Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 602 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

602 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

602 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
381
4 stars
147
3 stars
43
2 stars
17
1 stars
14
1-20 of 518 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 518 total reviews
1-20 of 518 reviews
wanting to expand
7/30/2013

Customer review by funnygirl

3.0 stars 7/30/2013 by funnygirl
by funnygirl

My daughter just received the princess palace and I was excited for her. It's been a fun toy so far. There's one thing I'm disappointed in... I realized that it didn't come with all the princesses... ok no big deal, but now after a search for them I find that you have to buy a box of the princesses which includes the two that the castle came with. This erks me. In a day and age where we keep filling the landfills with waste here we are over populating the earth with double the toys. Yes it would be great to have an extra cinderella and snow white... just in case we lost one? Maybe Fisher Price it would be ok to sell the castle with all the princess to begin with so no extra purchase is needed... or sell them individually-- which sadly would mean extra waste of packaging material. I really don't want extra cinderella or snow white--but do want the other dolls so my child can experience the other things the castle has to offer. Feeling forced to waste $$ or to not enjoy the whole toy.....

funnygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
love, love, love this castle
12/29/2013

Customer review by mercy4free

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by mercy4free
by mercy4free

My daughter (got it at 18m, now 30m) loves this castle. She got it for Christmas 2012, and still plays with it. So much to do with it...different rooms, can play from front or back, movable parts, different sounds, and of course the princesses each have four sounds of their own. Will grow with her for a few more years as her imagination and social play develops. Good investment piece to last at least a few years. I found a great one day deal on the extra princesses on Fisher prices site this year and got her the extra princesses for Christmas 2013 and she also got the klip klop stable which matches it perfectly. Watch for such deals as they are pricey on their own at regular price. The only tiny issues are the moving balcony on the side could move easier, and when you get the princes, they don't have their own sounds. If you get the "extra" wedding Cinderella, and Ariel, they don't say anything different than the regular ones do. Our castle occasionally mistakes Rapunzel for Ariel as well, but these are small things.

mercy4free
Orange City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best investment!!
4/15/2013

Customer review by mommytoahappytot

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by mommytoahappytot
by mommytoahappytot

All the complaints about this toy is also true for me but it's really no big deal for my little one! 1.the flags come off - "I'll fix it!" My daughter likes to think she's big enough to fix things... 2.songs aren't consistent with the characters - she just cares about the songs...she'll sing along regardless. She KNOWS her Disney characters 3.the elevator is hard to push up/down - I just told her that it's kinda like a roller coaster in the castle. Now she goes "hold on tight!!" EVERYONE LOVES this toy! (Even our 7-year-old neighbor that only plays with super heroes, cars, and legos) Some suggestions if this toy is being updated: 1.add more of the Princes to show playing "dollhouse" is not just for girls. My nephews enjoyed playing with my daughter acting out some scenes from the movies! 2.add Pocahontas and Merida 3.maybe make the elevator electric ?? If these changes are made, I definitely would buy it again...and still keep our existing castle!

mommytoahappytot
Irvine,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Let down...
5/28/2013

Customer review by Mailmaster

2.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Mailmaster
by Mailmaster

Bought this online and had it shipped to our military FPO address in Japan since our exchange didn't carry it. The Cinderella that came with it worked fine but, Snow White spoke as if she were Belle. We thought it was a fluke and ordered the other princess characters online. After patiently waiting a few more weeks for the other princesses to arrive we were quickly met with disappointment. We waited just to find out that only some princesses worked properly. Rapunzel spoke as if she were Cinderella, another Snow White did the same as the first and Ariel did nothing at all. Nearly $100 later we have 3 out of 7 princesses that do not work., Ariel, Snow White and Rapunzel. I'd like to see Fisher Price come out with a quick fix for this issue as it seems to be a repetitive problem. We feel let down that this product with great potential turned into a failure and a let down. Save your money until the problem can be fixed.

Mailmaster
Sasebo, Japan US Navy Base
Would recommend to a friend? No
Magical Fun!
12/28/2012

Customer review by EMomma3

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by EMomma3
by EMomma3

Santa brought the castle for my 1 year old daughter. She enjoys playing with it as do her 4 and 7 year old brothers. There was a little more assembly than I anticipated, but we were able to put it together fairly easily. The flags at the top do fall off easily, which is disappointing. Other than that the product seems to be durable. My daughter pulls herself up to a standing position by holding onto the top tower and it does not tip over. She enjoys the princesses. We have not had trouble with the princess saying their correct lines, but we do not have Rapunzel or Jasmine. From what I have read it seems as if those are the princess are causing the most trouble. My husband and I agree that it would be nice to be able to purchase the correct prince with each princess rather than having so many duplicates. Over all we are satisfied with the product and our daughter really has fun playing with it.

EMomma3
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Princess says the wrong name
2/21/2014

Customer review by RysMommy

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by RysMommy
by RysMommy

I'm not going to lie, I was more excited to set up this toy than my daughter. I was a Fisher Price Little People kid in the 80's and I am so excited for my daughter to get the same joy from these toys as I did. I love that the princesses talk and sing and that different buttons around the castle make noise, but unfortunately our Rapunzel thinks she is Ariel. The store in which I purchased the castle does not have anymore in stock and will not be getting any in the future, so I am either stuck with a Rapunzel with an identity crisis, or I have to return it and have no castle at all. :( My daughter is 10 months old and loves the hearing the princesses talk and sing and she likes to put them to bed and piles them all in the balcony. She likes to peek at the princesses by opening the castle's front doors and looks to see which princess I have placed behind the door. She likes to hear all the sounds this toy makes so I would hate to have to return it. If all the parts worked, then this would be a wonderful toy. We, unfortunately, by luck of the draw got a Rapunzel who thinks she is Ariel.

RysMommy
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could be better
12/29/2012

Customer review by AKsMom

2.0 stars 12/29/2012 by AKsMom
by AKsMom

This was the only gift that my 3 yr old daughter kept asking for for Christmas, so was the only "toy" gift she received. My husband and I decided to put it together the night before and it didn't go very well, took about a hour because the directions were so hard to follow. Didn't mind too much that the flags fall off when you touch them, but I have a problem with some of the princesses. My daughter is rather upset by the fact that Rapunzel plays Ariel's parts 9 times out of 10, and now Snow White is saying Jasmine parts and she isn't even out yet, that I can find anyway!!! However despite this shortcomings my daughter absolutely LOVES it and hasn't stopped playing with it, and now is even singing all the songs. We've had several FP products, and we haven't had any issues, this is the first one. I just wish that a little better testing had been done before the product was released.

AKsMom
Irons MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"That's Not Ariel!"
8/8/2014

Customer review by Hymbee

3.0 stars 8/8/2014 by Hymbee
by Hymbee

My daughter received this castle as a gift when she was about 18 months old (shortly after she received a set of Little People Princess). Our castle also came with a bunch of princesses. She recently turned two and the novelty has not worn off even though she has had this toy for over 6 months. Ariel and Rapunzel get confused sometimes and Tiana sometimes sings the same song as the princes/male characters. I think it confuses her when Tiana sings the wrong song, but she thinks it is funny that Ariel and Rapunzel get mixed up and giggles. It seems like it is a known problem, and Fisher Price did send us a new set with Rapunzel and Tiana (we now have 4 Rapunzels and 3 Tianas), but the new and old princesses all do the same thing. If this worked properly, I would most likely give it more stars, but I don't feel that I can highly recommend a toy that is not programmed correctly.

Hymbee
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very happy child
12/27/2012

Customer review by FlipFlopMom

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by FlipFlopMom
by FlipFlopMom

We bought the castle for our 3 year old daughter and she is in love with it! For the most part I am happy with the quality of the toy. It was a little bit of a pain to put together, I stripped a screw because the indentation on it was to shallow and the holes wouldn't line up, so it was a struggle to hold it in place and screw it in at the same time, and the flags pop off way too easily. I would have preferred to just screw them on too. We bought The princess and prince packs and other family members bought her more extras. the only down side is that we now have 3 Snow Whites as well as other duplicated princesses, and Rapunzel sometimes claims to be Ariel, which actually makes my daughter giggle because she knows that's wrong. So the castle does require assembling but it isn't rocket science. We love it and it keeps my daughter and I completely entertained!

FlipFlopMom
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We like it, but wish it were a little bigger.
1/10/2014

Customer review by disneymom27

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by disneymom27
by disneymom27

Santa brought this for my daughter this year and it is super cute! I love that it recognizes the princesses. Although it does sometimes confuse them (for instance Rapunzel has said she's Ariel and Belle has said she was Tiana). There are a few things I wish were different: -I wish it were a little bigger (maybe like a dollhouse with fold out sides?) -I wish there was another point of recognition for the princesses -That it recognized all (or at least some) of the Princes -That it had more spots for dancing on the dance floor (there are only 2 which makes sense for 2 people dancing together but it would be nice if there was a second set- either for another couple or so 4 princesses could dance at one time). Those are just some of the things I think would make this the best! But even without them it's still a fun toy for any Disney or Little People fan.

disneymom27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Excellent Purchase
12/27/2012

Customer review by HollyCake

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by HollyCake
by HollyCake

My 2 year old princess was very excited when she saw this palace on Christmas morning. She brought a bus load of her other little people to play inside. She has 5 princesses and 1 prince so far. I can't wait to get the rest of the collection. The assembly of the clock tower was the only pain in the neck. Everything else was very easy to assemble. My 6 year old son picked up the palace from the top as he does with his 'Imaginext' castles, and the pink part (the walls) came off the base. If it weren't for that the rating in durability would have also been a 5. There should probably be a few screw holes at the base. At first I was disappointed that each room didn't have sound. But now I am very happy that each room doesn't have sound. The amount of interactive sounds is just right. Thank you FP. Lastly, why isn't there a prince for each of the princesses?

HollyCake
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Cool Toy!
1/7/2013

Customer review by LulaLane

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by LulaLane
by LulaLane

My daughter received the Princess Disney Castle as a gift, as well as the Disney Princess set to go along with it. It was a little tricky to assemble, but I can expect that with a child's toy. With a screwdriver and some patience, I had it together in 20 minutes (for me not terrible considering my daughter was climbing all over to play with it during). Anyway, got it together and, bummer, some of the princesses were not saying the correct thing (hence the 4 star quality rating, otherwise...good!) I called CS and they shipped out a whole new castle that day! The associate was very friendly and all I had to give her was the code from the package ( I am fortunate to have had that handy I guess). Overall though, and the most important thing for me is, my DD LOVES this toy! She is 2 and even with some of the pieces not working properly right now, she has sat and played with it for hours at a time. She also adores the Little Princesses that go along with it and brings them everywhere. She will be very happy when her new one gets here! Thanks Fisher Price! Mom also loves this toy! P.S- It would be pretty cool if the some of the Princes talked too!

LulaLane
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality Missing in the Castle.
12/28/2012

Customer review by EmmasGma

3.0 stars 12/28/2012 by EmmasGma
by EmmasGma

This was my 2 yr old granddaughter's most wished for present this Christmas. Having spent 30 minutes getting other Fisher-Price toys out of the box I decided to set the castle up the night before, was I glad I did. This was another one of those toys that was difficult to unwrap, then it took an hour to assemble (twice as long as I anticipated). Keeping the first parts together was the biggest problem, once I skipped over them and came back when it was time to screw them on, things went very smoothly. I also applied the stickers before putting any parts together, keeping that step simple. My first complaint about the assembled castle was the way the flags popped off and sure enough the first time my granddaughter touched the thing, off came the flags. What came next was worse - when she picked the castle up to move it to her play matt the whole base fell off! That I didn't expect and now I'm worried that the quality I expect from Fisher-Price is missing in this adorable pink castle. The princesses having trouble saying their own names is glitch more than a quality issue but I couldn't recommend this toy until all the problems are worked out.

EmmasGma
Channel Islands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Toy
5/30/2013

Customer review by Lucky

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Lucky
by Lucky

Nana bought this for my daughter over Christmas, and we quickly bought all the princesses to go with it. She's not yet 2, and can name all the princesses and sing their songs. She loves playing with it. Whenever we watch Little Mermaid, Tangled, or Cinderella, she'll run into her room to find the princess to watch with her. (So cute!) Just a few quirks with it (many noted by other reviewers): * The flags come off. (not really a big deal) * Rapunzel sometimes thinks she's Ariel (if you press her at a slight angle instead of straight up and down) * Needs more princes. * The Snow White song isn't from the original score. (I expected "Some Day my Prince Will Come." Instead, they use "Waiting for my Prince" from the Disney Princess album.) Even with these quirks, it's well worth it for hours of entertainment and creativity.

Lucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly magical Palace
8/7/2016

Customer review by AdventuresOfLala

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by AdventuresOfLala
by AdventuresOfLala

My children LOVE this palace. It is truly magical to watch my daughters play make believe in this beautiful palace! Their favorite thing about the palace is that they can make the princesses dance. How cool is that! The music is lovely and set at an appropriate volume. The place is a great size, with beautiful purple towers and pink walls. I will definitely be purchasing another palace for my nieces. We love Little People toys, and this has been a great addition to our collection.

AdventuresOfLala
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Perfect Princee Castle!
2/10/2015

Customer review by saramholt

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by saramholt
by saramholt

I purchased this castle at Christmas for my 20 month old daughter. I hadn't intended to get her a princess castle for Christmas but after seeing it in stores and all over the internet, I decided to purchase it on a whim as she didn't have anything of the sort. And let me just say, I am so glad I did! My daughter absolutely loves this castle. It's been a great way to introduce the Disney princesses to her and I know the older she gets the more she'll love it. We spend hours with this toy. She loves to move the characters around to the different rooms as well as listen to the princesses sing their own songs. We've enjoyed this product so much, we've since purchased her the Mermaid castle and car for an Easter present. I'm so giddy for Easter to get here because I know she's going to be super excited! PS- As a side note, this was super easy to put together. The only reason I gave a 4 to the durability is because the flags often come off on the top. This isn't really a problem for us though because my daughter thinks it's hilarious to knock them off and put them back on. Motor development anyone? I plan on doing a full review of this product on my blog very soon!!

saramholt
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mixed Up Princess
1/1/2013

Customer review by kDmomma10

3.0 stars 1/1/2013 by kDmomma10
by kDmomma10

My father purchased this for my two and half year old. She just discovered doll houses and this was the perfect size. She absolutely loves it and we decided to purchase more pieces to go with it. I had the same problem that Rapunzel says Ariel's speech more than her own. My daughter has not seen the Little Mermaid so this makes no sense to her. I was also dissapointed with this since it the size of a kiwi and cost almost ten dollars. I figure for that price and size it should work. Also dissapointed that there is a very limited selection of accessories for the house. It needs more add-ons, furniture, and princesses. Another missing feature is the Beast from the Bell and Beast set doesn't say anything. Overall I'm happy and so is my daughter I just was hoping for better quality for the prices.

kDmomma10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute toy but not worth the price
9/18/2013

Customer review by rapunzelgals

2.0 stars 9/18/2013 by rapunzelgals
by rapunzelgals

I and my gal may have a bit of a little people addiction so we've been dying to get this castle for a few months. It's a cute toy, gal loves to sing along with the princesses but it has its flaws. 1) The lower side tower top (purple part) constantly comes off. There's a little bracket for it but it doesn't stay in there. 2) For some reason the door sounds don't work - have tried may new packs of batteries to no change 3) Kettle noises are very loud, our gal usually covers her ears (and I do too) 4) Princess' fall out of the "dance floor" very easily and the elevator is hard to work even for a 3.5 year old 4) Redundant princesses in the packs. Other than that its a cute toy for any little gal that loves princesses but not worth $50. You're better off to go to the states and get it under $30

rapunzelgals
BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
I (I mean We hahaha) want More!
9/1/2013

Customer review by AnaMazGonz

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by AnaMazGonz
by AnaMazGonz

As a Disney fan I was super excited to give my 1.5 yr old this castle for christmas I had already bought her the princess pack. I had my handy husband help me with the assembly it wasn't so bad. Flags didn't stay so I super glued them. All Our princess "know" who they are. Of course I had to get Ariel's coach. The packs weren't well thought out I think I have two Belle's since I Had to have the Beast. Two Snow whites two Cinderellas and two Ariels although those are differently "dressed". Happiness kept pouring in as my Daughter loves this castle and I love "organizing' everyone for night - night So when I saw Jasmine and the Prince version of Aladdin I knew I would be in for a duplicate Aladdin and Wallah! now they have a magic carpet MUST HAVE of course So I am def. a sucker

AnaMazGonz
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could Be Better
1/4/2013

Customer review by ChevasG

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by ChevasG
by ChevasG

I got this for my 14 month daughter for Christmas and she loves it (my 2 1/2 year old son loves it as well). I was worried that she wouldn't be able to understand how to use it, but after watching her brother, she's got the hang of it. She can put the princesses on the pedestal by herself and push them down to make them talk. Right now she only has the two that it came with, Snow White and Cinderella, and also Tiana and Rapunzel. My two negative reviews so far are 1. Half of the time Rapunzel says she Ariel. I wish I were exaggerating, but it literally is 50% of the time. I know other people have said they have this problem too. It seems like the design of Rapunzel and Ariel are too similar and you have to press down perfectly for her to say the right things (which is impossible for the kids to do every time). I've had no problems at all with the other princesses. 2. I'm confused about the song choice for Snow White. What is that song and why isn't she singing "Someday my Prince Will Come"? Overall, it's an awesome toy. I will be getting some of the other princesses with their princes so my son will have some boys to play with. It would be nice if they came out with a Disney play set for boys.

ChevasG
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 518 total reviews
1-20 of 518 reviews