Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does what I wanted it to...
2/19/2013

Customer review by Potsdammom

4.0 stars by Potsdammom

Since I read reviews all the time, I wanted to write one for this clock radio. I was looking for a clock radio that had a USB port so I could charge my iPhone closer to my bed since my cord wasn't long enough to reach me. It charges my phone just fine, the time is easy to read and the controls are easy to use. The cons are the quality of the speaker and the tuner, which is a dial. I only use this to wake to the news and then turn it off so it still works for me...I don't use it for my primary music outlet. I would've given it 5 stars if the speaker sounded better!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Potsdammom
Potsdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value and great clock!
8/19/2013

Customer review by BostonJae

5.0 stars by BostonJae

I love the simplicity of this clock radio. It has a usb port, where I can charge my cell phone next to me on my nightstand. Love that the volume and tuner are dial too, no more trying to find the volume button in the dark just to lower the radio a little. It has a jack too, where you can plug in your mp3 and hear it through the clock radio. The display is big enough where I am not squinting my eyes in the middle of the night. It also has a dimmer for the display, in case it's too bright. I love this clock radio/phone charger/mp3 speaker and it has dual alarms too! Can't go wrong for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BostonJae
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CHEAPER IS BETTER
11/26/2013

Customer review by SHOPPINGDIV410

5.0 stars by SHOPPINGDIV410

Sometimes going cheaper and less complicated is a good thing. I just spent $80 on another clock radio that lasted a month. I had this model previous to that and had it for years, so I decided to go back to it. Also, it is very easy to set and operate. My only suggestion would be to make the snooze button more obvious. Other than that, it's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SHOPPINGDIV410
Bel Air
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk, Do not waste your money
8/5/2013

Customer review by whyshouldineedanickname

1.0 stars by whyshouldineedanickname

I purchased this for a second alarm clock. The button to turn alarms on and off broke after the 2nd week. Exchanged for another. I have had the 2nd one about 1 week and the same button broke.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whyshouldineedanickname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little clock radio
11/8/2014

Customer review by BoBo2511

5.0 stars by BoBo2511

A very nice little clock radio and the charging plug-in for your I-phone is a plus for me. The alarm starts out quietly and gets a little louder if you don't hear it. It also has a snooze button.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BoBo2511
VanBuren, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Alarm Clock
6/22/2013

Customer review by glowjoey

4.0 stars by glowjoey

I bought this alarm clock/ radio for my son who is going of to college. Pros: loud sound, sure to wake my son when its time for classes, There is a port in it where he can charge his phone ( no excuse not to call me). The digits on the alarm clock is huge and glows in the dark. Cons: The radio is not all that great. This si the reason for the four stars rating.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
glowjoey
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
9/5/2013

Customer review by PonderosaDeLaRosa

1.0 stars by PonderosaDeLaRosa

Purchased because of the dual, USB charging capabilities. Had to return to Wal-Mart because could not set the time. I traded for second one and the USB would not charge phone and snooze the button stopped working after first use. Poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PonderosaDeLaRosa
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Junk
8/21/2013

Customer review by rasman50

2.0 stars by rasman50

Complete trash, very quiet alarm even when set to radio

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rasman50
Moberly MO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DESERVES ZERO STARS
2/16/2014

Customer review by GrannyShops4Family

1.0 stars by GrannyShops4Family

Horrible unit. Can't set the time, no sound at all :( If it worked, it would be a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrannyShops4Family
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great clock radio with terrible sound
11/16/2014

Customer review by ScotK

4.0 stars by ScotK

I bought this knowing the sound was terrible (I have a large stereo in my bedroom with a sleep feature so I don't need the radio) , but I love the usb charging port. I now always remember to charge my smartphone overnight. The two different alarm settings are great as is the ability to dim the display. As I took this clock overseas, I am also very happy that it plugs into a 220V outlet with no converter needed. I bought a spare at the reasonable price just in case they stop making this clock radio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScotK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clock Display did not work.
8/16/2013

Customer review by murphylas

1.0 stars by murphylas

I purchased this brand new. The clock display did not work. I returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
murphylas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Bother
3/16/2014

Customer review by PADDY72

1.0 stars by PADDY72

Do yourself a favor and stay away from this one. The instructions are poorly written and the buttons are hard to read. I love a challenge but this thing is rediculous. I have to unplug it and take the batteries out to set or change the time. Possible one button doesnen't work. I'd return it but have lost the reciept.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PADDY72
PORT CHARLOTTE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Waste Your Money
8/19/2013

Customer review by Copperhead19

1.0 stars by Copperhead19

I bought this clock radio at the store and not online. The price was $19.96. I needed a clock radio in a hurry and just thought I go to the store as opposed to waiting for it to come in the mail. Once I got it home, I was able to set the clock only in the forward motion, the backward dial did not work. The on/off button for the radio and one of the alarms also didn't work. Needless to say, I took it back and ordered another radio (Sony) online - it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Copperhead19
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
What I wanted and more
4/9/2015

Customer review by FamOfSeven

5.0 stars by FamOfSeven

I purchased this alarm clock for my daughter, 8, and we love it. Both of us can use it with ease. There is a sleep function for the radio/aux, which I hadn't noticed originally. I like that she can listen to the radio or selected songs on my MP3 or iPhone for sleep, alarm, or just because. The alarm buzzer is progressive, so the longer it is on the louder it gets. I didn't need the instructions to tell me how to set it. (You've set one, you've set them all.) The display does not seem too bright which I appreciate since it's in her room. Thinking of getting one for my older two daughters room since the one they have doesn't have radio or aux features. I will add that there is not a built in cord for the aux, but I had an extra laying around, no biggie. Even if I had to buy one, it would be less than $5.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FamOfSeven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good!
5/7/2015

Customer review by JC410419

1.0 stars by JC410419

Couldn't get clock to set even the time. Don't waste your time or money. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JC410419
Would recommend to a friend? No