Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Awesome
8/18/2013

Customer review by Wildchicken13

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Wildchicken13
by Wildchicken13

I have just one thing to say and that's this set is awesome. It has a lot of cool features, including the pedestrian bridge, shelter building, and taxicab. The section of platform with the shelter building actually detaches from the rest of the model, allowing you to put the building on either side. Trains with fronts that are far enough in front of their front wheels, such as the Horizon Express or Emerald Night, tend to hit the pedestrian bridge if arriving from that direction on a curve, but the set includes enough straight track to prevent that from happening. The platform is a bit short; some sort of extension available separately would be nice for future train stations. Overall, I'd say LEGO did a great job with this one.

Wildchicken13
Northbrook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet!
7/27/2010

Customer review by legonewsreviews

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by legonewsreviews
by legonewsreviews

Cool product! The Taxi makes good transportation and the Ticket office looks good. The flowers are a great addon and nice job with the Bridge! How would passengers get to the other side without a bridge? Also, the minifigure count is EXCELLENT! The time has come... Pro's Taxi Lotsa minifigures Ticket office bridge Con's No taxi driver That's about it!

legonewsreviews
Clone base TJ-0889, Felucia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice!
6/4/2010

Customer review by Ogre21

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by Ogre21
by Ogre21

It's been a little while since we've had a decent addition for our train layouts. I love the passenger cross-over. Reminds me of the old 'level crossing' set. Nice feature of having the boarding platforms on both sides. One or two more minifigs would have been nice but, I'm just being greedy on that one since a taxi is included, which LEGO didn't have to do (but I'm REALLY glad they did!).

Ogre21
Toronto, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
6/22/2010

Customer review by Nonna

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Nonna
by Nonna

This product (the train station) is the best purchase ever made by me. Everything about it is awesome. Train Station and Ticket Shop The train Station is an easy to build set with soooo much detail. There is a newspaper on the side of the shop that has a picture of the set 3221 (tracter trailer). The two platforms are a great way for passengers to wait for their arriving train. the bridge over the tracks is well constructed. The shop is great and has a small table with drinks. Taxi The taxi is also a great addition to the train station. The cab has room for two people and the travelers luggage. The only negative about it is that the taxi stickers are really small and are a little difficult to put on This is one great set!

Nonna
Lovettsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome
1/3/2011

Customer review by skeeter

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by skeeter
by skeeter

Great train station. Espesially good with swithching tracks. PROS: good taxi sliding door 4 tracks included CONS: few minifigures

skeeter
grand rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
7/18/2010

Customer review by Witteone

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by Witteone
by Witteone

I just finished assembling this yesterday and is a great addition to my train layout. It has taken a place on the table layout and will be there for some time. A very nice item reasonbly priced and fun to build. I liked the overhead walkway to croos the tracks.A+

Witteone
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and simple.
10/18/2010

Customer review by Deadalive85

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Deadalive85
by Deadalive85

I liked this set because it goes along with the new passenger train I got. Some things I liked were the taxi, all of the signs, register and sliding door. I didn't like how it was rather flimsy when hooking it up to the tracks. I found it hard to keep them connected on the sides. Maybe its just me but I think the prices are starting to increase. I would say this would've been perfect at the 30 or 35 dollar range. Overall I am enjoying this set.

Deadalive85
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too cool!
10/19/2010

Customer review by jShann98

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by jShann98
by jShann98

The new train station is fab! The taxi is a great addition. It also comes with four tracks! The platform is great and I love the stairs and the sliding door! The people that it comes with are great! Now for the pros and cons PROS: The taxi has a little boot. Four minifigs. Four train tracks! Sliding door. Platform and stairs. Self service tickets. Map of routes and times! Street lamps. The shop building! CONS: NONE!!!!!!! Thanks for reading and I hope it helped you to decide whether or not to buy this set! Check out my other reviews!

jShann98
Co. Meath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was my third set and I really liked it...
7/10/2012

Customer review by JJflet

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by JJflet
by JJflet

Along with the red passenger train and the yollow cargo train, this set is fine, however its only good if you have a train... my concern is that the bridge is too fragile... I tried picking it up but it fell apart easuly.. so they should fix that science most of the other posts have mentioned it... well see you soon!

JJflet
warren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good or bad?
6/6/2010

Customer review by LegoMaster1234

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by LegoMaster1234
by LegoMaster1234

very easy to set up and goes brilliantly with the new 2010 passenger train.

LegoMaster1234
Seaford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great set
12/29/2011

Customer review by jave13

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by jave13
by jave13

I think that a train set is incomplete without this set. pros: comes with lego computer,has a sliding door,good detail,big,COMES WITH A TAXI cons:STICKERS SO MANY STICKERS!!!

jave13
portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
trainstation
9/28/2010

Customer review by legolord4646

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by legolord4646
by legolord4646

this set is awsome i love the ticket office and the bridge it looks so mordern compared to the old station it has some good minifigs too pros *modern *loots of minifigs *useful parts cons *not very good for playing with unless ypu have other sets *could use a bit more track thxs for reading

legolord4646
devon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Set!
12/30/2012

Customer review by MayorofLegoVille

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by MayorofLegoVille
by MayorofLegoVille

This set's great! It includes a lot of minifigures and has a taxi (finally a car that can seat 2) a small building with refreshments and a bridge to walk over the train! I suggest to only get this set if you have the passenger train or emerald night. PROS Comes with lots of minifigs Some straight tracks included Cool design Good price CONS None! This is a very nice set!

MayorofLegoVille
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good!
1/12/2013

Customer review by Flgators21

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Flgators21
by Flgators21

I have this product, and I have a fun time with it!! But the price could be a little cheaper, though.

Flgators21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Epic!
1/26/2011

Customer review by LordJWA

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by LordJWA
by LordJWA

Just epic! This is the best train station ever the bridge is just aaaaarrrrrrhgrhgrghrgr....drools.... A total must have seeing as it's a train station and all and not just because it's great. Plus you get a totally awesome taxi which I think should have been a seperate set and you could buy lot's of but nevertheless a really awesome set. BUY IT!

LordJWA
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
<><><><><COOL><><><><>
3/17/2013

Customer review by Lloyd2la

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Lloyd2la
by Lloyd2la

This set fits just right in LEGO city it looks so cool! you should get this set! this made my Lego city just perfect! -Lloyd2la

Lloyd2la
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must purchase for anyone with a train set
6/7/2010

Customer review by Off1c3r

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Off1c3r
by Off1c3r

This is definantly a set to get for anyone with a train set. There are very few times I will say a new set goes above and beyond what a classic (80s-early90s) set can do. Lego recently has been remaking classic sets but with new components and a new style. This set is modeled off a set from I beleive 1980 called Railway Station. This one definantly is way better than the original. 4 minifigs is just about right for this set. I wasn't sure if 5 should have been included but if you are adding this to a train set and you have minifigs already its fine.

Off1c3r
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Train Station
9/4/2011

Customer review by SmithCity

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by SmithCity
by SmithCity

This station is a very detailed station and the bridge is awesome! It comes with plenty of pieces that can also be used in other sets and has lots of exclusive pieces, which is great. The only downsides are that the building could be slightly bigger and more like an actual station (although this would raise the price a lot) and the yellow and green cones, what on earth are they??? Overall a good product though.

SmithCity
Northampton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TAXI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/26/2011

Customer review by H2rox

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by H2rox
by H2rox

The station itself is great and very detailed, but what got me excited was the taxi. LEGO has created just about every type of transport u can iagine, and now - a TAXI. The taxi can also be used for airport sets so its great value and it looks great. here are the pros and cons: pros: taxi spare track detailed station bridge plenty of minifigs cons: NONE!!!! If it had flexi track there would be cons

H2rox
Melbourne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST PURCHASE EVER
6/6/2010

Customer review by nick24

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by nick24
by nick24

this is the best lego train product. If you don't have it you need it. IT will add great fun to ypor lego town. you need to get it if you are a lego collector.

nick24
Brampton, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews