Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 47 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
We advise our customers that train 1E4 is late...

Customer review by viktorka1999

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by viktorka1999
by viktorka1999

I got this set because I really needed a station, and, in my opinion, this station works well. The taxi you get is well designed too. The station is pretty wide, 32 studs. The pedestrian bridge, as TLC calls it, was one of the main reasons I needed this set. The small building includes some sorta shop, and that's nice. I don't have the new passenger train, but the one from 2006, that I personally like better (it appears on the picture). I had some issues similar to the ones another reviewer had with the emerald night: If i put the station near a turn the train's front hits the yards. The solution is to put the station in a point with at least 4 straight rails. Also, you could combine this with other stations. I mean, that if youbuy this set twice, you can combine them together. The Taxi is nice, and fits two minifigs, together with a storage area. Now, pros and cons area: Pros: Taxi Pedestrian bridge Modular Cons Small issues with older trains.

Ashes of Gotham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You might need two of these!

Customer review by retrotecchie

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by retrotecchie
by retrotecchie

I liked this set very much. Big bonus - four lengths of straight track included in the set! In fact, if you buy this set AND the Level Crossing, there's 8 straight tracks in total without needing to buy the Straight and Flexy Tracks pack. It's got everything you need for a small station out in the 'suburbs' of LEGO City. Ticket machine, kiosk/waiting room and a bridge to get you from one side of the station to the other. Personally, I would have liked to have seen a wider bridge spanning an 'up' and 'down' line but that would obviously add a chunk to the cost and it would need to be a bit more structurally rigid. Track spacing should have an 8 stud pitch between lines so the smaller 6 stud wide platform would sit nicely between two correctly spaced tracks. I'd just add a couple of extra slope bricks to clip to the sleepers on the other line, but apart from that, it's a pretty good set. If you got two of these, you would of course have a station at each end of your layout! Pros - 4 lengths of straight strack. Cons - None spring to mind - a great little set!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small Cosy Station

Customer review by xevious

3.0 stars 6/7/2010 by xevious
by xevious

Pros: Finally a bridge across my tracks! Love the Taxi. First taxi in my lego city. Cons: Station is alittle too small Bridge only goes across 1 track Not enough minifigures Main building is a tuckshop! Taxi stickers are soooooo small! There's many things to like about this station - the bridge is very well designed and stable. The store is stacked with products and the new timetable is nice and big. The taxi included is great! finally an official Taxi from lego! But i have real problems with this set. The old stations are much larger and grander than this. there's alot of stickers and the main building is basically a convenience store. There appears to be a gate entry but no ticketing machine or gates. Really in my mind this is not a station - its more like an accessory - a footbridge + convenience store.

Brisbane, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stylish but...

Customer review by Dave77

3.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Dave77
by Dave77

The new train station is cleverly detailed and has at last a second platform to allow the doors on both sides of the train to be used - or even a second set of tracks to be added to the outside. The Taxi takes two minifigures as well as luggage and the shop has a sliding door, a feature I've not seen before. Lots of stickers for decoration and a three-stage build, taxi, platform & footbridge, and shop. The main feature for me, is the passenger bridge, a great improvement on the stations predecessor. I do have a couple of con's though; The platform shop seems to be too small to be of much playable value and my daughters frustration was evident when she struggled to get her hand in to play. The platforms themselves, although cleverly detailed and laid out, seem to be a little too short for the emerald nights single coach. Overall I think that the pro's balance out the con's but leave a set which could have been a great deal more if the Taxi were dropped for a larger ticket office or if the set were aimed at the next pricing bracket up. Please don't let this put you off though, it is still good value for money and for those of you with a bag of spare bricks, you can always build your own ticket office on the other platform. 6/10

Nottingham, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Train Station

Customer review by xDragonMD

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by xDragonMD
by xDragonMD

I got this set along with Passenger Train set for Christmas last year. It comes with nice mini-figures, especially two more passengers for your train. The train station is detailed and the computer behind the sliding door is a nice touch. I love the elevated platform bridge that the mini-figures can use to get across. I definitely recommend this set to anyone who buys the passenger train set. I wasn't too fond of the stickers that came with the set since they are finicky and hard to get right and centered (especially someone like me who has a little bit of OCD). My only other complaint is that the station isn't long enough to accommodate the two sections of the passenger train for passengers to get off but that's just me being nitpicky.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Wildchicken13

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Wildchicken13
by Wildchicken13

I have just one thing to say and that's this set is awesome. It has a lot of cool features, including the pedestrian bridge, shelter building, and taxicab. The section of platform with the shelter building actually detaches from the rest of the model, allowing you to put the building on either side. Trains with fronts that are far enough in front of their front wheels, such as the Horizon Express or Emerald Night, tend to hit the pedestrian bridge if arriving from that direction on a curve, but the set includes enough straight track to prevent that from happening. The platform is a bit short; some sort of extension available separately would be nice for future train stations. Overall, I'd say LEGO did a great job with this one.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever

Customer review by Nonna

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Nonna
by Nonna

This product (the train station) is the best purchase ever made by me. Everything about it is awesome. Train Station and Ticket Shop The train Station is an easy to build set with soooo much detail. There is a newspaper on the side of the shop that has a picture of the set 3221 (tracter trailer). The two platforms are a great way for passengers to wait for their arriving train. the bridge over the tracks is well constructed. The shop is great and has a small table with drinks. Taxi The taxi is also a great addition to the train station. The cab has room for two people and the travelers luggage. The only negative about it is that the taxi stickers are really small and are a little difficult to put on This is one great set!

Lovettsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rail Fans

Customer review by LegoSkyGuy

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by LegoSkyGuy
by LegoSkyGuy

I really enjoyed building this set and watching it come together. The platform, store, overhead walkway, taxi, and 4 minifigs are all well done by LEGO. You only get 4 pieces of straight track in this set. I think more should have been included or at least 2 additional flex tracks. I have taken this set to my local train station to show the rail fans and they all think it's great. My Hogwarts Express looks pretty sweet sitting at this station. All Aboard!!!... Pros: Taxi - awesome little car! Platform - very long Minifigs - good variety of figs. Station worker and tourists. Timetable - shows when the train will arrive in different citys - very cool Cons: Stickers No flex track

Niagara Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Platform 1 for the passenger train to..."

Customer review by LEGOStarwars23

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by LEGOStarwars23
by LEGOStarwars23

This has got to be my favourite non-Star Wars purchase yet! This set has it all: A clear instruction manual, good playability, good minifigures, good value for money, good looks and great fun! The station looks brilliant. The design of the bridge is clever and the small details such as the clock, the news and route map stickers, the loudspeaker, the little shop, the slidy door, the lamposts and the flowers are fantastic additions and make the station seem more real and atmospheric. The TAXI is also small and sweet, especially with the little suitcase compartment at the back! Another good point is that it is great fun once you have finished building it. Some sets, you can only build and then you can't do much with, and with others, there is only a limited amount you can do. But with this train station, if you have a passenger train and some track to go with it, you can make up so many story lines and create a lot of different scenarios. This set is very easy to build, like many other city sets, making it an ideal start for a transport-loving LEGO fan! The only construction bug was that the stickers on the TAXI were very fiddely, but that is just me nit-picking. Overall, this set is a must have for all LEGO city, trains or transportation fans and, trust me, you won't regret buying it for your collection! I hope this review has been helpful!

United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must for any city but questionable playability

Customer review by legofreak777

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by legofreak777
by legofreak777

This is not a bad set but it does have it's limitations. I think that the main issue here is that it's not a set that's got great playability on it's own. If you're not really into the city theme, or you don't own a Lego train, then you may want to spend your money on a different set. And at $80Aud, this isn't exactly cheap either. It's not a bad design - although I would have liked to see some ticket gates incorporated into the set. Also, too much reliance is given to the overhead bridge and tracks to hold the two platforms, and thus the set together, and so it can be a bit flimsy. This set comes with 4 minifigs ad there's also a ticketing office/convenience store on one side, but compared to previous Lego stations, this one seems a little small and is a bit disappointing. As mentioned before, there's not really much you can do with this set on it's own. I mean, in essence it's only 2 platforms separated by train tracks. If you have a Lego city or a train however, your playability options increase significantly. One more thing before I sign off - I have to mention the taxi. I love it. It's very well designed, is the first 4 stud vehicle to sit 2 minifigs and even has room at the back for luggage. Well done Lego!. Only downside - the stickers. They're super small (especially the one on top thatt says TAXI) and extremely difficult to place right.

Melbourne, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by kleinb

4.0 stars 12/16/2010 by kleinb
by kleinb

Expensive!!! The waiting-room looks fine with the sliding doors, computer and desk but it could be larger Other departments could have been built in like a small canteen and kiosk. Lot of small parts like lamps, clock, flower, chairs make its mood. They all can be applied separately. The overpass fence is not nice. More minifigs are needed. The taxi is good idea but bad design. No doors are on the back seat and on the front neither. No "official" luggage rack and the car might be 6 dots wide to accomplish the missing features. Though I enjoyed it very much when I stopped the train slowly just beside the station.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New But More

Customer review by LegoCreator2012

4.0 stars 6/5/2010 by LegoCreator2012
by LegoCreator2012

Now our new Lego train Station has just camed out. This lego is pretty much a replacement of the old Lego Train Station. But the bad thing is that it is not good with 9V Trains, just like it said in the descrpition. You need the new Lego Train which might come in a few weeks. It also feels like its a small station. Smaller than the old one. But it is more realistic. I do recommend to tell your friends about it until they buy the new lego trains. Because the new train could work with the new lego train station. I guess that you people should buy the train station when you buy the new lego train(s).

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set, easy build

Customer review by xXYourMomXx

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by xXYourMomXx
by xXYourMomXx

today i purchased the train station and the passenger train set 7938 with my sister. this set goes great with this set because you can make a perfect oval. the set is made into 3 separate pieces and at the end you put it all together. the instructions were easy and it was put together very fast yet it's very sturdy. Pros: Taxi Map on a wall a cool sliding door a cool bridge going across where the train goes Cons: only 3 mini figs. but thats all that it really needs except a store clerk none other honestly you should get this set if you have any type of passenger train! adios

East Meadow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New train station

Customer review by Legomyroom

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Legomyroom
by Legomyroom

The new city train station is better then the old one in some ways yet worse in some ways. The taxi is better then the little train thing. But the old one had a better look . The new set has 2 sides compared to the one side of the older one. The new one also has a bridge wich gives it a great look. This set goes great with all of the train sets i currently only have the cargo train, station, and the crossing. my passenger train is in the mail right know. If you have a friend that collects city train sets buy it for them heck buy it for yourself toooooooooooooooooo.

Olathe, Kansas/boring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only good with modifications.

Customer review by gominimango1187

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by gominimango1187
by gominimango1187

This christmas, I received this set with the new passenger train, and was happy with this set. many people said the platform was too small, but not to worry! most people who own this set probably have plenty of legos to begin with. It's very easy to expand! (even more so if you have the platform that comes with the new passenger train!)anyway, on to the highlights. one of my favorite features is the little taxi that comes with this set. I love it! it couldn't have been better! great job, LEGO! it has two seats, and a little spot for the suitcase as well. the shop I will admit is very dissapointing. on the inside is nothing but a lame cash register and a even lamer rack of soda. LEGO, why have a shop instead of a ticket office like a real train station? that to me makes no sense at all! although the outside of it is very nice. on one side of the wall there is a newspaper that says 'NEW truck in town' and 'Great news'. on the front there is a sliding door which is pretty cool. also, there is a clock and two flower pots. finally, a double platform! I liked the map and lights, those were nice touches to the set. the kiosk is ugly and in a bad spot. It now sits in my lego bucket. the yellow 'grill' plates work nicely as caution lines. the foot bridge is awesome! it has 8 white 'crane boom' brick along with 4 rare dark grey stair elements. overall, it`s a great set, but only if you have parts to spare.miniman signing out!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must purchase for anyone with a train set

Customer review by Off1c3r

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Off1c3r
by Off1c3r

This is definantly a set to get for anyone with a train set. There are very few times I will say a new set goes above and beyond what a classic (80s-early90s) set can do. Lego recently has been remaking classic sets but with new components and a new style. This set is modeled off a set from I beleive 1980 called Railway Station. This one definantly is way better than the original. 4 minifigs is just about right for this set. I wasn't sure if 5 should have been included but if you are adding this to a train set and you have minifigs already its fine.

New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too cool!

Customer review by jShann98

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by jShann98
by jShann98

The new train station is fab! The taxi is a great addition. It also comes with four tracks! The platform is great and I love the stairs and the sliding door! The people that it comes with are great! Now for the pros and cons PROS: The taxi has a little boot. Four minifigs. Four train tracks! Sliding door. Platform and stairs. Self service tickets. Map of routes and times! Street lamps. The shop building! CONS: NONE!!!!!!! Thanks for reading and I hope it helped you to decide whether or not to buy this set! Check out my other reviews!

Co. Meath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition

Customer review by Bandicoo

4.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Bandicoo
by Bandicoo

The set was really easy to build, under a half an hour. There's a lot of detail to it for such a small set, cash register with bottles to sell, the clock on the building, the train map and more. The set comes with four minifigs, the standard railroad employee, along with three waiting passengers which will make nice additions to your Lego city. The taxi is only four wide so it will not fit in with other larger city vehicles, but that was easily fixed. The per brick price is nearly 14 cents which is average for this theme.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Simple Station

Customer review by RadiumOxide

3.0 stars 7/18/2013 by RadiumOxide
by RadiumOxide

This is exactly as shown, a very small, very simple station. I didn't have a station for my now growing Lego train set and needed one so I could stop the train(s) at something for when it gets an engine. I only really looked at the front of the box and paid little attention to the detail expecting it to be similar to a station I previously had in a Lego monorail set (item: 6399). I was surprised to find the cool little taxi included with two minifigures. I was however a little bit disappointed in the amount of prefabrication on this station. The stairs on the station are an all-in-one piece as are the sides to the pedestrian bridge which defeats the purpose of the learning value for kids building using different techniques. This is possibly relevant for the age range of 5-12 but more so to the younger aged audience and whilst it does take some of the fun out of building the station it does make it a stronger more durable station for heavy hands and the set is labeled as 'Modular Build, Easy Start'. For me though I would have liked to see some slightly more technical instructions to building the steps and sides of the pedestrian bridge from scratch, that's how Lego was when I was a kid, a little bit difficult sometimes but a fun challenge. With only four minifigures the set lacks some playability but on a plus side will add four pieces of strait track to your collection, younger kids will enjoy this set but it may be too basic for kids closer to 12 years old.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good, just slightly overrated.

Customer review by AJlegoman

3.0 stars 9/23/2012 by AJlegoman
by AJlegoman

now if you see my rating, don't think I don't like the set. No I just am a little disappointed in lego that I have to leave just an ok rating on somthing you need in a town to have a complete train set. this is because of the price. I payed to much to get platform and small ticket office. despite the price the set is good though. I liked the taxi and the many minifigures as it should be. I the price was lower I would have given this set a four or a five. but if you have trains I recomend this product.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews