Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 579 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

579 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
368
4 stars
144
3 stars
38
2 stars
17
1 stars
12
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 495 total reviews
LOVE THIS TOY!!!!
9/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

We received this from House Party for a Fisher Price Play Date and the kids ALL LOVE it! It was not to time consuming nor difficult to put together (although I would recommend assembling it when the kids are asleep!- Learned that the hard way! LOL) It is so cool how it interact with the different princesses and plays a song for each! Also no small pieces so no worries for choking hazards! All in all a great toy for your little princess! :)

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Fredonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift for little girls!
9/1/2013

Customer review by Deedee530

5.0 stars by Deedee530

I purchased this for my grandaughter for her second birthday. Of all the gifts she received, this was her favorite. She plays with it every day (and Gramma even had lots of fun playing too)! Great toy or gift for girls who love Disney princesses.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deedee530
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for your little princess!
8/16/2012

Customer review by Walt6

5.0 stars by Walt6

This is oh so CUTE! I love it,but more importantly my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (65) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Walt6
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best!
8/30/2012

Customer review by CollEm

5.0 stars by CollEm

Not sure how I'm going to wait until Christmas to give this to my daughter! I purchased early since it is out of stock everywhere. Looking forward to her playing with it. She will be 8 months old but i figure she will grow with the toy. Just need to get the New Snow White set only available at Walmart. I have all 4 princess sets, Target only princess set, Ariel coach and the castle. Can't wait!

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CollEm
Marlton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Toy! Interactive and keeps attention
10/26/2012

Customer review by TiffaniD

5.0 stars by TiffaniD

My daughter absolutely loves this princess castle. I highly recommend purchasing the additional princesses that go with this set (it only comes with 2). Each princess plays their own songs and have cute little sayings when used with this set. My daughter is 3 and it's the perfect toy for her.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TiffaniD
Minneloa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Passed the TRIPLET TEST!
11/29/2013

Customer review by GrandmaK13

5.0 stars by GrandmaK13

I purchased this princess castle as a toy for the grandchildren to enjoy at Grandma's house during the holiday visits. Our four-year-old granddaughter loves playing with princesses and enjoys re-creating Disney scenes as we play together. Unfortunately, her favorite mini princesses have small parts that are not safe for her two-year-old triplet cousins. This set was a perfect solution! Lots of room for individual play and interaction between all four children! Additional Disney princess sets were a hit, and the kids soon added the Little People zoo characters as well as the Nativity characters and stable to their make-believe play, making this one of the strangest reenactments of Christ's birth that one might imagine. As the four-year-old explained: "The kings brought presents to Jesus, so the princesses wanted to too, Grandma!" Great toy! Easy assembly and fun sounds. The balcony/elevator and the teapot that sings like a bird are especially fun features.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandmaK13
Chetek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/11/2012

Customer review by Varra

5.0 stars by Varra

Great toy, easy to assemble, colorful, good quality,my two year old and five year old loved it and so did they the other kids at the birthday party ages 2-4yrs. Each doll sings and says a few different things (all the girl princesses) - other dolls make music play. Good size for smaller hands and not a choking hazard:)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Varra
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great toy
10/14/2012

Customer review by Kchic

5.0 stars by Kchic

We got this for our daughters 3rd birthday she Absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kchic
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The merging of a quality toy with a popular brand
10/29/2012

Customer review by MrMomNy

5.0 stars by MrMomNy

My daughter is 3 and I purchased this for her based on the fact I am sick of cleaning up the tiny pieces associated with the other disney princess toys that are produced in the 3 3/4's line. Those toys are also pure garbage as they break with ease! She really loves little people toys and when I saw they now come in Disney Princess versions, I just had to get her them! The castle is well worth the money as it is very large, very durable and very enjoyable. The ability to have the figurines "waltz" together is the best part! I highly suggest this for anyone who wants to spend their money right!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrMomNy
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2012

Customer review by Slaght

5.0 stars by Slaght

Bought this for a one year old and she loved it

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Slaght
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DM
10/28/2012

Customer review by dmazzz

5.0 stars by dmazzz

Great toy! Safe, fun, and our little one spends a good amount of time and she is a one year old.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dmazzz
Orange,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by yanowah

5.0 stars by yanowah

I bought this for my niece's 4th birthday. She and my two year old daughter love playing with it. Easy assembly and a fun product. I'm happy if they're happy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yanowah
baltimore, me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for Princesses
1/7/2014

Customer review by Juljanmom

5.0 stars by Juljanmom

I bought this toy for Xmas for my 17 month old daughter. She loves it, but my 4 year old plays with more. I love that all the princesses talk or sing when u put them on the dance floor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Juljanmom
Alhambra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2013

Customer review by arelylizzy

3.0 stars by arelylizzy

I was super exicted couldnt wait to buy this for my 3 yr old daughter! I just new she would love it . Xmas 2013 finally arrived !!! And have to say i was dissapointed to see how small this was and silly me thought it was the whole castle not half of it lol. It was pretty easy to put together. However both of the flags keep falling off even when slightly touch. The dolls keep tiping over every time spinned on the dance floor she has to spin it very slowly. The elevator at times is hard to push. Also did i purchase two other lil ppl princess rapunzel and tiana. Was susprise when she would put rapunzel to sing sometimes instead of saying rapunzel it would say ariel and sing ariels song ??? But my daughter and i loved how each princess played a song she would sing along with them adorable.... Overall sturdy and durable and my daughter stills plays with this its cute but fisher price needs to make pocahontas and merida my daughters favorite princess plus buy the other assesories which are pricy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arelylizzy
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
little hands with BIG PRINCESS Dreams
12/17/2012

Customer review by vintagetimes4me

5.0 stars by vintagetimes4me

Our princess is older -- shes 5 --- she has said since summer that she wanted this set from Santa. She has always loved these little people. She confessed this fall to me ' momma, I know the princess castle is for little girls & now I'm a BIG girl, but I think my heart still wants to be a Disney Princess & this Castle & dolls will let me be that!' She asked me if I thought Santa would think of her as a baby for asking for it? I assured her that NO Santa would not, not as long as she loved it! Well as Christmas is not here yet -- she has not seen it yet, but I have & its perfect for little hands!! The sounds that come with this is ADORABLE. I did not know ONLY TWO dolls comes with this. Once I got it home and REALLY LOOKED ag this toy it was then I found this out. So make for sure if you want MORE THAN TWO DOLLS---- you need to buy these separate. I bought the extra dolls along with a carriage with horse & Cendrealla (sp) doll!! Then I found an Ariel carriage with a sea horse & picked that up too. The entire set with the extras was under $90.00bucks. Not a bad price for YEARS of play-time. Then like others posted, these sets are put away and saved till the grandkids come. Its not something that goes out of stile. To old at 5???? I think not!! This set RULES!! I cant wait for her to find this under the tree!! I'm very happy with the quality of this Fisher Price toy!! Good luck on your quest for your own little princess.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vintagetimes4me
Ann Arbor MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Perfect 1st Birthday Present
11/13/2013

Customer review by phamwaltz

4.0 stars by phamwaltz

We gave this to our daughter as a first birthday gift and she loves it! The only reason I did not give it five stars is because it only comes with two princesses. We searched all over and ended up finding the other princesses (and princes), but would have preferred they all had come together. This set is age appropriate and is entertaining for our two and five year olds as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
phamwaltz
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hard to put together
11/26/2012

Customer review by dontwanttochooseanickname

3.0 stars by dontwanttochooseanickname

If you are planning on getting this as a gift, I would highly recommend getting it out of the box and putting it together before the giving day. It takes quite awhile to decipher the instructions and screw in the screws. A little one will never be able to wait through it. It has 2 levels for the sound which didn't seem too loud on either setting. The characters say a couple of different things when pushed and each sing a song. The spinning "dance" floor will not hold the characters in when operated. It was hard for me to not spin it too hard, I'm sure a toddler will not keep them in very often. Personally, I think the Little People House would be better, but I don't think the little girl I gave it to was very "into" Princesses. I put that I would recommend it, but only to someone whose little girl really likes Princesses, or if they already have the Little People House.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dontwanttochooseanickname
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall A Good Toy For a Toddler/Preschooler
11/19/2013

Customer review by bashurch

4.0 stars by bashurch

My 3 year old daughter received this as a present for her birthday. She loves the music of the dance floor, doors and characters. The sliding elevator on the side sticks and does not glide very well and the flags on top of the tower fall off easily as they just rest on top. I wish they were screwed in like the rest of the main structure. Otherwise, it's a great toy that my daughter enjoys playing with. I'm not sure what the exact cost was since it was a present, but the $50 I see advertised I think is a bit much.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bashurch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
7/24/2013

Customer review by w119

1.0 stars by w119

I love Disney and want to get my daughter on into it as well so I thought that this would be a nice toy for her. Well I was wrong. We put the castle together which is hard and you need a skinny screwdriver to do this. Also flags don't stay on...the characters do not stand on the dance floor when its spun by a child...and when the doors open/close the music does not sound. When I emailed fisher price they said move the floor gently but I tried and the characters still fell over and what exactly does gently mean to a child? This is disappointing for it to be Fisher price toy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
w119
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!!
11/1/2012

Customer review by single2

4.0 stars by single2

I would highly recommend this product to a friend. It is a great starter barbie house for your little "princess". I plays music and has bigger pieces so your child is less likely to loss the pieces. My neice got it for her birthday and she loves it. My youngest daughter is 11 months old and I feel comfortable with her playing with the pieces because they are big enough that they won't fit in her mouth. I think that it is a great starter barbie house. It is a little more difficult to put together with all the pieces, but once it is put together your duaghter will have fun with it. It bring back the best of both world the old peoples that you use to play with as a kid and the disney princesses!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
single2
Balaton, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 495 total reviews