Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 32 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Easy as 1 2 3!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Caribbean Sea

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Caribbean Sea
by Caribbean Sea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Happy with this very good product that I could install on my own as easy and fast as counting to three!

Caribbean Sea
Aruba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2012

Customer review by lorradiane

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by lorradiane
by lorradiane

This is a great product, extremely easy to set it up. I have it connected to the desktop, printer, iphone and ipad and works great with absolutely no problems.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorradiane
Indian Head, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good one..
8/21/2012

Customer review by Raajasaree

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Raajasaree
by Raajasaree

I purchased this product and connected with both comcast and att dsl service. with comcast i got more than 20 mbps and with dsl i got 6.5mbps..so no issue with wireless speed. Good one to buy. Some advanced features in administration also when compared to netgear. Netgear will reboot for mac address add/delete but this one works on fly. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raajasaree
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for home!
6/6/2016

Customer review by Dariwin

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Dariwin
by Dariwin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This router is great for normal use at home, surf the web and read emails.

Dariwin
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wireless connections perform very poorly
7/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This device's wireless connection speed is about 12-16 times slower than its wired (100-base-T) ethernet connection. It's basically useless for wireless uploading and downloading of media or other large files. I've checked various configuration settings and can find no fault. Don't buy this model unless you're using it with a 1.5 megabit/sec or slower DSL line. It isn't suitable for anything faster.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newburyport, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
5/27/2016

Customer review by Les44

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Les44
by Les44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great and my neighbor loves being able to use it too.

Les44
Blowing Rock NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features.
5/21/2016

Customer review by olle64

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by olle64
by olle64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it one month ago. Very easy to install, and work great!

olle64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't buy this router
8/18/2012

Customer review by xxxxx123xx

1.0 stars 8/18/2012 by xxxxx123xx
by xxxxx123xx

router wireless speed is very slow. wired connection speed is 25Mbps and wireless router speed is 0.2 Mbps. it's waste.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxxxx123xx
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
6/25/2012

Customer review by KimG4567

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by KimG4567
by KimG4567

I have had this router for a little over a month now. It works perfectly and was very easy to set up. The only downside is that the router is a bit bulky and takes up space on the desk. Other than that, the speed is sufficient and reliable. I'm glad I made this purchase. I think I got my monies worth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimG4567
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Reviews???
6/24/2013

Customer review by TheRealDeuce222

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by TheRealDeuce222
by TheRealDeuce222

Hello all I purchased this router recently and I have to say I am very impressed with it, I do believe the bad reviews are due to an old firmware issue, but has now been fixed, I have been a tech for the past 16 years, if you are looking for a basic home router that is not to expensive, this is the one to go with. Why? I have worked with many routers over the years, and can say Links has been the best of them all, I only recently purchased this one because of the one I had for 6 or 7 years was old already, I currently have over 8 devices connected to this router and not seen any slowdowns, and I am always monitoring the network. Devices ranging from Windows PC's to Xbox gaming consoles, to android phones and tablets. So get this router.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRealDeuce222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple & Reliable
3/19/2016

Customer review by Aakarsh

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Aakarsh
by Aakarsh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, great support, Up to date on options for router. Recommended product for any user.

Aakarsh
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by VM0807

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by VM0807
by VM0807

Had problems installing but contacted Cisco and the technician was very helpful. Their support service I felt was excellent. It seemed to take quite awhile to install but I am not very computer savy. The technician providing the support over the phone was very professional and patient. I would definatly recommend their line of products based on technical support, but have only had the router for a very short time so do not know how well it will hold up. They even called the following day to see if the product was still working or if I needed additional assistance. I would consider this great customer service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VM0807
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Won't connect
2/14/2016

Customer review by Will6755

1.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Will6755
by Will6755
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Devices need to reconnect have to reset router numerous times daily

Will6755
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
12/16/2015

Customer review by ravi99shah

3.0 stars 12/16/2015 by ravi99shah
by ravi99shah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Speed through WiFi is not to good but through LAN is good.

ravi99shah
Gujarat, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great thing for internet sharing with safty
12/12/2015

Customer review by dilli

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by dilli
by dilli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product, but the installation software is not working for mac os x. hate the software.

dilli
Uthandi, Kanathur, Tamil Nadu, India
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for simplicity but range is not enough
12/6/2015

Customer review by Ma95

3.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Ma95
by Ma95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought router at one month, it's confrugation is simple but WiFi range is not good campare then other different types of router

Ma95
India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy set up
12/8/2015

Customer review by chris46120

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by chris46120
by chris46120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this about a month ago and it works great.....seems faster than my the previous model....

chris46120
Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for home users
11/22/2015

Customer review by Mohammad

4.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Mohammad
by Mohammad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got it three years ago, and since then it was working 24/7 without a single problem

Mohammad
Dhahran, Eastern Province, Saudi Arabia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
11/10/2015

Customer review by DianaS

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by DianaS
by DianaS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our internet wasnt working good but since we installed our linksys its working perfect

DianaS
Trinidad and Tobago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
10/15/2012

Customer review by SilverWillow

1.0 stars 10/15/2012 by SilverWillow
by SilverWillow

This worked great for a few weeks. Then it didn't work for a whole month and I thought it was my internet. It turned out the internet connection was fine, and it was the stupid router. I'm going to return it today and upgrade to something more reliable. This was a waste of money. Don't try to use it with more that 2 megabits because it won't work. I'm back to the ugly green ethernet cable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverWillow
Dekalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews