Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 125 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Great set!
8/18/2012

Customer review by YodaKYA

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by YodaKYA
by YodaKYA

This set has so much in it for the price. You get Shelob the spider, the two hobbits and it is the only set so far that comes with Golum. Not to mention the One Ring, Sting the sword, and light of Earendil. Also, as most sets have extras of the smaller pieces, I ended up with three rings in mine, giving me extras if I loose one. Shelob holds together really well and the string crank works perfectly. All -in-all a great set!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YodaKYA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Loved this set!
6/17/2012

Customer review by LegofanNY

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by LegofanNY
by LegofanNY

The minifigures in this set (and all the LOTR sets) are so great. Spider is so cool with the retractable web. Definitely a must have for all lord of the rings fans!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LegofanNY
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great LEGO product
1/13/2013

Customer review by penolopepitstop

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by penolopepitstop
by penolopepitstop

This LEGO product is what you expect from LEGO. It functions well. It has a string with a hook that can be used to capture prey that winds up into the spider. My husband had to reconnect the legs because my son hadn't done it quite correctly and the legs kept falling off. Once put together properly, works fine. My son was happy to get Sam in this set!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penolopepitstop
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 8 year old loved it, although it only took him 5 minutes to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pendleton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by StarWarsChristmasSpecial

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by StarWarsChristmasSpecial
by StarWarsChristmasSpecial

I wish it would come with more characters, like a few smaller spiders. It's the best Lego spider I have actually seen so far (Shelob).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarWarsChristmasSpecial
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great family activity
12/27/2013

Customer review by MomLisa

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by MomLisa
by MomLisa

My four daughters ages 2.5 to 11 are loving the Hobbit and Lord of the Rings Lego sets since we have been reading the books and watching the movies together as a family. Shelob is huge and scary and we love having Frodo, Sam and GOLLUM in our collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomLisa
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We could let her do it
7/15/2013

Customer review by Teebo1000

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Teebo1000
by Teebo1000

Small and cool for £20 isn't it precious. We loves the Gollum minfigure doesn't we precious. We also have master and that stupid fat hobbit who ruinses our rabbitses. Shelob is great to play with precious with her posable legs and web to eat tricksy master. But the best thing in this is my precious!

Teebo1000
Leeds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Spider to Rule Them All...
12/10/2012

Customer review by LegoSkyGuy

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by LegoSkyGuy
by LegoSkyGuy

This is a fun set from the Lord of the Rings. There are three distinct builds: first are the 3 minifigures: Frodo, Samwise, and Gollum, next is the small cave, and finally the giant spider, Shelob. Shelob is an really cool looking LEGO spider. It's the best one that I have built. (Aragog from Harry Potter and the 2 Mirkwood spiders from The Hobbit.) I'm happy that the face was printed on the brick and wasn't a sticker. I really like the web/string feature where you can hang Shelob or use it to wrap up "dinner for later." The most tedious part of building Shelob was the 8 legs. They are very posable and sturdy. The cave is pretty standard. I like that it has a launching feature for Gollum to surprise attack Frodo and Sam. The three minifigures are great. Gollum has poseable arms and has detailed printing on his face/head. He also comes with a fish. Sam has a gray cape, a diamond, and a small sword. He has a dual printed face and has the standard Hobbit hair in a light brown color. Lastly, Frodo has his sword and 3 rings. He also has a gray cape and a dual printed torso and head. I love his terrified expression when he is stuck in Shelob's clutches. He has a brown hair piece. Overall this set is gret fun. It has fantastic play features including the cave that launches Gollum, a giant spider with string/web, and of course..."my precious". It also has three main characters of the story. You can't go wrong with this set. Thanks for reading my review. Play well!!

LegoSkyGuy
Niagara Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old Shelobs been having a bit of fun
9/26/2012

Customer review by legojedimaster2

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by legojedimaster2
by legojedimaster2

Shelob Attacks is a very well made set, well first the minifigures are very well made, I absolutely love Sam and Gollum is very nice too, but frodo is a master piece, and now for Shelob, she is very well made and is very easy to play with and looks quite good hanging off the ceiling by her string (which is a nice feature) in front of my mirror. The cave which is actually quite small makes a nice place for Gollum to make a surprise attack. Over all this set is a very good set. Now for the pros and cons. Pros: everything Cons: nothing

legojedimaster2
Hillsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Preciousssss (Golum!!)
10/12/2012

Customer review by NarniaNut109

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by NarniaNut109
by NarniaNut109

Finally! The set for any LOTR fan! This is my third lego set and second LOTR set. It is a wonderful addition to your own collection! Sam: He is sooooooo adorable as a minifigure! He comes with two faces, his grey Lothlorien cape, and his gardener clothes. Frodo: He is a very nice figure too. He is the exact same as the Weathertop figure, save for the cape color. Golum: what more can I say? His name says it all. He is The Golum :) Shelob: Is a very detailed spider. She took me about 40 minutes to build. The only complaint that I have is that her legs fall off, sort of. Over all: You should buy this set!

NarniaNut109
Columbus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Spider's bane
1/11/2013

Customer review by Mylesdc

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Mylesdc
by Mylesdc

This set is a great addition to any Lord of the Rings fan's collection, it's got a really detailed Shelob figure, a new Gollum minifig, and some really detailed Hobbit minifigs. Onto Pros and Cons, Pros: Cool Shelob Gollum Frodo Sam Sting The phial from Galadriel Cons: The fish is kind of unnecessary, but whatever. The launcher thing doesn't really work I hope that this was helpful.

Mylesdc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
6/2/2012

Customer review by JoJy

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by JoJy
by JoJy

Good price for the item. Lots of detail. Super fun to play with!

JoJy
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dream come true
5/19/2012

Customer review by Montanus

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Montanus
by Montanus

I have been wishing for a Lord of the Rings themed Lego for as long as I can remember. As soon as I saw the sets where available I decided to order one (in order to start my collection). I choose Shelob Attacks for several reasons: a) is one of the most representative scenes from the books (and the movies), b) It has the three main characters of the book: Frodo, Sam and Gollum (My next choices would include Gandalf and Aragorn, but I am pretty sure we will see them again), c) it was a reasonable price for a medium size set (my next buy will be probably Moria, but I had to think twice over the price in terrms of grad student economics). Pros: Frodo, Sam, Gollum. (My preciousssss....) Shelob is one of the greatest villains in the book (Tolkien hated spiders as you can imagine) and the Lego spider is really detailed and frightening. Sting! I tought all the hobbits used "glaidus" type swords and I was pleasantly surprised to found a new mold for Sting (for any Hobbit fans as well). The one ring, what more can you ask? Cons: The cave is kind of mheh... More or less filling up the box. (Though I would buy the set a million times over without thinking twice). Conclusion: I will now have to buy more sets! Moria and weathertop perhaps. I am also so exceited to see what happens in decemeber with the Hobbit (Huge fan). Way to go LEGO!! FRODO LIVES!!

Montanus
Columbus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best LOTR Set Yet!
5/10/2013

Customer review by MrBill

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by MrBill
by MrBill

I am a HUGE fan of this set. First of all, Giant spider! he Shelob is fantastic, and can hang off of things because of an awesome feature: she has a hook that can be retracted at the rear of her abdomen. I handle spider at work, so this set was a no brainer for me, and BONUS, it comes with Sam, Frodo, AND you get Golum. Awesome. Frodo's face is priceless. 9.5/10

MrBill
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Great Spider
10/14/2012

Customer review by ARAGORN2656

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by ARAGORN2656
by ARAGORN2656

Shelob Attacks is a very good set. I love the detail an minifigures and of courese, Shelob herself. The detail is very good, you even added her stabbed out eye. I have three other LEGO The Lord of the Rings sets. I would really like it if you made other sets and more minifugures. Some minifigures I would suggest would be, Sauroman, Grima Wormtounge, The Witch King, Eowyn, and Gandalf the White. I think the sets you should make is Orthanc, Mount doom, Minas Tirith, Pellenor Fields, Minas Morgoul, Rivendell, and a whole set for building an Oliphaunt (Mumakil). That's all I have to say.

ARAGORN2656
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost Perfect!!!!!!
7/18/2012

Customer review by GeneralVeers

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by GeneralVeers
by GeneralVeers

I remember how I read this part of the book, and then The Two Towers suddenly ended. I was horrified! I still liked this part anyway, and Shelob is awesome. I couldn't wait to get this set. Shelob is incredibly detailed, the minifigures are cool, and the price is right. Some people have already said the cave is too small to fit Shelob, but Gollum needs to hide somewhere and a cave big enough to fit Shelob would be too expensive. I think the set could use a spider web piece somewhere and a skeleton. Because the One Ring is so easy to loose, the set comes with 2 spares! The feature on Shelob where she can create a web to entangle Frodo is perfect. The set has the largest possible amount of playability for a set with Shelob, Frodo, Sam, Gollum, and a cave, but if you want real fun you need a set like Uruk-Hai army. All in all, almost perfect.

GeneralVeers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just like the scene
9/3/2012

Customer review by stevesheriw

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by stevesheriw
by stevesheriw

I bought this due to being a fan of the trilogy. Also, my 4 and 5 year olds are fascinated by the giant spider. Shelob is well designed. More the most part, it has held together very well. The details are good, and the moving parts imitate a spider's poses and movements really well. There are no stickers, which is nice. A hook is used as the stinger, and some string can serve its purpose of either wrapping up minifigures or possibly to hang the spider from something. For Halloween, we will probably hang Shelob from a front window. The minifigures are nicely detailed. Sam and Frodo have two facial expressions to choose from. There are three rings, three swords, a star glass, and a fish as props. Gollum is interesting, although only the arms move. One of the swords is Sting. I agree with some others that Lego should have made a blue version of this. Playability is good, although I suspect with my kids the capes could be a weakness. They look like they would tear easily with small children. Overall, this is a fun set, and I look forward to trying new LOTR sets.

stevesheriw
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/25/2012

Customer review by 1BrickToRuleThemAll

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by 1BrickToRuleThemAll
by 1BrickToRuleThemAll

This Set is definately worth the money, Great minfigs, pieces and play value. Pros. Gollum Frodo Sam Shelob's play feature The ring (comes with 3) Cons None. Just an additional note, the back of the box and the instuctions advertise a LEGO LOTR Video Game. So excited, can't wait!!

1BrickToRuleThemAll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Itsy Bitsy Spider catching little Frodo
8/12/2012

Customer review by SuperDave

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by SuperDave
by SuperDave

I got this set for my dad who loves lord of the rings and he loved it. Pros: Frodo Sam Shelob Gollem Shelob can be positioned really well The One Ring! Cons: Gollem's catapult thing doesnt really work.

SuperDave
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great part from Lord Of The Rings
5/31/2012

Customer review by Batmanrocks72899

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Batmanrocks72899
by Batmanrocks72899

I thought this was a great set when I found it. Pros: The minifigures (Gollum, Frodo, and Samwise), the price was affordable, amd the design of Shelob. Cons: It could have had more parts to the rocks/cave.

Batmanrocks72899
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews