Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6486 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6486 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6486 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4345
4 stars
1089
3 stars
370
2 stars
286
1 stars
396
1-20 of 6235 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 6235 total reviews
1-20 of 6235 reviews
Amazed! Respect the Max line!
7/29/2012

Customer review by kenohki2

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by kenohki2
by kenohki2

Prior to the Nutri Bullet I had a Jack Lanane Juicer. It was a great juicer, however it always took a lot of time to clean all the pulp it left behind(15 to 20 min). Time is important to me so I was looking for something similar to the Jack lanane Juicer without the messiness. Enter the Nutri bullet! This system has actually surpassed my expectations. You can blend anything you want, and NO PULP! the pulp is all together in the mix. I don't get to dispose of the pulp, I drink it! For those wondering about how liquid are the contents after blasting it on the bullet... from 1 to 10(1 being thick and chunky to 10 being liquid as water) the Nutribullet ranges from 8.5 to 9 which works for me. Still totally "liquidy" to drink it without any issues. I read all the comments on how it leaks, but still went ahead and bought it. As I expected people dont read instructions. RESPECT THE MAX LINE!! If you fill your cup under the max line I promise you, you wont't have any leakeage problems. The reason is when you "pulverize" the contents in the nutri bullet it needs that extra space in the cup, to allocate for what you are blending. I thought that paying 100 bucks for this machine was too much, however I don't feel bad that I spent it. Is an amazing machine and I am liking it more with every passing day. The best part it cleans off in less than 1 minute!!! Is fast and it saves me time. Win/Win in my book.

Was this review helpful? (1217) (77)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenohki2
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Has a problem with leaky gaskets
5/18/2012

Customer review by photoshopaddict

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by photoshopaddict
by photoshopaddict

I bought this through the Nutribullet website and from day one it leaked into the motor. Customer service was a nightmare. Come to find out magicbullet (same company) has had a problem with leaky gaskets (the rubber part that makes the seal around the blades) so now they include replacements with it, but not with the Nutribullet. You have to wait weeks for a whole replacement unit. Better to buy it from a store where you can easily exchange it. Having said all that I will say it does liquify the food, apple peel is still in small bits but not bad, pears have a stringy fiber that doesn't break down but overall if you want drinkable food without big chunks it works well. The recipes in the book seem to be too much ingredients to actually fit below the max fill line also so be careful not to overpack the cup or it doesn't have enough room to break down the food and you get a really thick chunky "smoothie".

Was this review helpful? (1264) (105)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photoshopaddict
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Love it!
5/13/2012

Customer review by FatMasterson

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by FatMasterson
by FatMasterson

I'm a real skeptic of most products; especially those shown on infomercials. This thing really intrigued me though - I never get enough fruits and vegetables in my diet. This device seemed to offer the ability to combine a good amount of F&V into one convenient "blast" (I'd rather eat a bunch of fresh broccoli than eat the same amount whole). I ordered this from Walmart and received the order quickly and in good shape. I immediately tried it out with spinach, broccoli, cored apple, pineapple, blueberries, kale, and some sunflower seeds. The bullet combined everything wonderfully...no lumps or large pulp pieces. It isn't completely smooth, but far better than I would have expected. The drink tasted great, and I got a ton of fruits and veggies in minutes! BEST PART OF THE WHOLE THING: it takes about 2 minutes to clean and get ready for the next use! Try that with your juicer or normal blender. I'm a believer in this thing's promises.

Was this review helpful? (913) (81)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatMasterson
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Fabulous for green smoothies!
5/21/2012

Customer review by SilverMane

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by SilverMane
by SilverMane

I couldn't be happier with this little gadget. It's everything I've been hoping to find at an affordable price. Design is excellent for making green smoothies in a snap. I started at one a day and am now drinking 2-3. The reward is not so much the taste as the effects. I have lots more energy and no desire anymore for junk food.

Was this review helpful? (1134) (103)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverMane
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Excellent product. Use it daily. One minor problem
6/25/2012

Customer review by seasonedNwiser

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by seasonedNwiser
by seasonedNwiser

Before use, moisten rim. This will make sure that it doesn't leak when it is processing the ingredients inside the jar. Don't over fill jar.

Was this review helpful? (1316) (120)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seasonedNwiser
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase for a healthy minded individual
6/25/2012

Customer review by PhillyPhan4evr

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by PhillyPhan4evr
by PhillyPhan4evr

After reading many mixed reviews, I, honestly, didn't know what to expect. After using almost daily, sometimes several times a day, all I can say it a great, great purchase. The Nutribullet is a sturdy machine and will hold up well over time. The nutritional drinks it makes is awesome. It can be used for dips, salsas, and a variety of healthy foods. To me, the clean up is the greatest thing. It's quick and easy. One prevailing negative point in the reviews was the leakage that resulted and consequently blaming poor sealants. I haven't found that to be a problem. Two things need to be done, ensure the food/water levels don't exceed the max line and ensure top twisted tight. Also, keep in mind cutting food in small pieces is necessary and may require more than 1 time extracting. Lastly, I love cool smoothies. Instead of filling with half a cup of water ( I found too much water made the drinks too watery) , I fill 1/4 cup water and crushed ice. The texture is superb.

Was this review helpful? (592) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhillyPhan4evr
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does exactly what it says!
6/8/2012

Customer review by mikki9689

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by mikki9689
by mikki9689

I just love this little gadget. After returning a juicer I found this and am so glad I did. It is a nice compact size and very easy to clean. Best of all it makes wonderful juice/smoothies or whatever you want to call them with very little prep.....just cut some fruits and veggies and fill to the max line of the cup (2 sizes), add water to the max line, place on lid which also contains the blades, turn upside down and attach to the base and turn. Within seconds EVERYTHING is pulverized....no wasted pulp. I have 2 large green drinks a day and have noticed my blood sugar began to become more even after a few days, I am hypoglycemic and have had trouble in the last few yr's keeping it stable. I have thrown things in it I would normally never eat so it has helped broaden my choices of veg. It is also very filling...I have a large juice just before dinner and find I can only eat about half of what I normally would. I also used the milling blade for oats to make oat flour. I picked mine up at walmart and did get the recipe book.

Was this review helpful? (307) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikki9689
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NutiBullet
5/28/2012

Customer review by Dej12

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Dej12
by Dej12

What I expected from the TV commercial (which isn't always what you receive). Easy to use, easy to clean, durable and compact. Makes great (and healthy) smoothies in seconds. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (292) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dej12
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works just as shown on TV!
9/2/2012

Customer review by bentchick

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by bentchick
by bentchick

I always wanted to own a Vitamix, but they were so expensive. When I saw the Nutribullet, I thought that this is as close as it gets. It's not a Vitamix, but for the price, it's almost as good! I have health problems and decided to make a drastic change in my diet. So far, the Nutribullet is helping me do it. I started out with one of the simple recipes and it was really good! I have high cholesterol and flaxseed is suppose to be in my diet daily, but I was having a hard time adding it to anything but oatmeal and muffins. Now I add it to my daily smoothie and don't even know it's there. The Nutribullet pulverizes everything you put into it! Just be sure to add a couple ice cubes to make it a "cold" drink and not lukewarm. Let it mix for a full minute and be sure to wait until the blades stop before you remove from base, I didn't wait one time and the unit leaked a little bit. I could see how this could weaken the seals if you did it often. I love my Nutribullet and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (155) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bentchick
Eastern Sierras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the work of a juicer, blender in one tool.
9/22/2013

Customer review by amginaz

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by amginaz
by amginaz

Although I've only had the NutriBullet for ten days, it is obvious that it was a wise choice. It makes smooth, nutritious healthy shakes out of even the toughest of ingredients in a matter of less than a minute. Nuts, ice, etc. are no match for the sharp blades. Better, and simpler than a juicer. More powerful than a blender. Able to create healthy shakes while retaining all the fiber and nutrients. Clean-up is a snap - run a little warm, soapy water through, rinse and you're done. I experienced no problems with leakage simply by keeping the mix below the "max fill" line. I've given the Nutribullet five stars in Value, Appearance and meeting expectations. As for durability, time will tell but the machine gives every indication of being strong and well-built leading me to expect that it will perform for years to come. I would (and have) recommend this product to anyone. At less than $100 it is a bargain. This is definitely the right tool for the job!

Was this review helpful? (171) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amginaz
Oracle, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NUTRIBULLET ROCKS!!!
8/24/2012

Customer review by jlloyd

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by jlloyd
by jlloyd

IT DOES EVERYTHING AS ADVERTISED. I LOVE IT, I'M STOKED, WORTH EVERY PENNY, NEVER WANT TO BE WITHOUT ONE!!! Purchased it the day before i had dental work done. BRILLIANT!!! Have used it everyday since purchasing. Of course I was sketical, however, for the price worth a try. BRILLIANT!!! Kale, collards, raw garlic, ginger, ginsing, citrus w/ rind still on, frozen fruit, ice, yoghurt, raw nuts and seeds, the NB gets it done in about 30 seconds. BRILLIANT!!! PAY NO ATTENTION TO BAD REVIEWS. Follow instuctions (don't overfill, tighten cap, duh!) HAVE NO FEAR!!!GO FOR IT!!! Y'ALL WILL BE STOKED TOO!!! P.S. I've never written a review for any product ever...had to for NB.

Was this review helpful? (121) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlloyd
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted 6.5months
12/4/2013

Customer review by AndDVerdictIs

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by AndDVerdictIs
by AndDVerdictIs

When I started using the Nutribullet, May 2013, it was excellent, even till it's dying days (12/3/2013). It blended my fruits and veggies beautifully (I don't mind the thick texture). Clean up was a breeze. Like many other reviews online have noted (not necessarily on Walmart), it tends to leak oil at the base, under the cutting blades. Mine started off occasionally leaking oil 4 months into using it and I used it everyday! The blended content was never above the max line. My suggestion is you buy insurance on it which is less than 10 bucks so you have piece of mind for 2 yrs and you feel you get the most out of your money. I will keep you posted on whether the Walmart insurance is worth it as this will be my first time using it.

Was this review helpful? (138) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndDVerdictIs
philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent fruit & vegatable juice extractor
7/2/2012

Customer review by slimjim09

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by slimjim09
by slimjim09

This is best juicer I have owned yet. This Nutri Bullet makes juice from fruit, veggies, nuts as almonds, brazil nuts, cashews, etc. Does a great job with all these ingredients. I own several other juicers & none of them liquify nuts. Makes the best juice I have ever drank yet. This unit is powered by a 600 watt motor & comes with a large & small blending container. Does not take up a lot of space on your counter so you can leave it there all the time. Comes with screw on handles for easy carry. Very easy to clean & wash. I encourage anyone who wants to make a difference in their health to try this unit. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (112) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slimjim09
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Best Product at Best Price!
9/6/2012

Customer review by monohan

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by monohan
by monohan

I am a Cheap Dude! After much research on products and price, this is my choice and I couldn't be happier. This will do everything you want it to and at or equal to the best price available. The smaller versions are 200 to 250 watts, this is 600 watts. The Vita-mix is good, but it's also about $500. The only online review complaint I read was from people who filled the container PAST the MAX line and were surprised when it leaked! I have had no problem whatsoever because I only fill it to the MAX line as suggested! When this Cheap Dude spends $100 and is Very Happy, odds are that you will be too! I actually consider it a Healthy INVESTMENT! ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (130) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monohan
Roscoe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You'll get about one year of use from this
3/16/2013

Customer review by spacejunky

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by spacejunky
by spacejunky

I bought this pretty little blender almost exactly one year ago and have used it every day at least once since then to make smoothies from frozen vegetables, flax seeds, almonds, frozen berries and just about anything else I could think of to put in it and blend. In other words, I've used the little machine very hard. After about eight months of use the cross blades became loose and leaked badly. I'm still using the milling blades but the plastic around them is cracked and they'll probably go in another few weeks of use. I registered the machine online as soon as I received it from Walmart. I've been trying to get some response from the NutriBullet company as far as their guarantee for 18 months goes, but they just give me one delay after another. Don't count on any of this companies guarantees if I were you. This blender is great for one person. It's easy to use, a snap to clean, and will probably last you for about a year if you use it carefully.

Was this review helpful? (175) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spacejunky
Twentynine Palms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!
1/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been on a health kick for about 2 months now and I wanted something that would blend my food without having to use a big appliance that would be a pain to wash every time I used it. I saw this on a commercial and decided I wanted one. I purchased it through WalMart because I didn't want to have to deal with an 800 number if it didn't work out. I received it yesterday and I LOVE IT! I made a meal supplement with it last night and a healthy NutriBlast this morning for breakfast. I love how it comes with a booklet on how to safely store your fruits and veggies. So far it works really well (takes much less than 30 seconds to emulcify my food). In 15 seconds it will blend everything I put in there- including almonds and flax seed. Definitely worth the money! Wish I had this when my children were eating baby food.

Was this review helpful? (216) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm happy, it performs as stated.
2/2/2014

Customer review by trebor4321

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by trebor4321
by trebor4321

The reason I purchased the NutriBullet is, I saw the guy (in the commercial) use a small, thin straw to drink up his concoction of fruits, veggies and nuts and that's exactly what I needed. I had throat cancer several years ago and the only way I can get real and fresh food is through a straw. I have not found anything that would allow me to have nuts or any of the more dense foods, so I wanted to give this a try. I found a great deal at Wal-Mart and bought it. I brought it home, found some recipes in the book, but then I had to go back to get some ingredients I needed. Came back home and I made a drink and Bam! It works like they said it would, it ground everything up so small and made it so smooth, I'm happy! In just four or five days, I feel it, I feel the difference, fresh food! I'm a happy man!!! I'd buy it again. Oh, and easy clean up, too!

Was this review helpful? (80) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trebor4321
Roanoke, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer Beware
8/23/2012

Customer review by dragonfly8646

1.0 stars 8/23/2012 by dragonfly8646
by dragonfly8646

Since my Walmart store was out of stock on the Nutribullet, I was able to find one at Target. With the first machine I purchased I was able to make 6 drinks without any problem. After producing the sixth drink, the machine leaked into and through the base, eventhough I followed their directions and was very careful to not overfill and made sure the blade was firmly in place. I returned that first machine and got a second one, hoping that the first machine may have been faulty. Again, only after one drink this time, the machine leaked. When you call Customer Service, they act very surprised about hearing of leakage. They said if I mail in my receipt, they will send out another blade free of charge (so they must know they have problems with the machine). The Nutribullet does a good job of producing a satisfying drink, but it appears to have a design flaw with the blade housing and gasket that Homeland House (the parent company in California) should be looking at to correct. At this point, I think I will stay ahead of the game and return the second machine and go to Bed Bath and Beyond and use my 20% off coupon to purchase a Vitamix. The Vitamix will be more of an initial expense, but in the long run it will be less aggravation, and it comes with an 8-year warranty. Since the Vitamix has had more positive on-line reviews than the Nutribullet, I think it is a smarter choice.

Was this review helpful? (243) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonfly8646
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it overheats I guess, and stops working
6/24/2012

Customer review by jannashome

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by jannashome
by jannashome

I love the Nutribullet, but, when you use it for very long, to grind nuts or veggies, it overheats, and stops...after it cools, it works again? That is annoying to me.

Was this review helpful? (102) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jannashome
Vernal, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Before you buy this product...
2/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased the Nutribullet about 6 weeks ago. When I first got it, I was one to give it a 5 star. I used it a couple nights ago and it worked fine. I went to use it the next morning and it didn't work at all. I tried plugging it in different areas and it still didn't work. Having already prepared the ingredients, I didn't want to waste the food, so I used my old blender on the highest speed, and it worked just as well, if not better! When I tried calling to report/replace the product, as it is under warranty, I couldn't get through to anyone so I contacted them on their site via email and reported my problem. I got an email back saying that it would take 5-7 business days for someone to reply to me. Now I chose to buy mine online on the Nutribullet site...and they offer 6 payments of 19.99. My second payment showed that I was charged the 19.99 PLUS an additional 24.99 that I didn't know about. Part of the reason I tried to contact them..and yet I can't get through. I'm still waiting for someone to contact me. If I had known about that I would have just bought it from Walmart, but like I said, it broke down on me getting ready to use it and I didn't want to waste the ingredients so used my regular blender..and it worked just as well if not better, as they claim this product is supposed to be better than a blender!

Was this review helpful? (111) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 6235 total reviews
1-20 of 6235 reviews