Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Best rice cooker, EVER!!
6/18/2014

Customer review by Flowerladytoo

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Flowerladytoo
by Flowerladytoo

This is a wonderful cooker. I often don't fix rice because I forget to start it in time, and/or forget to watch it so it scorches, or turns out gummy. My sister told me about this cooker so we picked one up. It was less than $6, so figured it was worth a try. WOW!! The rice turned out perfect, fluffy and not gummy or sticky at all. So easy. I used a regular measuring cup (it has instructions for using their included cup, and using your own measuring cups). I put 1.5 c long grain rice, rinsed in the pot. Added 2.5 c cold water from the tap and 1/4 tsp salt (optional). Stirred it, put on the inner lid, then snapped on the outer lid. Since our micro is 1100 watts, I cooked it for 14 min at 70% power. If your micro is less than 1000 watts, you cook at full power. Let it sit in the micro for about 5 min. Opened the cooker, fluffed the rice with a fork and served. It was perfect and made a lot! If you need a lot more rice, there is room in this cooker to at least double this recipe. This cooker is right up there with my Fasta Pasta as one of the best micro cookers, EVER!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flowerladytoo
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
7/27/2016

Customer review by MOMO

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by MOMO
by MOMO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very handy product. Easy to use and easy to clean. This order was to replace the one I had for several years and my son accedently broke. My kids are able to use it with ease and enjoy trying new recipes. I bought two because I wanted to be able to use one for rice and one for vegetables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best piece of cookware in my kitchen!
9/28/2012

Customer review by rellynice

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by rellynice
by rellynice

I LOVE this "rice" cooker. I use it everyday, often several times a day. I can't believe I ever cooked rice any other way. I have used it for soups, noodles, pasta, potatoes, veggies and even scalloped potatoes! It is very durable and holds up to the daily abuse very well. I have now bought three of these for myself and many others for my college kids and parents. It is not just another cheap little plastic bowl, it is thick and sturdy. I have had no issue with any staining from tomato sauce either.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rellynice
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've got an apology to make
2/7/2015

Customer review by thatsallfolks

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by thatsallfolks
by thatsallfolks

When I was doing research on microwave rice cookers I couldn't believe how many positive reviews this cooker had received , and no negative ones . So It looked like it would help decorate my shelf in the kitchen and I had to get it. Well I got it and it did rice fine and I put it back on the shelf and for the last 6 months I have really enjoyed it there. Well lately I have been getting the hungries at night and wanted to steam some vegetables but I didn't want to take the time to do my usual way and so I thought why not use the microwave rice cooker. Well I took a minute and chopped up a carrot some cabbage and put them in the cooker with a couple tablespoons of water and microwaved them for a couple minutes and while they were cooking washed a few florets of broccoli and added them to the mixture and cooked them all for three more minutes. Well they came out of the microwave looking so good the colors were just vibrant and it really tasted good. And all for such a good price to. Thank you . Its been so fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thatsallfolks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
3/19/2012

Customer review by ATIRAS

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by ATIRAS
by ATIRAS

This rice cooker has become the most important piece in my kitchen, not only does it make great white rice but I also use it to make great rice pudding, steam veggies, cook noodles etc. I have my daughter and sister hooked on this cooker. Need to get them their own, so they leave mine alone.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATIRAS
Leona Valley, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great pasta & rice cooker
5/21/2014

Customer review by awesumdove

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by awesumdove
by awesumdove

I LOVE this little cooker for the microwave. I'm on oxygen 24/7 now and mostly have to use the microwave and this rice cooker fills the bill. I've cooked long grain rice in it and macarone & cheese (Kraft Shells & Cheese 12 oz box) and they both turned out so great. The mac & cheese only took 10 minutes to cook. I love it so much I am ordering another one this evening. It is well worth the $$$. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesumdove
Noble County, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
GREAT COOKER FOR THE MICROWAVE
5/10/2013

Customer review by ShowMeTheBargain

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by ShowMeTheBargain
by ShowMeTheBargain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second microwave rice cooker, my original lasted for years. We have brown rice every week and using the microwave instead of the stove top, in my opinion, is the best. If you are looking for a small cooker this fits the bill. The instructions that are enclosed are spot on. Follow them and you will have perfect, fluffy rice every time. You never have to worry about the rice boiling over, and all the pieces are dishwasher safe. I ordered the cooker on line in the morning, and picked it up that evening. It couldn't have been easier. Thanks, Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShowMeTheBargain
LAS VEGAS, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile
9/25/2013

Customer review by Everygoodnicknameistaken

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Everygoodnicknameistaken
by Everygoodnicknameistaken

This rice cooker works great and is more versatile then its listed uses. I thought I would try cooking quinoa which turned out perfectly. This is also a snap to clean which was very important to me!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everygoodnicknameistaken
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great solution for quick easy rice cooking.
6/18/2014

Customer review by happyricemaker

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by happyricemaker
by happyricemaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one I have purchased because I ruined the first one which had cooked many suppers that rice was included. The first I bought not really knowing if it was what I could use, the color caught me attention. I found it to be the quickest and easiest method for preparing rice in little a little time. I would recommend it to any one especially singles or small families.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyricemaker
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing For So Many Things
1/10/2015

Customer review by CraftyLola

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by CraftyLola
by CraftyLola

I was reluctant to leave a review because everyone has already raved about this steamer but I thought I'd share a couple of the recipes I've discovered on my own. I absolutely love the steamer and use it every day. Note: The manual doesn't specify that the steamer is for cooking these things so you'll have to decide for yourself if you feel like experimenting. My microwave is 800 watts, so cooking times will vary, of course. Pasta: I put a dab of margarine in the bottom, break a 3/4" handful of spaghetti in half, loosely stack it in the bottom, just cover with warm water. Assemble and Set on high for 20 mins. After the first 5 minutes of cooking, I stir and separate noodles, then cook for remaining 15 minutes without looking at it. Turn assembled steamer to the side and drain over sink. Drains kind of slowly but turns out perfect. (Works for penne, macaroni, anything... just consider your microwave and adjust cooking times to suit your needs). Can make enough for 2 adults. Dried beans (Yes!): I put 1c. of dried beans into steamer bowl, sort and rinse, fill with water and soak on counter for about 8 hours. (I've used kidney and garbanzo, both came out great.) Drain and refill with fresh water before cooking. I cook on high for 10 mins, turn to medium for 20 mins, after that I add spices, veggies, a handful of pasta or rice, roasted red pepper, a diced potato, vegan pepperoni, onion, ham or left over meats if you like that, anything, then continue to cook on medium for another 20 mins. (You may need to drain a little water to make room if you add a lot of veggies.) Test a bean or two at the end of the 2nd 20 mins. If still a tiny bit crunchy can do 10 more mins. Makes perfect soups. Or do 2 cups of beans (with no vegetables) for burritos or whatever you can think of. If you already love to cook, you are already coming up with your own recipes. hehe I have noticed that when I put tomato-based products into the steamer it stains, a bit. And the inner lid can be a little hard to grasp when it's steaming hot and a little bit oily. (I use a folded paper towel to lift it at those times.) This really is the perfect product for my tiny apartment. I can make homemade meals from scratch without a stove. Absolutely love it. And the steam it makes while it cooks makes microwave cleaning as simple as running a paper towel around the interior. It's a wonder. I hope I helped if someone had a question about recipes. I'm going to try inserting a ramekin and using it to make a personal-sized lasagna or maybe a jumbo muffin. Where will your creativity take you?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyLola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for indian and chinese rice.
2/1/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this so i dont need to clean the cooker. This one i could just place it kn the top rack. Here is the better recommendation for the rice than noted on the package insert. The cup I refer to is that cup provided by the manufacturer. Sona massori rice. I cup rice three cyps water 15 minutes cook time. For 2 cups of rice 6 cups water and 21 minutes. Basmati rice. 1 cup rice 2cups wayer and 13-14 minutes cook time. Its better if u have warm water instead of cold water. Leave it our for 5 minutes before u eat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rice cooker
5/12/2016

Customer review by boonegirl68

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by boonegirl68
by boonegirl68

I like the rice cooker it performs great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boonegirl68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
5/7/2016

Customer review by Frugal1950

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Frugal1950
by Frugal1950

This is a kitchen must ave item. Great value and function.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugal1950
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/19/2014

Customer review by ROSESM

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by ROSESM
by ROSESM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Where has this been all my life...The price was super and the product was perfect for my needs. Cooks great......I absolutely love it !!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROSESM
MARYLAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice rice cooker
12/4/2015

Customer review by Greeneyes

4.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Greeneyes
by Greeneyes

Easy to make rice. Comes out like I did on the stove but easier because I programmed my microwave oven with the times and temperatures. Great price as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greeneyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great but make sure you put enough water in.
5/8/2015

Customer review by JR44308

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by JR44308
by JR44308

I've been using this since January 2015 and love it. All that's needed is to follow the instructions that come with it. Make sure you have the correct amount of water. If you put too little water in the cooker, the microwave oven will eventually evaporate the water and and then burn the rice, as I found out. It also deformed the bottom a little, but it's still usable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JR44308
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good item
4/28/2016

Customer review by matt

3.0 stars 4/28/2016 by matt
by matt

its good, but always follow the instruction and just use it with microwave having RICE cooking option. Never use it in a device with high power!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/20/2013

Customer review by HawaiianBill

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by HawaiianBill
by HawaiianBill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cooker filled a void in my breakfast preparation. It worked just as advertised. It was a bargain for it's cost. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawaiianBill
Independence, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small but perfect for a family of 2.
7/3/2013

Customer review by HelloKittyTeacher

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by HelloKittyTeacher
by HelloKittyTeacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well if you follow the directions!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelloKittyTeacher
Bonaire, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
3/31/2016

Customer review by Spoon1939

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Spoon1939
by Spoon1939

Just used this and it worked great. Reasonable time to cook and easy to clean up. And the rice was good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spoon1939
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews