Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My son loves it!
11/19/2012

Customer review by Stevie1982

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Stevie1982
by Stevie1982

Purchased this for my 2 1/2 year old son who loves trains. He plays with this a lot. Trains go around pretty smooth and stay on track. My only complaint is that he has a hard time snapping the pieces together. The engine softly plays music and sounds when you push on the funnel. Easy to connect the trains.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevie1982
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I liked it
1/4/2013

Customer review by shadoweye

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by shadoweye
by shadoweye

this one was easy I showed the kids how to put the tracks togethere and they changed the tracks as they liked.played for hours very kid friendly

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadoweye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Train is too light weight
4/14/2013

Customer review by TexasGi

2.0 stars 4/14/2013 by TexasGi
by TexasGi

The track and accessories are a good weight and go together nicely. The train is too light weight and does not move around the track well. It is not easy to use because the train rolls over and doesn't stay on track well in the hands of a 2-3 year old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasGi
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
11/30/2012

Customer review by patb83

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by patb83
by patb83

great buy, built well and my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patb83
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money, poor product!
12/2/2012

Customer review by chyandgabesmama

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by chyandgabesmama
by chyandgabesmama

My husband and I purchaced this for our son's first birthday. The batteries are a NON replacable battery. A quick glimps at the box said that it took cell balleries. Thats fine. When my husband went to replace the battieries because the train was not making any noies that is when we found out the batteries are non reoplaceable. It was also a poor design. What happend to fisher price! I thought it would have been a better manufactured product coming from them! this toy will be going back!!! As for most children noise keeps there attention. will not purchase any more fisher price products! VERY UNHAPPY PARENT!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chyandgabesmama
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great beginner train!
10/15/2012

Customer review by jjsmom

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by jjsmom
by jjsmom

My parents got this for my 2 yr old for his bday. It holds both his attention and his 4 yr old sister's. It makes noise, but is kinda quiet and not at all annoying. The batteries are for the sound effects only. It is not self propelled. I like that my son has to make the train move instead of just watching it. I hope they start to make additional sets to expand the track!

jjsmom
chicago burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strong tracks
1/13/2013

Customer review by Twenty

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Twenty
by Twenty

My two year old is very happy with this toy.The tracks hold together on our carpeting. The music is not very annoying. The train cars connect easily. The regular wheelie cars fit perfectly on the tracks. This has been a great Christmas surprise. He plays with this toy instead of more expensive toys. Just simply a good toy.

Twenty
Lake Orion, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/23/2014

Customer review by Nola

3.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Nola
by Nola

The battery for the train quit working exactly one week after purchase, and the battery is not replaceable. My son likes connecting the trains and overall enjoys the train. But he really liked the sounds and music that the train made. It is a good beginner train but we also own both the v-tech and the Thomas beginner train sets and they are better.

Nola
Would recommend to a friend? No