Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 38 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 36 reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
6/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product, extremely easy to set it up. I have it connected to the desktop, printer, iphone and ipad and works great with absolutely no problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good one..
8/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product and connected with both comcast and att dsl service. with comcast i got more than 20 mbps and with dsl i got 6.5mbps..so no issue with wireless speed. Good one to buy. Some advanced features in administration also when compared to netgear. Netgear will reboot for mac address add/delete but this one works on fly. Good product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wireless connections perform very poorly
7/26/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This device's wireless connection speed is about 12-16 times slower than its wired (100-base-T) ethernet connection. It's basically useless for wireless uploading and downloading of media or other large files. I've checked various configuration settings and can find no fault. Don't buy this model unless you're using it with a 1.5 megabit/sec or slower DSL line. It isn't suitable for anything faster.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
don't buy this router
8/18/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
router wireless speed is very slow. wired connection speed is 25Mbps and wireless router speed is 0.2 Mbps. it's waste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gets the job done
6/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this router for a little over a month now. It works perfectly and was very easy to set up. The only downside is that the router is a bit bulky and takes up space on the desk. Other than that, the speed is sufficient and reliable. I'm glad I made this purchase. I think I got my monies worth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad Reviews???
6/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hello all I purchased this router recently and I have to say I am very impressed with it, I do believe the bad reviews are due to an old firmware issue, but has now been fixed, I have been a tech for the past 16 years, if you are looking for a basic home router that is not to expensive, this is the one to go with. Why? I have worked with many routers over the years, and can say Links has been the best of them all, I only recently purchased this one because of the one I had for 6 or 7 years was old already, I currently have over 8 devices connected to this router and not seen any slowdowns, and I am always monitoring the network. Devices ranging from Windows PC's to Xbox gaming consoles, to android phones and tablets. So get this router.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome coverage
4/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using it since 14 months now Solid coverage compared to other routers, Easy setup
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had problems installing but contacted Cisco and the technician was very helpful. Their support service I felt was excellent. It seemed to take quite awhile to install but I am not very computer savy. The technician providing the support over the phone was very professional and patient. I would definatly recommend their line of products based on technical support, but have only had the router for a very short time so do not know how well it will hold up. They even called the following day to see if the product was still working or if I needed additional assistance. I would consider this great customer service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible
10/15/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This worked great for a few weeks. Then it didn't work for a whole month and I thought it was my internet. It turned out the internet connection was fine, and it was the stupid router. I'm going to return it today and upgrade to something more reliable. This was a waste of money. Don't try to use it with more that 2 megabits because it won't work. I'm back to the ugly green ethernet cable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Linksys E900
4/22/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Status lights are in the rear. No on and off power button. Takes up space. Overpriced. Will be returning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
INEXPENSIVE LITTLE GEM
9/17/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Tired of renting inadequate router from provider. Like night and dayi
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
N300 Wireless Router
9/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Incoming speed of 100Mps. router keeps up with output at about 60Mps
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy as 1 2 3!
8/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Happy with this very good product that I could install on my own as easy and fast as counting to three!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great
8/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great. Easy to install. No problems so far. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought 6 mos ago, no longer working
5/5/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Can't get it to re-set and now my laptop has had no internet connection for over a month. Spent an hour on the phone with Comcast rep because office PC also was not connecting as of Saturday 5/4. After troubleshooting all possible issues, unplugged the router and instantly got our internet connection back on the PC. It's a piece of junk no matter small the price it should last more than 6 months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for home!
6/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This router is great for normal use at home, surf the web and read emails.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
5/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great and my neighbor loves being able to use it too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great features.
5/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought it one month ago. Very easy to install, and work great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it does it job
7/28/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i bought this about 8 months ago , never had any problems with it , and i use it 7 days a week , i'm handicap so the main computer gets to be a problem getting to , with the wireless router , i can use my laptop with no problem in my bedroom
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple & Reliable
3/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product, great support, Up to date on options for router. Recommended product for any user.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-