Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Best rice cooker, EVER!!
6/18/2014

Customer review by Flowerladytoo

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Flowerladytoo
by Flowerladytoo

This is a wonderful cooker. I often don't fix rice because I forget to start it in time, and/or forget to watch it so it scorches, or turns out gummy. My sister told me about this cooker so we picked one up. It was less than $6, so figured it was worth a try. WOW!! The rice turned out perfect, fluffy and not gummy or sticky at all. So easy. I used a regular measuring cup (it has instructions for using their included cup, and using your own measuring cups). I put 1.5 c long grain rice, rinsed in the pot. Added 2.5 c cold water from the tap and 1/4 tsp salt (optional). Stirred it, put on the inner lid, then snapped on the outer lid. Since our micro is 1100 watts, I cooked it for 14 min at 70% power. If your micro is less than 1000 watts, you cook at full power. Let it sit in the micro for about 5 min. Opened the cooker, fluffed the rice with a fork and served. It was perfect and made a lot! If you need a lot more rice, there is room in this cooker to at least double this recipe. This cooker is right up there with my Fasta Pasta as one of the best micro cookers, EVER!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flowerladytoo
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best piece of cookware in my kitchen!
9/28/2012

Customer review by rellynice

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by rellynice
by rellynice

I LOVE this "rice" cooker. I use it everyday, often several times a day. I can't believe I ever cooked rice any other way. I have used it for soups, noodles, pasta, potatoes, veggies and even scalloped potatoes! It is very durable and holds up to the daily abuse very well. I have now bought three of these for myself and many others for my college kids and parents. It is not just another cheap little plastic bowl, it is thick and sturdy. I have had no issue with any staining from tomato sauce either.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rellynice
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've got an apology to make
2/7/2015

Customer review by thatsallfolks

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by thatsallfolks
by thatsallfolks

When I was doing research on microwave rice cookers I couldn't believe how many positive reviews this cooker had received , and no negative ones . So It looked like it would help decorate my shelf in the kitchen and I had to get it. Well I got it and it did rice fine and I put it back on the shelf and for the last 6 months I have really enjoyed it there. Well lately I have been getting the hungries at night and wanted to steam some vegetables but I didn't want to take the time to do my usual way and so I thought why not use the microwave rice cooker. Well I took a minute and chopped up a carrot some cabbage and put them in the cooker with a couple tablespoons of water and microwaved them for a couple minutes and while they were cooking washed a few florets of broccoli and added them to the mixture and cooked them all for three more minutes. Well they came out of the microwave looking so good the colors were just vibrant and it really tasted good. And all for such a good price to. Thank you . Its been so fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatsallfolks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
3/19/2012

Customer review by ATIRAS

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by ATIRAS
by ATIRAS

This rice cooker has become the most important piece in my kitchen, not only does it make great white rice but I also use it to make great rice pudding, steam veggies, cook noodles etc. I have my daughter and sister hooked on this cooker. Need to get them their own, so they leave mine alone.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATIRAS
Leona Valley, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Versatile
9/25/2013

Customer review by Everygoodnicknameistaken

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Everygoodnicknameistaken
by Everygoodnicknameistaken

This rice cooker works great and is more versatile then its listed uses. I thought I would try cooking quinoa which turned out perfectly. This is also a snap to clean which was very important to me!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everygoodnicknameistaken
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT COOKER FOR THE MICROWAVE
5/10/2013

Customer review by ShowMeTheBargain

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by ShowMeTheBargain
by ShowMeTheBargain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second microwave rice cooker, my original lasted for years. We have brown rice every week and using the microwave instead of the stove top, in my opinion, is the best. If you are looking for a small cooker this fits the bill. The instructions that are enclosed are spot on. Follow them and you will have perfect, fluffy rice every time. You never have to worry about the rice boiling over, and all the pieces are dishwasher safe. I ordered the cooker on line in the morning, and picked it up that evening. It couldn't have been easier. Thanks, Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShowMeTheBargain
LAS VEGAS, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pasta & rice cooker
5/21/2014

Customer review by awesumdove

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by awesumdove
by awesumdove

I LOVE this little cooker for the microwave. I'm on oxygen 24/7 now and mostly have to use the microwave and this rice cooker fills the bill. I've cooked long grain rice in it and macarone & cheese (Kraft Shells & Cheese 12 oz box) and they both turned out so great. The mac & cheese only took 10 minutes to cook. I love it so much I am ordering another one this evening. It is well worth the $$$. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesumdove
Noble County, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great solution for quick easy rice cooking.
6/18/2014

Customer review by happyricemaker

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by happyricemaker
by happyricemaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one I have purchased because I ruined the first one which had cooked many suppers that rice was included. The first I bought not really knowing if it was what I could use, the color caught me attention. I found it to be the quickest and easiest method for preparing rice in little a little time. I would recommend it to any one especially singles or small families.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyricemaker
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice rice cooker
12/4/2015

Customer review by Greeneyes

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Greeneyes
by Greeneyes

Easy to make rice. Comes out like I did on the stove but easier because I programmed my microwave oven with the times and temperatures. Great price as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greeneyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
11/12/2015

Customer review by Annan

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Annan
by Annan

This rice cooker works really good and cook like a regular rice cooker easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great but make sure you put enough water in.
5/8/2015

Customer review by JR44308

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by JR44308
by JR44308

I've been using this since January 2015 and love it. All that's needed is to follow the instructions that come with it. Make sure you have the correct amount of water. If you put too little water in the cooker, the microwave oven will eventually evaporate the water and and then burn the rice, as I found out. It also deformed the bottom a little, but it's still usable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JR44308
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for indian and chinese rice.
2/1/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this so i dont need to clean the cooker. This one i could just place it kn the top rack. Here is the better recommendation for the rice than noted on the package insert. The cup I refer to is that cup provided by the manufacturer. Sona massori rice. I cup rice three cyps water 15 minutes cook time. For 2 cups of rice 6 cups water and 21 minutes. Basmati rice. 1 cup rice 2cups wayer and 13-14 minutes cook time. Its better if u have warm water instead of cold water. Leave it our for 5 minutes before u eat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/19/2014

Customer review by ROSESM

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by ROSESM
by ROSESM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Where has this been all my life...The price was super and the product was perfect for my needs. Cooks great......I absolutely love it !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROSESM
MARYLAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by HawaiianBill

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by HawaiianBill
by HawaiianBill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cooker filled a void in my breakfast preparation. It worked just as advertised. It was a bargain for it's cost. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawaiianBill
Independence, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value...great micro rice cooker
5/21/2015

Customer review by IOULOTS

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by IOULOTS
by IOULOTS

This works! Use a little bit of rice or a lot of rice, it will cook to perfection. My formula is 5 minutes on high,15 minutes on 50% power, rest 5 minutes. Enjoy any way you eat your rice. Clean up is easy, top rack in the dishwasher. American test kitchen recommended. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IOULOTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price & great rice
9/19/2015

Customer review by crypto

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by crypto
by crypto

This bargain microwave rice cooker works perfectly. Mine had no instructions. What makes easy perfect rice for me is 1 part rice - 2 parts water and 13 minutes on high, let rest 5 minutes. I was surprised how well this product works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crypto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing For So Many Things
1/10/2015

Customer review by CraftyLola

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by CraftyLola
by CraftyLola

I was reluctant to leave a review because everyone has already raved about this steamer but I thought I'd share a couple of the recipes I've discovered on my own. I absolutely love the steamer and use it every day. Note: The manual doesn't specify that the steamer is for cooking these things so you'll have to decide for yourself if you feel like experimenting. My microwave is 800 watts, so cooking times will vary, of course. Pasta: I put a dab of margarine in the bottom, break a 3/4" handful of spaghetti in half, loosely stack it in the bottom, just cover with warm water. Assemble and Set on high for 20 mins. After the first 5 minutes of cooking, I stir and separate noodles, then cook for remaining 15 minutes without looking at it. Turn assembled steamer to the side and drain over sink. Drains kind of slowly but turns out perfect. (Works for penne, macaroni, anything... just consider your microwave and adjust cooking times to suit your needs). Can make enough for 2 adults. Dried beans (Yes!): I put 1c. of dried beans into steamer bowl, sort and rinse, fill with water and soak on counter for about 8 hours. (I've used kidney and garbanzo, both came out great.) Drain and refill with fresh water before cooking. I cook on high for 10 mins, turn to medium for 20 mins, after that I add spices, veggies, a handful of pasta or rice, roasted red pepper, a diced potato, vegan pepperoni, onion, ham or left over meats if you like that, anything, then continue to cook on medium for another 20 mins. (You may need to drain a little water to make room if you add a lot of veggies.) Test a bean or two at the end of the 2nd 20 mins. If still a tiny bit crunchy can do 10 more mins. Makes perfect soups. Or do 2 cups of beans (with no vegetables) for burritos or whatever you can think of. If you already love to cook, you are already coming up with your own recipes. hehe I have noticed that when I put tomato-based products into the steamer it stains, a bit. And the inner lid can be a little hard to grasp when it's steaming hot and a little bit oily. (I use a folded paper towel to lift it at those times.) This really is the perfect product for my tiny apartment. I can make homemade meals from scratch without a stove. Absolutely love it. And the steam it makes while it cooks makes microwave cleaning as simple as running a paper towel around the interior. It's a wonder. I hope I helped if someone had a question about recipes. I'm going to try inserting a ramekin and using it to make a personal-sized lasagna or maybe a jumbo muffin. Where will your creativity take you?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyLola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was looking for this rice cooker all over town.
7/9/2014

Customer review by BobbeyeJo

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by BobbeyeJo
by BobbeyeJo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbeyeJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small but perfect for a family of 2.
7/3/2013

Customer review by HelloKittyTeacher

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by HelloKittyTeacher
by HelloKittyTeacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well if you follow the directions!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelloKittyTeacher
Bonaire, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little cooker
1/2/2015

Customer review by Basil001

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Basil001
by Basil001

Pros: Cooks well Great price Smaller footprint. Fits in fridge better. Comes with measuring cup and rice scooper Cooking directions for various rice types Translucent color allows visibility to content amount Cons: Inner lid does not snap onto outer lid Plastic feels lighter weight than my previous cooker Green cover color Translucent color probably more prone to seeing scratches, thus the plastic rice scooper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Basil001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews