Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
20
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 67 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Hulk-exclusive Lego set is fun & easy to assemble
8/14/2012

Customer review by SwanktheBat

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by SwanktheBat
by SwanktheBat

Purchased for 9 year old boy for his 10th birthday. Had purchased other sets in Super Heroes series. This is only one with Hulk. So we now have duplicates of some characters: Iron man, Thor, Loki, Hawk-eye. There is another more expensive set that includes Black Widow, but not Hulk, that gives duplicates of some of these other characters as well. This may not bother some collectors out there. Included in box are 3 numbered bags and the typical illustrated instructions. Total assembly took about an hour and a half for child. My son was thrilled to have Lego Avengers assembled(except for Black Widow) and describes assembly of Lego characters and jet plane as "super-duper easy". As a veteran of approximately 10 Lego sets, he is the authority in our house. Using Walmart Site to Store, I received order within a week. No problems with ordering process or damage to product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwanktheBat
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/17/2012

Customer review by desert357

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by desert357
by desert357

I love lego to start with, how can it get any better than super heros.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desert357
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes Hulk's Helicarrier Breako
4/18/2013

Customer review by Wolflady2705

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Wolflady2705
by Wolflady2705

My grandson loves Legos and The Avengers so this was awesome.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolflady2705
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/30/2012

Customer review by Stephcat11

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Stephcat11
by Stephcat11

We love Legos. So to add this to out collection was a great investment for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephcat11
Vernal, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another great LEGO set
12/5/2012

Customer review by BohoBeadMomma

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by BohoBeadMomma
by BohoBeadMomma

We just love LEGO sets! They are always so detailed and clever and this set is no exception. Some LEGO sets are more collectible than playable; this one is definitely a playable set. Hulk & Marvel character lovers will thoroughly enjoy it! We also got an UNBELIEVABLE deal on this one by purchasing through Walmart (pre-Black Friday online sale with free shipping)!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BohoBeadMomma
Delaware, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by ctslmom

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by ctslmom
by ctslmom

I bought this for my 5 year old son for Christmas, he was able to do a lot of it himself I did sit wit him and help him but he was able to follow the pictures for the most part with me helping him find the pieces. He is loving it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctslmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Premium Legos and a great price
12/11/2012

Customer review by mlcreature

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by mlcreature
by mlcreature

What's to say, if you're a parent of kids who love these kinds of legos, you have to find the best price. This was the best I found and free shipping, fast. Very pleased. I just wish legos didn't cost so darn much money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlcreature
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It aint Christmas yet
12/21/2012

Customer review by ARCollier

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by ARCollier
by ARCollier

I don't really play with legos myself so it would be difficult for me to rate the product without my grandson having seen it yet. BUT, I'm guessing he'll love it. Legos are always a great value and a big hit with the grandkids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARCollier
Greenup, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by LADYTEE17

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by LADYTEE17
by LADYTEE17

Great toy, son enjoys all the features.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LADYTEE17
OXON HILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2012

Customer review by shopol

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by shopol
by shopol

Can't review what is a Christmas gift. BUT ALL LEGOS FAR SURPASS ANY OTHER CREATIVE BUILDING MATERIAL ALWAYS A SUPER BUY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2012

Customer review by Mom2Justin

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Mom2Justin
by Mom2Justin

This is another Christmas gift; arrived in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Justin
Derby, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
3/11/2014

Customer review by katpsmom

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by katpsmom
by katpsmom

I bought this for my son and he loves it! He really loves the size of the Incredible Hulk figure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katpsmom
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great in the Ad Til the LittleBox Arrives
11/22/2012

Customer review by availableinnlr

3.0 stars 11/22/2012 by availableinnlr
by availableinnlr

Wow..Advertising is a wonderful thing but they overdid it this time..kind of like a preview to a movie that is the WHOLE MOVIE..value? NONE that I can see other than to please my 6 yr old..and really small toy for really big money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
availableinnlr
North Little ROck, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stolen Lego
12/26/2013

Customer review by HHarr66

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by HHarr66
by HHarr66

I do hope the person who stole the Hulk Lego parts from this set is pleased with themselves as they left a little boy with autism very upset on Christmas morning. Never in my wildest dreams did I expect him to open up the set to find bags of the lego had been switched or were completely missing! Obviously we will return the set but as it is completely sold out now and no longer being made we won't be able to replace it. Very disappointed in Walmart obviously putting returned goods back on shelves without checking they are complete! As this was the only set he wanted to complete his super heroes lego sets he spent Christmas day very upset! Lesson learned I will have to always open up boxes and check they are complete before purchasing again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HHarr66
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
"Hulk, Smash!"(Captain America).
9/3/2012

Customer review by JoelD

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by JoelD
by JoelD

this is a great set my only problem with it is hawkeye's hairpiece. Pros. HULK FIGURE!!!! loki containment cell shield jet thor! Cons. Hawkeye's hairpiece.

JoelD
rooderpoort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hulks Helicarrier Breakout
7/26/2013

Customer review by LegoDino8203

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by LegoDino8203
by LegoDino8203

I got this set for Christmas and I have to say its incredible. First off, the figs. Loki is a great fig, his torso and body are very detailed , his helmet is good but his septer thing is not the same one as in the avengers. I wish he had his own, unique head, his actual head is just Bruce Wayne. Thor is good, not much to say. His torso is detailed and his head is double sided. Hawkeye is interesting. His bow is the same as in the movie, plus he's detailed, but I wish he had a quiver thought. And now, THE BIG GUY, Hulk is awesome, his arms are so big it's very easy to smash other figs( look out Robin). He is a very good fig. Now the set. This small section of the Helicarrier is good, Loki's cell is good, but I wish it was raised so you could drop the cell. The small computers above are ok and I like how one of the screens has a Galicia game being played. Banners lab is kinda tacky, it's small and only features a stand for holding Loki's septer. The other side is just blank and pointless. Hawkeyes jet is ok to. The missile mechanism is ordinary and has been seen in many sets before. The cockpit has two functions for opening, one that's a primary and one for ejecting ( one I use when Hulk goes on the rampage). Overall, this set was awesome!!!!!

LegoDino8203
Rochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I loved it!
5/15/2012

Customer review by khalle123

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by khalle123
by khalle123

Great! The minifigs are just awesome. Thx by khalle

khalle123
Oslo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A big set
4/26/2012

Customer review by sammer

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by sammer
by sammer

I really like this set because of the great minifigs and hellicarrier.

sammer
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2013

Customer review by Amnikus

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by Amnikus
by Amnikus

Had fun assembling with the kids. Is definitely a great set!

Amnikus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thankful I spent my money on this
5/28/2012

Customer review by Whiplash

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Whiplash
by Whiplash

I will first off say that I am a big Marvel Avengers fan, and that Hulk is my favorite. Which is why I felt like I should buy this set. Would I recommend this set to a friend, yes I would. I have pros and cons of this set though. Pros: It contains the only Hulk minifigure I believe that the price is ok Cons: The jet Hawkeye flies should be bigger, in the movie it was The containment cell should be a little bit bigger as well The overall set should be a little bigger too The staff is inacurate Other than that I had fun putting this together and playing with it for an hour or so. I guess I would have liked to seen another minifigure in there, like Blackwidow or Nick Fury. The funny thing is, when I finished the set my mom came in and said, "That was fifty dollars?" with a shocked face. The biggest thing that I dont like is that there is no Bruce Banner. The Hulk isnt the Hulk all the time you know.

Whiplash
Montgomery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews