Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Value
9/20/2012

Customer review by CottageHill

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by CottageHill
by CottageHill

Olympus has a real winner here. It uses only 1 AAA battery, has a built-in, pop-out USB connector for your computer (no cables), micro-SD slot (I plugged in an 8-gig SD stick to expand the total memory to 10 gigabytes), saves recordings to mp3 files, has a calendar format that lets you search files by any specific date, 3 microphone sensitivity settings, and a comprehensive menu system. With the recording sensitivity set to “high”, I could record background voices many feet away. The device lets you switch back and forth between the micro-SD memory and the factory-set memory for managing how and where you want to save files. Maybe the best feature, it records in Stereo and plays music back in Stereo.

Was this review helpful? (51) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CottageHill
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fabulous quality for such an inexpensive price
1/9/2013

Customer review by BGravy

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by BGravy
by BGravy

Using to record samples and general ambiance. I was surprised that the quality was so good, very clear and sensitive. Bought a 32 GB micro SD card (seen below) and have more space than I know what to do with!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BGravy
Orrington, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2012

Customer review by Lordbullet

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Lordbullet
by Lordbullet

This device is less confusing & easier to use than my previous Olympus digital recorder, plus it has much more memory, & more faithful recording of all sounds in the recording environment. I plan to do an oral history of my family's history via my mother's recollections.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lordbullet
Highland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent audio recordings
7/16/2012

Customer review by Cwoperator1

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Cwoperator1
by Cwoperator1

Excellent audio recordings, very easy to operate, viewable screen.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cwoperator1
Shreveort, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Made for the technologically challenged among us
2/8/2013

Customer review by Mairi

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Mairi
by Mairi

This is just what I needed. I figured out how to work it without even reading the directions. I am *technologically challenged*. LOL! With the extra GB's on the additional sound card, I have more than ample recording power, and this is lightweight, and easy to carry. Great product for the money, and just so easy to use. I highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mairi
Fly Over Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I expected
2/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Theirs a whole lot of things his recorder can do and it's so clear, takes out background noice nice !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic recording device
4/17/2013

Customer review by DrBH

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by DrBH
by DrBH

I have had several digital recorders in the past and many were Olympus models. This one comes with more features than the others and it has a very good audio play back sound. I am very impressed with the quality of the sound for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrBH
Northeast GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Records everything!
6/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is so wonderful! I attended a very important assembly and convention and I didn't miss a beat with this recorder. I'm telling you, it picks up everything and its very clear and easy to use. It has great features; it records for hours; does good on battery life. Already telling my friends to invest in such a product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misrepresented on Walmart's website.
2/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good quality recorder. Bad quality description. Website advertises rechargeable battery. This model does not have one. Also advertises earbuds. Does not have those either. Again, it's a great recorder but it was a let down not to get what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.