Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 592 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

592 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

592 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
375
4 stars
146
3 stars
42
2 stars
17
1 stars
12
1-20 of 508 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 508 total reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews
Great gift for little girls!
9/1/2013

Customer review by Deedee530

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Deedee530
by Deedee530
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my grandaughter for her second birthday. Of all the gifts she received, this was her favorite. She plays with it every day (and Gramma even had lots of fun playing too)! Great toy or gift for girls who love Disney princesses.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deedee530
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful First Castle
8/13/2014

Customer review by Gidgetbug

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Gidgetbug
by Gidgetbug

I bought the Princesses for this castle while pregnant with my daughter. Her room was done in Disney and I felt the princesses were great decor while I waited for her to get old enough to play with them. For her first Christmas her father and I bought her the castle, she was only 10 months old at the time. Again the castle was used as part of her decor until recently. Now my 18 month old loves her castle, as do most of her friends when they come to visit. I love it so much I am planning to buy Snow Whites Cottage and Ariel's Castle for her this Christmas and buy another castle for her cousin's birthday later this month. Great Disney toy! I love the way each Princess says different things relating to their movie and how they sing parts of their special songs. Great buy no matter what the price in my book. Worth every cent I spent on the entire set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gidgetbug
Middleport, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great toy for Princesses
1/7/2014

Customer review by Juljanmom

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Juljanmom
by Juljanmom

I bought this toy for Xmas for my 17 month old daughter. She loves it, but my 4 year old plays with more. I love that all the princesses talk or sing when u put them on the dance floor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juljanmom
Alhambra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/21/2014

Customer review by LuckyMumma

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by LuckyMumma
by LuckyMumma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought as a Christmas gift for our 20 month old Daughter. She loves it, and it seems nice and durable. I even have fun playing "Princess Castle" with her! Will get a lot of use out of this toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyMumma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Castle!
1/1/2014

Customer review by WWells

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by WWells
by WWells
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter can't stop playing with this Disney Little People Castle. It's one of her favorite Christmas gifts. So glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WWells
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Passed the TRIPLET TEST!
11/29/2013

Customer review by GrandmaK13

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by GrandmaK13
by GrandmaK13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this princess castle as a toy for the grandchildren to enjoy at Grandma's house during the holiday visits. Our four-year-old granddaughter loves playing with princesses and enjoys re-creating Disney scenes as we play together. Unfortunately, her favorite mini princesses have small parts that are not safe for her two-year-old triplet cousins. This set was a perfect solution! Lots of room for individual play and interaction between all four children! Additional Disney princess sets were a hit, and the kids soon added the Little People zoo characters as well as the Nativity characters and stable to their make-believe play, making this one of the strangest reenactments of Christ's birth that one might imagine. As the four-year-old explained: "The kings brought presents to Jesus, so the princesses wanted to too, Grandma!" Great toy! Easy assembly and fun sounds. The balcony/elevator and the teapot that sings like a bird are especially fun features.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaK13
Chetek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2013

Customer review by arelylizzy

3.0 stars 3/12/2013 by arelylizzy
by arelylizzy

I was super exicted couldnt wait to buy this for my 3 yr old daughter! I just new she would love it . Xmas 2013 finally arrived !!! And have to say i was dissapointed to see how small this was and silly me thought it was the whole castle not half of it lol. It was pretty easy to put together. However both of the flags keep falling off even when slightly touch. The dolls keep tiping over every time spinned on the dance floor she has to spin it very slowly. The elevator at times is hard to push. Also did i purchase two other lil ppl princess rapunzel and tiana. Was susprise when she would put rapunzel to sing sometimes instead of saying rapunzel it would say ariel and sing ariels song ??? But my daughter and i loved how each princess played a song she would sing along with them adorable.... Overall sturdy and durable and my daughter stills plays with this its cute but fisher price needs to make pocahontas and merida my daughters favorite princess plus buy the other assesories which are pricy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arelylizzy
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wanting to expand
7/30/2013

Customer review by funnygirl

3.0 stars 7/30/2013 by funnygirl
by funnygirl

My daughter just received the princess palace and I was excited for her. It's been a fun toy so far. There's one thing I'm disappointed in... I realized that it didn't come with all the princesses... ok no big deal, but now after a search for them I find that you have to buy a box of the princesses which includes the two that the castle came with. This erks me. In a day and age where we keep filling the landfills with waste here we are over populating the earth with double the toys. Yes it would be great to have an extra cinderella and snow white... just in case we lost one? Maybe Fisher Price it would be ok to sell the castle with all the princess to begin with so no extra purchase is needed... or sell them individually-- which sadly would mean extra waste of packaging material. I really don't want extra cinderella or snow white--but do want the other dolls so my child can experience the other things the castle has to offer. Feeling forced to waste $$ or to not enjoy the whole toy.....

funnygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
hard to put together
11/26/2012

Customer review by dontwanttochooseanickname

3.0 stars 11/26/2012 by dontwanttochooseanickname
by dontwanttochooseanickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are planning on getting this as a gift, I would highly recommend getting it out of the box and putting it together before the giving day. It takes quite awhile to decipher the instructions and screw in the screws. A little one will never be able to wait through it. It has 2 levels for the sound which didn't seem too loud on either setting. The characters say a couple of different things when pushed and each sing a song. The spinning "dance" floor will not hold the characters in when operated. It was hard for me to not spin it too hard, I'm sure a toddler will not keep them in very often. Personally, I think the Little People House would be better, but I don't think the little girl I gave it to was very "into" Princesses. I put that I would recommend it, but only to someone whose little girl really likes Princesses, or if they already have the Little People House.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontwanttochooseanickname
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS TOY!!!!
9/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We received this from House Party for a Fisher Price Play Date and the kids ALL LOVE it! It was not to time consuming nor difficult to put together (although I would recommend assembling it when the kids are asleep!- Learned that the hard way! LOL) It is so cool how it interact with the different princesses and plays a song for each! Also no small pieces so no worries for choking hazards! All in all a great toy for your little princess! :)

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fredonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy! Interactive and keeps attention
10/26/2012

Customer review by TiffaniD

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by TiffaniD
by TiffaniD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter absolutely loves this princess castle. I highly recommend purchasing the additional princesses that go with this set (it only comes with 2). Each princess plays their own songs and have cute little sayings when used with this set. My daughter is 3 and it's the perfect toy for her.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiffaniD
Minneloa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/11/2012

Customer review by Varra

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Varra
by Varra

Great toy, easy to assemble, colorful, good quality,my two year old and five year old loved it and so did they the other kids at the birthday party ages 2-4yrs. Each doll sings and says a few different things (all the girl princesses) - other dolls make music play. Good size for smaller hands and not a choking hazard:)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Varra
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
GOOD BUT COULD BE BETTER
10/28/2015

Customer review by SILIOP

3.0 stars 10/28/2015 by SILIOP
by SILIOP

IT IS INDEED QUITE BREATH TAKING FOR A 3YR OLD GIRL BUT WAS QUITE DISSAPOINTING WHEN I TOLD HER (BASED ON THE DESCRIPTION IN THE BOX) THAT EACH PRINCESS WOULD TALK AND SING A SONG AND THEN, WHEN THE KID PLACED THEM ON THE SPECIAL SEAT ON THE DANCE FLOOR, THE CASTLE ONLY PLAYED A DIFFERENT SONG FOR EACH PRINCESS -WITHOUT ANY WORDS OR SONGS -JUST MUSIC. ALSO, THE CASTLE COULD OFFER SOME MORE INTERACTION WITH THE KID AND THE ELEVATOR/BALCONY SHOULD BE EASIER FOR THE LITTLE HANDS TO OPERATE.OTHER THAN THAT, IT IS VERY GOOD AND IF IT DID NOT SAY ANYTHING ON THE BOX WE WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT THE ADDITIONAL SET OF 7 PRINCESSES IN ORDER TO LISTEN TO THEM! THE FACT THAT THEY DONT SPEAK IS A GREAT DISSAPOINTMENT FOR THE KID AND A WASTE OF MONEY FOR THE PARENT!

SILIOP
Would recommend to a friend? No
love, love, love this castle
12/29/2013

Customer review by mercy4free

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by mercy4free
by mercy4free

My daughter (got it at 18m, now 30m) loves this castle. She got it for Christmas 2012, and still plays with it. So much to do with it...different rooms, can play from front or back, movable parts, different sounds, and of course the princesses each have four sounds of their own. Will grow with her for a few more years as her imagination and social play develops. Good investment piece to last at least a few years. I found a great one day deal on the extra princesses on Fisher prices site this year and got her the extra princesses for Christmas 2013 and she also got the klip klop stable which matches it perfectly. Watch for such deals as they are pricey on their own at regular price. The only tiny issues are the moving balcony on the side could move easier, and when you get the princes, they don't have their own sounds. If you get the "extra" wedding Cinderella, and Ariel, they don't say anything different than the regular ones do. Our castle occasionally mistakes Rapunzel for Ariel as well, but these are small things.

mercy4free
Orange City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best investment!!
4/15/2013

Customer review by mommytoahappytot

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by mommytoahappytot
by mommytoahappytot

All the complaints about this toy is also true for me but it's really no big deal for my little one! 1.the flags come off - "I'll fix it!" My daughter likes to think she's big enough to fix things... 2.songs aren't consistent with the characters - she just cares about the songs...she'll sing along regardless. She KNOWS her Disney characters 3.the elevator is hard to push up/down - I just told her that it's kinda like a roller coaster in the castle. Now she goes "hold on tight!!" EVERYONE LOVES this toy! (Even our 7-year-old neighbor that only plays with super heroes, cars, and legos) Some suggestions if this toy is being updated: 1.add more of the Princes to show playing "dollhouse" is not just for girls. My nephews enjoyed playing with my daughter acting out some scenes from the movies! 2.add Pocahontas and Merida 3.maybe make the elevator electric ?? If these changes are made, I definitely would buy it again...and still keep our existing castle!

mommytoahappytot
Irvine,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not very interactive
1/2/2013

Customer review by mommyothreee

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by mommyothreee
by mommyothreee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting more buttons to push and the clock to move. Most things are stationary on the castle except the princesses, bed, and table/chairs. Some of the princess songs are not songs that they normally sing. The teakettle whistles too. You don't need all of the princesses to hear all of the songs. If you position a princess differently on the center circle, it will play another princess' song. I'm only recommending the item because my little one likes it. My children over 5 think it is lame. They were hoping the toy would be more interactive. I also had a hard time putting the castle together. The instructions were easy to follow, but the spots where the screws had to be put in were really deep. This means I had to use my longest, skinniest screw driver and a wrench just to turn it (since I couldn't put my hand around the driver). My drill bits were too short or too fat to fit in the small, deep spots. Disney products are normally limited in what they can do, so I'm not suprised that it is a lack luster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyothreee
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best!
8/30/2012

Customer review by CollEm

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by CollEm
by CollEm

Not sure how I'm going to wait until Christmas to give this to my daughter! I purchased early since it is out of stock everywhere. Looking forward to her playing with it. She will be 8 months old but i figure she will grow with the toy. Just need to get the New Snow White set only available at Walmart. I have all 4 princess sets, Target only princess set, Ariel coach and the castle. Can't wait!

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollEm
Marlton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
little hands with BIG PRINCESS Dreams
12/17/2012

Customer review by vintagetimes4me

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by vintagetimes4me
by vintagetimes4me

Our princess is older -- shes 5 --- she has said since summer that she wanted this set from Santa. She has always loved these little people. She confessed this fall to me ' momma, I know the princess castle is for little girls & now I'm a BIG girl, but I think my heart still wants to be a Disney Princess & this Castle & dolls will let me be that!' She asked me if I thought Santa would think of her as a baby for asking for it? I assured her that NO Santa would not, not as long as she loved it! Well as Christmas is not here yet -- she has not seen it yet, but I have & its perfect for little hands!! The sounds that come with this is ADORABLE. I did not know ONLY TWO dolls comes with this. Once I got it home and REALLY LOOKED ag this toy it was then I found this out. So make for sure if you want MORE THAN TWO DOLLS---- you need to buy these separate. I bought the extra dolls along with a carriage with horse & Cendrealla (sp) doll!! Then I found an Ariel carriage with a sea horse & picked that up too. The entire set with the extras was under $90.00bucks. Not a bad price for YEARS of play-time. Then like others posted, these sets are put away and saved till the grandkids come. Its not something that goes out of stile. To old at 5???? I think not!! This set RULES!! I cant wait for her to find this under the tree!! I'm very happy with the quality of this Fisher Price toy!! Good luck on your quest for your own little princess.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vintagetimes4me
Ann Arbor MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
The merging of a quality toy with a popular brand
10/29/2012

Customer review by MrMomNy

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by MrMomNy
by MrMomNy

My daughter is 3 and I purchased this for her based on the fact I am sick of cleaning up the tiny pieces associated with the other disney princess toys that are produced in the 3 3/4's line. Those toys are also pure garbage as they break with ease! She really loves little people toys and when I saw they now come in Disney Princess versions, I just had to get her them! The castle is well worth the money as it is very large, very durable and very enjoyable. The ability to have the figurines "waltz" together is the best part! I highly suggest this for anyone who wants to spend their money right!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMomNy
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for your little princess!
8/16/2012

Customer review by Walt6

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Walt6
by Walt6

This is oh so CUTE! I love it,but more importantly my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (66) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walt6
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 508 total reviews
1-20 of 508 reviews