Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Good for Light Casual Use
2/6/2013

Customer review by rallie175

3.0 stars 2/6/2013 by rallie175
by rallie175

I bought this in early 2013. It came pre-installed with Win 7. I was able to get it up and running in less than 20 minutes. Our intended use was for email, Facebook, lite internet browsing and Netflix movie streaming. Under Win 7, it does well for these simple tasks. This netbook does not have a DVD drive, so I had to use an external DVD drive to watch DVDs and to install additional programs to the computer. I hooked my external drive up using the USB ports and it worked fine. The netbook recognized my DVD drive automatically. I downgraded to WinXP, installed anti-virus software, MS Office 2007, picture viewer, and movie player programs. I note that under WinXP, it seems to run lighter and a bit quicker, even though it only has 1GB RAM. Issues: Under XP, I could not make the internal wireless WIFI to work. I could not find the XP drivers to run the WiFi. So I ended up using a USB WiFi stick or hooking it by wired connection to my modem to access the internet. Do not expect to run heavy duty programs such as Photoshop, or other heavy graphics programs on this machine. Neither should you have many programs open simultaneously while using it. (i.e. having Word, Excel, Power Point, and Outlook open at the same time). With a slow processor, 1GB RAM, and slow hard drive speed, it will run slow or freeze on you. Again, it will be good for light computer use and is very portable to bring around. You can use MS Word to write letters, and MS Excel to do spreadsheets as long as you run them individually. The battery goes 3hrs for my use.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rallie175
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/28/2013

Customer review by LuckySplit

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by LuckySplit
by LuckySplit

Walmart delivered the item on time and the product performed perfectly as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckySplit
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The little Netbook that couldn't
1/27/2013

Customer review by junipers

1.0 stars 1/27/2013 by junipers
by junipers

1st, shipping was fast & appreciated. I'd done a lot of research before purchasing this little Acer & thought I'd give it a try. (People either liked it, or were disappointed) Right out of the box, I plugged the charger in while putting in my info. Did fine. Decided to let it charge overnight and then work on it the next morning. All I got was "internet explore not responding" and "recovering information". Well, that's all it did, no matter what I did. No manuel to help you understand what all of the "ports" are, and when you're a beginner with a "lap top", that'd be very helpful for those of us who are not all that tech savvy. I tried for hours to get this little monster up and running, but it kept saying the same thing over and over & I kept having to reboot. Finally gave up and took it back to WalMart. It gets one star because the return process is easy. Looked at other computers, but the WalMart closest to me doesn't have many of the less expensive computers in stock. Went on line and ordered a HP 15.6" 2000-2b49WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 8, which in the end, only cost $49.00 more. When I called the warranty folks, I was assured that it will transfer over to this one. Again, did a lot of research on various sites and it does have much better reviews. Will keep you posted.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junipers
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It different
12/12/2012

Customer review by Geina1967

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Geina1967
by Geina1967

I order yesterday it here today ,check it out it light and very good if you want to check email,Facebook and has a great hdmi Connection to my tv and watch Netflix something to use for that purpose while traveling or less options on things that dose not require a lot from a regular laptop.Liked from my families for Xmas thanks .

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geina1967
Sparks,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save for something better.
2/14/2013

Customer review by Jamesie189

1.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Jamesie189
by Jamesie189

I bought this laptop for light, basic, internet use, I didn't have many expectations. This little thing has been one problem after another. Whenever i go to watch a video the whole laptop will freeze and not comeback. Every. Time. and about two weeks in it just stopped working.I tried everything to power it on, charge the battery, replaced the battery,Nothing worked,and there was no manual to use to figure out the problem. So it ended up getting returned. Save the hassle and get something else.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamesie189
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too small
1/12/2013

Customer review by razijazi

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by razijazi
by razijazi

I was wanting a smaller, lighter laptop and I got this as a gift. However, before I could really use it the return date (15 days) had expired and I was unable to exchange it. I personally hate it. It's sloooooooooooooooow, and hard to type on.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
razijazi
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/2/2013

Customer review by rlwm

2.0 stars 3/2/2013 by rlwm
by rlwm

At $250. clearance price, I didn't expect a fantastic laptop. But what I got was ridiculous. The processor was slower than Win98. Sometimes, I had to move the mouse around to make it keep processing. I would hope that the one I got was the only one that had this problem. I returned it to Walmart. I thought Acer was a decent name and so I tried it. I doubt I will buy another Acer product in the future.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlwm
Haines City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by Clifford54

3.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Clifford54
by Clifford54

Have been using for about three weeks now and overall I am happy with the product. It is a nice netbook for the money, I have used it mainly to access email, the internet and to video chat with family. Its a little slow at times so a little more RAM might be welcome.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clifford54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by 2013Mommyof4

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by 2013Mommyof4
by 2013Mommyof4

It small and compact yet has everything i would need from a full size laptop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2013Mommyof4
mesa, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Netbook for Traveling
3/12/2013

Customer review by TheNextGuy

4.0 stars 3/12/2013 by TheNextGuy
by TheNextGuy

My wife and I find this perfect for traveling. It has all the pros of a laptop but not the weight. Simple to throw into my carry on bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNextGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Performs basic functions for a great price
3/7/2013

Customer review by lbcbr11

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by lbcbr11
by lbcbr11

I needed a cheap portable netbook to keep up with my school work while I moved to another state. I had this thing up and running in less than 20 minutes. It ws very easy to set up and pretty much did all of it automatically. I needed Internet access and word processing, and that's what I got. This machine does not handle a lot of programs running at once or anything complex. It is good for what it is meant to be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbcbr11
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alright if doing basic computer work.
3/18/2013

Customer review by Medschool11

3.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Medschool11
by Medschool11

The Acer Aspire One is a alright computer for doing the basic everyday thing on the computer, browsing the web, working in Microsoft office, ect. If u want to watch movies or play games I suggest purchasing another computer. The only problem is it runs slow when on the internet. I know it is the computer because I have ran two computers on my WiFi and they didn't run slow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medschool11
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for anyone who need a small laptop.
2/26/2013

Customer review by PooknSaav

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by PooknSaav
by PooknSaav

This is a very fast laptop, faster then I expected on my wireless network. It does everything i need it to do and more as I am new to windows 7. I have had no problems with this laptop and I'm very impressed about it's preformance. This would be perfect if there was a better version of windows 7 installed instead of Windows 7 Starter. Overall you can't go worong with this laptop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PooknSaav
Asheville,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I was seeking!
2/28/2013

Customer review by gidgetdcb

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by gidgetdcb
by gidgetdcb

I love ACER products. I am not too electronically inclined, but this program seems to meet the specificataions that I was seeking. The size is perfect for easy transportation to be used in most any environment. The system seems rather slow in comparison to what I am used to. I am not sure what the cause is, but only my only purpose for this laptop is educational. I'm pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gidgetdcb
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst laptop I have ever owned
3/1/2013

Customer review by Motherof2boyss

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Motherof2boyss
by Motherof2boyss

Worst laptop I have ever purchased I had issues with the wifi from the get go. When I called the support number on the box I couldn't understand the people on the other line and I tried four different things to try to fix the WIFi and none worked. I had to reinstall windows and it is still not working properly. Bad laptop/bad customer service related to the laptop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof2boyss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Travel size & works great
5/7/2013

Customer review by bikej

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by bikej
by bikej

I wanted a computer to take traveling and this seems perfect. It works well Skypeing and does what I need. The only problem is bumping the touchpad while typing, causing the cursor to jump. I'll have to see if I can to disable the touchpad when I use a USB mouse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikej
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun, perfect size for travel.
3/25/2013

Customer review by GmaGo

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by GmaGo
by GmaGo

Bought this for travel but my grandkids use it to watch videos, write reports and play games. When they are arround I have a hard time using my own laptop. Everyone loves the size, the convenience and easy use. Great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmaGo
Park Hill,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great netbook for travel
5/20/2013

Customer review by bobbarbn

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by bobbarbn
by bobbarbn

Purchased as a gift for my wife to replace a heavy laptop for travel. She is most happy with the product. She is a retired IT specialist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbarbn
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2013

Customer review by Akeenooya

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Akeenooya
by Akeenooya

My only regret is that it does not have Microsoft Word

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akeenooya
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/31/2013

Customer review by tdpljm

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by tdpljm
by tdpljm

So far so good, my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdpljm
Cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews