set and found it on here way cheaper than anywhere else. It was a great value and the set took my 8 & 10 year old 2 days to put it all together. He was so excited on Christmas and has been playing with the set ever since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyomommajj
Upton, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/1/2013

Customer review by Rocetsci

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Rocetsci
by Rocetsci

Lego does it again with another great set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocetsci
GVL, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
seems good
12/22/2012

Customer review by gramilp

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by gramilp
by gramilp

bought for grandson for Christmas

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramilp
Westminster, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you like Legos you'll like this set.
1/2/2013

Customer review by BeinADad

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by BeinADad
by BeinADad

It was a 'Lord of the Rings' Lego Christmas for my 10 year old son this year. He loves Legos, much more than I ever did when I was his age. This set is a little on the pricey side, but the hours he spent assembling it and playing with it ever since justify the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeinADad
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by MichiganLegoLady

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MichiganLegoLady
by MichiganLegoLady

My son LOVES it! Hours of entertainment building...and more playing with it afterwards!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichiganLegoLady
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They Have Got A Cave Troll!
8/17/2012

Customer review by DrCockroach

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by DrCockroach
by DrCockroach

Cheers peoples. This is my third L.O.T.R purchase and unusually also my third build. It is a terrific set and I was really excited about buying this one as it contained four members of the fellowship, a cave troll and two moria orcs. It also looked like a great set to play with as it had many exciting functions such as the twin falling pillars (for those of you who might have thought there was only one) a pop out treasure chest, crumbling door arch, Balin's exploding tomb and the trapdoor in the well! It is a great and essential edition to any L.O.T.R fan collection. It also nicely completes the fellowship with six out of seven minifigures being unique. The really good points are listed here. First of all the thumbs up goes to the fantasic minifigure combination which includes three unique figures from the fellowship (Legolas, Boromir and Pippin). Another really nice feature is the clever and effective (contrary to popular belief) catapults and fling features in the set which include the collapsing pillars and door arch. Another good feature is that it comes with a few nice accessories for your collection which include a bow, sword, dagger, Uruk-hai shield and a set of Heroica weapons which provide good M.O.C potential. Finally the the reversible minifigure heads are a really nice touch for making an autnentic scene (even Gimli has one behind his beard). This set is definetely up their with Attack at Weathertop. Now here are some of the small bad points which are only minor. Firstly some points of the construction are slighlty insecure and there are uneccasary gaps exposed where they could be filled by bricks. Some of these points are the back of the pillared tear with the bookcase and chest which has several gaps in the bottom. There are also two holes on either side of the middle raised section. This slighlty comprimises the look and secureness of the set. Secondly some of the details are a little scant and some details could be added to improve the appearance. Some of these points are the door arch which randomly has a few one times one and one times two tiles scattered here and there which is authentic, but a few more could be added to make the detail slighlty better looking. Also the tiles are few and far betwen and mostly on one side with the well making it only so good from one side. Lastly the stickers (having over 30 of them) are a liitle annoying and unusually this is the only one out of the five L.O.T.R sets I have bought that has them. Luckily the slighlt badder sides are all structual and are easy to forego. Overall this is a very nice set and a worthwhille purchase, especially for L.O.T.R fans. If you would like to complete the fellowship and collect some extra unique minifigures as well this is an essential purchase. This is also a fun set to build and provides a nice and enjoyable build. Perfect also for emerging builders and casual collecters. A very much worthwhile purchase!

DrCockroach
Melbourne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Mines of Moria
8/27/2012

Customer review by Knazzer

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Knazzer
by Knazzer

This is a great set for any Lego or Lord of the Rings Lord of the Rings fan. Not only is it great fun to build, but also has some cool little features, details and playability for the children too. The set comes with some of the fellowship, Moria orcs and the cave troll and is a great edition and a my favourite so far of the Lego Lord of the Rings Sets.

Knazzer
Cardiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set with minor problems
8/4/2012

Customer review by TheLegoBatman

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by TheLegoBatman
by TheLegoBatman

Lego Lord of the Rings The Mines of Moria I want to start by saying i'm a big LotR fan so I have a pretty good idea what's right and wrong. First of all it's a great set, all the little detailing and stuff, however Legolas cannot wear a quiver (which is somewhat dissapointing since he wears one in all 3 films). Also several people have complained about the Cave Troll's height, the catalog and website both clearly say that he stands 4 inches tall, so I decided to check and was shocked to find that he only stands 3 inches tall! I'm not sure whether or not they meant with his hand up though (which is 4 inches), still I think they should say the exact height. Also... NO MORE STICKERS!!! Please Lego can't you make printed bricks anymore? And one last thing, Pippin can't reach the top of the well! Poor Pippin. :( I believe that concludes my review. Here are the Pros/Cons Pros 1. Great minifigs 2. Wonderful detail (on the structures too) 3. Balin's tomb pops up 4. Cave Troll is great Cons 1. Pricey should be 59.99-69.99 2. Cave Troll's height 3. Should have come with 3 Moria Orcs 4. Should have more content for 79.99 ................................................................................................................... Overall this a very nice set for all Lego fans. Score: 9 of 10 (even with problems)

TheLegoBatman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE This Set!
3/21/2013

Customer review by LOTRNerd

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by LOTRNerd
by LOTRNerd

I purchased the Mines of Moria set recently, and I have to say it is probably one of my favourite sets! I am a HUGE Lord of the Rings fan, and it is the reason I started collecting LEGO. The set is absolutely amazing and I love the minifigures. The Cave Troll is super cool, it is detailed and movie-accurate. All the mini figures in this set are fantastic and very detailed, as well. Also,I loved the functions in this set. The well feature worked extremely well and the falling pillars were a realistic touch when reenacting the battle scene. I also love how detailed the set is, even applying the stickers, they add a very nice touch. This is absolutely a set you should purchase. I believe it is worth the money and I am VERY pleased with my purchase.

LOTRNerd
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Here lies Balin, son of Fundin
7/29/2013

Customer review by legojedimaster2

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by legojedimaster2
by legojedimaster2

The Mines of Moria is a very cool set. The stickers are very nice and well done. I'll start with the minifigures. The Minifigures: I really like the cave troll he is really cool, and the two Moria Orcs are very nice too. My favorite minifigure was Boromir, and Pippin is nice, and I also really like Legolas, and the two skeletons are cool. The gate: The gate is a very nice part of the set, I really like the design of the doors, and the flick action part of this section of the set is cool. Balin's tomb: Balin's tomb is a nice feature, the flick function is nice and works well. The well: The well is nice, I had lots of fun dropping the skeleton down it. Pros: Great minifigures Great Stickers Overall Great set Cons: None

legojedimaster2
Hillsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is Awesome!
5/31/2013

Customer review by thorinoakenshield

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by thorinoakenshield
by thorinoakenshield

this set has a sweet cave troll and is well designed I recommend this to everyone buy it if you can.

thorinoakenshield
West Gardiner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok
5/30/2012

Customer review by DARTHEPIC

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by DARTHEPIC
by DARTHEPIC

this set was really not that good for its price. even though you do get really good figs and a cool set overall, it should have just had a smaller parts count and a lower price tag. they probably should have made a little less of the background, possibly the wall without the door on it to knock the price down to $50.00 (usd). a really great add on to this set would be if there was a set in the next wave featuring the battle between Gandalf and the Balrog on the bridge. Despite my issue with the price, the set is pretty good. Nice figs, especially the cave troll. click the thumbs up if you think there should be a set withe the battle on the bridge.

DARTHEPIC
alpakastan
Would recommend to a friend? No
It has a Cave Troll!
6/15/2013

Customer review by beststarpilotinthegalaxy

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by beststarpilotinthegalaxy
by beststarpilotinthegalaxy

I had the chance to play around with this set over the past week when I saw my cousin, and felt I should write a review. This set is a lot more impressive when you see it in person rather than in the catalog or online. It is well built and very strudy, especially the main gate. The pillar constructions on the sides of the library area on the wall both detach, so you can make the set bigger. All the functions work, however the tomb does not have a large "explosion", and the well is kind of hard to set up. I really like how you can "lock" the gate with the included large axe, just like the movie. The detail is incredible, though it is all added with stickers. This is the sticker-hater's nightmare, but if you "stick with it" :) the detail is really nice. The minifigures are all exclusive except for Gimli. They are all incredible minifigures, and all of them have double-sided heads with concerned and battle faces. The cave Troll is very accurate, and I love the color. My only problems with the minifigures are that 1) the Cave Troll will not stand up if he has his hammer in his hand, unless you stick him on a baseplate, and 2) there are only two Goblins (Moria Orcs). Hardly the horde of creatures we see in the movie. Overall, this set is a must-buy if you have the money, and especially if you are collecting the whole Fellowship. The only thing that keeps me from buying the set myself right now is the price tag. The Price Per Brick (PPB) averages out to 10 cents, which is honestly not bad, but for the limited minifigures it is a little high. I personally will wait until this goes on sale somewhere before I get it.

beststarpilotinthegalaxy
Sparta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh, they have a cave troll!
6/15/2012

Customer review by 1BrickToRuleThemAll

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by 1BrickToRuleThemAll
by 1BrickToRuleThemAll

Pros Legolas Gimli Cave troll Pippin Boromir 2 Moria orcs Many play functions Cons quite expensive could include a few more orcs

1BrickToRuleThemAll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for any Lord of the Rings fans
5/27/2013

Customer review by Adrino

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Adrino
by Adrino

The set comes with great mini figures and is fun to play with. The cave troll is an excellent addition. Accurate to the movie/books.

Adrino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews