Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 3 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-11 of 11 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/17/2012

Customer review by lorradiane

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by lorradiane
by lorradiane

This is a great product, extremely easy to set it up. I have it connected to the desktop, printer, iphone and ipad and works great with absolutely no problems.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorradiane
Indian Head, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wireless connections perform very poorly
7/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This device's wireless connection speed is about 12-16 times slower than its wired (100-base-T) ethernet connection. It's basically useless for wireless uploading and downloading of media or other large files. I've checked various configuration settings and can find no fault. Don't buy this model unless you're using it with a 1.5 megabit/sec or slower DSL line. It isn't suitable for anything faster.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newburyport, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
don't buy this router
8/18/2012

Customer review by xxxxx123xx

1.0 stars 8/18/2012 by xxxxx123xx
by xxxxx123xx

router wireless speed is very slow. wired connection speed is 25Mbps and wireless router speed is 0.2 Mbps. it's waste.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxxxx123xx
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good one..
8/21/2012

Customer review by Raajasaree

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Raajasaree
by Raajasaree

I purchased this product and connected with both comcast and att dsl service. with comcast i got more than 20 mbps and with dsl i got 6.5mbps..so no issue with wireless speed. Good one to buy. Some advanced features in administration also when compared to netgear. Netgear will reboot for mac address add/delete but this one works on fly. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raajasaree
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
6/25/2012

Customer review by KimG4567

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by KimG4567
by KimG4567

I have had this router for a little over a month now. It works perfectly and was very easy to set up. The only downside is that the router is a bit bulky and takes up space on the desk. Other than that, the speed is sufficient and reliable. I'm glad I made this purchase. I think I got my monies worth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimG4567
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2013

Customer review by VM0807

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by VM0807
by VM0807

Had problems installing but contacted Cisco and the technician was very helpful. Their support service I felt was excellent. It seemed to take quite awhile to install but I am not very computer savy. The technician providing the support over the phone was very professional and patient. I would definatly recommend their line of products based on technical support, but have only had the router for a very short time so do not know how well it will hold up. They even called the following day to see if the product was still working or if I needed additional assistance. I would consider this great customer service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VM0807
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Reviews???
6/24/2013

Customer review by TheRealDeuce222

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by TheRealDeuce222
by TheRealDeuce222

Hello all I purchased this router recently and I have to say I am very impressed with it, I do believe the bad reviews are due to an old firmware issue, but has now been fixed, I have been a tech for the past 16 years, if you are looking for a basic home router that is not to expensive, this is the one to go with. Why? I have worked with many routers over the years, and can say Links has been the best of them all, I only recently purchased this one because of the one I had for 6 or 7 years was old already, I currently have over 8 devices connected to this router and not seen any slowdowns, and I am always monitoring the network. Devices ranging from Windows PC's to Xbox gaming consoles, to android phones and tablets. So get this router.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealDeuce222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible
10/15/2012

Customer review by SilverWillow

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by SilverWillow
by SilverWillow

This worked great for a few weeks. Then it didn't work for a whole month and I thought it was my internet. It turned out the internet connection was fine, and it was the stupid router. I'm going to return it today and upgrade to something more reliable. This was a waste of money. Don't try to use it with more that 2 megabits because it won't work. I'm back to the ugly green ethernet cable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverWillow
Dekalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Linksys E900
4/22/2012

Customer review by OrangeBlossomP

2.0 stars 4/22/2012 by OrangeBlossomP
by OrangeBlossomP

Status lights are in the rear. No on and off power button. Takes up space. Overpriced. Will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrangeBlossomP
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst router I ever tried to use...
1/28/2013

Customer review by DluxPL

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by DluxPL
by DluxPL

WiFi was always slow. A lot of dropped packets. Streaming video was a huge pain/impossible. Eventually the wired connections failed as well. I ended up buying a dual band Balkin that works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DluxPL
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought 6 mos ago, no longer working
5/5/2013

Customer review by PebblesJakeJourney

1.0 stars 5/5/2013 by PebblesJakeJourney
by PebblesJakeJourney

Can't get it to re-set and now my laptop has had no internet connection for over a month. Spent an hour on the phone with Comcast rep because office PC also was not connecting as of Saturday 5/4. After troubleshooting all possible issues, unplugged the router and instantly got our internet connection back on the PC. It's a piece of junk no matter small the price it should last more than 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PebblesJakeJourney
Suncook River, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day